Lexus CT200h, comment pls

SUSw3er
post Jan 26 2011, 02:32 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 26 2011, 01:53 PM)
actually you're the idiot because tax is only 10%.... why u so idiot one?
who is the real idiot? For every new car Imported there is import tax+ custom duties + ap cost

and I can tell u duties is not cheap
average 20-30k for big car...
all those money paid go back to gomen...

So who is the real idiot here???
SUSgogo2
post Jan 26 2011, 02:37 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(w3er @ Jan 26 2011, 02:32 PM)
who is the real idiot? For every new car Imported there is import tax+ custom duties + ap cost

and I can tell u duties is not cheap
average 20-30k for big car...
all those money paid go back to gomen...

So who is the real idiot here???
lol... katak bawah tempurung...

this is hybrid car. Not import tax. Why you so idiot one? People already explain but you still want to make urself
look like an idiot.
alpha0201
post Jan 26 2011, 02:44 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Jan 26 2011, 02:18 PM)
Well not so sure about that. Prius are made in Thailand and the price there is around 1.3m baht (RM120k). Prius prices in Japan on the other hand are closer to 2m yen (RM 75k). I have no idea why Thai made Prius prices are higher, I'm sure there are duties involved as well

Since Malaysia is importing directly from Thailand we're getting screwed on pricing because we're using Thai prices.

One option is to import new/recond Prius straight from Japan if you have the AP, but the Prius is the top selling car in Japan the past few months and it's near impossible to get a new or used one anywhere. But I still wonder if we as regular users can get a new Prius for RM75k + 10% tax + cost of AP. I don't mind a RM90k Prius... biggrin.gif
I agree with you. nod.gif

Although the CT200h share the same engine & electric motor with the Prius, the similarity ends there as there is no confirmation that this car & the Prius share everything else. Throughout the Lexus lineup, RX is the only model manufactured outside Japan.

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 26 2011, 02:37 PM)

this is hybrid car. Not import tax. Why you so idiot one? People already explain but you still want to make urself
look like an idiot.
lol! Kenot believe people haven't read the news doh.gif

This post has been edited by alpha0201: Jan 26 2011, 02:46 PM
SUSgogo2
post Jan 26 2011, 02:51 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Jan 26 2011, 02:44 PM)
lol! Kenot believe people haven't read the news  doh.gif
lol... i tot all Malaysian knows already.... its ok that Indonesian dunno la...

i'm also eyeing the Honda Insight... hmm.gif
Oldskolboyz
post Jan 26 2011, 02:58 PM

1,422 posts

Should be full spec version.. USD32k is a Basic unit... So how much full spec version in US?
yehlai
post Jan 26 2011, 03:03 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 26 2011, 02:37 PM)

look like an idiot.
This reply really make people laughh
lovehewit
post Jan 26 2011, 03:04 PM

135 posts

This is great news for Malaysian who wants to buy luxury car below 200k! Wonder if the hybrid from merce will be priced below 200k too. Anyway, Kylie Minogue will be the ambassador for this CT200h rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by lovehewit: Jan 26 2011, 04:46 PM
Revamperz
post Jan 26 2011, 03:47 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

in case any of u doesnt know, lexus is a luxury brand in the US, Its on par with Audi(also very popular in US ), Merc n BMW . n also its it a Toyota company, so its from the maker of prius but in as sence are much better in term of build or quality or overal car compare to a mere toyota

having said all these , it also base on what lexus are as i also never get in the ct200h or even see one so i dunt know about the car, but i know the brand. at rm168k it is the cheapest lexus but not cheapest hybrid

really interesting what going on in the hybrid choices now

we got luxury brand! - ct200h
premium or "trendy"? - prius ( anyone in hollywood doesnt have one? lol )
for the "mases" ? - civic , insight

Added on January 26, 2011, 3:59 pmmore info n yummy vids.. omg they fixed some LFA craziness inside! :droll:

a little bit sweat.gif

http://www.autoblog.com/2010/10/13/2011-le...view-road-test/

This post has been edited by Revamperz: Jan 26 2011, 03:59 PM
chuakz
post Jan 26 2011, 04:10 PM

1,192 posts

UMW could've sold this car at 150k or less...they are just too greedy...in a way dumb...if they sell it at 150k people will flock to buy the car...think about it...the luxury version of this car is close to 200k...with only 136hp?? add 20k and you can get a gold gti...even a golf tsi is more powerful
SUSgogo2
post Jan 26 2011, 04:13 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(chuakz @ Jan 26 2011, 04:10 PM)
UMW could've sold this car at 150k or less...they are just too greedy...in a way dumb...if they sell it at 150k people will flock to buy the car...think about it...the luxury version of this car is close to 200k...with only 136hp?? add 20k and you can get a gold gti...even a golf tsi is more powerful
UMW think LEXUS can screw u all...haha... no need to put fake Lexus logo on my car anymore...

Anyway, at first, I was like "whoaahh.. Lexus below 200k... awesome... then I read the paultan blog that this car supposed to
be cheap..."
Revamperz
post Jan 26 2011, 04:20 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 26 2011, 04:13 PM)
UMW think LEXUS can screw u all...haha... no need to put fake Lexus logo on my car anymore...

Anyway, at first, I was like "whoaahh.. Lexus below 200k... awesome... then I read the paultan blog that this car supposed to
be cheap..."
yep paul tan's public comment is more or less the same with autoblog.com people . which is to me amazing as u know our people mentaily bla bla bla.. lol but ive yet to see n touch this one before tag it as a "prius" laugh.gif

and really that color at paul tan's just wont do.. its TOTALLY eliminate the design of ct200h , this white livery look better , i think biggrin.gif loving the curves!!

Mavik
post Jan 26 2011, 04:21 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Yeah it looks way better in white! Can't wait to check out this car in real life
Roland San
post Jan 26 2011, 04:22 PM

262 posts

Saw one being delivered on a trailer to Lexus Mutiara Damansara earlier today. Looks not too bad in the flesh, have to go check it out up close sometime soon. Price looks very tempting.
Revamperz
post Jan 26 2011, 04:23 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

n yea guys, we can compare the power/hp for this car with it class but remember, its a hybrid smile.gif

its forte is in comfortably n most of all. millage!
lovehewit
post Jan 26 2011, 04:53 PM

135 posts

Don't complain about the price. Lexus is not a luxury brand only for US, it is a global luxury brand. To lower down the car to 150k? Well, please wait when Audi, Merce & BMW do the same. tongue.gif To sell a luxury brand at RM170k, i think it is a breakthrough, and I hope this will be the price range for all hybrid from the rest of the luxury brands in future.

From the pic, the car doesn't look too good, but once the advertisement kicks off with the hot girl Kylie Minogue in it, I am sure it will spice up the car, especially in europe & australia.
alpha0201
post Jan 26 2011, 05:02 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(lovehewit @ Jan 26 2011, 04:53 PM)
Don't complain about the price. Lexus is not a luxury brand only for US, it is a global luxury brand. To lower down the car to 150k? Well, please wait when Audi, Merce & BMW do the same.  tongue.gif To sell a luxury brand at RM170k, i think it is a breakthrough, and I hope this will be the price range for all hybrid from the rest of the luxury brands in future.

From the pic, the car doesn't look too good, but once the advertisement kicks off with the hot girl Kylie Minogue in it, I am sure it will spice up the car, especially in europe & australia.
Can't really blame forumers here. Lexus has been carrying the stigma of being called overpriced Toyota since they were used to rebadge flagship model Toyota cars previously.
papaya2
post Jan 26 2011, 05:06 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Jan 26 2011, 02:18 PM)
Well not so sure about that. Prius are made in Thailand and the price there is around 1.3m baht (RM120k). Prius prices in Japan on the other hand are closer to 2m yen (RM 75k). I have no idea why Thai made Prius prices are higher, I'm sure there are duties involved as well

Since Malaysia is importing directly from Thailand we're getting screwed on pricing because we're using Thai prices.

One option is to import new/recond Prius straight from Japan if you have the AP, but the Prius is the top selling car in Japan the past few months and it's near impossible to get a new or used one anywhere. But I still wonder if we as regular users can get a new Prius for RM75k + 10% tax + cost of AP. I don't mind a RM90k Prius... biggrin.gif
i think UMW is not intend to mark up the prius price, of course decision to be discussed among with TOYOTA, becoz still got other import duty tax cars on going sell here like vios & altis, they wouldn't sell the prius at RM 75k, this will kill their vios & altis model., that why they list at a reasonable price.

if one day all range of cars with free of import duty, then i think they will put down price to RM 75k, just to my cent. smile.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jan 26 2011, 05:15 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Jan 26 2011, 05:06 PM)
i think UMW is not intend to mark up the prius price, of course decision to be discussed among with TOYOTA, becoz still got other import duty tax cars on going sell here like vios & altis, they wouldn't sell the prius at RM 75k, this will kill their vios & altis model., that why they list at a reasonable price.

if one day all range of cars with free of import duty, then i think they will put down price to RM 75k, just to my cent. smile.gif
well, Honda don't mind putting Insight price tag as what it is. I believe its reasonable enough..hehe
papaya2
post Jan 26 2011, 05:34 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 26 2011, 05:15 PM)
well, Honda don't mind putting Insight price tag as what it is. I believe its reasonable enough..hehe
dun know, maybe bulding cost is different guo..
what is insight price tag in jap?
prius is 2m yen as stated by a forumer...
harryfoo
post Jan 26 2011, 05:52 PM

2,296 posts

Looks good. Oh wait, its a hybrid. *sigh*

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:20 PM