5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Milk powder, Cow, Lactose-Free, Soya

TSmerchant9
post Aug 20 2011, 05:15 PM

628 posts

Preparing the formula milk thinner than recommended causes no harm to the baby. Sometimes, when you put in more milk powder, it becomes 'heaty' for the baby, especially if your baby is the type that dont like to drink plain water.
kentlhk
post Nov 30 2011, 09:45 AM

18 posts

hi all, any comment on Mamex Gold?
My daughter just start drinking Mamex Gold...

This post has been edited by kentlhk: Nov 30 2011, 09:48 AM
BabySusan
post Dec 4 2011, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(merchant9 @ Jan 24 2011, 03:04 PM)
Our baby was feeding on breast milk and formula (Enfalac A+ with Triple ProGuard) for 2x 850g cans. Then we noticed that his stomach always got a lot of wind. We will hear sound from his tummy and he will force the wind out by making his face red. All this usually happen at night and then he will cry, etc.

Additionally, during confinement, the lady tried to pull out the 'thing' at the belly button. We stopped her but one day showering, she claimed that it came off. We believed she pulled out and am wondering if that is the reason to my son stomach so much wind.

We changed from Enfalac A+ to S26 Gold. The wind problem persisted but was less. On Enfalac A+, he has to eat every 3 hours. With S26, he only eats every 4.5 hours. To us who are babysitting him, it's a good thing because we can get more sleep.

Last week, we tried Enfalac Prosobee (soya milk) to see if it helps with wind reduction but it did not. So Meadjohnson Enfalac is no longer an option for our baby.

Then, I bought a can of 400g Isomil (soya milk too) but have not open. This is based on a relative recommendation that Isomil is one of the best soya milk around. Baby is with S26 Gold still. Some has adviced me to go for Lactose Free milk before going to soya milk again because soya milk has low nutrients. Not good enough for baby in terms of development.

We do not want to touch Enfalac anymore. Any brands of LF milk to recommend? Does S26 has LF? Is the wind caused by the babysitter pulling off that skin on the belly button?

Additional info: Apparently, my cousin who owns a pharmacy told me S26's company Wyeth has been bought over by other company that's why they've been quiet in the market lately. But we believe their recipe is still same / improved over the years from our time (80s baby). My husband and I had S26 when we were little.

What should we do? We already tried heated daun sireh wrapped around tummy for him to pass gas, we tried bo ying compound, we use lu-yi oil on tummy and sole of feet, we have not tried "fei chai sui." Baby is now 2 months old and I just got back at work for the first day.

Hi, my daughter had the same problem so I switched to Similac LF which was good and then when she turned 1, we changed to Pediasure. I also hear Frisolac Comfort is good for babies with colic, constipation or other digestive problems. Another milk you can try is Karihome which is goats milk. You can read about and compare the different milks at www.babydash.com.my

Appreciate any advice.
BabySusan
post Dec 4 2011, 10:28 PM

Hi, my daughter had the same problem so I switched to Similac LF which was good and then when she turned 1, we changed to Pediasure. I also hear Frisolac Comfort is good for babies with colic, constipation or other digestive problems. Another milk you can try is Karihome which is goats milk. You can read about and compare the different milks at www.babydash.com.my
ADAYU
post Feb 29 2012, 01:54 PM

Hi,anyone interested in buying S26 PROMIL GOLD (step) 1.6kg at cheap price?
CLEARANCE STOCK
I have balance of 5 can selling at RM92.00 (NP:RM130.00).

Please call 03-79576986 urgent...
jlclau
post Mar 28 2012, 01:44 PM

Hi,anyone interested in buying S26 PROMIL GOLD (step 2) 900gat cheap price?
CLEARANCE STOCK
I have balance of 2 can selling at RM55.00 per can (NP:RM70.00).

Please call/SMS 012-3771773 urgent...
gefuda23
post Apr 24 2012, 04:17 AM

24 posts

Our baby was feeding on breast milk and formula (Enfalac A+ with Triple ProGuard) for 2x 850g cans. Then we noticed that his stomach always got a lot of wind. We will hear sound from his tummy and he will force the wind out by making his face red. All this usually happen at night and then he will cry, etc.

Additionally, during confinement, the lady tried to pull out the 'thing' at the belly button. We stopped her but one day showering, she claimed that it came off. We believed she pulled out and am wondering if that is the reason to my son stomach so much wind.

We changed from Enfalac A+ to S26 Gold. The wind problem persisted but was less. On Enfalac A+, he has to eat every 3 hours. With S26, he only eats every 4.5 hours. To us who are babysitting him, it's a good thing because we can get more sleep.

Last week, we tried Enfalac Prosobee (soya milk) to see if it helps with wind reduction but it did not. So Meadjohnson Enfalac is no longer an option for our baby.

Then, I bought a can of 400g Isomil (soya milk too) but have not open. This is based on a relative recommendation that Isomil is one of the best soya milk around. Baby is with S26 Gold still. Some has adviced me to go for Lactose Free milk before going to soya milk again because soya milk has low nutrients. Not good enough for baby in terms of development.

We do not want to touch Enfalac anymore. Any brands of LF milk to recommend? Does S26 has LF? Is the wind caused by the babysitter pulling off that skin on the belly button?

Additional info: Apparently, my cousin who owns a pharmacy told me S26's company Wyeth has been bought over by other company that's why they've been quiet in the market lately. But we believe their recipe is still same / improved over the years from our time (80s baby). My husband and I had S26 when we were little.

What should we do? We already tried heated daun sireh wrapped around tummy for him to pass gas, we tried bo ying compound, we use lu-yi oil on tummy and sole of feet, we have not tried "fei chai sui." Baby is now 2 months old and I just got back at work for the first day.

Appreciate any advice.
go seek for an advise from your baby's pedia..they will help you a lot for that they knows best.
uRfaith143
post May 3 2012, 10:43 AM

757 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Feb 2 2011, 10:33 AM)
Did you burp him properly after feeding?
Dont shake the milk bottle, stir with a teaspoon.
Use boiled water some bb cannot tahan filtered water
A good design bottle like mum or avent with anti colic will help.
Personally I dun think accidently pulling the cord out will caused bb to get colic.
Most baby starts colic season around 3 - 6 months, my bb oso the same, but not really bad

And the last thing is I duno if this is a proven thing, my CF lady told us to put bb on this thing
"Probiotix Biolife Reuteri drops" on the 2nd week, she swears this thing works to reduce bb colic in later stage. Its quite difficult to find and cost around RM110/small bottle. I found mine from a pharmacy at pudu plaza. Luckily you only need to give 1 bottle to baby.

If you want picture of the probiotix pm me

hope this help your problem, if too much headache then you should just go see your paed
Your baby doesn't have a perfect seal of his/her mouth when she feeds.Whenever she suck the nipple of your breast or of the bottle it always comes wind an air on sides of the mouth. That is why it is really important for you to burp your baby every after feeding. This is always necessary.
eddie368
post Jun 14 2012, 09:44 AM

56 posts

My baby currently drinking similac step 1 , he is going 6 month soon and we plan to change his milk to any brand step 2. fyi, my son weight grow very slow during 5 month, nanny asked us to changed to other brand milk which can help to boost his weight gain.

pls help...
botak_matrix
post Jun 15 2012, 12:18 PM

My past experience with my wife, first 1mth full BF, 2nd mth mix with Mamex Gold (stoma ache full of wind and always vomit even though already burp after drink), change to Enfalac A+ but hard to poo poo, then change to Enfalac Prosobee as per advice by doctor, weight and everything seem very good. Now already 6mth and already start eating nestum + milk.

This post has been edited by botak_matrix: Jun 15 2012, 12:19 PM
SUSUpCar
post Jun 15 2012, 06:46 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(eddie368 @ Jun 14 2012, 09:44 AM)
My baby currently drinking similac step 1 , he is going 6 month soon and we plan to change his milk to any brand step 2. fyi, my son weight grow very slow during 5 month, nanny asked us to changed to other brand milk which can help to boost his weight gain.

pls help...
6 months old usually about time to move into the solid food phase liao.

Heinz baby food. feed the ones with slightly higher protein enzzymes in it like banana+strawberry mixture. those often can help increase growth. If can, blend them yourself. its cheaper, cleaner and u can control everything in the ingredients.

the milk powder at this stage usually is just to supplement. NAN 1 from Nestle is for 0-12 months and my kid has been on it. only serving as supplement coz she prefers blended stuff now.
japink
post Apr 11 2013, 03:06 PM

Appreciate any advice.
[FONT=Geneva][SIZE=7][SIZE=14][COLOR=purple]

you can switch to Lactose Free Infant Formula.. try using AVENT Feeding bottles.. it has ANti Cholic effect.. smile.gif my baby is using it and i found that effective

SUSmoko123456789
post Jul 26 2013, 01:22 PM

114 posts

my 1 month old baby taking anmum step 1 and i found out my baby poo poo was very hard . i tried s26 b4 but he had diarrhea . any other FM brand cause this to your baby ?
ireneylchin
post Nov 9 2013, 02:19 AM

Hi my 2 kids were consuming Snow milk powder, & their stool were ok. They are 3 & 5 now, and have just successfully stop from drinking milk. I am now looking to clear my dutch lady 123 & 456 (expiring Nov 2014). Anyone of you are interested? Let go at much cheaper price than market.

can message or call me : 012 - 6777 459. thanks !
ngam-channel
post Nov 15 2013, 02:39 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(ireneylchin @ Nov 9 2013, 02:19 AM)
Hi my 2 kids were consuming Snow milk powder, & their stool were ok. They are 3 & 5 now, and have just successfully stop from drinking milk. I am now looking to clear my dutch lady 123 & 456 (expiring Nov 2014). Anyone of you are interested? Let go at much cheaper price than market.

can message or call me : 012 - 6777 459. thanks !
With snow brand, no hard /soft stool...?
Or heatiness...?

ngam-channel
post Dec 7 2013, 07:51 PM

83 posts

Anyone else can feedback on snow brand milk powder...?
Mc Laren
post Dec 23 2013, 12:41 PM

63 posts

Did any anyone use Novalac (AR) milk powder ??
Any comment?? My friends babysitter was highly recommend. ..
Currently baby was taking Enfalac... due to lot of wind and drink very slow, she ask us try Novalac..
hlee09
post Dec 25 2013, 10:28 PM

I have 7 cans of Isomil Plus to let go at RM60 per can. Expiring in Oct 2014. Reason is my child is not taking this fm anymore. COD in Kota Damansara or Publika Solaris. Pls PM, tks.
Unbelievableme
post Nov 10 2017, 01:39 PM

22 posts

DHA (docosahexaenoic acid) Contain in each milk (per 100g)

Similac LF - 53 mg

S-26 Gold - 56 mg

Enfalac A+ Step 1 - 87mg

Dupro 1 - 45.4mg

-----------------------------------------------------------

as you can see Enfalac is TOP among others.
Genos123
post Dec 11 2017, 09:12 AM

Enfalac fake.becareful

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0250sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:01 PM