Lexus CT200h, comment pls

TSterryaki
post Jan 26 2011, 02:53 AM, updated 15y ago

Dear All Car Lovers,

Any comment on this Lexus new model CT200h???

http://paultan.org/2011/01/19/lexus-ct200h...hout-insurance/

Thank You
ericmaxman
post Jan 26 2011, 07:22 AM

-
7,951 posts

prius in a different body
budakhops
post Jan 26 2011, 07:28 AM

1,519 posts

looks like renew-ed toyota caldina
alpha0201
post Jan 26 2011, 09:05 AM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jan 26 2011, 07:22 AM)
prius in a different body
Nope. Prius rear is torsion beam while Lexus rear uses double wishbone.
jphlau
post Jan 26 2011, 09:46 AM

1,202 posts

like a lowered harrier..
Joseph Hahn
post Jan 26 2011, 12:09 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

It's not bad after some mods.
jeremy0
post Jan 26 2011, 12:51 PM

This
2,095 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Jan 26 2011, 07:28 AM)
looks like renew-ed toyota caldina
Looks like it but has a much smaller boot....VDA 375 litres.....
tishaban
post Jan 26 2011, 01:45 PM

3,615 posts

From what I can tell it's a smaller, more expensive version of the Prius.

What's your objective?

If you want to save fuel and save the environment buy the Prius and donate the extra RM30k to some environmentally conscious organization.

If you want to show off then by all means get the Lexus biggrin.gif

stormlcc
post Jan 26 2011, 01:46 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

RM170k for a hatch back? better get a VW golf, or add a bit and get a Scirocco

Lexus is overrated
leftist
post Jan 26 2011, 01:49 PM

734 posts

only 30k in the states...calculate how much greedy UMW taking profit!
pedro
post Jan 26 2011, 01:51 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Jan 26 2011, 01:49 PM)
Its the tax you id10t.
leftist
post Jan 26 2011, 01:52 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Jan 26 2011, 01:51 PM)
Its the tax you id10t.
its only 10% sales tax u moron
SUSgogo2
post Jan 26 2011, 01:53 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Its the tax you id10t.
actually you're the idiot because tax is only 10%.... why u so idiot one?
hanifw
post Jan 26 2011, 01:54 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 26 2011, 01:53 PM)
pedro
post Jan 26 2011, 01:55 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Jan 26 2011, 01:52 PM)
Import tax don't have?

yehlai
post Jan 26 2011, 01:56 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Pedro is not Malaysian thats why he dunno.. laugh.gif

Hybrid tax is lower

This post has been edited by yehlai: Jan 26 2011, 01:58 PM
alpha0201
post Jan 26 2011, 01:56 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Jan 26 2011, 01:55 PM)
Import tax don't have?
hybrids in malaysia has tax exemption for a moment. I believe is more like kena marked up.

This post has been edited by alpha0201: Jan 26 2011, 01:57 PM
SUSgogo2
post Jan 26 2011, 02:01 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Jan 26 2011, 01:56 PM)
Pedro is not Malaysian thats why he dunno..  laugh.gif

Hybrid tax is lower
not Malaysian but calling Malaysian idiot? Where he come from? Indonesia? user posted image

I wonder AP how much. But definitely UMW is marking up a lot. Just read the paultan.org comments.
pedro
post Jan 26 2011, 02:07 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 26 2011, 02:01 PM)
not Malaysian but calling Malaysian idiot? Where he come from? Indonesia? user posted image

I wonder AP how much. But definitely UMW is marking up a lot. Just read the paultan.org comments.
Yup am from Indon!

Whoa Msia is following US,must go back to Indon and make them do the same!
tishaban
post Jan 26 2011, 02:18 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Jan 26 2011, 01:56 PM)
hybrids in malaysia has tax exemption for a moment. I believe is more like kena marked up.
Well not so sure about that. Prius are made in Thailand and the price there is around 1.3m baht (RM120k). Prius prices in Japan on the other hand are closer to 2m yen (RM 75k). I have no idea why Thai made Prius prices are higher, I'm sure there are duties involved as well

Since Malaysia is importing directly from Thailand we're getting screwed on pricing because we're using Thai prices.

One option is to import new/recond Prius straight from Japan if you have the AP, but the Prius is the top selling car in Japan the past few months and it's near impossible to get a new or used one anywhere. But I still wonder if we as regular users can get a new Prius for RM75k + 10% tax + cost of AP. I don't mind a RM90k Prius... biggrin.gif

SUSw3er
post Jan 26 2011, 02:32 PM

251 posts

who is the real idiot? For every new car Imported there is import tax+ custom duties + ap cost

and I can tell u duties is not cheap
average 20-30k for big car...
all those money paid go back to gomen...

So who is the real idiot here???
SUSgogo2
post Jan 26 2011, 02:37 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(w3er @ Jan 26 2011, 02:32 PM)
who is the real idiot? For every new car Imported there is import tax+ custom duties + ap cost

and I can tell u duties is not cheap
average 20-30k for big car...
all those money paid go back to gomen...

So who is the real idiot here???
lol... katak bawah tempurung...

this is hybrid car. Not import tax. Why you so idiot one? People already explain but you still want to make urself
look like an idiot.
alpha0201
post Jan 26 2011, 02:44 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Jan 26 2011, 02:18 PM)
Well not so sure about that. Prius are made in Thailand and the price there is around 1.3m baht (RM120k). Prius prices in Japan on the other hand are closer to 2m yen (RM 75k). I have no idea why Thai made Prius prices are higher, I'm sure there are duties involved as well

Since Malaysia is importing directly from Thailand we're getting screwed on pricing because we're using Thai prices.

One option is to import new/recond Prius straight from Japan if you have the AP, but the Prius is the top selling car in Japan the past few months and it's near impossible to get a new or used one anywhere. But I still wonder if we as regular users can get a new Prius for RM75k + 10% tax + cost of AP. I don't mind a RM90k Prius... biggrin.gif
I agree with you. nod.gif

Although the CT200h share the same engine & electric motor with the Prius, the similarity ends there as there is no confirmation that this car & the Prius share everything else. Throughout the Lexus lineup, RX is the only model manufactured outside Japan.

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 26 2011, 02:37 PM)

this is hybrid car. Not import tax. Why you so idiot one? People already explain but you still want to make urself
look like an idiot.
lol! Kenot believe people haven't read the news doh.gif

This post has been edited by alpha0201: Jan 26 2011, 02:46 PM
SUSgogo2
post Jan 26 2011, 02:51 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Jan 26 2011, 02:44 PM)
lol! Kenot believe people haven't read the news  doh.gif
lol... i tot all Malaysian knows already.... its ok that Indonesian dunno la...

i'm also eyeing the Honda Insight... hmm.gif
Oldskolboyz
post Jan 26 2011, 02:58 PM

1,422 posts

Should be full spec version.. USD32k is a Basic unit... So how much full spec version in US?
yehlai
post Jan 26 2011, 03:03 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 26 2011, 02:37 PM)

look like an idiot.
This reply really make people laughh
lovehewit
post Jan 26 2011, 03:04 PM

135 posts

This is great news for Malaysian who wants to buy luxury car below 200k! Wonder if the hybrid from merce will be priced below 200k too. Anyway, Kylie Minogue will be the ambassador for this CT200h rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by lovehewit: Jan 26 2011, 04:46 PM
Revamperz
post Jan 26 2011, 03:47 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

in case any of u doesnt know, lexus is a luxury brand in the US, Its on par with Audi(also very popular in US ), Merc n BMW . n also its it a Toyota company, so its from the maker of prius but in as sence are much better in term of build or quality or overal car compare to a mere toyota

having said all these , it also base on what lexus are as i also never get in the ct200h or even see one so i dunt know about the car, but i know the brand. at rm168k it is the cheapest lexus but not cheapest hybrid

really interesting what going on in the hybrid choices now

we got luxury brand! - ct200h
premium or "trendy"? - prius ( anyone in hollywood doesnt have one? lol )
for the "mases" ? - civic , insight

Added on January 26, 2011, 3:59 pmmore info n yummy vids.. omg they fixed some LFA craziness inside! :droll:

a little bit sweat.gif

http://www.autoblog.com/2010/10/13/2011-le...view-road-test/

This post has been edited by Revamperz: Jan 26 2011, 03:59 PM
chuakz
post Jan 26 2011, 04:10 PM

1,192 posts

UMW could've sold this car at 150k or less...they are just too greedy...in a way dumb...if they sell it at 150k people will flock to buy the car...think about it...the luxury version of this car is close to 200k...with only 136hp?? add 20k and you can get a gold gti...even a golf tsi is more powerful
SUSgogo2
post Jan 26 2011, 04:13 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(chuakz @ Jan 26 2011, 04:10 PM)
UMW could've sold this car at 150k or less...they are just too greedy...in a way dumb...if they sell it at 150k people will flock to buy the car...think about it...the luxury version of this car is close to 200k...with only 136hp?? add 20k and you can get a gold gti...even a golf tsi is more powerful
UMW think LEXUS can screw u all...haha... no need to put fake Lexus logo on my car anymore...

Anyway, at first, I was like "whoaahh.. Lexus below 200k... awesome... then I read the paultan blog that this car supposed to
be cheap..."
Revamperz
post Jan 26 2011, 04:20 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 26 2011, 04:13 PM)
UMW think LEXUS can screw u all...haha... no need to put fake Lexus logo on my car anymore...

Anyway, at first, I was like "whoaahh.. Lexus below 200k... awesome... then I read the paultan blog that this car supposed to
be cheap..."
yep paul tan's public comment is more or less the same with autoblog.com people . which is to me amazing as u know our people mentaily bla bla bla.. lol but ive yet to see n touch this one before tag it as a "prius" laugh.gif

and really that color at paul tan's just wont do.. its TOTALLY eliminate the design of ct200h , this white livery look better , i think biggrin.gif loving the curves!!

Mavik
post Jan 26 2011, 04:21 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Yeah it looks way better in white! Can't wait to check out this car in real life
Roland San
post Jan 26 2011, 04:22 PM

262 posts

Saw one being delivered on a trailer to Lexus Mutiara Damansara earlier today. Looks not too bad in the flesh, have to go check it out up close sometime soon. Price looks very tempting.
Revamperz
post Jan 26 2011, 04:23 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

n yea guys, we can compare the power/hp for this car with it class but remember, its a hybrid smile.gif

its forte is in comfortably n most of all. millage!
lovehewit
post Jan 26 2011, 04:53 PM

135 posts

Don't complain about the price. Lexus is not a luxury brand only for US, it is a global luxury brand. To lower down the car to 150k? Well, please wait when Audi, Merce & BMW do the same. tongue.gif To sell a luxury brand at RM170k, i think it is a breakthrough, and I hope this will be the price range for all hybrid from the rest of the luxury brands in future.

From the pic, the car doesn't look too good, but once the advertisement kicks off with the hot girl Kylie Minogue in it, I am sure it will spice up the car, especially in europe & australia.
alpha0201
post Jan 26 2011, 05:02 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(lovehewit @ Jan 26 2011, 04:53 PM)
Don't complain about the price. Lexus is not a luxury brand only for US, it is a global luxury brand. To lower down the car to 150k? Well, please wait when Audi, Merce & BMW do the same.  tongue.gif To sell a luxury brand at RM170k, i think it is a breakthrough, and I hope this will be the price range for all hybrid from the rest of the luxury brands in future.

From the pic, the car doesn't look too good, but once the advertisement kicks off with the hot girl Kylie Minogue in it, I am sure it will spice up the car, especially in europe & australia.
Can't really blame forumers here. Lexus has been carrying the stigma of being called overpriced Toyota since they were used to rebadge flagship model Toyota cars previously.
papaya2
post Jan 26 2011, 05:06 PM

387 posts

i think UMW is not intend to mark up the prius price, of course decision to be discussed among with TOYOTA, becoz still got other import duty tax cars on going sell here like vios & altis, they wouldn't sell the prius at RM 75k, this will kill their vios & altis model., that why they list at a reasonable price.

if one day all range of cars with free of import duty, then i think they will put down price to RM 75k, just to my cent. smile.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jan 26 2011, 05:15 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Jan 26 2011, 05:06 PM)
i think UMW is not intend to mark up the prius price, of course decision to be discussed among with TOYOTA, becoz still got other import duty tax cars on going sell here like vios & altis, they wouldn't sell the prius at RM 75k, this will kill their vios & altis model., that why they list at a reasonable price.

if one day all range of cars with free of import duty, then i think they will put down price to RM 75k, just to my cent. smile.gif
well, Honda don't mind putting Insight price tag as what it is. I believe its reasonable enough..hehe
papaya2
post Jan 26 2011, 05:34 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 26 2011, 05:15 PM)
well, Honda don't mind putting Insight price tag as what it is. I believe its reasonable enough..hehe
dun know, maybe bulding cost is different guo..
what is insight price tag in jap?
prius is 2m yen as stated by a forumer...
harryfoo
post Jan 26 2011, 05:52 PM

2,296 posts

Looks good. Oh wait, its a hybrid. *sigh*
tishaban
post Jan 26 2011, 05:55 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Jan 26 2011, 05:34 PM)
dun know, maybe bulding cost is different guo..
what is insight price tag in jap?
prius is 2m yen as stated by a forumer...
Insight price tag is close to Prius price both in Japan and the US.

http://green.autoblog.com/2009/03/18/toyot...-honda-insight/

http://www.leftlanenews.com/toyota-cuts-ja...th-insight.html

http://wot.motortrend.com/toyota-drops-pri...sight-4632.html

Only in Malaysia do we have the Prius at RM140k and the Insight at RM98k. Are we Malaysians just a bunch of lemmings who buy Toyota no matter the price so that's why UMW and Toyota can screw the Malaysian consumer?

AMDAthlon
post Jan 26 2011, 05:55 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Since Lexus = Toyota

So its just basically about the same as Toyota,just the cosmetics and Branding are different.
SUSgogo2
post Jan 26 2011, 06:01 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Jan 26 2011, 05:55 PM)
Insight price tag is close to Prius price both in Japan and the US.

http://green.autoblog.com/2009/03/18/toyot...-honda-insight/

http://www.leftlanenews.com/toyota-cuts-ja...th-insight.html

http://wot.motortrend.com/toyota-drops-pri...sight-4632.html

Only in Malaysia do we have the Prius at RM140k and the Insight at RM98k. Are we Malaysians just a bunch of lemmings who buy Toyota no matter the price so that's why UMW and Toyota can screw the Malaysian consumer?
with people like papaya2 who willing to pay high price for Toyota, UMW dun really care about people
like us sad.gif.... we should buy Honda liao..
ericmaxman
post Jan 26 2011, 06:10 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Jan 26 2011, 09:05 AM)
Nope. Prius rear is torsion beam while Lexus rear uses double wishbone.
Gosh~ I only saw the powerplant

sweat.gif
papaya2
post Jan 26 2011, 09:53 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 26 2011, 06:01 PM)
with people like papaya2 who willing to pay high price for Toyota, UMW dun really care about people
like us sad.gif.... we should buy Honda liao..
USD 21k prius vs USD 19.8k insight, wow really big battle year both H & T on their hybrid model....

no la, i'm still wait & see for the prius..which i intend to replace my current vios...hope prius's price tag drop to 100k, if not, will not buy this car forever from UMW.

kokben
post Jan 27 2011, 05:31 PM

35 posts

the editor actually took some of the Live shots of Lexus CT200h hybrid hatchback ....

more Live Photos of Lexus CT200h click link here..

pspfan
post Feb 2 2011, 01:15 PM

516 posts

was told that the delivery would be early April... wonder how's the rear legroom compared to the is250? tot of booking this car even without seeing it.. since im in east malaysia... sad.gif
masz94
post Feb 3 2011, 04:52 AM

When is Acura coming to Malaysia. So we can see the battle between Lexus & Acura. I'm bored with Toyota vs Honda game..... laugh.gif
FarinaRacer
post Feb 12 2011, 07:20 AM

138 posts

where got prius made in thailand ...he he

SUSLiLFreaK
post Feb 12 2011, 07:25 AM

374 posts

i think great car.. i would love to recommend my sister on getting this one if she plan to change her car..
FarinaRacer
post Feb 12 2011, 07:34 AM

138 posts

The price of CT200h (full spec)in japan is 4.3m yen (RM146,360 ) for full spec and 3.5m yen (RM130,000) basic spec/..., while in Malaysia RM200,000 for full spec and 168k for basic spec.

The different in 38k-RM55k++. Eventhough the tax is lower this year, but it still subject to 10% tax, transportation cost, UMW profit, and AP cost (I heard now RM10k per AP), no more free like before. After Dec this year, the price will back to normal unless government extend the tax exemption.

In japan, green car like prius /ct200h also enjox some incentive from their government in the form of tax etc...

So for me the price is ok if you can afford to have it. If you can't afford it, RM140k you will still say expensive.

Be a brand new luxury car, if we take the 168k tag price as compared to many who buy recon car, we take example Caldina ZT 5 years old at RM125k. which one expensive/cheaper ? Pls note, recon car come with 1 month warranty only. If you are luck you get a good car smile.gif

And pls note, this is hybrid. Prius is the leader in this segment. The day will come where many will appreciate Hybrid then normal car.

The similarity between prius and ct200h is only the powerplant and system. The comfort, handling etc totally different(i have test drive prius but not ct200h) based on internet review.

Also interior prius is like a cheap car (compared to my caldina), and this is CT 200h ie very much better and luxury. I have seen Insight interior too, sorry to say...its just like a saga from japan...look2 cheap interior and its not full hybrid.

go here http://www.ct200hclub.com and here for price in Japan http://autoc-one.jp/lexus/ct/grade/
Dont compare in UK/US price, they are different for what ever reason. We take price from the origin country

This post has been edited by FarinaRacer: Feb 12 2011, 07:48 AM
kiathoong
post Feb 18 2011, 03:32 PM

545 posts

Hey guyz I have seen the interior design of CT200h. I think its the most gadget techie car I have ever seen so far, beside of the Panamera Porcher. For that price I think its really worth it, just 196k,to get a brand new car. And Malaysia lexus only import 300 units this year. Good luck in getting CT smile.gif
seancorr
post Feb 18 2011, 06:25 PM

Shut your trap!
582 posts

Its a cheap way to own a Lexus...no doubt. But I strongly recommend the high spec version. The low spec version really botak. No electronic seats too!
tpleong
post Feb 25 2011, 10:36 AM

803 posts

QUOTE(seancorr @ Feb 18 2011, 06:25 PM)
Its a cheap way to own a Lexus...no doubt. But I strongly recommend the high spec version. The low spec version really botak. No electronic seats too!
Anyone booked the car ?
azxel
post Feb 25 2011, 10:48 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

hey.. if the car has a good and powerful engine, you can just use the 'hybrid' system for the first 1-2 minute drive out from your car park to the highway and use petrol all the time!! hehe

the purpose is not getting a hybrid car but getting a new Lexus for below 200k.
rollover
post Feb 25 2011, 11:33 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(FarinaRacer @ Feb 12 2011, 07:20 AM)
where got prius made in thailand ...he he
http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_563283.html
http://www.thetruthaboutcars.com/2010/10/t...-export-volume/

and many others from Google. I think we get tom yam Prius, but sushi CT200h and Insight.

This post has been edited by rollover: Feb 25 2011, 11:35 AM
tpleong
post Feb 25 2011, 04:58 PM

803 posts

I was at MD just now , they are doing the launching. It look real nice!!!

So far , they have 180 bookings!!!!

Added on February 27, 2011, 6:22 am
QUOTE(FarinaRacer @ Feb 12 2011, 07:34 AM)
The price of CT200h (full spec)in japan is 4.3m yen (RM146,360 ) for full spec and 3.5m yen (RM130,000) basic spec/..., while in Malaysia RM200,000 for full spec and 168k for basic spec.

The different in 38k-RM55k++. Eventhough the tax is lower this year, but it still subject to 10% tax, transportation cost, UMW profit, and AP cost (I heard now RM10k per AP), no more free like before. After Dec this year, the price will back to normal unless government extend the tax exemption.

In japan, green car like prius /ct200h also enjox some incentive from their government in the form of tax etc...

So for me the price is ok if you can afford to have it. If you can't afford it, RM140k you will still say expensive.

Be a brand new luxury car, if we take the 168k tag price as compared to many who buy recon car, we take example Caldina ZT 5 years old at RM125k. which one expensive/cheaper ? Pls note, recon car come with 1 month warranty only. If you are luck you get a good car smile.gif

And pls note, this is hybrid. Prius is the leader in this segment. The day will come where many will appreciate Hybrid then normal car.

The similarity between prius and ct200h is only the powerplant and system. The comfort, handling etc totally different(i have test drive prius but not ct200h) based on internet review.

Also interior prius is like a cheap car (compared to my caldina), and this is CT 200h ie very much better and luxury. I have seen Insight interior too, sorry to say...its just like a saga from japan...look2 cheap interior and its not full hybrid.
go here http://www.ct200hclub.com and here for price in Japan http://autoc-one.jp/lexus/ct/grade/
Dont compare in UK/US price, they are different for what ever reason. We take price from the origin country
You give the best comments , impartial and I share the same. I have just booked the Lexus CT200h, delivery is now June/July. Pearl white with black interior for me.

This post has been edited by tpleong: Feb 27 2011, 06:22 AM
FarinaRacer
post Feb 28 2011, 12:49 AM

138 posts

CT200h Fully booked.... visit CT200hClub.com
tishaban
post Mar 2 2011, 02:06 PM

3,615 posts

Was at the showroom to check out the CT200h. The luxury edition certainly feels nice, but the back seat is very small, it felt as small as my old Peugeot 206 and much smaller than typical B-segment sedan. Nice car but it's just not for me.

To the new/future owners, enjoy your car!

gtoforce
post Mar 2 2011, 05:12 PM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

dont listen to those who say better get a golf or mitsu etc

the ct200h is in a different league as it is a hybrid from a luxury car maker with elegance
kalau nak hybrid murah then its the insight or the prius

i like this car but for me, at that luxury price of close to 200k, i'd get an NSX...for me though

tongue.gif

tpleong
post Mar 2 2011, 05:45 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Mar 2 2011, 02:06 PM)
Was at the showroom to check out the CT200h. The luxury edition certainly feels nice, but the back seat is very small, it felt as small as my old Peugeot 206 and much smaller than typical B-segment sedan. Nice car but it's just not for me.

To the new/future owners, enjoy your car!
The back seat is about of the 3 series.
kiathoong
post Mar 4 2011, 10:07 AM

545 posts

Guyz get it now before next year.
You are saving 150k for taxes..
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kiathoong: Mar 4 2011, 10:08 AM
GeekinE90
post Mar 4 2011, 01:55 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(rollover @ Feb 25 2011, 12:33 PM)
http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_563283.html
http://www.thetruthaboutcars.com/2010/10/t...-export-volume/

and many others from Google. I think we get tom yam Prius, but sushi CT200h and Insight.
The ones UMW are bringing in are still imported from Japan for some reason.
StratOS
post Mar 6 2011, 07:32 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

Going to check out this car on wednesday.. Going to book it soon, looks nice tho. Got test drive unit there already right?

This post has been edited by StratOS: Mar 6 2011, 07:37 AM
lost123
post Mar 6 2011, 03:31 PM

1,024 posts

does anyone know how long the battery for the ct200h will last? and how much to change the battery? and warranty for the battery how many years?
tpleong
post Mar 6 2011, 08:37 PM

803 posts

There are units for test drive. However, even the test drive units were sold off.

The battery can last whopping 15 years as in the case of 1st generation prius. However we only have 3 years warranty here. In US, Lexus gave 8 years warranty.

Just a note, CT200h is a full hybrid unlike insight which is not.

lost123
post Mar 6 2011, 09:16 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(tpleong @ Mar 6 2011, 08:37 PM)
There are units for test drive.  However, even the test drive units were sold off.

The battery can last whopping 15 years as in the case of 1st generation prius. However we only have 3 years warranty here. In US, Lexus gave 8 years warranty.

Just a note, CT200h is a full hybrid unlike insight which is not.
owh, 3 years warranty for the battery? dat kinda sucks.. i tot it was at least 5 years.. but how much would it cost to change the battery? coz i heard its pretty expensive.
m4xspeed
post Mar 6 2011, 09:16 PM

320 posts

Hybrids is new trend right now, but it has a long way to go to proved that it's a very reliable engine in a long term run.. maintenance wise is wide costly as less people are driving hybrids these days
lost123
post Mar 6 2011, 09:27 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(m4xspeed @ Mar 6 2011, 09:16 PM)
Hybrids is new trend right now, but it has a long way to go to proved that it's a very reliable engine in a long term run.. maintenance wise is wide costly as less people are driving hybrids these days
so dat means maintaining a hybrid is gonna be costly, much more costly than a normal petrol guzzling car?

coz im having trouble figuring out whether the benefits from saving more petrol will outweigh the cost of maintaining such a car, coz the other option would be to head towards other cars like the golf or other cars within this price range.
tpleong
post Mar 6 2011, 10:14 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(m4xspeed @ Mar 6 2011, 09:16 PM)
There are more & more people driving hybrid, not less!

It has been proven in US that the battery can last 15 years. Hybrid is only new to Malaysia but not to the world. In Japan, it is very sellable.

Roughly, 5 years saving in petrol cost at current price (assuming saving RM300 per month) is enough to cover your battery cost of about RM20k. In the end, we are still buying. Lexus without Tax. Just think about it , worth or not ?

lost123
post Mar 6 2011, 10:53 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(tpleong @ Mar 6 2011, 10:14 PM)
There are more & more people driving hybrid, not less!

It has been proven in US that the battery can last 15 years. Hybrid is only new to Malaysia but not to the world. In Japan, it is very sellable.

Roughly, 5 years saving in petrol cost at current price (assuming saving RM300 per month) is enough to cover your battery cost of about RM20k. In the end, we are still buying. Lexus without Tax. Just think about it , worth or not ?
besides the battery? maintenance is the same as other 'normal' cars? and rm20k to replace battery, ouch.. tats still pretty steep..

nonetheless this car looks hella sexy.. at least i think so..
SteadyPana
post Mar 6 2011, 11:57 PM

2,554 posts

Leave You Speechless ?? hmm.gif unsure.gif

StratOS
post Mar 6 2011, 11:59 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

So I hope I can get to look at the car when im in west msia next week.. Flew from east msia to see the car.. Tpleong, r u a sales advisor there ? Would love if theres a unit there for me to see

tishaban
post Mar 7 2011, 12:14 AM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Mar 2 2011, 02:06 PM)
QUOTE(tpleong @ Mar 2 2011, 05:45 PM)

The back seat is about of the 3 series.
Sorry my friend. I have a 3-series and the CT200h is noticeably smaller. The front seats are ok but rear seat width, legroom and headroom are all much less than the E90. Again nothing against the CT200h, it's just not for me because it's much too small.

Omage007
post Mar 7 2011, 12:59 AM

Warn : 95%
3,009 posts

If 4.3m yen = RM146,360, then 3.5m yen = RM119,130 only, not RM130,000.
SUSadvocado
post Mar 7 2011, 01:07 AM

2,948 posts

Unless you really a green guy or keen with the new hybrid tech, might as well spend the money on used IS250 if you really keen on Lexus.
tpleong
post Mar 7 2011, 06:24 AM

803 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Mar 6 2011, 11:59 PM)
So I hope I can get to look at the car when im in west msia next week.. Flew from east msia to see the car.. Tpleong, r u a sales advisor there ? Would love if theres a unit there for me to see
Nope, I bought one myself.
SteadyPana
post Mar 7 2011, 09:06 AM

2,554 posts

Why not wait for the Camry Hybrid instead of this ? Conflict Of Interest, may be tongue.gif

tpleong
post Mar 7 2011, 09:57 AM

803 posts

Camry is Toyota, CT is lexus.........a whole different world!
electron
post Mar 7 2011, 10:07 AM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Mar 7 2011, 09:06 AM)
Why not wait for the Camry Hybrid instead of this ? Conflict Of Interest, may be  tongue.gif
camry hybrid is not entitled to the tax break as it is >2.0l
tpleong
post Mar 7 2011, 10:11 AM

803 posts

[quote=tishaban,Mar 7 2011, 12:14 AM]

[/quote]

Sorry my friend. I have a 3-series and the CT200h is noticeably smaller. The front seats are ok but rear seat width, legroom and headroom are all much less than the E90. Again nothing against the CT200h, it's just not for me because it's much too small.

[/quote]

I suppose as the name Compact implies, it was never meant to be a big car. but it suits me or rather my HM. This CT is for my HM. For me, I will go for the 320d. biggrin.gif POWER!!!
Folio
post Mar 7 2011, 03:42 PM

55 posts

I think interior size is more or less like Civic. Super long queue for test drive yesterday. So didn't bother. Booked the standard version.
tpleong
post Mar 7 2011, 08:23 PM

803 posts

Had a test drive again this afternoon, no mistake, it's a damn good car!!

twincharger07
post Mar 7 2011, 08:31 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ Mar 7 2011, 12:59 AM)
If 4.3m yen = RM146,360, then 3.5m yen = RM119,130 only, not RM130,000.
Google.com is very user friendly nowadays...

Just type 4300000 yen to MYR then you get RM158,810.74
3.5m yen is RM129,264.56 ... lol....

*i m working in japan.... A typical freshgrad pay is 4.5m yen perannum.. can buy a CT200h with 1 yr salary...
but Prius rules the road.... lol...

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Mar 7 2011, 08:34 PM
cjane
post Mar 8 2011, 04:17 PM

i read tat hybrid cars are very dangerous in the event of an accident?
is this true?
and i also read that to change honda battery is abt rm7k, but for the prius and ct200h is abt 20k?
hope someone can help me clarify some of these issues, thanks.
Folio
post Mar 8 2011, 09:44 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(cjane @ Mar 8 2011, 04:17 PM)
is this true?
and i also read that to change honda battery is abt rm7k, but for the prius and ct200h is abt 20k?
Why are hybrid cars more dangerous than any other car?
tpleong
post Mar 9 2011, 06:26 AM

803 posts

QUOTE(cjane @ Mar 8 2011, 04:17 PM)
is this true?
I am assuming/estimating it is RM20k, it is not. According to US report, it last the lifetime of the vehicle itself.

I wont think it is more dangerous than any other vehicles in the event of accident. I don't see any rational in the statement.

This post has been edited by tpleong: Mar 9 2011, 06:36 AM
lost123
post Mar 9 2011, 11:20 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(tpleong @ Mar 9 2011, 06:26 AM)
I am assuming/estimating it is RM20k, it is not.  According to US report, it last the lifetime of the vehicle itself.

I wont think it is more dangerous than any other vehicles  in the event of accident. I don't see any rational in the statement.
I tink its a belief that in an accident, if the battery is hit, there is chance of electrocution.. dunno how true this is, but when i googled pros and cons of hybrid i read this.. hope its juz some nonsense rumour, coz i believe toyota has good enough quality control to ensure such things dont happen.

This post has been edited by lost123: Mar 10 2011, 01:13 PM
lost123
post Mar 10 2011, 01:14 PM

1,024 posts

Do we haf to make a booking to test drive the car or can we juz go to the showroom?
and where is the showroom?
stalkerrox
post Mar 10 2011, 01:56 PM

1,587 posts

ppl who looking for nice luxurious car CT200h is good for u for low price..
for my review about it...
the looks and gorgeous just test drive last sunday @ damansara
once u get in the seats it welcomes you with nice seats...
all the buttons are nicely put so ur hand can reach them...
front look like IS250 and Back like subaru V10..

ok time for the test drive...
at 1st normal driving is ok... brakes are superb same as prius...
but once u rev the car u will be very very very dissapointed...
even at sports mode the car fails to perform.. with me driver and 2 passenger if the engine high revs there is a funny roaring sound from the engine and when u sit at the back seat there is a funny tock tock sound from the battery.. and the car struggles to get to 100 KM/H ( sports mode on petrol + full battery power )
i'm currently driving city CVT and when my city high rev i dont even get that sound from the engine..

the engine is same as prius when i test drive prius is more powerful than the CT200h and no loud engine roaring sound when high revving.. CT200h is also heavier than the prius

overall nice car to drive if u are just city driving and everytime stuck in jam
but those driving highway or long distance and wanna drive faster abit.. this is not the car for you..

This post has been edited by stalkerrox: Mar 10 2011, 01:57 PM
Eclipse80
post Mar 10 2011, 02:02 PM

113 posts

Its the tax you id10t.
Hahahaha! Read newspaper/watch news.
tpleong
post Mar 10 2011, 03:52 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Mar 10 2011, 01:56 PM)

even at sports mode the car fails to perform.. with me driver and 2 passenger if the engine high revs there is a funny roaring sound from the engine and when u sit at the back seat there is a funny tock tock sound from the battery.. and the car struggles to get to 100 KM/H ( sports mode on petrol + full battery power )
i'm currently driving city CVT and when my city high rev i dont even get that sound from the engine..

the engine is same as prius when i test drive prius is more powerful than the CT200h and no loud engine roaring sound when high revving.. CT200h is also heavier than the prius

but those driving highway or long distance and wanna drive faster abit.. this is not the car for you..
This car is not for performance. I agreed that the engine is a bit noisy when rev. I think u need to run the engine for a while. Eco mode is ok.

Did u tested the base unit?

It seems that the luxury is ok, the engine was not loud!!! Could it be the performance damper? ....... cause I tested both!!!

This post has been edited by tpleong: Mar 10 2011, 04:23 PM
stalkerrox
post Mar 11 2011, 08:17 AM

1,587 posts

I tested the luxury unit..
Yeah i know its not a performance car but the engine too underpower for the car imho
Travies
post Mar 11 2011, 11:38 PM

1,048 posts

i saw the car on the road with a lady driving in phileo. very very gorgeous looking with the LED daytime running light on. i would say perfect for HM or gf or working lady. this car is great with that kind of pricing. overall good city driving car!
stalkerrox
post Mar 12 2011, 01:23 AM

1,587 posts

Yeah its a gorgeous car to look at..
Must be test drive unit cuz the cars only arrive on june/july
tpleong
post Mar 12 2011, 12:56 PM

803 posts

No, there are few on the road now. Delivery had started.

Travies
post Mar 13 2011, 12:32 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Mar 12 2011, 01:23 AM)
Yeah its a gorgeous car to look at..
Must be test drive unit cuz the cars only arrive on june/july
i dun think its a test drive unit. i think lexus already have deliver some to earlier buyer
AiRBooM
post Mar 13 2011, 06:32 PM

超低能,勁搞笑
1,562 posts

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Mar 10 2011, 02:56 PM)

How fast you expect for a Hybrid car? laugh.gif

if base on the paper i think it's fast enough , but i've never test drive it before though.

Performance
- Maximum Speed 180 km/h
- Acceleration (0-100 km/h) 10.3 secs
- Minimum Turning Radius 5.2 m
- Drive modes ECO,EV, Normal and SPORT
Auwen
post Mar 13 2011, 11:16 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(tpleong @ Mar 7 2011, 08:23 PM)
Had a test drive again this afternoon, no mistake, it's a damn good car!!
erm...can u to explain ur reason why it's a good car???
tpleong
post Mar 14 2011, 07:03 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(Auwen @ Mar 13 2011, 11:16 PM)
erm...can u to explain ur reason why it's a good car???
Low fuel consumption, extremely luxurious & high tech (fully loaded), very quiet car, and reasonable priced and it's a Lexus! What more can we ask for?
JonSpark
post Mar 15 2011, 12:04 AM

ai shiteru
4,895 posts

QUOTE(tpleong @ Mar 14 2011, 07:03 PM)
Low fuel consumption, extremely luxurious & high tech (fully loaded), very quiet car, and reasonable priced and it's a Lexus! What more can we ask for?
Handling?
Engine performance?
stalkerrox
post Mar 15 2011, 01:22 AM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(AiRBooM @ Mar 13 2011, 06:32 PM)
How fast you expect for a Hybrid car?  laugh.gif

if base on the paper i think it's fast enough , but i've never test drive it before though.

Performance
- Maximum Speed 180 km/h
- Acceleration (0-100 km/h) 10.3 secs
- Minimum Turning Radius 5.2 m
- Drive modes ECO,EV, Normal and SPORT
seriously i doubt 0-100 is 10.3 sec..
my honda city vtec is even faster than it...
i tested it in sports mode too...

i've test drive prius and ct200h...
same engine but ct200h is heavier..
prius got more power cause its lighter.. can feel better acceleration..
the car seriously is damn nice... but to me i think its really underpowered
pspfan
post Mar 15 2011, 11:01 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Mar 15 2011, 01:22 AM)
seriously i doubt 0-100 is 10.3 sec..
my honda city vtec is even faster than it...
i tested it in sports mode too...

i've test drive prius and ct200h...
same engine but ct200h is heavier..
prius got more power cause its lighter.. can feel better acceleration..
the car seriously is damn nice... but to me i think its really underpowered
upgrading from City to CT? kewl rclxms.gif
Jason
post Mar 15 2011, 11:21 AM

6,358 posts

its cheaper. but we still getting ripped off by UMW.
pspfan
post Mar 15 2011, 11:29 AM

516 posts

Welcome to Malaysia buddy.. Even plotong and pelodua is ripping everyone la.. smile.gif
tpleong
post Mar 15 2011, 11:41 AM

803 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Mar 15 2011, 11:21 AM)
its cheaper. but we still getting ripped off by UMW.
We have to accept the fact that our cars are much more expensive than others , it's not only lexus. Or Toyota, others thr same. At least, we a vy much better off than our neighbour Singapore. Ct200h is selling SG 150k or RM350k.....so what say you about that. We should consider ourselve lucky!

pspfan
post Mar 15 2011, 11:45 AM

516 posts

dun covert bro... their average income is a few times ours if you convert.. smile.gif
Jason
post Mar 15 2011, 11:50 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(tpleong @ Mar 15 2011, 11:41 AM)
We have to accept the fact that our cars are much more expensive than others , it's not only lexus. Or Toyota, others thr same. At least, we a vy much better off than our neighbour Singapore. Ct200h is selling SG 150k or RM350k.....so what say you about that. We should consider ourselve lucky!
the reason cars are expensive in Malaysia is due to the import tax the government impose right? so right now, with the exemption..this is pure profiteering by UMW. they can price the Ct200h as such as the rest of the cars sold here are still taxed.. so relatively it is "cheap".

this is what you call getting slaughtered.

but yes, relatively, it is cheaper. sort of like the lesser of 2 evil.

edit: i don't wish to draw comparisons to other countries cause honestly, its not relative. i can draw comparison to USA and its so much cheaper there. then we can argue till cows come home.

This post has been edited by Jason: Mar 15 2011, 11:51 AM
tpleong
post Mar 16 2011, 03:41 PM

803 posts

I think you are contradicting yourself. You said dont' compare with other countries cause they are very much cheaper then us. OK, then how then you conclude we are expensive if you dont compare with others. You must bench it against the same car to know whether it is overprised here. Dont tell me you are comparing with Honda insight and say it is expensive.

All companies are profit driven. If they can price it higher and sell, why dont they. I am sure you will dothe same if you are in their shoes. The question should be can they sell at that price. I am not defending UMW and I have nothing to do with them. I am just a CT buyer.

For your information, bulk of the cost also goes to the AP, maybe u didn't know.

Jason
post Mar 16 2011, 06:58 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(tpleong @ Mar 16 2011, 03:41 PM)
I think you are contradicting yourself. You said dont' compare with other countries cause they are very much cheaper then us. OK, then how then you conclude we are expensive if you dont compare with others. You must bench it against the same car to know whether it is overprised here. Dont tell me you are comparing with Honda insight and say it is expensive. 

All companies are profit driven. If they can price it higher and sell, why dont they. I am sure you will dothe same if you are in their shoes. The question should be can they sell at that price. I am not defending UMW and I have nothing to do with them. I am just a CT buyer.

For your information, bulk of the cost also goes to the AP, maybe u didn't know.
i shall clarify.
its not fair to directly compare prices of cars here in Malaysia and other countries, so we compare prices of cars relative to each other.

in the UK
Lexus CT200h full spec £30,635
Honda Insight ES (Same trim as Malaysia) £18,285

in Malaysia
Lexus CT200h full spec RM201,858 *TAX EXEMPT*
Honda Insight RM98,000 *TAX EXEMPT*

In Malaysia, you can't buy a CT200h for the price of 2 Insights. In UK you can with a lot of change to spare. So in Malaysia you can say either Honda priced their car too cheap, or UMW priced theirs too high.
kennie
post Mar 16 2011, 07:09 PM

155 posts

u definitely a dumb idiot who live inside the caves.

Added on March 16, 2011, 7:14 pm
beside sales tax that only charge 10% on this car, do u noe there are how many kind of tax overall??
tax hunger country like denmark charge another 100% on the cost + profit margin quoted, for ours its roughly another 100% implied on those rate, so it basically is around 4 times more expensive than many others.

This post has been edited by kennie: Mar 16 2011, 07:14 PM
psyeo
post Mar 16 2011, 07:23 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(kennie @ Mar 16 2011, 07:09 PM)
u definitely a dumb idiot who live inside the caves.

Added on March 16, 2011, 7:14 pm
beside sales tax that only charge 10% on this car, do u noe there are how many kind of tax overall??
tax hunger country like denmark charge another 100% on the cost + profit margin quoted, for ours its roughly another 100% implied on those rate, so it basically is around 4 times more expensive than many others.
Does Full tax exemption (Import duty & Excise Tax) for Hybrid below 2.0 in MALAYSIA for the year 2011 ring any bell doh.gif

The only thing paid to government is the AP (AFAIK, it cost about RM10k for an AP) and the 10% Sales Tax

This post has been edited by psyeo: Mar 16 2011, 07:23 PM
Jason
post Mar 16 2011, 08:39 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Mar 16 2011, 07:23 PM)
Does Full tax exemption (Import duty & Excise Tax) for Hybrid below 2.0 in MALAYSIA for the year 2011 ring any bell  doh.gif

The only thing paid to government is the AP (AFAIK, it cost about RM10k for an AP) and the 10% Sales Tax
and the balance is profit for UMW! rclxms.gif they manage to take advantage of the exemption and make more profit. i think profit margin of the CT200h is higher in Malaysia than many other countries. bravo.
tpleong
post Mar 16 2011, 08:42 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Mar 16 2011, 06:58 PM)
i shall clarify.
its not fair to directly compare prices of cars here in Malaysia and other countries, so we compare prices of cars relative to each other.

in the UK

in Malaysia

In Malaysia, you can't buy a CT200h for the price of 2 Insights. In UK you can with a lot of change to spare. So in Malaysia you can say either Honda priced their car too cheap, or UMW priced theirs too high.
I agreed comparing in that manner is more rational. On the same ground, however

If you look at Thailand, CT price in relation to insight are the same , i.e. about 2 times. I think comparing thailand would be more sensible.

How much is the basic CT in UK? Ours is 160k ++ i.e. about 1.6 or 1.7 times of insight.

And don't forget, insight is thailand made whereas CT is japan made. That make a big difference in term of quality and the issue of AP.

AP cost much more than RM10 k nowadays. At least double or triple now.

I am not saying UMW not making a lot, I am saying ALL car dealers make a lot, be it francise holder or parallel importers.

This post has been edited by tpleong: Mar 16 2011, 08:50 PM
psyeo
post Mar 16 2011, 08:53 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(tpleong @ Mar 16 2011, 08:42 PM)
I agreed comparing in that manner is more rational. However,

If you look at Thailand, CT price in relation to insight are the same , i.e. about 2 times. I think comparing thailand would be more sensible.

How much is the basic CT in UK? Ours is 160k ++  i.e. about 1.6 or 1.7 times of insight.

And don't forget, insight is thailand made whereas CT is japan made. That make a big difference in term of quality and the issue of AP.

AP cost much more than RM10 k nowadays. At least double or triple now.

I am not saying UMW not making a lot, I am saying ALL car dealers make a lot, be it francise holder or parallel importers.
Bro, correction..there is only 1 place that build Insight, and that is Japan..

I think u have mistaken it with Prius, there is Thailand build unit for Prius. However afaik Prius sold in Malaysia comes from Japan too.

Ppl think it this way, if the tax is in place, you'll have to pay much more than the price they are selling.
SUSprototype_x0
post Mar 17 2011, 03:51 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Mar 16 2011, 08:39 PM)
and the balance is profit for UMW!  rclxms.gif they manage to take advantage of the exemption and make more profit. i think profit margin of the CT200h is higher in Malaysia than many other countries. bravo.
seriously is there any company out there that dont want to make profit? u think UMW is a welfare company?

and it's a lexus... if price is an issue, get a prius or insight, i think you still can save the world, minus the style.
SUSLiLFreaK
post Mar 17 2011, 05:07 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Mar 16 2011, 06:58 PM)
i shall clarify.

in the UK

in Malaysia

i think its the later

in malaysia UMW has been profiteering like mad

they hide under the local high tax as an excuse
wkho555
post Mar 17 2011, 05:56 AM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(tpleong @ Mar 15 2011, 11:41 AM)
y dont you compare their sg salary with m'sia? u cant just compare by just convert the currency bro. y dont you compare sg toyota spec with m'sia toyota spec. u will suprise brows.gif
tpleong
post Mar 17 2011, 08:43 AM

803 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Mar 17 2011, 05:56 AM)
y dont you compare their sg salary with m'sia? u cant just compare by just convert the currency bro. y dont you compare sg toyota spec with m'sia toyota spec. u will suprise brows.gif
You getting all wrong. What I am saying is , generally car in s'pore is 50 % more expensive than malaysia but this CT is 75% more expensive than us so it only means our is cheaper comparatively.

I never said car price in s'pore should be the same as m'sia.

If the tax is not exempted, i believe lexus will price it around RM270k range for the premium model as it is around the IS250 basic model price.

Let's not argue about the pricing...........more about the car itself.

Added on March 17, 2011, 8:46 am
QUOTE(prototype_x0 @ Mar 17 2011, 03:51 AM)
seriously is there any company out there that dont want to make profit? u think UMW is a welfare company?

and it's a lexus... if price is an issue, get a prius or insight, i think you still can save the world, minus the style.
Exactly, Everyone have a choice.

Added on March 17, 2011, 8:49 am
QUOTE(pspfan @ Mar 15 2011, 11:29 AM)
Welcome to Malaysia buddy.. Even plotong and pelodua is ripping everyone la.. smile.gif
Yup.......what to do unless we dont want to drive a car . Proton is selling cheaper in UK than in M'sia with higher specs. mad.gif

This post has been edited by tpleong: Mar 17 2011, 08:51 AM
acbc
post Mar 17 2011, 09:12 AM

9,052 posts

U only save fuel if u maintain 70-80kph max speed. Any higher than 90kph and FC will be higher than non-hybrid cars.

Saw a few Insight speeding along NKVE recently... woo... all new WUX and WVA plates. Must be testing power here and there. But, in reality... these owners are not saving fuel at all... more like burning more than their old cars.

This post has been edited by acbc: Mar 17 2011, 09:12 AM
tpleong
post Mar 17 2011, 09:25 AM

803 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Mar 17 2011, 09:12 AM)
U only save fuel if u maintain 70-80kph max speed. Any higher than 90kph and FC will be higher than non-hybrid cars.

Saw a few Insight speeding along NKVE recently... woo... all new WUX and WVA plates. Must be testing power here and there. But, in reality... these owners are not saving fuel at all... more like burning more than their old cars.
Hybrid is for town use. However, it still has lower consumption than normal car in highway drive unless you are talking about turbo diesel.

Added on March 17, 2011, 9:43 am
QUOTE(tpleong @ Mar 17 2011, 09:25 AM)
Hybrid is for town use. However, it still has lower consumption than normal car in highway drive unless you are talking about turbo diesel.

my friend CT is getting about  9 to 10 sen/KM for mix drive.
This post has been edited by tpleong: Mar 17 2011, 09:43 AM
Jason
post Mar 17 2011, 02:15 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(prototype_x0 @ Mar 17 2011, 03:51 AM)

I never said they shouldn't profit. I said bravo cause they managed to reap higher profit margins on this car compared to the rest. but there's a fine line between profit and rip off. however, they can get away with it, so hats off to UMW. smile.gif

all said and done, in this country it is still considered value thanks to the tax breaks. just that with an insight you get awesome value, but its a different class and different car. i love the styling of the CT200h, just wish it had more power - please don't argue because its a hybrid so lower power, hybrids can be powerful, look at teslas. insight is plain ugly, guess the designers had no insight designing it.

ZeneticX
post Mar 17 2011, 03:02 PM

stars for what
12,414 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Mar 17 2011, 02:15 PM)
I never said they shouldn't profit. I said bravo cause they managed to reap higher profit margins on this car compared to the rest. but there's a fine line between profit and rip off. however, they can get away with it, so hats off to UMW. smile.gif

all said and done, in this country it is still considered value thanks to the tax breaks. just that with an insight you get awesome value, but its a different class and different car. i love the styling of the CT200h, just wish it had more power - please don't argue because its a hybrid so lower power, hybrids can be powerful, look at teslas. insight is plain ugly, guess the designers had no insight designing it.
those are pure electric car, not hybrids

lost123
post Mar 17 2011, 03:02 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Mar 17 2011, 02:15 PM)

hahaha.. +1 thumbup.gif
Icehart
post Apr 9 2011, 03:58 PM

14,906 posts

Just test drove the car last week, interior and exterior superb. Complaints - back seat too small, might have difficulty fitting 5 people. Engine and power delivery wise - a bit of underpowered but cannot demand much since it's hybrid.
Gravity
post May 17 2011, 02:12 AM

998 posts

hey guys..just wanna know if the SA gives any discount to you all...

tpleong
post May 18 2011, 02:42 PM

803 posts

where got discount ........i waited 3 months already , still waiting !!!!

This post has been edited by tpleong: May 18 2011, 02:42 PM
koopa
post Jun 1 2011, 02:08 AM

594 posts

Is the ct200h luxury worth it?
Extra feature includes retractable side mirror by button, electric seat for driver, "i-drive" and nav, led lights, keyless entry, better audio plus cd changer and more airbags.

Is the remote touch controller (Lexus i-drive) & electric seat worth it?
tpleong
post Jun 10 2011, 03:52 PM

803 posts

Koopa, be prepared for the waiting !!!
Travies
post Jun 10 2011, 10:57 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(koopa @ Jun 1 2011, 02:08 AM)
Extra feature includes retractable side mirror by button, electric seat for driver, "i-drive" and nav, led lights, keyless entry, better audio plus cd changer and more airbags.

luxury definitely worth for addition 30k. if the normal spec, no meaning driving la. get prius instead.
psycho1
post Jun 11 2011, 01:20 AM

37 posts

nice car.... sport hybrid, damn cool...

170k worth every penny that u pay for...

PS: only applicable in malaysia
tpleong
post Jun 13 2011, 03:52 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(koopa @ Jun 1 2011, 02:08 AM)

The diffeence is 28k, you will get Lexus's NAV with bluetooth, rear camera etc. , performance damper, smart entry (keyless entry), CD changer with additional 4 speaker/sub-woofer plus AMPs, power seat with memory, retactable side-mirrors, LED head lights with auto leveling and rain sensor wipers. Lastly, security horn and intruder sensor.

Airbags the same i.e. 8.

I opted for the luxury version.
koopa
post Jun 20 2011, 01:21 AM

594 posts

I just went to lexus just now. A new batch of ct200h reached Mutiara Damansara. From my observation, about 80% (or more) opted for the Lexus standard. There is only 1 grey, 1 silver, 1 red, 1 yellow, no black. The rest is white.. About 10-15 of them. I cant recall how many

Just incase anyone is curious.

This post has been edited by koopa: Jun 20 2011, 01:22 AM
tpleong
post Jun 30 2011, 10:12 PM

803 posts

There come in batches , one batch all standard then next batch all luxury. The number of standard vs luxury almost the same. However, I have to agree with you, most opted for white.

ben228
post Jul 25 2011, 02:08 PM

Check this out guys...after adding bodykit...looks awesome!!

ethan99
post Jul 26 2011, 02:13 AM

230 posts

Hi all,

I finally tested this car last Sunday with my wife. I make the deposit for standard. The SA told me the car will only arrive on November and expected clearing from custom with this and that... So early december can only get the car... I book for red color with black leather. SA told me interest rate is 2.6%... Anyone get cheaper than this? I just put 1500 for deposit and actual bank interest rate will follow once bank loan sign befire 1 month car arrive...
JOK1234
post Jul 30 2011, 04:31 PM

Just received a letter from lexus that theres a delay in delivery due to japan earthquake. Approximately 1 month delay. Good news is, they willing to compensate with one year free service (inc labor). Awesome!!
tpleong
post Aug 1 2011, 09:48 PM

803 posts

Had driven my CTh for month now.......awesome car

Added on August 1, 2011, 9:48 pmHad driven my CTh for month now.......awesome car

This post has been edited by tpleong: Aug 1 2011, 09:48 PM
mochablob
post Sep 5 2011, 11:33 AM

57 posts

Driven for over a week now as I normally drive without trying to save petrol. Refuel full tank cost rm62 after driving 520km. Not bad...
lunchtime
post Sep 6 2011, 10:34 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(mochablob @ Sep 5 2011, 11:33 AM)
Driven for over a week now as I normally drive without trying to save petrol. Refuel full tank cost rm62 after driving 520km. Not bad...
those who ask ask ask about FC, battery, parts, RV, spacing, comparing with other cars & toyotas, complaining UMW makes money, you can't afford to buy a lexus. Those who buy lexus don't complain, they just buy to drive. whistling.gif
hkboey
post Sep 8 2011, 03:19 AM

749 posts

went to test drive last sunday.... seriously addicted! Damn.....! Yeah, no discount, guess its bcoz the supply still cant meet the demand.
tpleong
post Sep 14 2011, 09:54 PM

803 posts

The car is actually quite powerful at sport mode, comparable to 2.4 without drinking too much fuel ....wink.gif
burningbun
post Sep 15 2011, 10:57 AM

84 posts

Doesn't it share the same tech & engine as the Prius? So meaning Prius drives like a 2.4?
Eithanius
post Sep 15 2011, 12:23 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(burningbun @ Sep 15 2011, 10:57 AM)
Doesn't it share the same tech & engine as the Prius? So meaning Prius drives like a 2.4?
I've come across a Prius brochure that says its performance is comparable to a 2.4...
pspfan
post Sep 15 2011, 01:23 PM

516 posts

dont trust what u read.. power is like a snail.. my worst regret...

This post has been edited by pspfan: Dec 14 2011, 07:52 AM
limkj
post Sep 15 2011, 01:39 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(tpleong @ May 18 2011, 02:42 PM)
where got discount ........i waited 3 months already , still waiting !!!!
When will you be getting you car? My car is expected in November or December.
DM3
post Sep 15 2011, 02:14 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,622 posts

i will get to ride it soon in oct or early nov also
hkboey
post Sep 15 2011, 05:54 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(burningbun @ Sep 15 2011, 10:57 AM)
Tested Insight, Prius and ct200h. Insight is a mild hybrid. Prius is more comfort than Insight but it feels platicky everywhere as it is using eco friendly recyclable material. Engine is same with ct200h, but you will get the luxury feel the moment you enter the ct200h.

QUOTE(limkj @ Sep 15 2011, 01:39 PM)
When will you be getting you car? My car is expected in November or December.
QUOTE(DM3 @ Sep 15 2011, 02:14 PM)
i will get to ride it soon in oct or early nov also
me too will be getting in Nov. Hopefully it will be early Nov and not end of Nov tongue.gif
The waiting is killing! sad.gif Hey, you guys get any freebies?
Eithanius
post Sep 15 2011, 05:59 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(pspfan @ Sep 15 2011, 01:23 PM)
dont trust what u read.. power is like a snail.. my worst regret... no match for my camry 2.4 la
everybody knows it's a marketing gimmick... sides, performance seekers will not buy Hybrids unless it's a GS450h... tongue.gif
DM3
post Sep 15 2011, 06:22 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,622 posts

ya its based on prius platform n engine.just the specs/techs are way more and luxury feel in Ct200
stormlcc
post Sep 15 2011, 06:33 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Sep 15 2011, 06:22 PM)
ya its based on prius platform n engine.just the specs/techs are way more and luxury feel in Ct200
this means it's a prius with some cow skin, higher end infotainment system, changed the badge and the body panels with a HIDEOUS rear end etc and charge u twice the price.

ipoh has a lot of CT200h (the streets are littered with them), and every time i followed one i almost lost control of my car because i was shocked by that baboon arse, it's THAT ugly

This post has been edited by stormlcc: Sep 15 2011, 06:36 PM
DM3
post Sep 15 2011, 07:55 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,622 posts

ya to u might be just those skin changes,some sound system.. its actually more than that as more details and luxury items on the workmanship.
if no tax rebates then its not worth it but now its a steal for a lexus
tpleong
post Sep 15 2011, 09:05 PM

803 posts

I have been driving the Ct200h for 2 months now. Before this, I drove a 2.4 Honda accord latest model. When I said comparable, I really mean it is.
Travies
post Sep 15 2011, 09:37 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(tpleong @ Sep 15 2011, 09:05 PM)
I have been driving the Ct200h for 2 months now. Before this,  I drove a 2.4 Honda accord latest model. When I said comparable, I really mean it is.
performance wise how do you comment on ct200 and accord 2.4?

Btw CT200 how run how many kilometres? how big is the fuel tank for ct200?
tpleong
post Sep 15 2011, 09:46 PM

803 posts

Pick up from 0 to 100 km/h, comparable. In fact, i feel CT200 has better pick up. After 100, maybe Honda had the edge when Vtec kicks in but CT200 is much more stable. Better handling.

Full tank can do about 600 km, 32/33 liters of fuel hence 10 cents per km , mainly city drive. Honda FC is about 17/18 cents per km.

This post has been edited by tpleong: Sep 15 2011, 09:47 PM
hkboey
post Sep 15 2011, 09:46 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Sep 15 2011, 09:37 PM)
performance wise how do you comment on ct200 and accord 2.4?

Btw CT200 how run how many kilometres? how big is the fuel tank for ct200?
I was considering between Ct200h and Accord 2.0 but end up booking ct200h. Love it for the technology. Current Accord seems to be a bit outdated, they dont even have projector lamp, not to mention LED. sad.gif ct200h fuel tank is 45L.
tpleong
post Sep 15 2011, 09:50 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Sep 15 2011, 09:46 PM)
I was considering between Ct200h and Accord 2.0 but end up booking ct200h. Love it for the technology. Current Accord seems to be a bit outdated, they dont even have projector lamp, not to mention LED. sad.gif  ct200h fuel tank is 45L.
A

Accord 2.4 has HID but it has problem with the brakes. Current accord has another 2 years before the new model. On the hand, New Camry is about to reach our shore.

hkboey
post Sep 15 2011, 10:00 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(tpleong @ Sep 15 2011, 09:50 PM)
A

Accord 2.4 has HID but it has problem with the brakes. Current accord has another 2 years before the new model. On the hand, New Camry is about to reach our shore.
Thats HID but not projector right? Anyway, I still think the current Accord outlook is very nice, quite sporty! Ya, its already 4 years in the market, thus, I go for Lexus.
tpleong
post Sep 15 2011, 10:13 PM

803 posts

You won't go wrong with this Lexus Ct200h. Marvelous car.

Lexus is famous for it's reliability.

Travies
post Sep 16 2011, 12:40 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(tpleong @ Sep 15 2011, 10:13 PM)
You won't go wrong with this Lexus Ct200h. Marvelous car.

Lexus is famous for it's reliability.
i would say it is a great car but rearoom is abit cramp. the seat is abit smaller for bigger size ppl. lol
hkboey
post Sep 16 2011, 01:00 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Sep 16 2011, 12:40 PM)
i would say it is a great car but rearoom is abit cramp. the seat is abit smaller for bigger size ppl. lol
Ya, I would say thats a big drawback sad.gif(
tpleong
post Sep 16 2011, 10:50 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Sep 16 2011, 12:40 PM)
Very true.....nothing is perfect
F3ndi83
post Oct 1 2011, 03:56 PM

the waiting period is so longgggggggg... haha.. but i like the car..
mariochuah
post Oct 16 2011, 11:57 AM

201 posts

can i just import the car from Japan ?
since it do not required AP !! !
hkboey
post Oct 16 2011, 05:15 PM

749 posts

why do you don need AP??
chuakz
post Oct 16 2011, 05:55 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(mariochuah @ Oct 16 2011, 11:57 AM)
can i just import the car from Japan ?
since it do not required AP !! !
who said no need AP?
mariochuah
post Oct 16 2011, 10:32 PM

201 posts

Hybrid.. Ap doesn't required. Isn't it ?
phelix
post Oct 16 2011, 11:24 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(mariochuah @ Oct 16 2011, 10:32 PM)
Hybrid.. Ap doesn't required. Isn't it ?
it's tax free.. AP still apply.... = ='''
ethan99
post Oct 17 2011, 12:28 AM

230 posts

Ap still hv to paid to gomen... Only sales and import tax no more... Waited 3 mths. Still hv to wait 2 mths in order to enjoy driving lexus
mariochuah
post Oct 17 2011, 08:02 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(ethan99 @ Oct 17 2011, 12:28 AM)
Ap still hv to paid to gomen... Only sales and import tax no more... Waited 3 mths. Still hv to wait 2 mths in order to enjoy driving lexus
Bought new from UMW ?
psyeo
post Oct 17 2011, 10:39 AM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(ethan99 @ Oct 17 2011, 12:28 AM)
actually the AP & 10% sales tax still applies, only Import duty and excise tax 100% exempted.

This post has been edited by psyeo: Oct 17 2011, 10:39 AM
mariochuah
post Oct 17 2011, 02:09 PM

201 posts

Anyone can get me a recon ct200 for me ??
Am serious

This post has been edited by mariochuah: Oct 17 2011, 02:09 PM
StratOS
post Oct 27 2011, 11:02 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(mariochuah @ Oct 17 2011, 02:09 PM)
Am serious
why bother with recond when you can buy a new 1? tight budget?

No body is going to bring in recond CT200H trust me.. AP alone charge up can buy a new CT200H already.. doh.gif

I booked mine end of September and the car reach me early November.. just finish got my laon done d.. icon_rolleyes.gif
hkboey
post Oct 27 2011, 02:31 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Oct 27 2011, 11:02 AM)
why bother with recond when you can buy a new 1? tight budget?

No body is going to bring in recond CT200H trust me.. AP alone charge up can buy a new CT200H already.. doh.gif

I booked mine end of September and the car reach me early November.. just finish got my laon done d.. icon_rolleyes.gif
hey, we are in the same boat. I also booked mine in Sept and quoted the car should arrive in Nov, but they didn't dare to promise early Nov. Did u call ur sales person to update bout the status? last 2 weeks I heard from my sales person said that Lexus might be giving 1year free maintenance as we are getting year end car.

now that the hybrid tax exemption is extended, it is even more likely that Lexus will give some special discount. Prius is now getting 5k discount on top of 3 years free maintenance plus manufacturer free tint.

chuakz
post Oct 27 2011, 03:12 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(mariochuah @ Oct 17 2011, 02:09 PM)
Am serious
why recond? ct200h is already "tax free"....u should do more research bro...and I don't think anybody will bring in recond ct200h....people buy recond because of their lower prices compared to the over inflated prices of taxed new cars here...since ct200h is already tax free...don't understand why u wanna buy recond
ethan99
post Oct 27 2011, 03:47 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Oct 17 2011, 10:39 AM)
actually the AP & 10% sales tax still applies, only Import duty and excise tax 100% exempted.
thanks... will confirmed again once i get the car
StratOS
post Oct 27 2011, 06:04 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Oct 27 2011, 02:31 PM)
hey, we are in the same boat. I also booked mine in Sept and quoted the car should arrive in Nov, but they didn't dare to promise early Nov. Did u call ur sales person to update bout the status? last 2 weeks I heard from my sales person said that Lexus might be giving 1year free maintenance as we are getting year end car.

now that the hybrid tax exemption is extended, it is even more likely that Lexus will give some special discount. Prius is now getting 5k discount on top of 3 years free maintenance plus manufacturer free tint.
About the warranty i dont know yet coz they also havent update me yet.. In the invoice they write it will reach me on End of Nov or early Dec.. But i check my shipment will reach Kuching on 30/31 October so will get it on 11/12 Nov lo.. Hopefully.. icon_rolleyes.gif
eddychstu
post Oct 27 2011, 06:21 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

test drove the power is worse than an altis 2.0v on sporty mode. piece of luxury crap despite the cool look.
StratOS
post Oct 27 2011, 11:29 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(eddychstu @ Oct 27 2011, 06:21 PM)
test drove the power is worse than an altis 2.0v on sporty mode. piece of luxury crap despite the cool look.
Its an hybrid.. how to compare to a fully petrol car.. The HP is lower also.. summore its 1.8cc and altis is 2.0.. doh.gif

If like tat compare i can say my Camry 2.4V faster and more power than the Altis 2.0V.. Or a better comparison my GTR 2012 is faster than my F458.. sweat.gif

Cannot compare like this la.. Hybrid still a hybrid, save fuel only ma..
hkboey
post Oct 28 2011, 12:23 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(eddychstu @ Oct 27 2011, 06:21 PM)
the price would never be the same if everything else is so perfect. sweat.gif
4 speed Camry would sound like a crap too if compare to 6 speed Forte or Cruze.
StratOS
post Oct 28 2011, 11:48 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

So, any plan on modding anything on the CT once u get it?
hkboey
post Nov 2 2011, 02:19 AM

749 posts

no plan to modify anything yet. Salesperson called and confirm car will arrive 3rd week Nov. Now hesitate should I collect it or wait until 2012. o_O
StratOS
post Nov 9 2011, 09:06 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Nov 2 2011, 02:19 AM)
no plan to modify anything yet. Salesperson called and confirm car will arrive 3rd week Nov. Now hesitate should I collect it or wait until 2012. o_O
why wanna wait? since its coming d take it lor.. if you say wait for 2012 then better buy the f-sport model d.. laugh.gif
Hazemilk
post Nov 9 2011, 12:07 PM

28 posts

delete--------------

This post has been edited by Hazemilk: Nov 9 2011, 12:20 PM
StratOS
post Nov 18 2011, 11:59 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Nov 2 2011, 02:19 AM)
got your car d? thumbup.gif
DM3
post Nov 19 2011, 12:52 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,622 posts

this car's power is superb and nice pick up with good handling.
its so quiet that i always need to press twice the start button as really not sure its engine is running tongue.gif
whack it to 150km/h+ for a short run already
StratOS
post Nov 19 2011, 08:33 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Nov 19 2011, 12:52 AM)
its so quiet that i always need to press twice the start button as really not sure its engine is running tongue.gif
no need press twice la.. see the dials and and radio on ok d.. haha..
DM3
post Nov 19 2011, 11:44 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,622 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Nov 19 2011, 08:33 AM)
no need press twice la.. see the dials and and radio on ok d.. haha..
haha first time mar, just dun like the rear seat right hand side vent for the batt ventilation ,some warm air at times.

chuakz
post Nov 19 2011, 04:45 PM

1,192 posts

is f sport package coming to malaysia?
ipaqfreak
post Nov 22 2011, 05:12 PM

120 posts

hi all

Spotted this in FB

https://www.facebook.com/pages/MY-Hybrid-EV...258208054230713

Added on November 26, 2011, 10:07 pm
QUOTE(leftist @ Jan 26 2011, 01:49 PM)
US30K, they US version is a naked ... very minimum feature...
i studied the offering , as I am buying one, the feature is really rich.....

This post has been edited by ipaqfreak: Nov 26 2011, 10:07 PM
hkboey
post Nov 28 2011, 11:47 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Nov 18 2011, 11:59 PM)
got your car d? thumbup.gif
Yes bro! 2 weeks old today! smile.gif)

QUOTE(DM3 @ Nov 19 2011, 12:52 AM)
Yes... the quiet engine start is what attracted me to buy this car!

QUOTE(ipaqfreak @ Nov 22 2011, 05:12 PM)
hi all

Spotted this in FB

https://www.facebook.com/pages/MY-Hybrid-EV...258208054230713

Added on November 26, 2011, 10:07 pm

US30K, they US version is a naked ... very minimum feature...
i studied the offering , as I am buying one, the feature is really rich.....
Come join https://www.facebook.com/groups/cth.my/ much more fans and more active! Come come.....!
nonexno
post Nov 28 2011, 12:29 PM

570 posts

Are people unafraid of the battery pack in the car which cause cancer? All electric cars emits electro magnetic wave. It's like sitting next to a microwave or stay under the tension wire. Car companies have been keeping quiet
DM3
post Nov 28 2011, 12:40 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,622 posts

ya the air can be warmer when run/drive hard. abit weird havin the vents at the side of the seat and blowing inwards
StratOS
post Nov 28 2011, 06:55 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Nov 19 2011, 11:44 AM)
haha first time mar, just dun like the rear seat right hand side vent for the batt ventilation ,some warm air at times.
Haha.. the warm air still okla.. wont be very disturbing..

QUOTE(chuakz @ Nov 19 2011, 04:45 PM)
is f sport package coming to malaysia?
Maybe next year 2012 then got package for F-Sport.. nth special la, can add on later on as well..

QUOTE(hkboey @ Nov 28 2011, 11:47 AM)
Yes bro! 2 weeks old today! smile.gif)
Modding ur car d? laugh.gif
hkboey
post Nov 28 2011, 07:54 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Nov 28 2011, 06:55 PM)
Modding ur car d? laugh.gif
haha... NOTHING! Dont want to void any part of the warranty yet. Just only tinted nia! You?
StratOS
post Dec 3 2011, 09:13 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Nov 28 2011, 07:54 PM)
haha... NOTHING! Dont want to void any part of the warranty yet. Just only tinted nia! You?
Paint the top from white to black, K&N filters, bigger throttle body, quad tailpipe exhaust.. Next year getting body kit if theres some nice one out.. thumbup.gif
tcken
post Feb 7 2012, 01:36 PM

413 posts

So overall, the car is GOOD?! Cause I'm thinking to get it soon. ~
DM3
post Feb 7 2012, 01:55 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,622 posts

rear seats cramp abit, other than that its nice and quite powerful
tcken
post Feb 7 2012, 07:27 PM

413 posts

I went to Mutiara motor today and checked some cars out there before getting ct200h. The saleman said the ct200h is a very untouchable car and it needs lots of money for maintenance like rm380 for resetting the system if you changed the sport rims and anything. Besides, he said the battery replacement needs about 30thousands and the battery does not last that long. Is that true? I'm worried about this.
stinger82
post Feb 7 2012, 07:30 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(tcken @ Feb 7 2012, 07:27 PM)
I went to Mutiara motor today and checked some cars out there before getting ct200h. The saleman said the ct200h is a very untouchable car and it needs lots of money for maintenance like rm380 for resetting the system if you changed the sport rims and anything. Besides, he said the battery replacement needs about 30thousands and the battery does not last that long. Is that true? I'm worried about this.
i think its becase mutiara motor is not selling hybrid car.

if u're interested in the nissan GTR that they are selling, they will tell you the 3.8liter twin turbo FC is very good, bla bla bla all kinds of bs and so on.
tcken
post Feb 7 2012, 07:38 PM

413 posts

He kept persuading to use the budget to get a toyota harrier cause it is the last generation already. The car depreciation will not be that bad like Ct200h. He said if you want to sell ct200h after couple of years, they will cut down your value for cost of replacing a new battery and blablabla. Besides the maintenance for harrier is cheaper than ct200h alots. I just want to know what he said is true or he was just simply craping?
BuFung
post Feb 7 2012, 08:23 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(nonexno @ Nov 28 2011, 12:29 PM)
Are people unafraid of the battery pack in the car which cause cancer? All electric cars emits electro magnetic wave. It's like sitting next to a microwave or stay under the tension wire. Car companies have been keeping quiet
Emf are nothing compare those on ur phone that u put so close to ur brain...
IpohLad
post Feb 7 2012, 09:44 PM

QUOTE(tcken @ Feb 7 2012, 12:38 PM)
He kept persuading to use the budget to get a toyota harrier cause it is the last generation already. The car depreciation will not be that bad like Ct200h. He said if you want to sell ct200h after couple of years, they will cut down your value for cost of replacing a new battery and blablabla. Besides the maintenance for harrier is cheaper than ct200h alots. I just want to know what he said is true or he was just simply craping?
Ah! Finally the truth come out. He want to sell you the Harrier.

You need to do more research on this car & the battery before you make up your mind. I have & never look back. Make sure you speak to someone actually have own this car not sales representative.

I've got a 2006 Prius Gen 2 since new done 150k miles (240k KM) on the clock, been running till I sold it last year Nov 2011 and it still going well. The battery didnt lost any charge still like new. The truth is the battery itself have got a protection module to manage the charge & discharge, so it will never going too flat or over charge.

Yes climate play a big part as well but Prius is everywhere in Texas & Arizona USA and they dont have a lot of battery problem even in the same climate as Malaysia.

They been using the same battery since 2004 from Gen 2 Prius to today CT200h. The replacement is not as much as some claim here as RM30k +. More like RM10k. Unless it down to UMW or the government.

Good luck for your research.
altis2881
post Feb 23 2012, 12:12 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Sep 6 2011, 10:34 AM)
those who ask ask ask about FC, battery, parts, RV, spacing, comparing with other cars & toyotas, complaining UMW makes money, you can't afford to buy a lexus. Those who buy lexus don't complain, they just buy to drive.  whistling.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif nod.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
totally agreed what are you saying, compare here comparing there about others country taxation.
i cant understand this kind of ppl, staying at malaysia but talking nonsence comment others country.
cannot buy say cannot buy la........
IpohLad
post Feb 23 2012, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(altis2881 @ Feb 22 2012, 05:12 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  nod.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif
totally agreed what are you saying, compare here comparing there about others country taxation.
i cant understand this kind of ppl, staying at malaysia but talking nonsence comment others country.
cannot buy say cannot buy la........
Didnt realise taxmans in this forum too. Welcome BTW.
budweiser1
post Feb 27 2012, 01:31 AM

hi i am looking to own lexus but i am worried about maitenance costs?? how much to service each time and how much it costs??

Any lexus owners who can enlighten.
yeezai
post Feb 27 2012, 01:50 AM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Jan 26 2011, 01:56 PM)
correct....if really no marked up inspira eat wat ?
watonk
post Feb 27 2012, 02:13 AM

If u're going CT200h, get the luxury trim. They should've brought in that trim only.
Kirie
post Feb 27 2012, 08:24 AM

CT200 for CT200h

xyes
post Mar 3 2012, 06:58 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Kirie @ 27 Feb 2012, 08:24)
CT200 for CT200h *
in JB, right?
darlyn
post Mar 8 2012, 03:10 PM

209 posts

how long is the waiting list now?
and is the basic model really differ much from the luxury model? smile.gif
StratOS
post Mar 8 2012, 06:23 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

Now should have some stock with Lexus.. Waited 3 months for mine.. haha..

The basic and luxury not much differences.

1. No Screen, no nav and so on.
2. No keyless entry
3. 6 speaker audio for Normal and 10 speaker audio for Lux
4. Auto rain sensing wipers and auto headlamp adjust for Lux but not on Standard Spec
5. standard is normal Cd player while Luxury got 6 CD changer
6. Lux got bluetooth connectivity
7. Lux got built in amplifier for audio with 1 woofer, standard dont.

i think thats it.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by StratOS: Mar 8 2012, 06:24 PM
chris_tco
post Mar 8 2012, 06:40 PM

47 posts

i love the design, an true integration of sporty spirit and elegance!!
hkboey
post Mar 8 2012, 06:45 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Mar 8 2012, 06:23 PM)
Now should have some stock with Lexus.. Waited 3 months for mine.. haha..

The basic and luxury not much differences.

1. No Screen, no nav and so on.
2. No keyless entry
3. 6 speaker audio for Normal and 10 speaker audio for Lux
4. Auto rain sensing wipers and auto headlamp adjust for Lux but not on Standard Spec
5. standard is normal Cd player while Luxury got 6 CD changer
6. Lux got bluetooth connectivity
7. Lux got built in amplifier for audio with 1 woofer, standard dont.
i think thats it..  laugh.gif
8. Lux got LED headlamp vs Std halogen headlamp
9. Lux got headlamp washer
10. Lux got auto retract wing mirror
11. Lux got electric + memory seat
12. Lux got reverse camera
13. Lux got 2 more option for exterior colour & 1 more option for interior colour.
14. Lux comes with performance damper, std without.

Having said so many diff, i still chose std :-)
chastise
post Mar 8 2012, 10:42 PM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

Got the standard one as well. To me it's pretty much sufficient..
darlyn
post Mar 8 2012, 11:06 PM

209 posts

ooo...means the standard version will do right?
what is led headlamps and halogen? when u look at it at night, any difference ?
Area51SE
post Mar 8 2012, 11:42 PM

1,001 posts

1 of the set back for the standard model is no electric retractable mirror =.= It's supposed to be luxurious...even some local cars has it...imagine u bring your GF around then you park somewhere sempit ,better to close your mirror to avoid it getting scratched. After that u have to open your window and ask your GF tolong u to pull your mirror to close it lol.
darlyn
post Mar 9 2012, 12:09 AM

209 posts

tat one sendiri pasang kenot meh? is the standard version comes with leather seats? what color to choose from?
hkboey
post Mar 9 2012, 01:04 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(darlyn @ Mar 8 2012, 11:06 PM)
ooo...means the standard version will do right?
what is led headlamps and halogen? when u look at it at night, any difference ?
LED look more white while halogen is yellow colour.

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Mar 8 2012, 11:42 PM)
1 of the set back for the standard model is no electric retractable mirror =.= It's supposed to be luxurious...even some local cars has it...imagine u bring your GF around then  you park somewhere sempit ,better to close your mirror to avoid it getting scratched. After that u have to open your window and ask your GF tolong u to pull your mirror to close it lol.
Yup.... sad case.... this is already decades-old technology... and they chose to opt this out for Std. sad.gif(

QUOTE(darlyn @ Mar 9 2012, 12:09 AM)
tat one sendiri pasang kenot meh? is the standard version comes with leather seats? what color to choose from?
No sure can pasang sendiri but even if can, its not an easy task. Need to install motor and stuff. Both version comes with leather seats. Lux got black, grey and ivory while Std only black and grey.
StratOS
post Mar 9 2012, 04:16 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

The side windows cant be installed unless you find a half cut CT200H and get the spare from there.. laugh.gif

Maybe the Standard spec can save more fuel coz less stuff installed in the vehicle.. hahaha..
EddyHyip
post Jun 1 2012, 12:29 AM

361 posts

i think i will highly consider ct200h when i return to malaysia.
getting older already...

i once almost bought a celica, impreza and then getting more realistic with my financial - a civic... and just before i put the downpayment- im out of malaysia... hahaha... no fate with cars...
xinghong
post Jun 4 2012, 08:54 PM

29 posts

do join our hybrid club in fb!
http://www.facebook.com/groups/113353695470579/
sks1009
post Jul 10 2012, 04:56 PM

20 posts

Removed

This post has been edited by sks1009: Jul 12 2012, 09:13 AM
IluvProton
post Jul 20 2012, 08:46 PM

143 posts

how much actual price if is not duties exempted?

thanks you
DemonKnight
post Jul 29 2012, 11:21 PM

238 posts

duties to be exempted only in malaysia car lover's dream

which i did sometimes..... laugh.gif
mikro
post Jul 31 2012, 11:59 PM

486 posts

It got import duty exempted, just malaysia indirect cost is very high: +40k for ap, shipping cost, sales tax 10% and UmW profit you got the price you are having.
EddyHyip
post Nov 10 2012, 04:40 PM

361 posts

Anyone mind to give their 5 cents on their CT200h or test driven one?

Interested to find out. In fact, CT200h in Malaysia cost almost the same as UK/US... just slightly more expensive ie additional 40k... so not too bad comparing to non-tax exempted continentals.
IluvProton
post Nov 10 2012, 08:30 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(EddyHyip @ Nov 10 2012, 11:40 AM)

Interested to find out. In fact, CT200h in Malaysia cost almost the same as UK/US... just slightly more expensive ie additional 40k... so not too bad comparing to non-tax exempted continentals.
no chances to test drove since ipoh dun have SSC sad.gif
StratOS
post Nov 13 2012, 07:17 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(EddyHyip @ Nov 10 2012, 04:40 PM)

What would you like to know..? i can help u understand better.. thumbup.gif
chuakz
post Nov 13 2012, 07:57 PM

1,192 posts

actually i feel UMW could have easily priced the basic ct200h at around 150k...and prius probably 110k...but they wanted to make quick profit..sheesh
keanutan
post Nov 14 2012, 12:55 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(chuakz @ Nov 13 2012, 07:57 PM)
actually i feel UMW could have easily priced the basic ct200h at around 150k...and prius probably 110k...but they wanted to make quick profit..sheesh
that why u are not UMW CEO .. if like that sure become P1 already .. every company need to profit la bro.. a big company like UMW or HONDA malaysia every car they sold if profit less than 20k is consider loss .. u know how much the ct200h and prius price at kastam ? if not dont just simply say this company or that company can easily put the price this or that ..
chuakz
post Nov 14 2012, 02:40 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(keanutan @ Nov 14 2012, 12:55 AM)
that why u are not UMW CEO .. if like that sure become P1 already .. every company need to profit la bro.. a big company like UMW or HONDA malaysia every car they sold if profit less than 20k is consider loss .. u know how much the ct200h and prius price at kastam ? if not dont just simply say this company or that company can easily put the price this or that ..
think about it...when hybrids were hit with 150% tax....the prius was 170k...then when the tax is 0%...dropped only 30k...I'm only talking about UMW...because Honda prices their cars well...like insight...except for jazz...which is another overpriced car...how will it be like P1? P1 is making lotsa money by killing off the right for most of the rakyat to consider buying something other than a proton. Well, thing is UMW knows that even when they slap a big pricetag on any of their cars, they will sell. Resale value is an important factor for most Malaysians when purchasing cars, as Toyota have higher resale values, people will still purchase their cars in volume regardless of how poorly specced some of their cars are. Camry, 180k...without ESP, worth it? They do it because they CAN. I'm always very neutral when it comes to judgements, when it's good I'll say it's good. How about you?
zweimmk
post Nov 14 2012, 07:19 AM

512 posts

With the kind of promotion Mercedes is currently having for the Mercedes C180 (Promotion price 198k+ for C180), is there any reason to choose CT200h over C180?

IMO, You'd have to really like Lexus to want to buy it over a Merc.
IluvProton
post Nov 14 2012, 07:29 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Nov 14 2012, 02:19 AM)
With the kind of promotion Mercedes is currently having for the Mercedes C180 (Promotion price 198k+ for C180), is there any reason to choose CT200h over C180?

IMO, You'd have to really like Lexus to want to buy it over a Merc.
he want only hybrid i guessed
dtna7
post Nov 14 2012, 09:09 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(chuakz @ Nov 14 2012, 02:40 AM)
think about it...when hybrids were hit with 150% tax....the prius was 170k...then when the tax is 0%...dropped only 30k...I'm only talking about UMW...because Honda prices their cars well...like insight...except for jazz...which is another overpriced car...how will it be like P1? P1 is making lotsa money by killing off the right for most of the rakyat to consider buying something other than a proton. Well, thing is UMW knows that even when they slap a big pricetag on any of their cars, they will sell. Resale value is an important factor for most Malaysians when purchasing cars, as Toyota have higher resale values, people will still purchase their cars in volume regardless of how poorly specced some of their cars are. Camry, 180k...without ESP, worth it? They do it because they CAN. I'm always very neutral when it comes to judgements, when it's good I'll say it's good. How about you?
there is nothing unusual about the pricing of Insight...

Go sit on it and then test drive the Prius...

Insight feels exactly like a 100k car...and the Prius is not.
Guess you thought they were the same as they had the word "hybrid"? doh.gif

P.S: And you are getting it the other way around sweat.gif doh.gif
It's not the non-national pricing high while national maker pricing affordable,
it's the gomen protecting the national ones by letting them pricing "affordable" and
make everything non-national a price tier above the national ones.

And the "affordable" national ones are always half-baked as a result of cost cutting everywhere.
I wouldn't be surprised if they have a mediocre QC department as well sweat.gif

This post has been edited by dtna7: Nov 14 2012, 09:12 AM
IluvProton
post Nov 14 2012, 09:15 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Nov 14 2012, 04:09 AM)

P.S: And you are getting it the other way around  sweat.gif doh.gif 
it's the gomen protecting the national ones by letting them pricing "affordable" and

And the "affordable" national ones are always half-baked as a result of cost cutting everywhere.
obviously he haven't check singapore CT200h price. smile.gif
Thailand smile.gif
BuFung
post Nov 14 2012, 10:34 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Nov 14 2012, 09:09 AM)

dont be surprise some of those "national car" cost are higher than those Non national car.. although they sell much cheaper here..
chuakz
post Nov 14 2012, 01:39 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Nov 14 2012, 09:09 AM)

yes...that's why i said proton is taking away our rights to buy other cars... whistling.gif bottomline is...UMW is overpricing some of their cars...not to say that it's illegal or anything..just stating the fact...because they have the right to do so and because even if they price their cars badly people will still queue up to buy...end of story
keanutan
post Nov 14 2012, 04:58 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(chuakz @ Nov 14 2012, 02:40 AM)
both ct200h and prius are hybrid car la .. u expect them to sell at 150 and 110 k .. u say honda insight price is fair ? what is their engine cc and their hybrid system? the bottom line is u dont know the price of both car when arrived at kastam .. if u take notice of those price then u will realise all car in malaysia is very expensive ..
dtna7
post Nov 14 2012, 05:15 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(chuakz @ Nov 14 2012, 01:39 PM)
yes...that's why i said proton is taking away our rights to buy other cars... whistling.gif 
here you are talking about proton's the source of the problem.
QUOTE(chuakz @ Nov 14 2012, 01:39 PM)
bottomline is...UMW is overpricing some of their cars...not to say that it's illegal or anything..just stating the fact...because they have the right to do so and because even if they price their cars badly people will still queue up to buy...end of story
here you switch back to blaming UMW again for the high price.

Let me give it to you straight in the face...

Mahathir said...LIVE WITH IT!
keanutan
post Nov 14 2012, 05:21 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Nov 14 2012, 05:15 PM)

rclxms.gif
chuakz
post Nov 14 2012, 06:04 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Nov 14 2012, 05:15 PM)

I wasn't even thinking of talking about proton until someone compared proton to UMW...proton is the root of all overpriced cars in Malaysia...but then...just trying to say...all cars are overpriced in Malaysia...UMW is just taking advantage of their stronghold on the market by overpricing their cars that little bit more...thats all...no offense...I don't blame people buying Toyotas because of their high resale value. It's not like you guys have a chance and I am living with it. So are you, so is everybody else, just stating a fact, no need to be oversensitive and blow the statement out of context.
dtna7
post Nov 14 2012, 08:38 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(chuakz @ Nov 14 2012, 06:04 PM)
I wasn't even thinking of talking about proton until someone compared proton to UMW...proton is the root of all overpriced cars in Malaysia...but then...just trying to say...all cars are overpriced in Malaysia...UMW is just taking advantage of their stronghold on the market by overpricing their cars that little bit more...thats all...no offense...I don't blame people buying Toyotas because of their high resale value. It's not like you guys have a chance and I am living with it. So are you, so is everybody else, just stating a fact, no need to be oversensitive and blow the statement out of context.
well said thumbup.gif
EddyHyip
post Nov 20 2012, 01:56 PM

361 posts

anyone know if the lexus CT200h basic model has day time running light?

i know the CT200h luxury has LED headlamp (not HID) vs CT200h base model which has halogen lamp. What about the DRL line below the headlamps?

to be honest, CT200h is around rm40k more expensive that what is being sold in the US or UK, which to me is a steal compared to other CBU in Malaysia. Road noise is well insulated- comparable to german makes.
SUSMamapapamsia
post Nov 20 2012, 01:58 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(EddyHyip @ Nov 20 2012, 01:56 PM)

i know the CT200h luxury has LED headlamp (not HID) vs CT200h base model which has halogen lamp. What about the DRL line below the headlamps?

to be honest, CT200h is around rm40k more expensive that what is being sold in the US or UK, which to me is a steal compared to other CBU in Malaysia. Road noise is well insulated- comparable to german makes.
Lexus are well known for their refinement. Sadly its a brand not many ppl here in msia appreciate. Only know BmW and MB
jimmy.soo
post Nov 20 2012, 04:10 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(EddyHyip @ Nov 20 2012, 01:56 PM)

Yes it does comes with LED DRL on both variants
EddyHyip
post Nov 21 2012, 01:27 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Nov 20 2012, 04:10 PM)
Yes it does comes with LED DRL on both variants
Great, those DRL is definitely eye catching.
I haven't have the chance to test a Lexus CT yet, no time for it at the moment, but thinking more of getting the base model.
I guess I can make do without the extra 4 speakers and some gadgets. If the 6 speakers system work superb, I'll just install my existing Alpine sub... should do the job.
StratOS
post Nov 21 2012, 04:44 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

the basic model and the luxury is different slightly..

Luxury DRL is 1 long stripe but the basic 1 drl is separated by the headlamp bulb..

bibibun
post May 30 2014, 10:42 AM

hi like to know do any Lexus owner here like to do a short survey with me?

we give out jusco voucher as a thank you.

interesting pls SMS me on 012-3966883
bat11
post Oct 8 2015, 03:27 PM

893 posts

Hi, I am planning to get a second hand Ct200 for wife. Any owner here have any good feedback on this car. Need to clarify few things:
1. Is the 8 years warranty for 2012 and 2013 CT200 or just for new car sold in 2015?
2. What is different between Low spec and luxury spec since the price difference quite significant?

Thank you very much!!
IpohLad
post Oct 8 2015, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(bat11 @ Oct 8 2015, 08:27 AM)
Hi, I am planning to get a second hand Ct200 for wife. Any owner here have any good feedback on this car. Need to clarify few things:
1. Is the 8 years warranty for 2012 and 2013 CT200 or just for new car sold in 2015?
2. What is different between Low spec and luxury spec since the price difference quite significant?

Thank you very much!!
Hybrid Battery warranty
TkTunG
post Oct 12 2015, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(bat11 @ Oct 8 2015, 03:27 PM)

Thank you very much!!

the basic version n the f sport version hv different front bumper n rear bumper n the headlamp oso different.
bat11
post Oct 12 2015, 07:19 PM

893 posts

QUOTE(TkTunG @ Oct 12 2015, 03:29 PM)
the basic version n the f sport version hv different front bumper n rear bumper n the headlamp oso different.
Hi, actually, I am plan to get 2nd hand unit which only have basic and luxury spec. External both look the same, right?

Thanks for the info!!
TkTunG
post Oct 13 2015, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(bat11 @ Oct 12 2015, 07:19 PM)
Hi, actually, I am plan to get 2nd hand unit which only have basic and luxury spec. External both look the same, right?

Thanks for the info!!
I think is the same for the exterior. If im not wrong the difference between basic n luxury is the electronic inside the car.
bat11
post Oct 13 2015, 10:14 AM

893 posts

QUOTE(TkTunG @ Oct 13 2015, 09:21 AM)
I think is the same for the exterior. If im not wrong the difference between basic n luxury is the electronic inside the car.
Noted. Thanks a lot. Will look see look see around. not rush.
Vinci777
post Nov 4 2015, 12:18 AM

No Title
1,616 posts

QUOTE(bat11 @ Oct 8 2015, 03:27 PM)

Thank you very much!!
1. Not sure bout warranty but it seems to eligible for the 8 years battery warranty, you have to service at their sc or authorised center.
2. Headlamps are diff. Basic is halogen while luxury is led. Drl also diff. Basic you'll notice a space in the middle while luxury is a straight line. Basic comes with 6 speakers while luxury is 10. Luxury have additional reverse camera, navigation with a touch control in the central console.

Im also looking at the luxury version but wondering if it's worth it compared to mk6 Gti which at similar price at similar year.
bat11
post Nov 4 2015, 08:25 AM

893 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Nov 4 2015, 12:18 AM)
1. Not sure bout warranty but it seems to eligible for the 8 years battery warranty, you have to service at their sc or authorised center.
2. Headlamps are diff. Basic is halogen while luxury is led. Drl also diff. Basic you'll notice a space in the middle while luxury is a straight line. Basic comes with 6 speakers while luxury is 10. Luxury have additional reverse camera, navigation with a touch control in the central console.

Im also looking at the luxury version but wondering if it's worth it compared to mk6 Gti which at similar price at similar year.
Hi, Thanks for the info. But my wife like the CT200h over the MK6. No choice. I think I will get a basic unit instead of the full spec because the price difference is too huge.
forrest
post Nov 4 2015, 09:22 AM

1,045 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Nov 4 2015, 12:18 AM)

The luxury also come with performance damper,which provide better handling.
Learjet35
post Nov 4 2015, 05:15 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

New 2015 cost about 300k 😅..im also thinking to get year 2012 f sport version.
usj101
post Sep 7 2016, 04:32 PM

15 posts

Hi,my family member plans to get one used CT200H.

Our concern is ... can we service the car in non-Lexus authorized service center?
usj101
post Sep 9 2016, 01:14 AM

15 posts

Anyone?
SUScitacitata
post Oct 23 2016, 02:20 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(usj101 @ Sep 7 2016, 04:32 PM)
Hi,my family member plans to get one used CT200H.

Our concern is ... can we service the car in non-Lexus authorized service center?
Thinking of trading off my newer god car for a CT200h...

Do you think it's advisable?
SUSdjtong
post Oct 24 2016, 12:58 AM

109 posts

I have a question for all CT200h owners.

Is your back wiper still short or has it grown yet? I got some pills to help it get longer.

Pm for info, complete confidentiality.

This post has been edited by djtong: Oct 24 2016, 12:59 AM

0.1093sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:18 PM