❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v8 )))~❤, gathering people of a 1st gathering

GP mad man
post Feb 22 2012, 11:11 AM

249 posts

hi guys, any recommended supplier for GP pellet and hay with cheap price?
i m have 2 male GP at the moment...
my nearby petshop not able provide more choice and price is fixed...
GP mad man
post Feb 23 2012, 04:26 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Feb 22 2012, 04:38 PM)
pls specify ur choice of pellet and hay?
If you can recommend? I m new for gp... smile.gif

Added on February 23, 2012, 4:29 pm
QUOTE(yahiko @ Feb 23 2012, 01:36 PM)
reagrading ur question on ur other thread about beding.. i do face same problem.. every 2 day i clean the cage yet ada dirty finger nail.. it normal.. whenever i saw it i will use cloth with abit abit water to rub it off biggrin.gif

so serius issue..  thumbup.gif
very headache lor rclxub.gif
look like they curi curi go out play mud and return to cage before i reach home tongue.gif
sometime working til late and tired, cant clean their bedding.

Added on February 23, 2012, 5:11 pm
QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Feb 22 2012, 04:38 PM)
pls specify ur choice of pellet and hay?
pellet (timonthy plus vit C) and timonthy hay icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by GP mad man: Feb 23 2012, 05:11 PM
GP mad man
post Feb 24 2012, 03:59 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Feb 24 2012, 03:29 PM)
ok, got the info.. will get back to u via PM
thx thx~
GP mad man
post Apr 4 2012, 11:02 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Apr 3 2012, 05:40 PM)
yeah they are..er..youbng i guess? smaller than my palm hm....itu pet shop told ,me around one month ++ ? not so sure...ya i been giving vege...parsley...so on so on...i try give apple they refuse to eat =( wht somemore has many vitamin C?
Please refer 1st page on how to feed young GP cool2.gif

GP mad man
post Apr 5 2012, 10:55 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Apr 4 2012, 11:19 AM)
haha slowly include their diet little bit and little bit right? erm for fuits.,i cut small slices mix with their usual food..but they pick it up every small piece...den put one side....,make a pile..so neat...and zzz =.="
haha, so cute rclxms.gif

GP mad man
post Apr 12 2012, 12:54 PM

249 posts

try to bath them maybe...
if too worry, should seek professional advise from vet sad.gif
GP mad man
post Apr 16 2012, 11:58 AM

249 posts

wat!!! the black dot actually is mite ar? doh.gif
i bath my babies with baby johnson and the dot dissapear, i tot is dirt...
such a noob i m...
GP mad man
post Apr 17 2012, 11:04 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(Huey_nee @ Apr 17 2012, 10:49 AM)
Oh shit one of my piggie's eye has an infection! Something like cataract on his left eye sad.gif Will be sending him to the vet later this afternoon
hope he will recover soon smile.gif
GP mad man
post Apr 17 2012, 05:16 PM

249 posts

erm guys just to seek for some opinion...

the vet medical centre near to monorail titiwangsa kl is it good? icon_question.gif
GP mad man
post Apr 18 2012, 09:28 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 17 2012, 06:59 PM)
tat 1 u need to ask cry cry liao.. she got experience there i think.. if not u jus drop by ask whether they can treat small animal like GP or not la..
i tried called them earlier, they do have doctor for GP.
i browsed this topic saying PJ tat 1 is the best recommended but quite far and duno how to go leh shakehead.gif
GP mad man
post Apr 20 2012, 03:18 PM

249 posts

bro, go visit vet la
GP mad man
post Apr 26 2012, 10:33 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Apr 25 2012, 10:18 AM)
My totty died this morning sad.gif
I dont know why. He act very normal. No wet chin, eating well and all. Just last night i realized he didnt eat that much. RIP Totty. Mommy will miss you sad.gif
totty RIP cry.gif

GP mad man
post May 2 2012, 11:48 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(cutiepooh @ May 2 2012, 09:45 AM)
He was about 6 months++ . Yes I did. I fed him everything. He got no stress. He was extremely active. He knew how to manja me. I still cannot accept the fact that i've lose him. He was the 2nd piggie I got. I thought if the piggie got 6 months old will not be died so easily but why? cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
life is unpredictable, dun so sad cry.gif
GP mad man
post May 9 2012, 10:57 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ May 9 2012, 08:37 AM)
yeah!!! finally got my cage c&c grid!!! can extend the cage liau rclxm9.gif
yahiko, congratz rclxms.gif

ur gp sure very happy staying in banglo tongue.gif
GP mad man
post May 14 2012, 12:11 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(Huey_nee @ May 14 2012, 11:57 AM)
it's been 4 days ago, and I really hope you did bring your pigs to the vet.
consult a vet and get treatment for your pigs first, if you really want to keep him alive!
Don't you ever think of medical care costs before you get your pigs??
agreed
GP mad man
post May 24 2012, 11:37 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(x3Rea @ May 24 2012, 10:14 AM)
so they always run and jump at the same time?? I thought something is biting them or they are itchy that's why they jump and run.
and mine squeaks a lot...
if they dun do tis kind of stunt, u will need to start worry...
mine squeaks once they sense i m around...
gv some veggie then will ignore me after that cry.gif
GP mad man
post May 25 2012, 11:01 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ May 25 2012, 09:38 AM)
normal~~ mean they are happy biggrin.gif

active gp is good.. u dowan find ur gp lazy laying around doing nothing then u need to worry liau..

mine will popcorning after i clean their cage  biggrin.gif ~ they like it CLEAN  thumbup.gif
haha, same to my 2 fat pigs rclxms.gif
after clean cage very excited jumping around but after few days they only go downstair find food and water (cos the ground already wet and full of poo). laugh.gif
then will get back upstair and slp doh.gif
GP mad man
post May 31 2012, 10:27 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ May 31 2012, 09:14 AM)
I read a  article said that human Vit c contain sugars so bad for their teeth but maybe can cut half of the dosage la...well, i bought the vit c from vet...when the gp emo...best thing is pet them more and give them more attention soon they will b back to normal again. Dun worry so much...

Added on May 31, 2012, 9:17 amGuys, does any of you have sturborn guinea pig? I mean forever does not want to bond with you? Even touch it also it will kick your hand and jump into the hidey place?Sometimes i really think of changing my gp...LOL...kek sam only.
similar to human being laugh.gif
got ppl like team work, got ppl like work alone
mine both gp...
one human friendly... wub.gif
one will flee if human (even myself) get nearer... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Added on May 31, 2012, 10:34 am
QUOTE(Jaroque @ May 30 2012, 11:37 PM)
@chubby angel

erm the mites problem is improving with vinegar bath solution and also Machiko Flea/Mites/Ticks Shampoo for Cats...hehe..and i finalyl found revolution in the pet shop here... may get one just incase haha..

but i've never used wood shavings oh, have always been newspaper..and now change to fleece! awesome absorbtion! My guinea pig kinda toilet trained..kinda...LOL...

I think my mites was because of the Hay i brought back...i went to horse ranch and take like..super fresh hay for free...big bags of them somemore lolsz!! wht to do...need keep feeding it, but now i feed pun no more mites... cause the shampoo state "Prevents Mites from coming back" so maybe it prevent lah haha
sry bro, can i know wat is fleece and expensive ma???

agreed hay got mites, mine mites can found in rice.
looked like miniature beetle shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by GP mad man: May 31 2012, 10:34 AM
GP mad man
post May 31 2012, 04:36 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ May 31 2012, 04:04 PM)

ok thx, will try it after my wood bedding finish biggrin.gif
GP mad man
post Jun 1 2012, 09:41 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Jun 1 2012, 09:17 AM)
pagi all!!
xavi!! yesterday i go check scott no Vit C also wan oo shocking.gif DHA, multivitamnin.. langsung tarak vit c inside ><"

then i cari other brands with vit c liq but hard to get mostly tablet
tat orange flavour 1 u sure no vit C?

Added on June 1, 2012, 9:47 am
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 31 2012, 06:16 PM)
dont need 1 la... jus go kedai kain ask for kain kapas.... rm 6.9 for 6 feet.. polyester cloth not really nice leh,,, cotton is best.. 
i fed mine scott emulsion orange colour 1... 5ml... once a month...
xavi, u put cloth GP never make holes on it? since they are pro carpenter laugh.gif
gv my GP a wooden house, he clear everything between window and door
now, no more window but wider door... doh.gif
maybe grow bigger cant go thru the original door

This post has been edited by GP mad man: Jun 1 2012, 09:47 AM

0.0689sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:48 PM