12,573 posts

shootkk sifu and his FF+20mm poisoning cry.gif

-kytz-
post Jan 29 2011, 11:12 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Jan 29 2011, 11:07 PM)
i only know i shoot rubbish today at mv only.. Not to mention having my af keep hunting. Made the models scratch their heads.. Lol
Wooooo~~ waiting for your Big Head shot lehh biggrin.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 30 2011, 11:12 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 30 2011, 12:10 AM)
You shoot alone, sure feel like this one.

You shoot with us, got Sony, Canon and even Nikon!

Semua ada wakaka.

Can bully people summore XP
Shoot in group got more semangat hor biggrin.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 30 2011, 12:34 PM

12,573 posts

^

Looks dull.Lacking a lot of contrast and sharpness. Or is it OOF? hmm.gif
-kytz-
post Feb 5 2011, 05:20 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(shukrie @ Feb 5 2011, 03:37 PM)
Masjid Sultan Salahudin Abdul Aziz Shah

Awesome! How did did you make the clouds "move" ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Feb 5 2011, 05:20 PM
-kytz-
post Feb 6 2011, 05:34 PM

12,573 posts

You should have taken a vertical shot for #1 instead. The nice nice water texture/colour and also because there's really nothing nice about the right part either..
-kytz-
post Feb 6 2011, 05:37 PM

12,573 posts

Should have taken like this instead smile.gif Would definitely be a much better composition smile.gif

-kytz-
post Feb 19 2011, 12:14 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Feb 18 2011, 11:22 PM)

Camera Sony DSLR-A700
Exposure 0.017 sec (1/60)
Aperture f/2.8
Focal Length 17 mm
ISO Speed 400
Exposure Bias +1.7 EV
Flash On, Fired to left wall

Added on February 18, 2011, 11:22 pmsien.. share share pics a bit..
Awesome. Bounce flash on the left? thumbup.gif
-kytz-
post Feb 25 2011, 07:35 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Feb 25 2011, 07:10 PM)
spam picsĀ  biggrin.gif

Your cat picture manyak sharp! thumbup.gif Shot wide open?

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Feb 25 2011, 07:41 PM
-kytz-
post Feb 28 2011, 07:52 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(empty-ball @ Feb 28 2011, 05:56 AM)
Ok, I don't mind any comment la, if I mind hw to improve, if no honest comment hw I improve.
I did not understand hw to make sure we separate thesub n the background ? Whn I use kit lens is difficult whn I shoot this photo, nid go very near bt cnt, coz got fence blocking, so I change my mind n change to 55-200 which come tgt wif my a33 whn I bought. I zoom in and shoot the photo, can teach me hw to make it better ? Like hw to make sure separate the background n sub easily ?

Thx a lot in advance, I m really hav that kind of passion to improve hope u guys will teach me more. I willing to learn all things wif my ability.
First things first, the picture is not good to begin with, so any sort of PP wouldn't improve it. No offence, yea smile.gif

I'm also a non macro shooter, but afaik, don't shoot from a Bird's Eye View because it doesn't give your subject dimensions or the perspective needed for macro photography. Have a look at some pictures here, I'm sure you'll get what I mean smile.gif :

http://i.neoseeker.com/mgv/436139-Triforce...ard_display.jpg
http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2646/409524..._f50e55f946.jpg

You can try shooting from the side or from a low angle, most importantly(again afaik) you gotta fill up that frame with your subject. You gotta make your subject look BIGGGG biggrin.gif Your picture is about your subject, not the background! So emphasis on the subject should be first priority~

Anyway, it could be your gear limitation also, since 50mm in some cases might not give you enough reach. Time for a dedicated macro/ tele lens thumbup.gif

0.1507sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:10 AM