104 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB Official Thread V1, ..best and most portable Android tablet

Arif Che Man
post Apr 17 2011, 11:12 AM

99 posts

can i use the SGT WiFi version, and tether to my Blackberry?
TSbenny888
post Apr 17 2011, 12:11 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

For those thinking of getting the WiFi versions and wishes to use their phones as a WiFi hotspot - Froyo allows this function. You'd need to research your own phone for additional software.
Androids - will not be and issue at all ; if problems just install app WiFi thether
Symbians - Joikuspot
WindowsMobile - WMWIFRouter
Palm Pre - My Thether
Blackberry - not sure ; have not use BB 3 years already- lost touch of its progress. Blackberry ver6 has lots of additional featrures
Arif Che Man
post Apr 17 2011, 01:45 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 17 2011, 12:11 PM)
For those thinking of getting the WiFi versions and wishes to use their phones as a WiFi hotspot - Froyo allows this function. You'd need to research your own phone for additional software.
Androids - will not be and issue at all ; if problems just install app WiFi thether
Symbians - Joikuspot
Palm Pre - My Thether
Blackberry - not sure ; have not use BB 3 years already- lost touch of its progress. Blackberry ver6 has lots of additional featrures
thanks benny 888. I've been searching for blackberry but can find the solution. Will keep looking for it. TQ
fabianz03
post Apr 17 2011, 04:20 PM

4,649 posts

Aiming to get the WiFi version late June, the price just too awesome for a device this awesome.
Can't wait ! wub.gif
mono
post Apr 17 2011, 07:37 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Apr 17 2011, 04:20 PM)
Aiming to get the WiFi version late June, the price just too awesome for a device this awesome.
Can't wait !  wub.gif
yeah me too. so tempting to get one. im planning to get the 3G+WIFI version by the end of this month smile.gif can't wait.
i wonder how's the battery life is for you guys? how long can it last if my daily usage is like:-
3-4 hours of voice calls, 100 sms, 1 hour GPS, 20-30 of email push every 5-10 minutes,
Facebook+IMs all day long, 5-6 internet surfing.

TSbenny888
post Apr 17 2011, 07:44 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(mono @ Apr 17 2011, 07:37 PM)
yeah me too. so tempting to get one. im planning to get the 3G+WIFI version by the end of this month  smile.gif  can't wait.
i wonder how's the battery life is for you guys? how long can it last if my daily usage is like:-
3-4 hours of voice calls, 100 sms, 1 hour GPS, 20-30 of email push every 5-10 minutes,

Generally is good. Read post #2 Q 29 some review points
c100sgh
post Apr 17 2011, 08:19 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 17 2011, 12:11 PM)
Symbians - Joikuspot
Palm Pre - My Thether
I thinking to get the WIFI version and I wishes to use my existing phone as modem so I can use SGT connect to my existing mobile through Bluetooth. So the GST can surf internet using 3G/GPRS.

Anyone has try this? it's work?

fabianz03
post Apr 17 2011, 08:42 PM

4,649 posts

What I will do now is just save some money and wait for it. =)
EDIT : Oh btw TS I think you should edit the title as Dell Streak is now the most portable Android tablet. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fabianz03: Apr 17 2011, 08:52 PM
alcatrez
post Apr 17 2011, 09:25 PM

543 posts

guys,

just wanna know, how do you guys carry the phone around?

i m interested to buy one n it fits my business needs. but the carrying around is a bit awkward.

can anyone help me?

regards,
TSbenny888
post Apr 17 2011, 09:57 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Apr 17 2011, 08:42 PM)
What I will do now is just save some money and wait for it. =)
EDIT : Oh btw TS I think you should edit the title as Dell Streak is now the most portable Android tablet.  tongue.gif
Dell Streak is a smartphone not a tablet. Those guys in the web who classified it as a tablet is just misinformed. I think i can justify this as i have been using the dell streak many months
skysaw
post Apr 17 2011, 10:11 PM

104 posts

uncle benny, need help here. i want to connect adhoc wifi between my GT and laptop, then control powerpoint through my GT, how?

on my HTC Diamond 2, i just create a adhoc signal, then search the adhoc through my laptop, connect it then done.

But my GT cant create adhoc signal...

Added on April 17, 2011, 10:17 pm
yeah me too. so tempting to get one. im planning to get the 3G+WIFI version by the end of this month  smile.gif  can't wait.

my got it from my wife as a gift for me to study few weeks ago. biggrin.gif

i use it to read news, ebooks, pdf files, net surfing everyday...love it so so much~!! and the size is just perfect to bring it together with me everywhere~!!
thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by skysaw: Apr 17 2011, 10:17 PM
BasicCX
post Apr 18 2011, 01:02 AM

292 posts

Finally got the Original AV Out Cable for GTab from PC Fair for RM99 only. Also buy Jabra EasyGo too. biggrin.gif

Tips: for who use mono bluetooth you can download an application from market name "BTmono" to listen music, video through your bluetooth. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by BasicCX: Apr 18 2011, 01:05 AM
Lennox
post Apr 18 2011, 01:17 AM

H3nG
1,333 posts

The battery life is good.
BTW, ur daily usage is very suit to get this Tab biggrin.gif
synn
post Apr 18 2011, 01:33 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(BasicCX @ Apr 18 2011, 01:02 AM)
Finally got the Original AV Out Cable for GTab from PC Fair for RM99 only. Also buy Jabra EasyGo too. biggrin.gif

Tips: for who use mono bluetooth you can download an application from market name  "BTmono" to listen music, video through your bluetooth.  thumbup.gif
hey bro, just exactly wat i need. thanks!
x3stephy
post Apr 18 2011, 02:06 AM

39 posts

great tablet i would say, so lovely wub.gif

This post has been edited by x3stephy: Apr 18 2011, 02:10 AM
mitmivec
post Apr 18 2011, 02:25 AM

Creative Photo
641 posts

loving it...
rashad
post Apr 18 2011, 11:14 AM

336 posts

hi guys, i am thinking of buying the 3g tab after 2 months. my question is will the price go down further or it will stay at its current state. the other question is will the tab get an upgrade to its camera like the 4g version with 5 mp ... and will the 4g version be available in Malaysia.

plz reply
TSbenny888
post Apr 18 2011, 11:39 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(skysaw @ Apr 17 2011, 10:11 PM)
uncle benny, need help here. i want to connect adhoc wifi between my GT and laptop, then control powerpoint through my GT, how?

on my HTC Diamond 2, i just create a adhoc signal, then search the adhoc through my laptop, connect it then done.

But my GT cant create adhoc signal...

Added on April 17, 2011, 10:17 pm
my got it from my wife as a gift for me to study few weeks ago.  biggrin.gif

i use it to read news, ebooks, pdf files, net surfing everyday...love it so so much~!! and the size is just perfect to bring it together with me everywhere~!!
thumbup.gif
Try reading up this : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...198#post7711198
This guy connected with his notebook and Tab with adhoc wifi

Added on April 18, 2011, 11:44 am
QUOTE(rashad @ Apr 18 2011, 11:14 AM)
hi guys, i am thinking of buying the 3g tab after 2 months. my question is will the price go down further or it will stay at its current state. the other question is will the tab get an upgrade to its camera like the 4g version with 5 mp ... and will the 4g version be available in Malaysia.

plz reply
I'd think the price is already very low. Just consider - when launched retail was RM 2699 original unit ( AP RM 2200 ), now the same original unit is only selling for RM 1599. How much more lower you think it will go ?? Those early birds are now cursing already with this new pricing

4G version in Malaysia - there is no 4G network in M'sia, so no chance this will be in. The only 4G is YES network which is only a pseudo not real 4G

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 18 2011, 11:44 AM
interpol
post Apr 18 2011, 12:49 PM

168 posts

sammy tab tethering from iphone 4(personal hotspot)..no problem...works great...

and yes the price right now is damn attractive as opposed to early this year its still within the rm 2000 region(still remember ard march this year,its still ard the rm 2k region...dont think will go down anymore as the wifi version is ard rm 1100 to 1200 ish...so this 3g + wifi at this price region of rm 1300 to 1600 is consider very affordable...

4g version?whtz the point...our bolehland pon takde 'real' 4g network...

+1 with unka benny..
rayzrblade
post Apr 18 2011, 01:11 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

problem parsing the package..

got this msg from applanet and coolapk after trying to install some apps.

any help please.

thanks.

104 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:00 AM