Milk powder, Cow, Lactose-Free, Soya

nicKit
post Aug 11 2011, 10:46 PM

374 posts

stupidbump, ur baby is just 2 weeks old is it? if so then it's normal that ur baby waking up at nite... breast milk is easier to digest that y ur baby gets hungrier faster... 10ml for 1 hr is normal... i used to get 10ml for 2 hrs during the 1st mth... i dun wanna b a wet blanket but i've been thru it n so i'll say it... u should get more info abt bf n not intro fm yet to ur baby as nothing is better than breast milk... u can get info at kellymom.com... ur baby stomach is just a size of a pea... go to ur fridge n c how big is a pea... then u imagine if u force feed a pea to finish 1-2oz of fm just because u wanna sleep thru the nite... i dun mean to b harsh but in a good intention smile.gif can anyone remember the china milk scandal? how many babies died? wat if their mum bf their babies? i dun wanna think abt it... then how abt the milk powder that shows u that other milk powder contains sugar? imagine ur baby is drinking sugar n up to 14 tablespoon of sugar... would u put 14 tablespoon of sugar into ur drink? if u wanna bf there's no short cut... ur baby will learn to sleep thru the nite when s/he is ready... we all been thru it so u n ur wife is not alone smile.gif sorry if i have offended anyone... but i just can't get it... dun complain if u say price is increasing or no money... bf is FOC tongue.gif notworthy.gif
nicKit
post Aug 15 2011, 05:31 PM

374 posts

pigglet, this is the first time i hear it... how did u come to this conclusion? ur daughter should get all vital nutriens from her solid food ma... not milk... pls enlighten me...
nicKit
post Aug 15 2011, 06:53 PM

374 posts

pigglet, i think the person that informed u has this tot... u know all milk advertisement always say their milk will do wat wat wat for brain developement... so less milk = brain damage... ur girl should get all those "essentials" for brain developement from her solids like salmon, cod liver oil, etc... those who knows more pls help me out laugh.gif let's say u dun drink milk coz u're allergic to it... then where u get calcium from? if u dun drink milk then ur body kenot get any calcium lo... then u should have sever esteoporosis now... if u dun then where did u get all the calcium? u get calcium from ur food~! vege like brocolli, fruits like kiwi... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by nicKit: Aug 15 2011, 06:58 PM
nicKit
post Aug 16 2011, 12:17 PM

374 posts

ohmy.gif phythia, let's grab our kids n send them to c a neurologist immediately tongue.gif

this is wat happens if information is passed out wrongly... dry.gif if give baby more milk powder than the label will the kid grow up become einstein? laugh.gif sorry sorry... can't help it...

0.0191sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:12 AM