128 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v8 )))~❤, gathering people of a 1st gathering

Crys_Crys
post Jun 12 2011, 10:30 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

well put their cage near to each other so they can sniff and see each other and communicate tongue.gif
lum_yu_wat
post Jun 12 2011, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jun 12 2011, 08:36 PM)
since u using fleece bedding better get urself a triangle toilet tray from alex liao.. If not ur fleece bedding will be soaking wet within a day.. Maybe u can raise up ur bottle a bit.. It seem to be on a lower level.. Anyway.. Nice cage.. I bet ur piggy is happy...
i have the triangle toilet tray already.. i used to have to change towels/fleece daily.. now just clean the tray daily.. much easier.. i think Yu Wat don't know how to drink from the bottle.. so when im having bonding time with her, i pushed it towards her mouth.. a little water dripped out, and she was smacking her lips.. gonna do it a few more times and hope she will learn to drink from there.. haha can give her treats if she drinks on her own, right?

QUOTE(ryozoemiko @ Jun 12 2011, 10:22 PM)
Hey all sifu, I have a question mark @@

I juz bought a female gp from iX3rukia and let my dan dan (the other female gp) smell her and make fren. Weird thing is, dan dan tends to making rumble sound then stand on the new gp in mating position ?! Both females...how come dan dan will have the tendency to...errr...??
im not sifu, but im just wondering.. i read that it is better to quarantine the GP first, in case of infections or what.. but buying from trusted breeders should be okay, right? because i'm planning to get a mate for Yu Wat as well.. so i'm interested in your scenario as well..
ryozoemiko
post Jun 12 2011, 10:41 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jun 12 2011, 10:30 PM)
well put their cage near to each other so they can sniff and see each other and communicate tongue.gif
Yep, i bought a carrier from petswonderland right after buying the new gp from forumer. 1st is to let me bring them to kl easier every month, 2nd is to quarantine them for a few days. Haha, they are now staying beside each other at diff cage, so making lots of noise. Juz like when 1 dog bark, the other barks too > <

Added on June 12, 2011, 10:43 pm
QUOTE(lum_yu_wat @ Jun 12 2011, 10:38 PM)
i have the triangle toilet tray already.. i used to have to change towels/fleece daily.. now just clean the tray daily.. much easier.. i think Yu Wat don't know how to drink from the bottle.. so when im having bonding time with her, i pushed it towards her mouth.. a little water dripped out, and she was smacking her lips.. gonna do it a few more times and hope she will learn to drink from there.. haha can give her treats if she drinks on her own, right?
im not sifu, but im just wondering.. i read that it is better to quarantine the GP first, in case of infections or what.. but buying from trusted breeders should be okay, right? because i'm planning to get a mate for Yu Wat as well.. so i'm interested in your scenario as well..
Yeap, the new 1 is under quarantined now. She looks small for a 2 months old gp tho, my 1 and a half month dan dan is fatter..haha

This post has been edited by ryozoemiko: Jun 12 2011, 10:43 PM
Crys_Crys
post Jun 12 2011, 10:58 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(ryozoemiko @ Jun 12 2011, 10:41 PM)
Yep, i bought a carrier from petswonderland right after buying the new gp from forumer. 1st is to let me bring them to kl easier every month, 2nd is to quarantine them for a few days. Haha, they are now staying beside each other at diff cage, so making lots of noise. Juz like when 1 dog bark, the other barks too > <

Yeap, the new 1 is under quarantined now. She looks small for a 2 months old gp tho, my 1 and a half month dan dan is fatter..haha
hahah ... u should try to take photo of them side by side .. that will be cute!! herm .. why u need to bring them to KL every month?? unsure.gif
ryozoemiko
post Jun 12 2011, 11:23 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jun 12 2011, 10:58 PM)
hahah ... u should try to take photo of them side by side .. that will be cute!! herm .. why u need to bring them to KL every month?? unsure.gif
Oh, becoz i will go KL once a month to have holiday / work =p So nobody jaga he gp at home, need to bring them along. Hehe..

I will definitely shoot some pics and post them up once they r more stable together haha
Crys_Crys
post Jun 12 2011, 11:36 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(ryozoemiko @ Jun 12 2011, 11:23 PM)
Oh, becoz i will go KL once a month to have holiday / work =p So nobody jaga he gp at home, need to bring them along. Hehe..

I will definitely shoot some pics and post them up once they r more stable together haha
it will be cute see thier size difference brows.gif

i see i see.. i bring my Yuki to travel also ... so far she went to ipoh, kampar, melaka, penang, seremban, mantin icon_rolleyes.gif
maresh88
post Jun 12 2011, 11:47 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jun 12 2011, 11:36 PM)
it will be cute see thier size difference  brows.gif

i see i see.. i bring my Yuki to travel also ... so far she went to ipoh, kampar, melaka, penang, seremban, mantin  icon_rolleyes.gif
do you feed them while traveling? I need to travel back to my hometown this weekend, worried on how she'll handle the drive
Crys_Crys
post Jun 13 2011, 12:00 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(maresh88 @ Jun 12 2011, 11:47 PM)
do you feed them while traveling? I need to travel back to my hometown this weekend, worried on how she'll handle the drive
well she still have her pellets in the carrier ... i put in a thick cloth for her to kinda rest one so she felt safer... from time to time i will talk to her and pet her to ease her up a bit nod.gif

i always make sure she can always be able to look for me for assurance ... so she is always near to me thru out the journey wub.gif
maresh88
post Jun 13 2011, 01:10 AM

79 posts

what about water? i heard must keep them hydrated?
Crys_Crys
post Jun 13 2011, 01:14 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(maresh88 @ Jun 13 2011, 01:10 AM)
what about water? i heard must keep them hydrated?
yes u have to make sure water is enough for the baby ... and also, if u realise it is too shaky for her to drink ... den hold on to her carrier ... make it as stable as u can

I don't know ur GP la.. but my baby when i tell its ok to drink water ady, she will go drink unsure.gif duno is it she know listen to me .. or she just knew safe to drink sweat.gif
ryozoemiko
post Jun 13 2011, 01:15 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jun 12 2011, 11:36 PM)
it will be cute see thier size difference  brows.gif

i see i see.. i bring my Yuki to travel also ... so far she went to ipoh, kampar, melaka, penang, seremban, mantin  icon_rolleyes.gif
One longer + bigger butt, 1 slim and small..haha...

wah..u bring her everywhere~~~~ how old is she?

Added on June 13, 2011, 1:18 am
QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jun 13 2011, 01:14 AM)
yes u have to make sure water is enough for the baby ... and also, if u realise it is too shaky for her to drink ... den hold on to her carrier ... make it as stable as u can

I don't know ur GP la.. but my baby when i tell its ok to drink water ady, she will go drink  unsure.gif  duno is it she know listen to me .. or she just knew safe to drink  sweat.gif
My dan dan not so obedient..i put water in the carrier using dog bowl...she drink a bit, then flip the whole bowl upside down..n u know wat happen lo rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ryozoemiko: Jun 13 2011, 01:18 AM
Crys_Crys
post Jun 13 2011, 01:20 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(ryozoemiko @ Jun 13 2011, 01:15 AM)
One longer + bigger butt, 1 slim and small..haha...

wah..u bring her everywhere~~~~ how old is she?
1 year 4 months and 12 days old tongue.gif

If i can bring her i will bring her along .. unless i going for 1 day trip den i no bring ... nod.gif

She is a bit attached to me as i only own 1 GP ... she is always in my room .. at night my baby cage is right next to my bed near the wall. Just incase she nightmare and wheek too loud i can calm her a bit ... wub.gif
Crys_Crys
post Jun 13 2011, 01:21 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(ryozoemiko @ Jun 13 2011, 01:15 AM)
My dan dan not so obedient..i put water in the carrier using dog bowl...she drink a bit, then flip the whole bowl upside down..n u know wat happen lo  rclxub.gif
i use the water bottle one .. and once the water finish and i am around the room .. she will wheek and keep use her mouth to deng the bottle till the sound click click click to notify 'Mommy no more water' sweat.gif
ryozoemiko
post Jun 13 2011, 01:24 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jun 13 2011, 01:21 AM)
i use the water bottle one .. and once the water finish and i am around the room .. she will wheek and keep use her mouth to deng the bottle till the sound click click click to notify 'Mommy no more water'  sweat.gif
Haha..i mean in d car > < No place to put water bottle..

U treat ur gp so nice...i shud let my gals be ur goddaughter, so u sayang them also heheheh icon_rolleyes.gif
Crys_Crys
post Jun 13 2011, 01:28 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(ryozoemiko @ Jun 13 2011, 01:24 AM)
Haha..i mean in d car > < No place to put water bottle..

U treat ur gp so nice...i shud let my gals be ur goddaughter, so u sayang them also heheheh icon_rolleyes.gif
in da car i felt safer to use bottle as well .. cause if u use the bowl and she flip it over, what if the water is cold and she might caught cold shakehead.gif maybe u try to see or figure out a way to put the water bottle blush.gif

Orelse .. just make sure every 8 minutes plus minus u use the bottle to give her drink nod.gif cause once i found the bottle leaking water .. and i scare she caught cold thru out the ride.. so i did that icon_rolleyes.gif
ryozoemiko
post Jun 13 2011, 01:37 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jun 13 2011, 01:28 AM)
in da car i felt safer to use bottle as well .. cause if u use the bowl and she flip it over, what if the water is cold and she might caught cold  shakehead.gif  maybe u try to see or figure out a way to put the water bottle  blush.gif

Orelse .. just make sure every 8 minutes plus minus u use the bottle to give her drink  nod.gif cause once i found the bottle leaking water .. and i scare she caught cold thru out the ride.. so i did that  icon_rolleyes.gif
Oh My God..such a considerate girl and owner...ur yuki is so fortunate to have u.

I will try figure out how to fix a small water bottle for her..but luckily..she pour it everywhere besides on her body.. shakehead.gif
Crys_Crys
post Jun 13 2011, 01:42 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(ryozoemiko @ Jun 13 2011, 01:37 AM)
Oh My God..such a considerate girl and owner...ur yuki is so fortunate to have u.

I will try figure out how to fix a small water bottle for her..but luckily..she pour it everywhere besides on her body.. shakehead.gif
yeap yeap ... and if u using the every 8 minutes way... u have to notice if she is eating .. cause if she eat pellets and chew on hay, then u have to make sure the water is ready there .. cause she will need to drink to help her to telan the food or the mouth too dry after chewing .. as human also u need drink water when u eat le right??

orelse u prepare a few pieces of clothe ... once its wet .. change it .. nod.gif
lum_yu_wat
post Jun 13 2011, 05:25 AM

something suddenly came to mind.. how heavy are your GPs? i just weighed Yu Wat.. 370gm @ 2 months 3 weeks..

is this normal? it says my GP should be around 500-600gm, according to HERE
TSxavi5567
post Jun 13 2011, 09:37 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jun 13 2011, 01:42 AM)
yeap yeap ... and if u using the every 8 minutes way... u have to notice if she is eating .. cause if she eat pellets and chew on hay, then u have to make sure the water is ready there .. cause she will need to drink to help her to telan the food or the mouth too dry after chewing .. as human also u need drink water when u eat le right??

orelse u prepare a few pieces of clothe ... once its wet .. change it ..  nod.gif
me.. 7 hour drive.. i remove the water bottle completely.. as the car when driving will sometimes shake shake here shake shake there.. the whole cage flooded up 1st b4 my piggy got a chance to drink.. so i bring with me wat i call as water treat..carrot, capsicum (pre-sliced and kept in a zipper bag) in their cage i place hay + pellet in their food tray.. kawtim.. thumbup.gif the water treat give them once every 2 hour and during stop at R&R give them their water bottle to drink a while.. tat it... it is advice the bedding is from cloth type/ fleece type.. this is for absorbency .. most of the time they jus hibernate didnt move much maybe too cold.. lol sweat.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 9:39 am
QUOTE(lum_yu_wat @ Jun 13 2011, 05:25 AM)
something suddenly came to mind.. how heavy are your GPs? i just weighed Yu Wat.. 370gm @ 2 months 3 weeks..

is this normal? it says my GP should be around 500-600gm, according to HERE
2 month old for malaysian breed.. at 370g ok la.. if below 300 then got problem liao.. once u began to weight liao.. monitor any big changes like 50-80g drop or sometimes.. those are indicative sign of sickness.. nod.gif

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Jun 13 2011, 09:39 AM
Crys_Crys
post Jun 13 2011, 09:46 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

lol... I not driving so i can care her more Maybe tongue.gif

128 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:21 AM