QUOTE(schizofreak @ Jun 23 2011, 09:20 PM)
dont mix them together ya.. one of them might get hurt.. ❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v8 )))~❤, gathering people of a 1st gathering
❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v8 )))~❤, gathering people of a 1st gathering
Jun 24 2011, 08:27 AM
3,348 posts Joined: May 2006 From: The Matrix |
Jun 24 2011, 10:13 AM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Penang |
Jun 24 2011, 11:51 AM
58 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: future |
QUOTE(lum_yu_wat @ Jun 18 2011, 05:09 PM) seems today is better.. Yu Wat is more dominant than male.. but do you think nibbling on the ears is alright? he doesnt seem to mind getting nibbled on the ear.. haha they are sharing food as well.. i guess if it can go on for awhile more, they should be okay.. hi bro, remember me?? de guy tat sold u de male pig.when i watch them fight, i get the feel that my Yu Wat is more of a dominatrix.. haha i guess ur new comer is juz like his father, the passive one as the mother is the dominant one. do be patient when putting them tgt, i wud suggest let them in de same cage for 1-2 hours a day & gradually increase it to half day. it will be easier that way. gud luck Added on June 24, 2011, 11:57 amfrom my previous experience of breeding, it is advisable to breed at the age of 4 months & no later than 6 months as the pelvic bone will start to form & make it difficult to give birth should the sow aged 6 months & above. therefore, if ur piggies r 6 months & above, its better leave them as they r & dun try to breed them. it will be so serious that may cause death to both mother & the unborn. This post has been edited by hermozo09: Jun 24 2011, 11:57 AM |
Jun 24 2011, 06:17 PM
79 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
k planning to change my current combo of newspaper n wood shaving bedding coz my piggy manages to get underneath it,n since newspaper raises health concerns.Any recommendations? i'm trying to avoid fleece since i dont have the means to wash it. Considering Woody Pet bedding for now
This post has been edited by maresh88: Jun 24 2011, 06:30 PM |
Jun 24 2011, 08:03 PM
83 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Can GP be kept uncaged and just roam free in the room? Is it safe?
Jun 24 2011, 08:33 PM
18 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(maresh88 @ Jun 24 2011, 06:17 PM) k planning to change my current combo of newspaper n wood shaving bedding coz my piggy manages to get underneath it,n since newspaper raises health concerns.Any recommendations? i'm trying to avoid fleece since i dont have the means to wash it. Considering Woody Pet bedding for now wood shavings is a nono. It may cause respiratory infection to the guinea pig.This is what i do , i have a tray and i lay it with newspaper and some hay. For a few days , i will let the gp only to roam around the tray. Then i will extend its area to move. If he poops out of the tray , i'll put the poop in the tray for several days. Then it will be potty trained. QUOTE(CyaNide27 @ Jun 24 2011, 08:03 PM) Yes you could , but not recommended . You may have unsafe things lying about and the guinea pig might eat/lick it and die like pesticides . And unless you dont mind the gp pooping everywhere.This post has been edited by ix3Rukia: Jun 24 2011, 08:33 PM |
Jun 24 2011, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(maresh88 @ Jun 24 2011, 06:17 PM) k planning to change my current combo of newspaper n wood shaving bedding coz my piggy manages to get underneath it,n since newspaper raises health concerns.Any recommendations? i'm trying to avoid fleece since i dont have the means to wash it. Considering Woody Pet bedding for now washing fleece is easy only i teach u the easiest way.. buy 12 feet fleece(normal kain kapas) from ur local kedai kain... then cut them into the intended size.. u should be able to get at least 3 set... 1 week maybe u only use 2 set... buy a big 1-2 litre chlorox (i advice u to buy white colour fleece) when u change the fleece jus soak the fleece in chlorox soloution for 1 day.. after that rinse la.. no need brushing at all.. interchange ur fleece when washing or drying lor.. |
Jun 24 2011, 09:39 PM
5,967 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Malaysia... Duh! |
Or if you're not the washing type, Wooden Pellets is quite good.
Jun 24 2011, 09:45 PM
83 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ Jun 24 2011, 08:33 PM) Yes you could , but not recommended . You may have unsafe things lying about and the guinea pig might eat/lick it and die like pesticides . And unless you dont mind the gp pooping everywhere. i ran through the 1st page of information sheet but cant find answers for the below questions.... my friend is considering GP but she has 0 knowledge....can they be potty trained? do they have odour? coz cant bathe them unnecessarily right? do they shed fur? any difference in personality for the different breeds of GP? coz like different breed of hamsters have different personalities.... |
Jun 24 2011, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(CyaNide27 @ Jun 24 2011, 09:45 PM) i ran through the 1st page of information sheet but cant find answers for the below questions.... my friend is considering GP but she has 0 knowledge.... odour.. yes if u got the wrong bedding.. but if u let it roam freely.. u might get a dirty surrounding as well.. down right it will still need something absorbent to absorb the pee...but if u got the right bedding.. even after 2 -3 month of no bath also no smell....can they be potty trained? do they have odour? coz cant bathe them unnecessarily right? do they shed fur? any difference in personality for the different breeds of GP? coz like different breed of hamsters have different personalities.... bath only when they reallly stink.. which rarely the case if u got the correct bedding ( but u must comb their hair all the time (for long hair type) and trim them as well.. not forgetting the nails as well) shed fur.. yes.. unless u gave them omega oil all the time.. which will still shed fur but in a lesser amount.. personalities.. i notice shelties are friendly and easier to train.. abby is by far naughtiest ( explorer type, vocal, ), american are friendly and timid on the same time.. the follow the law.. .. but at the end of the day.. they are like human no distinct character toward a breed.. all breed can have the character i have said.. it is down to the owner care and luck.. |
Jun 25 2011, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jun 24 2011, 08:44 PM) washing fleece is easy only i teach u the easiest way.. buy 12 feet fleece(normal kain kapas) from ur local kedai kain... then cut them into the intended size.. u should be able to get at least 3 set... 1 week maybe u only use 2 set... buy a big 1-2 litre chlorox (i advice u to buy white colour fleece) when u change the fleece jus soak the fleece in chlorox soloution for 1 day.. after that rinse la.. no need brushing at all.. interchange ur fleece when washing or drying lor.. sounds like a plan, will try it out then. N issit ok to cut out empty tissue boxes n use them as tunnels? coz my housemate has few lying around |
Jun 25 2011, 02:10 AM
Jun 25 2011, 08:17 AM
7 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(hermozo09 @ Jun 24 2011, 11:51 AM) hi bro, remember me?? de guy tat sold u de male pig. sure remember lo.. ur GPs all popcorn together-gether.. haha am trying to put them together during mealtime nowadays.. and during cage cleaning..i guess ur new comer is juz like his father, the passive one as the mother is the dominant one. do be patient when putting them tgt, i wud suggest let them in de same cage for 1-2 hours a day & gradually increase it to half day. it will be easier that way. gud luck Added on June 24, 2011, 11:57 amfrom my previous experience of breeding, it is advisable to breed at the age of 4 months & no later than 6 months as the pelvic bone will start to form & make it difficult to give birth should the sow aged 6 months & above. therefore, if ur piggies r 6 months & above, its better leave them as they r & dun try to breed them. it will be so serious that may cause death to both mother & the unborn. about the breeding part, will leave it up to them lo.. doesnt look good for the kids, if father+mother keep fighting.. my GF renamed Oreo to Pandazai because of the black/white motive.. he is as docile as well.. can easily pick him up... think he prefer hay, rather than vege.. cucumber doesnt make him go crazy as much as Yu Wat.. |
Jun 25 2011, 09:52 AM
24 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
All females: GP mothers and her girls
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « All GP boys » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by shukri77: Jun 25 2011, 11:04 AM |
Jun 25 2011, 11:44 AM
Jun 25 2011, 04:40 PM
80 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(shukri77 @ Jun 25 2011, 09:52 AM) All females: GP mothers and her girls wow..so many gps there..» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « didnt know u have so many..lol if i fall in love with more and more gps i also wont know how am i gonna let them go Added on June 25, 2011, 4:41 pm QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jun 25 2011, 02:10 AM) can but the box i bet wont survive for more than 1 week.. after 1 week sure more holes and tear liao.. lol is it alright for them to chew cardboard ar?This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Jun 25 2011, 04:41 PM |
Jun 25 2011, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Jun 25 2011, 04:40 PM) wow..so many gps there.. tissue roll still ok.. but those colours 1.. better not lor.. if u wan buy them the oxbow hay hut.. didnt know u have so many..lol if i fall in love with more and more gps i also wont know how am i gonna let them go Added on June 25, 2011, 4:41 pm is it alright for them to chew cardboard ar? |
Jun 25 2011, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jun 25 2011, 04:57 PM) saw some apple chewing wood in pet safari juz now, so got them instead. N i'm testing out fleece. Fingers crossedThis post has been edited by maresh88: Jun 25 2011, 07:43 PM |
Jun 25 2011, 08:07 PM
162 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
May i know if ants will bite guinea pigs? > <
Pellets attract ants? I juz realised there are few ants in the food bowl of my mocha... |
Jun 26 2011, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(ryozoemiko @ Jun 25 2011, 08:07 PM) May i know if ants will bite guinea pigs? > < may i know wat brand of pellet are u using? i have been feeding oxbow all this well.. no ants b4..Pellets attract ants? I juz realised there are few ants in the food bowl of my mocha... maresh88: did u bought a toilet as well... it is kinda important.. |
| Change to: | 0.0340sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:01 AM |