❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v8 )))~❤, gathering people of a 1st gathering

damienLOVE
post Mar 11 2011, 12:50 PM

haix,i tink i kena cheat by the seller dy @_@~
she stated my gp is male and female before i buy and after few months i keep them i tink they both is femle~
coz both of them got two titik on thier stomac hmm.gif

at first tot want having gp babies one,but now dnt want another male le rclxub.gif
2 gps ady fill up my times lol!! tongue.gif
damienLOVE
post Apr 3 2011, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(codyseto @ Apr 2 2011, 04:45 PM)
I'd like to ask, gps like this actually look so because they are ungroomed right?

quiet nice color thou drool.gif
damienLOVE
post Apr 3 2011, 12:17 AM

guys something to ask @_@
my gp looks like pregnant but i am not sure, her stomac jst getting hyper big lol!!!!!!!!
i am sure it is not getting fat coz i was busy for my work for few days and didn see them except feeding time...
and it is kind of rush ,n it get so big stomac untill i realise it yesterday @_@

if it is realli pregnancy so what should i care bout ?~help rclxub.gif

damienLOVE
post Apr 22 2011, 08:24 PM

my guinea pigs jst giv birth to 3 babiess~~!!
i am so exicted but kind of afraid that they will scared to dead...coz when they see me they is like shock like hell rclxub.gif

i got something to ask,isit a must to seperate them?coz when i do so,the father is like so lonely and keep trying to escape from the new cage sad.gif
can i put them together?

and wat should i do for caring the mom pig and the baby?
except from spamming hay for them brows.gif
damienLOVE
post Apr 23 2011, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Apr 23 2011, 03:04 PM)
The mum need at least 3 month rest from delivery date so that she can gain back her health and weight. Plus she will nursing her new offspring but if she got pregnant again she could lose her milk due to the pregnancy and the newborn will starve.

Remember that they need to stay with the mother for at least 3 weeks to make sure they know how to eat by themselves and to get enough milk from the mother. If you have male offspring then you need to separate them with the mother when they reach 3 weeks old.
oh my...later after work i have to seperate him from them again le hmm.gif
y should separate my grandkid with thier mom also?
that means i need 3 cages? D:...

and wodd shaving hyper hard to maintain...my guinea pig keep getting their leg so dirty on the shaving...D:
thinking of buying those cat cage and put toilet map on it...
damienLOVE
post Apr 25 2011, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 23 2011, 06:30 PM)
use fleece/cloth bedding better.. low cost.. jus be sure to have at least 3 set change and clean nia lor..
u dont wan ur gran kid to mate with their mom right... it will produce in breed which is bad...tat the cost of breeding.. so when u wanna breed pls make sure u have enough place and time to care for them...

how_88:
no such thing la..  sweat.gif
sound scary if they breed with mom.................

This post has been edited by damienLOVE: Apr 25 2011, 01:34 PM
damienLOVE
post Apr 25 2011, 01:35 PM

]the babbies :3

sry the cage toooo messy coz of hay,they keep pijak here pijak there....
realli going change to fleece soon...

damienLOVE
post May 15 2011, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 15 2011, 11:43 AM)
red pepper.. Tanglung pepper..
omg isit true??
they wont die coz of too spicy ? hmm.gif

btw wana ask isit normal that female gps getting so skinny after birth??
my gp mummy looks like so skinny now after gave birth to three babies 3 weeks ago @_@

n she seems like didn eat much thou rclxub.gif
damienLOVE
post May 16 2011, 07:01 PM

QUOTE(Juztiny @ May 16 2011, 04:44 PM)
My GPs' favourite food list:

1) Daun Ubi
2) Brocolli stem and leaf
3) Celery
4) Daun Pandan
5) Guava
6) Pamelo (the outer layer white area)
7) Bayam
8) Hay
9) Pallets
i like the idea of sharing gp's food list brows.gif
coz i dnt know much bout their food...
and was spamming carrot for them daily~and they doesnt seem getting bored with it~
(the babies still wheeking when i cutting the carrot)

haha~~

0.0191sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:07 PM