[Home Appliances] Robot Vacuum Talks, Sharing your experience vacuum cleaning

weikee
post Aug 6 2013, 12:02 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Aug 6 2013, 11:50 AM)
got backward? or turning circle? or dancing?

also try to used your hand turning on both side wheel see got stuck or not
Wheel nor jam and turnable but motor not running.
SUSkimsim
post Aug 6 2013, 12:28 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Aug 6 2013, 12:02 PM)
Wheel nor jam and turnable but motor not running.
got video more easy to solve
OneMoreDay
post Aug 14 2013, 06:05 PM

580 posts

While the Roomba is practical in sucking up dust, I'd like to share info from personal experience.

There are four people living in my home and we have an American Eskimo dog. He's got medium length fur that sheds quite a lot and the three ladies of the household have long hair. This is a nightmare for maintenance of the Roomba. It gets clogged every few days and I can't find the energy or the time to de-clog it and when I do, I find myself wishing my dad didn't spend any money on it. You also need special equipment to clean it. And by special equipment I mean a face mask for when you empty the dust pan and a screw driver for unscrewing the rotating brush in case there's hair tangled there, and an accessory provided by Roomba to untangle hair from the brushes.

So if you have a pet or live with people that drop a lot of hair (or don't quite have the patience for the maintenance), the Roomba isn't for you.
bat11
post Aug 18 2013, 01:08 PM

884 posts

Hi, I am looking for a new vacuum cleaner and planning to a robot vacuum cleaner coz both me and my wife are working and no time to do this. Any good brand to recommend? I also read from this forum about getting the robot direct from US. Is there any issue? Please share. Thank a lot!
SUSkimsim
post Aug 30 2013, 06:45 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(OneMoreDay @ Aug 14 2013, 06:05 PM)
While the Roomba is practical in sucking up dust, I'd like to share info from personal experience.

There are four people living in my home and we have an American Eskimo dog. He's got medium length fur that sheds quite a lot and the three ladies of the household have long hair. This is a nightmare for maintenance of the Roomba. It gets clogged every few days and I can't find the energy or the time to de-clog it and when I do, I find myself wishing my dad didn't spend any money on it. You also need special equipment to clean it. And by special equipment I mean a face mask for when you empty the dust pan and a screw driver for unscrewing the rotating brush in case there's hair tangled there, and an accessory provided by Roomba to untangle hair from the brushes.

So if you have a pet or live with people that drop a lot of hair (or don't quite have the patience for the maintenance), the Roomba isn't for you.
Roomba would be more troubleshoot on hairs/fur or dusty on body or chassis at someway in cleaning head module.

So far I found the Neato signature pro had much useful without it empty maintenance issue.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Mar 24 2014, 08:45 PM
SUSkimsim
post Aug 30 2013, 06:57 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(bat11 @ Aug 18 2013, 01:08 PM)
Hi, I am looking for a new vacuum cleaner and planning to a robot vacuum cleaner coz both me and my wife are working and no time to do this. Any good brand to recommend? I also read from this forum about getting the robot direct from US. Is there any issue? Please share. Thank a lot!
Get a robot direct from US is not an issue,
The main thing on voltage of charger.
The other thing on after usage for while, if any problem like PCB faulty or no power at all or some reason why.
Then you may send back to US for claim the warranty.

In m'sia local retail is won't care for you. Let said Roomba 780 here in retail the only difference on charger universal.

But price is close to 3k do you think and pay for premium price? Can not be right.

They is depend on 780 & 390 models only.
Cause can be lesser troubleshoot on other models.

Maybe you can read here for my recent in personal review.
Persona Review

SUSkimsim
post Aug 30 2013, 07:07 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

If you ask me? I would recommend below :

Common use Roomba 650 & 770 (but not as smart still in budget to be have one)
Smarter Neato XV Signature series (the biggest improved, maybe you can try this model now, these is quite reliable today)
Advance LG Roboking 6200 and above model (Roboking is the most quiet model, even function & feature still the advance, reliable is about same on Irobot too.)
Mopping the Scooba 390 only (Scooba 390 is good you can't do not have one, if you floors is biggest space or due to human can't work like robot to be able on runs here & there's, to have one can be solve all the problem, the only slightly noisy to compare all here, due to suction vacuuming the water up on dirty tank, so you may force to accept this machine)
Mint Plus is slightly in budget price, but for me is not useful, cause I don't have time to be monitor or change cloths for mint.
bat11
post Sep 7 2013, 07:50 AM

884 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Aug 30 2013, 07:07 AM)
If you ask me? I would recommend below :

Common use Roomba 650 & 770 (but not as smart still in budget to be have one)
Smarter Neato XV Signature series (the biggest improved, maybe you can try this model now, these is quite reliable today)
Advance LG Roboking 6200 and above model (Roboking is the most quiet model, even function & feature still the advance, reliable is about same on Irobot too.)
Mopping the Scooba 390 only (Scooba 390 is good you can't do not have one, if you floors is biggest space or due to human can't work like robot to be able on runs here & there's, to have one can be solve all the problem, the only slightly noisy to compare all here, due to suction vacuuming the water up on dirty tank, so you may force to accept this machine)
Mint Plus is slightly in budget price, but for me is not useful, cause I don't have time to be monitor or change cloths for mint.
Hi, I am seriously planning to get a robot to vacuum my house. Read a lot on Roomba but not much on this LG. Which one better and what is the price diff? Do you still selling Roomba? Your LG imported from Korea or you are just a local distributor?
SUSkimsim
post Sep 7 2013, 08:00 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(bat11 @ Sep 7 2013, 07:50 AM)
Hi, I am seriously planning to get a robot to vacuum my house. Read a lot on Roomba but not much on this LG. Which one better and what is the price diff? Do you still selling Roomba? Your LG imported from Korea or you are just a local distributor?
Hi if you ask me for personal, for sure is LG Roboking VR6260-62 model is best and smarter.

Cause most of Roomba will bang to toilet door and go in the 30-50mm height of drop for bang the water tap and kill himself.
Also Roomba picks up dust for 1 cycle in 1 Hour is not enough still can see somewhere got hairs on floor.

Roboking can give you feedback totally near to prefect can't see got hairs or dust at corner.

This is seriously.

Yap we are the only Local Distributor from selling LG Roboking since 2011 until today and specialist for repairs & services.

You pay a little bit higher price buy can make you happy that is more worth for money and return to you.

Everything refer here : www.kimirobotstore.com

Thank you

SUSkimsim
post Sep 7 2013, 08:59 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Also Roomba 700 series hepa filter size too much can be easily blocking by dust..lol
SUSkimsim
post Sep 11 2013, 06:53 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

All Roomba & Scooba Parts & Accessories you have too.

Parts & Accessories

Thank you.
CrakerzECS
post Sep 23 2013, 09:11 PM

Hi everyone, I have a Roomba 650. Just bought it but it can't seem to charge. Does anyone know how to solve the charging error? I've tried searching solutions but none seems to work.
SUSkimsim
post Sep 24 2013, 05:55 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(CrakerzECS @ Sep 23 2013, 09:11 PM)
Hi everyone, I have a Roomba 650. Just bought it but it can't seem to charge. Does anyone know how to solve the charging error? I've tried searching solutions but none seems to work.
Nice to meet u in phone called.
I guess had solve the problem already.
bat11
post Sep 30 2013, 11:36 AM

884 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Sep 7 2013, 08:00 AM)
Hi if you ask me for personal, for sure is LG Roboking VR6260-62 model is best and smarter.

Cause most of Roomba will bang to toilet door and go in the 30-50mm height of drop for bang the water tap and kill himself.
Also Roomba picks up dust for 1 cycle in 1 Hour is not enough still can see somewhere got hairs on floor.

Roboking can give you feedback totally near to prefect can't see got hairs or dust at corner.

This is seriously.

Yap we are the only Local Distributor from selling LG Roboking since 2011 until today and specialist for repairs & services.

You pay a little bit higher price buy can make you happy that is more worth for money and return to you.

Everything refer here : www.kimirobotstore.com

Thank you
Hi, may I have your outlet address and I will drop by your shop to have a look on the robot. Thanks
sovietmah
post Sep 30 2013, 12:30 PM

2,243 posts

Seriously, try not to buy robot vacuum from US or other country that are not using 240V.

I bought a couple of electronic stuff from Amazon.com using 110V, even though it works fine with 240V converter. but i noticed the quality somehow like degraded.

4 out of 6 item burned after few months of using them.
SUSkimsim
post Sep 30 2013, 12:54 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(bat11 @ Sep 30 2013, 11:36 AM)
Hi, may I have your outlet address and I will drop by your shop to have a look on the robot. Thanks
Sorry we dun have shop.. Due to wanna cost saving and sales more value of money then just decide to pay and ship from JB only.

SUSkimsim
post Sep 30 2013, 01:09 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Sep 30 2013, 12:30 PM)
Seriously, try not to buy robot vacuum from US or other country that are not using 240V.

I bought a couple of electronic stuff from Amazon.com using 110V, even though it works fine with 240V converter. but i noticed the quality somehow like degraded.

4 out of 6 item burned after few months of using them.
Don't worried, my www.kimirobotstore.com

Go to other robot & accessories for you needs
sovietmah
post Sep 30 2013, 01:39 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Sep 30 2013, 01:09 PM)

Yaya, i think ur product is OK. i just advise other forumer here smile.gif
bat11
post Sep 30 2013, 01:42 PM

884 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Sep 30 2013, 01:09 PM)

Can you PM me your price for Irobot vacuum cleaner?
SUSkimsim
post Sep 30 2013, 02:46 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(bat11 @ Sep 30 2013, 01:42 PM)
Can you PM me your price for Irobot vacuum cleaner?
Pm replied.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0155sec    0.86    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:56 PM