Nature & Plants [15] by mintii1020, on Flickr

HDR [4] by mintii1020, on Flickr

mintii
post Feb 27 2011, 10:38 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Feb 27 2011, 09:09 AM)
1 and 3 nice. 3 would be nicer IF the water could reflect the mosque.

can elaborate more ah?? i noob... tongue.gif tongue.gif ..or can u share some of your pro photos here?? cos u sound so pro la... wana learn from u.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Feb 27 2011, 09:30 AM)
Rm630.
I said IF. He could use a GND filter to give the water an extra stop. Anyways, I did not say he must.
chill chill... don angry ya.. hehe... he just giving his opinions ma....
btw... any GND filters can attach to my digicam ah?? like that i can take that shot very nicely d~ whistling.gif whistling.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by mintii: Feb 27 2011, 10:41 AM
mintii
post Feb 27 2011, 11:22 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Feb 27 2011, 10:47 AM)
Not pro. I dont have any pictures with reflection.

Only this noob one. I dont have GND filter anyways, So I can't take full reflection ones.

Added on February 27, 2011, 10:49 am

Sony STF 135mm f2.8 tongue.gif

*Ruuuun*
i think i also have such photo..lol..as while taking this pic, i noticed i cant get such nice clear reflection on the water because on slow shutter, the water surface will be blurry...the stronger the winds are, the smoother the water when u use slow shutter...from my findings, to get nice clear reflection, need higher shutter speed to stop the movement of the water wor.. like this... whistling.gif

Putrajaya [5] by mintii1020, on Flickr

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Feb 27 2011, 10:49 AM)
hmm, I have been MIA for some time now. smile.gif
btw, i totally disagree with newbiee's opinion.
the use of GND would not help in creating the reflection.
the water will still be blur due to movement of wind.especially when it's windy season nw.
u need more light when using a faster shutter speed, so why bother using GND? hmm.gif

just my 2 cents smile.gif
yalo...tats what i tink oso... ND just give smooth surface ma.. not meh??

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Feb 27 2011, 10:56 AM)
No. Even though the wind is strong, the water is blurry, but it'll still look good. Check this pic out. This is what I mean.

i dont tink tis is slow shutter...mind share out the exif? and err... i still cannot understand what u mean..=P

This post has been edited by mintii: Feb 27 2011, 11:25 AM

0.0370sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:34 PM