The Sony Alpha Thread V50!, The Orange Legion

kopitiam
post Feb 8 2011, 10:28 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Feb 8 2011, 10:17 PM)
if i want to use my F42 wirelessly and mount it onto an umbrella, what i need to buy so that i do not have to use the pop-up flash as commander??....
buy a cheap yong nou flash & rf trigger. dont think our sony flash got rf trigger for it hmm.gif
kopitiam
post Feb 9 2011, 06:45 AM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1746808

who said want to buy flash? f42 for sell! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by kopitiam: Feb 9 2011, 06:46 AM
kopitiam
post Feb 9 2011, 02:52 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

1 minute using 700 photos shocking.gif

shutter definitely only last a few hours if shooting at that rate sweat.gif
kopitiam
post Feb 9 2011, 04:44 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Feb 9 2011, 04:01 PM)
Waterfalls in Kubah National Park, Sarawak

when u went to kuching hmm.gif
kopitiam
post Feb 13 2011, 11:29 AM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

zstan, hows your a300? biggrin.gif
kopitiam
post Feb 13 2011, 06:28 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

he fall down? laugh.gif
kopitiam
post Feb 13 2011, 09:23 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Feb 13 2011, 08:53 PM)
so exp..lol..later on i will visit service center..but not now..tomorrow celebrate valentine need use..
okok..thanks for info..

btw, all sifus..i need your help..having prob to learn flash.. cry.gif

just now i tried about 1 hour+ in my room..with normal fluorescent light on the ceiling turned on..i tried to snap a subject..

at first, i tried with my pop up flash in Aperture mode iso 1600, F4...subject and background will lit.

then i tried to put on F42(finally my body detected F42, i use sandpaper rub the hotshoe on body). same setting with flash in auto mode and Fill-Flash mode with diffuser and point directly to subject. subject not lit. background not bright enough as well..then i tried to put +2 on flash compensation..still not very well lit but got some improvement. Then with same settings, i tried slow-sync..everything will lit, but shutter abit too slow.

how ah?..got F42 but no skill to operate it.. cry.gif
if u use flash dont put in aperture mode. put it in manual mode. icon_rolleyes.gif btw, check if the flash is set to fill flash not WL in the menu

This post has been edited by kopitiam: Feb 13 2011, 09:24 PM
kopitiam
post Feb 13 2011, 09:25 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Feb 13 2011, 09:24 PM)
over power..even if is 1/32...but it do work nicely if i set iso200 1/160 and 1/32 flash power on bounce ceiling...but what if i go to some area like ballroom where i cant bounce and need to retain the background ambience....i cannot use iso200...
in this case use iso400 or iso 800 and shoot direct nod.gif
kopitiam
post Feb 13 2011, 10:05 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

testing 18-70 as uwa laugh.gif
kopitiam
post Feb 14 2011, 07:00 AM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

a560 already released since last year hmm.gif
kopitiam
post Feb 14 2011, 10:31 AM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

16-80 cz is wide biggrin.gif
kopitiam
post Feb 14 2011, 05:15 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

william, how much? brows.gif
kopitiam
post Feb 14 2011, 06:46 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

kopitiam
post Feb 14 2011, 07:55 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

testing baby beercan... hmm.gif does it have the minolta colours? hmm.gif
kopitiam
post Feb 14 2011, 08:41 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Feb 14 2011, 08:34 PM)

nice.
borrow your dusty filter brows.gif
kopitiam
post Feb 14 2011, 09:14 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(yuhi @ Feb 14 2011, 09:08 PM)
No it won't, I can personally guarantee that. The battery can stand up to subzero temperatures. You might encounter problems in Antarctica but not places which are 3-7 degrees =)

8tvt: I have a pic with the same perspective as well! (pardon me for the lousy FB quality)

Added on February 14, 2011, 9:12 pm

Check whether it is new 1 (take a pic and check shutter count), check pop up flash, check hotshoe, check buttons, dials, take a pic with a memory card and view the memory card to make sure that its dust free and the sensor is clean. I think that's most of it, hope it helps!
yuhi, i think if you focused on the leaves it will be better nod.gif
kopitiam
post Feb 14 2011, 09:48 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

ed when u going to conduct next workshop? biggrin.gif
kopitiam
post Feb 14 2011, 10:42 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

ed, getting the a850? brows.gif
kopitiam
post Feb 15 2011, 02:47 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

use pringle's white cap biggrin.gif

if u have live view even better drool.gif

This post has been edited by kopitiam: Feb 15 2011, 02:48 PM
kopitiam
post Feb 15 2011, 05:19 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Feb 15 2011, 04:54 PM)
just ignore that la..i cant even make a normal well lit picture with a F42..what a LOL!.. doh.gif ..flash problem or my problem?..isnt the fully auto mode can at least give a decent normal output(correct exposure)?
check your flash mode inside the body, is it pttl or adi? and check the flash compensation, should be 0. hmm.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0533sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:46 AM