9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V23 - [The King of Camera Phones], N8 For Infinity Prosperity During CNY!!!

luckyhillkop
post Feb 2 2011, 12:27 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

I don't know what's going on! freaking out here!
luckyhillkop
post Feb 2 2011, 12:31 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

still the same. can still remove or add clock. then i cant find my ovi store shortcut. rclxub.gif
luckyhillkop
post Feb 2 2011, 12:36 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 2 2011, 12:35 AM)
cant add it back inside?
can. but where is my ovi store?!
luckyhillkop
post Feb 2 2011, 12:41 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 2 2011, 12:38 AM)
ok tat is scary. sweat.gif
ok now found it. it's just 'store' not 'ovi sotre' thts why i didnt find it. but still, how come i can remove my clock?!
luckyhillkop
post Feb 2 2011, 12:46 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

all screens.
luckyhillkop
post Feb 2 2011, 12:53 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 2 2011, 12:48 AM)
confirm edi. godlike phone. u are the chosen one. u are lucky.
the long awaited symbian 4? maybe my camera now has touch focus? brows.gif
but seriously, wtf is going on? rclxub.gif
luckyhillkop
post Feb 2 2011, 01:27 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

my homescreens

screen1

screen2

screen3

if anyone out there who could remove their clock from homescreen like me, let me know ok..

ok i'm off to bed. hope when i wake up tomorrow there won't be anymore surprises. Night all.

This post has been edited by luckyhillkop: Feb 2 2011, 01:30 AM
luckyhillkop
post Feb 2 2011, 08:53 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Feb 2 2011, 01:50 AM)
i also can do the clock like him la...i think urs can also liao sweat.gif
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 2 2011, 01:59 AM)
what do you mean remove the clock? only first homepage cannot remove clock.

tomorrow drive go back hometown  rclxm9.gif  also try snap my grandfather's goose... but i heard goose bites. blink.gif  ...really scary...
QUOTE(nicks @ Feb 2 2011, 02:44 AM)
where got clock removed? The 1st screen always not removable. The rest no problem.
Last nite I can remove it from first homescreen as well. i left it there because i want it to be there. but last nite i switch off my phone the whole nite and this morning i just checked again and i can't anymore rclxub.gif
but maybe i was too stoned also last nite wacko.gif
now everything ok ady with my phone. checked some files and apps all working properly. so phew, alhamdulillah sweat.gif
but a bit sad, cz my phone is not the chosen one like botak said tongue.gif

QUOTE(mrhaz @ Feb 2 2011, 08:43 AM)
hye..so got ur data plan dy?
my experience
last time i applied for maxis data plan.
i tried the rm18 for 100mb.
within 5 days with only 20++ mb used, my bil shot up to rm270! i was like.. vmad.gif
phone barred! demm.. later after work i went to maxis center at Mahkota Parade to ask them.
The girl there simply said 'u've exceeded ur usage, there's no way for u to check ur usage till the bill comes'. then fine, malas to argue.. i paid the bill..then wait for bill to reach home.
guess what..my usage for data plan was only rm4 something. the other rm260+ was my internet usage..wth? Later went to a maxis branch in Dataran Pahlawan..brought the bill and ask the salesperson to explain my bill.
only then she explained that for the 1st month of subscription, maxis will divide the 100mb to 30days..which is only 3.33mb/day.. only for 2nd month ure free to use the 100mb whenever u want.. later i resubsribe..for the 1st mnth, i only use wifi..now on my 2nd month, alhamdulillah im safe! haih..
maybe its my fault didnt read the TnC..
experience well paid for!  rclxub.gif
but some ppl complain every month their bill kene kaw kaw. they monitored data usage and all not exceeding limit but still maxis sed it's not their fault. maxis even blame iPhone saying their data counter is not accurate laugh.gif
tht's why i didnt use maxis to buy my N8, takut...
thinking of DiGi instead but their coverage is bad plak. sigh, malaysia telco all so sucky.

This post has been edited by luckyhillkop: Feb 2 2011, 08:57 AM
luckyhillkop
post Feb 2 2011, 09:11 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Feb 2 2011, 09:07 AM)
i thought N8 already has got touch focus?.. hmm.gif  hmm.gif nope?
ru saying your N8 got touch focus? then ur the chosen one! thumbup.gif

Added on February 2, 2011, 9:12 am
QUOTE(mrhaz @ Feb 2 2011, 09:00 AM)
really? funny when i went to maxis centre the first question popped out was
"abg pakai henfon apa? iphone 4 aje counter data usage yg accurate"
wth?! just say it if u want to sell ip4! vmad.gif
well, so far, my bill is only according to my usage..
i only use data package for surfing fb and on nimbuzz..
and some surfings on the net ofcoz..
not a big deal with Agps on..hehehe tongue.gif
there is..
u can search in lyn.net in the garage sales i think..
500mb for rm150 for the whole year if im not mistaken..
i saw that too. i don't think maxis 'officially' offer this package, or do they?

Added on February 2, 2011, 9:21 am
QUOTE(xgnesh93 @ Feb 2 2011, 09:11 AM)
Yes, I have registered it yesterday, but when i ask for download , it say they will send the link to my mobile set, but till now i dont receive anything.....
maybe u gave the wrong phone number to them? u shud just download it straight away using your phone, easier that way (if u have access to WiFi that is).

This post has been edited by luckyhillkop: Feb 2 2011, 09:21 AM
luckyhillkop
post Feb 2 2011, 09:40 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Feb 2 2011, 09:39 AM)
Nokia Bike Charger is so cool!
Didnt even know they have such things. soon they'll come up with toilet charger.
luckyhillkop
post Feb 2 2011, 10:15 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

Anyone update ovi store yet? Nokia Ovi Store update 2.2.3 was released last nite i think.

Ovi Store Release Summary

Full Arabic Support
Installation support for Qt based apps
Numerous fixes to the Store client on the Symbian^3 family of devices
A Search fix for more relevant searches on all platforms
A Bug fix for TMO US E72 Customers
luckyhillkop
post Feb 2 2011, 11:32 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Feb 2 2011, 11:27 AM)
haha i also notice when first got it..but it ok larh ekeke
eh where, cant see it..
luckyhillkop
post Feb 2 2011, 11:38 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 2 2011, 11:36 AM)
good morning chosen one. Let the sunlight pour onto ur camera, and the secret will reveal itself...
haha, i'm not the chosen one anymore, so sad.
later outside i'll look for it.
luckyhillkop
post Feb 2 2011, 11:47 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 2 2011, 11:41 AM)
Hahaha u better not simply say.. Later u become chosen one again then u'll cry. Haha. brows.gif  brows.gif
yeah better watch my mouth oops.gif sweat.gif
luckyhillkop
post Feb 2 2011, 12:02 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(Spetre @ Feb 2 2011, 11:50 AM)
how to update the ovi store ???
try go into ovi shop using your phone. maybe there will be an option to update. or just use SW update in application.

Added on February 2, 2011, 12:03 pm
QUOTE(mrhaz @ Feb 2 2011, 11:56 AM)
anyone here using papago on ur n8?
hows it?
after having garmin i wont even look at other gps nod.gif

This post has been edited by luckyhillkop: Feb 2 2011, 12:03 PM
luckyhillkop
post Feb 2 2011, 12:13 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(mrhaz @ Feb 2 2011, 12:06 PM)
ur garmin, angle style or dark style?
sounds like u pay a lot for it?
come here try2 with me...searching for papago..heheh tongue.gif
dark side laugh.gif
is papago nice?

Added on February 2, 2011, 12:14 pm
QUOTE(walkmanlover @ Feb 2 2011, 12:13 PM)
my N8 screenshot
wah u troll at both here n fb!

This post has been edited by luckyhillkop: Feb 2 2011, 12:19 PM
luckyhillkop
post Feb 2 2011, 12:36 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Feb 2 2011, 12:35 PM)
moaning everyone! How's your day?
moaning? oooooooooooh...
luckyhillkop
post Feb 2 2011, 12:48 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(OH- @ Feb 2 2011, 12:46 PM)
Guys, my N8 getting very laggy nowadays. Always restarting. Always memory full when not doing anything. My camera also, sometimes open five seconds only, just put settings will suddenly exit the camera. Should I hard reset? My data will be lost?
how long have u had your phone?
luckyhillkop
post Feb 2 2011, 02:03 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(OH- @ Feb 2 2011, 01:17 PM)
these few days already.. about 4 or 5 days.
very2 lag. cannot multitask at all. last time I can open shift and play angry birds no problem.

Now play angry birds only, message come in only super lag.
Hey sometimes dodgy apps can cause this. even a theme can cause it. i suggest u uninstall all the apps/themes u installed that are not commonly use by all of us here. famous well known apps shud be ok, just uninstall apps u got from uncommon source.
luckyhillkop
post Feb 2 2011, 02:23 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 2 2011, 02:17 PM)

this is quite nice. gona try now.
nice find botak. gonna try too!

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top