❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v8 )))~❤, gathering people of a 1st gathering

CutiePie69
post Jan 25 2011, 04:24 PM

Hi...

Just like to find out anyone here does C&C cages for GP's?
If so, I would like to get a custom cage done for my babies as the current cage is too small for them.
I know it looks easy to do but I am not good at 'D.I.Y.' cry.gif

icon_question.gif
CutiePie69
post Jan 25 2011, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 25 2011, 06:33 PM)
i can custom 1.. u jus need to buy me all the stuff needed.. and it is up to u wanting daiso cubes or bbq grill . the later is cheaper option (difference is rm2.1).. wat type of caging u prefer? tray system or coroplast bottom. ? close top or open top? how big u wan it? how many piggies? wat u currently have? (toilet, food bowl, small hut, etc.. )
once i got the rough idea i may help out with ur design..
Wah...! Thank you so much!
Currently I only have two GP's who are living inside a zoo zone which has grown a little bit small for them.
Inside the zoo zone I have one little hut, one toilet and food bowl all inside and its too small for my little (no longer little) GP's.
I like the daiso cubes ones and prefer to have a close top or else my cats would be jumping in and play with my GP's.
Mmmm what size would you recommend for them.
Since I am living in an apartment, I prefer the cage not too big but just comfortable for Timi and Mimi.
I think a coroplast bottom would be ideal as I am using recycled paper pellets for them.
Btw... how does a tray system look like?
Something you can pull out and clean is it?
Thank you so much for your offer to design and make.
Please let me know how much you will be charging too.
But I definitely want one for my babies.

CutiePie69
post Jan 25 2011, 08:39 PM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 25 2011, 07:39 PM)
there two type of cubes at daiso.. square or rectangular.. if not mistaken square is abit higher .. but if u wanna save plus u wan close top (require more cube) i suggest just take the rectangular 1.. ( 10 pieces rm 50 liao) which will give u a 1 by 2 cube cage which 4 cube on top..coroplast roughly bout rm50 oso.. estimate cost rm100 plus plus..
design is something like this.. very simple only all tie up together using cable tie..
Wow.... I am already excited.
So I will get the stuff from Daiso but can only do this after CNY la...
Now so busy as going back to kampung lor.....
You must also be busy cause want to celebrate CNY too.... smile.gif
Just let me know what stuff to get like cubes, cable ties
But where to get coroplast?
Any other items?
Timi and Mimi would be soooooo happy to get a new bungalow.
Now they are squatting tongue.gif
CutiePie69
post Jan 26 2011, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 26 2011, 12:11 AM)
items needed,
-cubes (if square 16 pieces) (if rectangular 10 pieces) but i not very sure with the dimension of the cubes.. if able to wait.. i will check out the dimension of the rectangular 1st.. might need less..
-cable ties( available at daiso also rm5 for 150 pcs)
-coroplast ( depend on u .. if u dont mind joined pcs.. then can get it from stationary shop.. if u wan whole pieces 1.. need to find at advertising shop.. will try to source this c..)
tat all.. sweat.gif
Once again thank you Xavi! smile.gif
Will start shopping for the stuff when I come back from CNY.
I will PM you once I have the things.
Thank you again.
Timi and Mimi says thank you too tongue.gif
CutiePie69
post Jan 26 2011, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 26 2011, 04:02 PM)

i cannot brain this tl;dr...  shocking.gif pls use spoiler nex time.. if there is long list of text pls jus direct reader to the site u copy from..  sweat.gif

CutiePie69:
i will be going to damansara this weekend.. so i will check out the cubes dimension 1.. then only i confirm u again ..
this is my newest addition  -->

Wow.... looks good!
I like rclxms.gif
CutiePie69
post Sep 3 2011, 01:37 AM

I just lost Timmy and Mimi cry.gif
No signs of illness at all.
Before dying very active and when time to feed very quiet and then gone sad.gif
I cannot bear to see their empty cage cry.gif
I miss them already.
Rip Timmy and Mimi.

This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Sep 3 2011, 01:41 AM
CutiePie69
post Jan 16 2012, 05:37 PM

Hi, I have a hiddy hole (igloo) for GP that I am no longer using.
I am giving it away for free to who wants it.
I also have paper litter pellets (2 bags) to those who wants this.
All for free as no longer have GP.
Might as well give to someone who needs it.
Please contact me at 012 611 3258.
First come first serve.

Self collect and no fussy people ya.... thanks.

This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Jan 16 2012, 05:38 PM

0.0993sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:11 PM