4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

PVP ARENA - MALAYSIA, how high Malaysian arena player goes?

Shopboy
post Mar 22 2011, 03:50 PM

609 posts

PVP with our line is terrible.

In BG where u can replisnish life / health by stepping on leaf icon, your enemy will get it first even before u standing there for 2 sec already. I played a caster and I know warrior melee range, but i just can't stay in unchargable range, they can still hit me from miles away. (due to delay eigther I'm miles away with him... or he stood next to me but due to lagging all I can see is 5 sec ago he was miles away). with this i cannot kite at all as I don't know where the enemy is.

more frustrated is if you are rogue or cat and even u stand behind your enemy and they still u "u are not in range" or "u must be behind your enemy".

So the only choice I can do is to pvp as healer and use heal bot to do everything for me and hope those bandwidth abuser to finish the job for me. So pvp is sucks for Malaysian.

Quazacolt
post Mar 22 2011, 06:51 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Ann Hiro @ Mar 22 2011, 01:35 PM)
no pvp/arena malaysian guild around? sad.gif
used to, mine. but i stopped WoW in favor of sc2 w
Jas2davir
post Mar 22 2011, 09:55 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(Shopboy @ Mar 22 2011, 03:50 PM)
PVP with our line is terrible.

In BG where u can replisnish life / health by stepping on leaf icon, your enemy will get it first even before u standing there for 2 sec already. I played a caster and I know warrior melee range, but i just can't stay in unchargable range, they can still hit me from miles away. (due to delay eigther I'm miles away with him... or he stood next to me but due to lagging all I can see is 5 sec ago he was miles away). with this i cannot kite at all as I don't know where the enemy is.

more frustrated is if you are rogue or cat and even u stand behind your enemy and they still u "u are not in range" or "u must be behind your enemy".

So the only choice I can do is to pvp as healer and use heal bot to do everything for me and hope those bandwidth abuser to finish the job for me. So pvp is sucks for Malaysian.
i never experienced that :|

Added on March 22, 2011, 9:59 pm AWWWW that noob thread closed while i was da2ing damn you mods :'(

This post has been edited by Jas2davir: Mar 22 2011, 09:59 PM
Shopboy
post Mar 23 2011, 09:33 AM

609 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Mar 22 2011, 09:55 PM)
i never experienced that :|

Added on March 22, 2011, 9:59 pm AWWWW that noob thread closed while i was da2ing damn you mods :'(
Your latency is <100?
Quazacolt
post Mar 23 2011, 12:01 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Shopboy @ Mar 23 2011, 09:33 AM)
Your latency is <100?
somehow he suddenly very pro. i sure hope he feels good about spouting random nonsense non-stop right from his ass wwwwwwww
Jas2davir
post Mar 23 2011, 02:14 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 23 2011, 12:01 PM)
somehow he suddenly very pro. i sure hope he feels good about spouting random nonsense non-stop right from his ass wwwwwwww
well it does fell good to have consistent latency, and oh wait your still here, just because you lag don't mean we all have to.

p/s: shopboy my latency is normally 210-290 except for downloading series days.
Quazacolt
post Mar 23 2011, 02:31 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Mar 23 2011, 02:14 PM)
well it does fell good to have consistent latency, and oh wait your still here, just because you lag don't mean we all have to.
p/s: shopboy my latency is normally 210-290 except for downloading series days.
and how do i lag again?
Currylaksa
post Mar 23 2011, 02:57 PM

1,616 posts

I haven't WoWed for a looong time.

So when I checked out some arena vids like Reckful, the crit numbers are ridiculous. Stat inflation ftw. laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Mar 23 2011, 03:33 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Mar 23 2011, 02:57 PM)
I haven't WoWed for a looong time.

So when I checked out some arena vids like Reckful, the crit numbers are ridiculous. Stat inflation ftw. laugh.gif
its generally the same thing, just... yeah really inflated numbers lol. long strings of numbers etc.
Ann Hiro
post Mar 31 2011, 11:19 AM

however I think the pace of the game now is better than Woltk where the burst is too high compared to the amount of HP we had at that time therefore resulting in fast 2 min matches.
(also shows that they have no idea how to fix pvp balance...cannot lower the damage as it will affect PVE, so just increase HP by 5 times this expansion biggrin.gif)
Jas2davir
post Mar 31 2011, 05:34 PM

461 posts

so how you guys doing in arena?

gaeria84
post Apr 6 2011, 01:02 AM

837 posts

The amount of bots in BG/arena sickens me. World of Botcraft? tongue.gif
Moojooz
post Apr 6 2011, 09:33 AM

24 posts

the highest ive gotten is 2100 as a druid, cant find anyone better to push higher that time. then again thaurrisan is a dead server in terms of pvp lol
Jas2davir
post Apr 6 2011, 09:44 AM

461 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Apr 6 2011, 01:02 AM)
The amount of bots in BG/arena sickens me. World of Botcraft? tongue.gif
are you crazy bots in arena? why in the name of god will you try to bot arena? besides the fact that you will loose every game you join?
Quazacolt
post Apr 6 2011, 09:47 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Apr 6 2011, 09:44 AM)
are you crazy bots in arena? why in the name of god will you try to bot arena? besides the fact that you will loose every game you join?
5 shaman EM/NS/trinket chain lightning bots wwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
gaeria84
post Apr 6 2011, 11:38 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Apr 6 2011, 09:44 AM)
No lah, I don't bot. So far a lot of the players I encounter in BGs are bots. Once, I entered battle for gilneas where 80% of the opposing faction were bots.

You can tell that a player is a bot from a mile away. Keeps doing the same thing over and over. And they don't really have any kind of awareness, it's either they train you or they don't. We usually use this to our advantage, waterworks was camped by like 5-6 bots, I just multishotted kited them away and a bg partner would just go and cap the flag unhindered biggrin.gif

Bots are so predictable it's funny.

Surprisingly there are people who bot arenas as well. I believe soon, people will be able to program bots to win arena matches as well, cause right now, healer bots are just... well, unkillable.

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Apr 6 2011, 12:06 PM
Shopboy
post Apr 6 2011, 05:45 PM

609 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Apr 6 2011, 11:38 AM)
No lah, I don't bot. So far a lot of the players I encounter in BGs are bots. Once, I entered battle for gilneas where 80% of the opposing faction were bots.

You can tell that a player is a bot from a mile away. Keeps doing the same thing over and over. And they don't really have any kind of awareness, it's either they train you or they don't. We usually use this to our advantage, waterworks was camped by like 5-6 bots, I just multishotted kited them away and a bg partner would just go and cap the flag unhindered  biggrin.gif

Bots are so predictable it's funny.

Surprisingly there are people who bot arenas as well. I believe soon, people will be able to program bots to win arena matches as well, cause right now, healer bots are just... well, unkillable.
OMG alliance's BOT are so nice atleast can train you... look at Horde's bot... they just stood at the spawning place and stay there until they die and spawn in GY and die and die and die... I wanna join Ally now horde sux.
gaeria84
post Apr 6 2011, 06:06 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Shopboy @ Apr 6 2011, 05:45 PM)
OMG alliance's BOT are so nice atleast can train you... look at Horde's bot... they just stood at the spawning place and stay there until they die and spawn in GY and die and die and die... I wanna join Ally now horde sux.
LOL. Sometimes alliance bots will go suicidal.

Still remember this alliance druid who kept charging at a group of hordies, kept doing the same thing over and over and died dozens of times.

Picture this scenario.

Alliance bot: /runs down the hill doo doo doo
Alliance bot: /spots a group of 5-6 hordies O HAI THERE
Hordies: ???
Alliance bot: FOR PONY! /charges at group
Alliance bot: /dismounts first and changes to moonkin
Alliance bot: /starts casting starfire at nearest target

Hordes start ganking him

Alliance bot: OH NO, LOW HP! I IZ DYINGGG!! /starts spamming Healing Touch
Alliance bot: /dies

1 minute later,

Hordes start ganking him

Alliance bot: /dies

Another 1 minute later,

Hordes start ganking him

Alliance bot: /die

SiLveRGuN
post Apr 8 2011, 05:23 PM

28 posts

Used to be level 70 on burning crusade where i hit 2.2k ratings on 5v5 without proxy on bloodlust battlegroup. Now thats something.
Jas2davir
post Apr 8 2011, 11:14 PM

461 posts

i remember getting 1800 at level 70 by just joining and leaving 5v5 games, because back then there were so many win trading going on people will leave if they do not meet their friends team. so not such a big deal.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0243sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:00 PM