❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v8 )))~❤, gathering people of a 1st gathering

GP mad man
post Jun 1 2012, 02:21 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Jun 1 2012, 12:39 PM)
kam gnam i go buy time the scott promoter doing the promotion.. she say dont have wanna oo.. sad.gif

or she trolling me.. and ppl say gp only take vit c.. no good if take those ada mutli vitamin wan.. i pening liau  rclxub.gif
xavi will save u after tis biggrin.gif
i will go search for GP vit C lor, rather than gv human type and worrying hmm.gif
GP mad man
post Jun 13 2012, 01:42 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Jun 13 2012, 01:37 PM)
^ lol i got add it the marmut cute group~~ yeah i saw his fb about the gp. alot of them biggrin.gif

btw i got 1 question to ask:-

nowdays weather very hot... but my baby dont like to be bath often.. so what i do is I spray some water into their fur to make it wet to cool them down..

is the method ok unsure.gif
just make sure the surrounding temperature is normal will do.
if too hot, can think of bring them go cut their fur shorter.
currently i switch on the fan when the weather is too hot and gv them suffient drinking water.
GP mad man
post Jun 13 2012, 02:00 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Jun 13 2012, 01:51 PM)
Hmm...i been thinking if you spray into the fur wont make them catch cold meh?how old are your guinea pigs?Maybe you can just remove some of the hidey la..my guinea pig still stuff themself into the hidey even weather is hot...cos they get too attached to the hidey already but now they can just sleep without any hidey.Or another way will be putting bricks...near the water bottle...and they will just lying beside the cold brick...
no need spray lar, will wet the cage only...

G zai = 1 and half year old
Caramel = around 1 year old

hidey removed since 1st GP cant fit in it laugh.gif

my double storey cage no hidey nothing covering.

upper floor = slp and vege
lower floor = hay, pellet and poo/pee

GP mad man
post Jun 13 2012, 03:58 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Jun 13 2012, 03:52 PM)
I got grow wheatgrass too and only one loved it...one just nibble nibble...i never know a GP can be so fussy on their veges...nibble means just entertain me for feeding only...she prefer to eat pellet instead...geramnya when u see this...she nibble and then look at u...and jumping to their pellet bowl and facing the butt on u. vmad.gif .will be staying at apartment...dun say backyard even balcony also dun have biggrin.gif ...so will convert one of the spare room to grown wheatgrass and their room..biggrin.gif
u might find they sometime more fussy than human laugh.gif
i will punish my GP if they choose vege to eat.
GP mad man
post Jun 13 2012, 04:25 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Jun 13 2012, 04:14 PM)
how to punish come teach.. let discipline them  flex.gif
maybe u feel too cruel but work to my 2 ego GPs....
if they choosy, i wil gv only 1 time vege per day but stil gv pellet and hay...
even they squeek wan vege, i wun gv them
after few days, they will diam diam finish the vege they dun like
they know if no eat will starve in the end
i can understand y they dun eat, feel bored after every meal is the same vege (cabbage) laugh.gif
sometime gv other vege, they sure will eat everything becos not cabbage.
even i gv kangkung stem also kasi cleared

GP mad man
post Jun 13 2012, 05:17 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Jun 13 2012, 05:06 PM)
^^^ indeedd.. even looking at the FB page also light up my day tongue.gif

i put my piggie as ma desktop wall paper.. look at them make me stress release alot!!!

rclxms.gif
good idea rclxms.gif
but i m guy, so quite weird if put GP wallpaper at work place hor blush.gif

Added on June 13, 2012, 5:24 pm
QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Jun 13 2012, 05:09 PM)
Kangkung stems do take note of split it open cos afraid for leeches inside it will be harmful to your gps...I only feed once a day on green veges...and put hays and pellets as usual they only eat hagen pellet even i buy other brands and expensive one...they just dun eat it even I dun add hagen just new pellet it wont eat...then once i back from work will wheek until my housemate asked u torture your pigs ar? They are asking for vege,pellet and water in a rude way...u starve me I scream at u...hahhaha gals ma emotional one...i feed three vege but usually corn, carrot,tomotoes or carrot, sawi,siew pak choy or siew pak choy,tomato and kai lan...they love siew pak choy,tomatoes and japanese cucumbers...They only eat the soft parts and left the skin only...other green leafy vege only eat leaves stalk in the cage with their outputs...
noted on the stem with leeches.
agreed they are very adorable.
frankly, i also will miss them during work laugh.gif

u can try yaw mak tam, mine super like it. tesco 1 packet RM2-3.
my stupid only eat green vege, other color like cucumber and tomato wil just smell and run away

mine always wheek when i back from work, seem like saying "y now only back, we are angry and hungry!"
go to kitchen prepare vege, they will become crazy even i empty hand come out

Added on June 13, 2012, 5:27 pm
QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Jun 13 2012, 05:15 PM)
All GP lovers,

Can i know how to determine and confirmed if my GP is pregnant? We only left her to be together for less than 3 mins and yeah, the male kinda raped her and 'picit' on her fur. But the female GP seems to be fatter side ways and suspected she pregnant. She's still so young like maybe 4-5 months. Is that even possible to pregnant at this age?
they mature very fast, if female have strange attitude.
advisable go check at vet.

This post has been edited by GP mad man: Jun 13 2012, 05:27 PM
GP mad man
post Jun 13 2012, 05:45 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Jun 13 2012, 05:35 PM)
Yes, best time for pregnancy is adviseable 5 months - 7 months...as young as almost 2 months also already can get pregnant! and it is better for them to reach 500g before getting pregnant...but if urs sudah kena...den nothing can be helped. You can touch around the belly, if u can feel things movings, shapes, and stuffs like this then 100% pregnant sudah. It will keep grow grow continuously de oh... so shud be very obvious by then. Read up more ya haha..if really sudah lahir anak...den male must be seperated oh~
so leceh, lucky i get 2 male cool2.gif
but sometime will fight for territory doh.gif
GP mad man
post Jun 15 2012, 10:06 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Jun 14 2012, 09:47 AM)

haha same to me, few mushrooms laugh.gif
so now i need to ensure the bedding so really wet, normally i clean cage 4 days as they like to drink and pee alot doh.gif
luckily my GP dun eat mushroom, i cant imagine what will happen if they bite those mushroom...
every weekend confirm need to renew everything in cage, if not will grow mushroon again shakehead.gif

Added on June 15, 2012, 10:08 am
QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Jun 14 2012, 07:30 PM)
Hi GP Lovers  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Can you guys help me to judge whether my GP is really pregnant by this picture below?

[attachmentid=2893767]
go check at vet if growing big stomach...
can u remove that love? make me curious what is that behind it brows.gif
just kidding, lol...

This post has been edited by GP mad man: Jun 15 2012, 10:08 AM
GP mad man
post Jun 15 2012, 03:22 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Jun 15 2012, 02:06 PM)
GP Mad Man, thanks for sharing your mushroom story too...I am shocked but since now u also face the same situation then I guess my gps are having a lazy master...kekeke.Abt the musroom issit white in colur and it look like lightning mushroom?
white color, just like wild mushroom grow at some garden or wet ground.
regret last time no take pic on it, if not can show here laugh.gif
GP mad man
post Jun 15 2012, 04:04 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Jun 15 2012, 03:56 PM)
o that one.. i get the alot.. like spider web wan correct.. i use foor mat so the pee and poop is under and the mushroom grow under it.. every 2 day i wash already have mushroom liau.. damn fast they breed
maybe ur house area got tis kind of wild mushroom.
their spore flow in air, quite easy to grow as long the place is wet and dark
GP mad man
post Jun 19 2012, 10:32 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Jun 19 2012, 09:41 AM)
Hmm...my gps yeah are American short hair and i believe they are malaysian breed...LOL.they been very ignorant towards me lately...dunno why.I am going to buy Vit C liquid for them cos I tried the tablet one they dunno eat it or play with it la...dissapear after a while...they like put their face into the pellet bowl and let all the pellets push out from the bowl...and then only eat from the floor...kek sei me ar...alway waste their food tat way...dun eat in the plate or bowl itself...alway pull their food to their output...aiyor...how come they can be so so messy one?afraid they get sick with the output they choose to sleep near the pee and poos...i am thinking of changing my cage to Dog cage but it seem like to small space for them so might be changing to C&C. Yeah my apartment is small but got a space in living room...cos gps are kepoh animal they love human activities...so put them in living room is fine ar just some ppl uncomfortable with their output amount.Put them in the room kinda pity them wor...leave them out of human touch! hahahaha i got consider tat.Will see how once I move to new place will take the photo and put here...biggrin.gif
haha same to mine, everytime i move around.
they also wheek like i need their permission to do something (i fed them already) doh.gif
i also living in apartment and my pigs' cage located in living room next to balcony door.
my short hair (G zai) can eat in bowl properly but my sheltie (caramel) will terbalik the bowl then only eat...
then G zai will look at caramel awhile, maybe he thinking: "y u cant eat properly and must terbalik the pellet at floor?" laugh.gif
according to both attitude, caramel the younger one is more naughtier... sad.gif

GP mad man
post Jun 19 2012, 12:11 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Jun 19 2012, 11:39 AM)
Yo member here, want to ask some advise I am thinking of changing the cage as my previous post stated. I am wondering C&C with fleece better or C&C with bedding?Or I should buy the dog cage with double layer output tray?The budget about RM50-80.If change new cage my old large cage and a small cage dunno wat to do with it pula...kekekeke thinking of growing wheat grass and then put my gps in there enjoy the feast...LOL.

Added on June 19, 2012, 11:48 am
Each GP have their own behaviour one...my two gps cannot put them in a fleece cage they will some how korek and make a tunnel and hide under it.no matter how I do they manage to make a tunnel and go under n never want to come out...I got fed up...turn to bedding again instead of fleece...oversea owner loves using fleece but here got some members use it...how is the outcome huh?My hubby sure wont want me to put the gp fleece into the washing machine he said dun wan to have gp smell on his cloths.Oh well, i understand others misunderstand abt gps...so I would need to hand wash...then I will have problem if my cage is big.No Balcony at my new place...LOL me  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
brain wash ur hubby to love the GPs laugh.gif
GP mad man
post Jun 19 2012, 02:00 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Jun 19 2012, 01:54 PM)
u guys try the the apiton vit c for children?

mine beg for more everytime i feed them biggrin.gif
make sure no overdose, later susah...

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Jun 19 2012, 01:58 PM)
He likes gps...but dun like the output only...
haha, he should like it as the output is gold laugh.gif
GP mad man
post Jun 20 2012, 09:42 AM

249 posts

new TS, take ur time...
breath.... breath... blink.gif

Added on June 20, 2012, 9:44 am
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jun 19 2012, 10:13 PM)
... it wont be gone... jus tat the thread reaching its max count... hence need a new TS... i m a bit bz nowadays ... hence hoping some1 can take over...  sweat.gif
xavi thx for the thread, my GPs live happily and healthy after follow all tips in here.
if not, need waste alot time to compile all GP info from every corner.
please come back when u r free rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by GP mad man: Jun 20 2012, 09:45 AM

0.0430sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:28 PM