❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v8 )))~❤, gathering people of a 1st gathering

PrinceKhai
post Sep 3 2011, 11:37 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Sep 3 2011, 04:01 AM)
Haix although baby starts eating and poo-ing back i still very worry bout her sad.gif
How u make him/her start eating one =( mine not eating for 1 day d =(
PrinceKhai
post Sep 3 2011, 04:15 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Sep 3 2011, 04:00 PM)
you better make sure she eat something ... more then 24 hours of no food no drink is no good for GP ..  unsure.gif
trying my best to make him eat..but T__T he dun wan to eat la..even drink also..

cry.gif
PrinceKhai
post Sep 4 2011, 12:11 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(mima @ Sep 3 2011, 11:56 PM)
after i changed to oxbow my gps started to eat like mad!  rclxm9.gif  im soo happy! and i also bought oxbow chewing hut for them. hopefully their teeth wont patah2 again. and i can see their teeth starting to grow now  rclxm9.gif  but oxbow is so expensive i must beg my parents for money  sweat.gif

Added on September 4, 2011, 12:03 am

oh my your cage is so nice! and she is cute! maybe you can use extra fleece to make something that is tent-like so it can sleep or play hide and seek, my piggies love to play hide n seek. but i only put brown paper bag, got no extra fleece.
Oxbow is really super expensive...T_T

Fleece not so exp, oli rm4.50 for 1m, u can get one for it hahax

My gpig is a him biggrin.gif
PrinceKhai
post Sep 4 2011, 01:02 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(mima @ Sep 4 2011, 12:15 AM)
i bought fleece throw at tesco, i can only find it there. i plan to get more but i spent all my pocket money on oxbow stuff for them. must wait.

tongue.gif oops sorry, her.. hehe

u try give him that paper bag, im sure he will be very happy. its cheap and fun for them.

u have 1 gp only?
Yea,

Im only having 1 Gpig and 4 Hamster..all inside my bedroom..going to be Zoo soon.. cool2.gif

I bought at Kedai Kain, is veli cheap, only the towels cost me a lot..

Added on September 4, 2011, 1:05 amMy gpig definitely is under 6 months,

Therefore,

Im using Oxbow Cavy Performance pellets for him,

Im still confusing for the hay,

My town here only got Vitakraft brand of hay,

I will upload some pictures of it,

Plan to get Oxbow Alfalfa Hay(Or Timothy Hay?) for him but the shipping cost is really too high and I cant get any Oxbow or another brand here.

Is the Vita Hay can be use?

If can, I can save some cost for another new pack of pallet.

Pls find the attached picture for your perusal =D

Looking for advices,

Thanks in advance !!

Front of the packaging

Back of the packaging

The hay inside (Yellow colour)

This post has been edited by PrinceKhai: Sep 4 2011, 01:05 AM
PrinceKhai
post Sep 4 2011, 01:08 AM

129 posts

Nono, go old town..

Kedai Kain AH CHAI,

Saturday Pasar Malam there only =D

PrinceKhai
post Sep 4 2011, 01:10 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Sep 4 2011, 01:09 AM)
how much is the shipping?? to Kampar??? for Hay??
10lb Oxbow Pellet cost me Rm26 for fast shipping and Rm13 for 7days shipping,

Thats why...

Super expensive for the shipping,

It is only worth when you buy in bulk, Petshack
PrinceKhai
post Sep 4 2011, 01:15 AM

129 posts

My hometown Teluk Intan, even worst hahax

Might be need travel to Ipoh to get it d

Added on September 4, 2011, 1:17 amI saw pet shop here got selling pellets,

But dunno what brand is it

This post has been edited by PrinceKhai: Sep 4 2011, 01:17 AM
PrinceKhai
post Sep 4 2011, 01:51 AM

129 posts

Hagen one also not bad, affordable, but still Oxbow the best,

PrinceKhai
post Sep 4 2011, 03:51 AM

129 posts

waaaaaaaaa...

ur gpig hair habis jor @@''

but like got layer layer one @@''
PrinceKhai
post Sep 5 2011, 12:38 AM

129 posts

Anyone here put the Gpig inside bedroom?lol
PrinceKhai
post Sep 5 2011, 12:42 AM

129 posts

Im having 1 gpig and 3 hamster inside my bedroom,

No la,

Just want to know is it Im abnormal or wat o.0

PrinceKhai
post Sep 5 2011, 12:56 AM

129 posts

HAHAHAHA!

Good la,

At least I got kawan d xD

Did u use any air purifier?

Wont have any odour @@?

PrinceKhai
post Sep 5 2011, 07:33 AM

129 posts

I clean my xiao huang(gpig) cage every few hours..lol

Actually he will poo inside toilet,

But sometimes when he eating outside ,

He will poo there ~.~
PrinceKhai
post Sep 5 2011, 01:47 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Sep 5 2011, 11:20 AM)
so free meh every hour check..  sweat.gif ur piggy house must be super clean liao..  thumbup.gif .. i only do light cleaning once every 2 days.. lol
I stat bedroom ma,

nampak kotor ma clean lo, took my around few mnt oli..still ok la hahax

But the toilet need change everyday, veli smelly @@''

Added on September 5, 2011, 1:48 pm
QUOTE(Huey_nee @ Sep 5 2011, 01:20 PM)
I kept my GP in room too. Housemate says my room smells like grass and hay lol... and also change new floor layout in their cage, so their pee wouldn't smell so bad (since they pee a lot now =.=)
Hahax, wat new floor u changed? can reduce the smell @@?

This post has been edited by PrinceKhai: Sep 5 2011, 01:48 PM
PrinceKhai
post Sep 5 2011, 02:15 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(Huey_nee @ Sep 5 2011, 01:59 PM)
I do sandwich-style : 3-4 newspaper sheets -> bedding -> another layer of newspaper (2-3 sheets) -> toilet mat.
Last time I put newspaper and bedding on top, since they pee a lot now, the soaking bedding+newspaper's smell really beh tahan, I have to replace everything after 2 days doh.gif
I notice that using this new flooring, my piggies mostly pee on the exposed newspaper place (place I put hay and their toilet) and their feeding area, and I can replace the newspaper easily too now.
I put newspapers in the bottom later, den towels den fleece,

so far still ok and he only pee inside toilet sometimes at the eating area,

but for eating area i got put toilet mat, so far still ok

but the toilet really smelly..

need buy vinegar to clean it..

PrinceKhai
post Sep 5 2011, 02:57 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Sep 5 2011, 02:40 PM)
provide shade for the intended toilet area.. they will do their business there naturally.. pick up their poo and place where u wan to do their business.. but b4 u do all this.. u need to spring clean the whole place.. vinegar spray the whole cage to remove the smell..  thumbup.gif
yea,

as i followed ur suggestion,

I put the toilet inside the shade which also his house and now he oli do pee and poo there

hahax

but sometimes they also will do it outside which also the place they eating ..

but still ok la not too much thumbup.gif

Is it white vinegar?

Where should I get it?
PrinceKhai
post Sep 5 2011, 03:05 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(Huey_nee @ Sep 5 2011, 02:58 PM)
applied the shade-on-top-of-toilet method since they first arrive, but they still pee all over the place, most of the time in broad daylight too  blink.gif glad enough that they now mostly pee on their dining area and the toilet  thumbup.gif
you try to put toilet and food at near?so that it wont spread too far? blush.gif

Btw,

My gpig still new and he less to run around the cage,

always hiding inside the shade doh.gif
PrinceKhai
post Sep 5 2011, 03:36 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(Huey_nee @ Sep 5 2011, 03:33 PM)
the toilet is just beside their hay rack, water bottle and food bowl  blink.gif
give them some time, when they hungry they will come out to eat...
My boys now will wheek on time for their meal and wheek louder when I open the fridge  happy.gif But still afraid of me all of the time
My xiao huang dun eat hay and dun drink water

I dunno why

He oli eat vege and pellets,

I edi hold him and put the bottle into his mouth also he dun wan to drink doh.gif
PrinceKhai
post Sep 5 2011, 04:40 PM

129 posts

yea, Im going to get another one new piggy for him as friend..

waiting for the pet shop to have new gpig ,

sure he is lonely now since they are social animals ..

Now i put the vegetable with water,

means make the vegetable wet,make sure they can consume water when they eating vege,

hopefully he will eat hay later..
PrinceKhai
post Sep 5 2011, 06:56 PM

129 posts

Plan to get one air purifier inside my room,

since I have too many of pets inside ..

lol

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top