Sunat/Circumcision, during babyhood

TSdirtinacan
post Jan 25 2011, 07:21 PM, updated 15y ago

381 posts

Hi there,

my baby boy is almost 4 month old, thinking of sunatting my kid as I heard of parents done it below 1 year old. anyone had done it to their kids?

care to share your experience?

scar_face008
post Jan 25 2011, 07:34 PM

opis boi
590 posts

why too soon? it will grow back. do it when he reach 8yo or older.
TSdirtinacan
post Jan 25 2011, 09:07 PM

381 posts

can grow back meh? cannot lar.. mine d same.haaha
faceless
post Jan 26 2011, 09:25 AM

Straight Mouth is Big Word
4,515 posts

If you go by the book is 7 days after child birth. That also happens to be the time an infant immunity system is at the best.
DarkNite
post Jan 26 2011, 11:24 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

My boys done when they were new born, very simple and painless.
zstan
post Jan 26 2011, 11:44 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(scar_face008 @ Jan 25 2011, 07:34 PM)
why too soon? it will grow back. do it when he reach 8yo or older.
i did it when i was a baby but din grow back at all wor. unsure.gif
alce_librans
post Jan 29 2011, 10:30 PM

41 posts

My MIL was babysitting this baby boy bout 3 mths old when he went "sunat" at SJMC. Im not sure bout the price, but they put a "ring" around the cut to avoid it from growing back.

Since baby cant talk, he dint cry, cos they put lotsa painkiler cream? around his birdie.. but its was kinda bengkak for the whole week. and the first 2 days he dint sleep well.

Dint cry, but I can feel his pain cos he just wouldnt sleep as soundly as he normally would.. haha..

pantherseries
post Feb 1 2011, 04:13 AM

151 posts

i heard some stories is we sunat too young.the probability we need to sunat again is high..maybe caused by to part which already cut will grow back hmm.gif
qarezma
post Feb 1 2011, 02:15 PM

71 posts

my fren did for her son at 5yo... they say right after birth is the best for least suffering, but for my baby i think i will do it at 5yo oso..
kukun
post Feb 1 2011, 09:34 PM

IMHO
boy just got one chance to feel the pain so i think it better do until the boy can feel the pain. around 9-11 years old. he will appreciated more and as parent can do ceremony of sunat. after that the boy will not feel nature pain again...girl will feel the nature pain every month. just my cent as a guy.

0.0168sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:47 PM