so in malaysian army,
condors are assigned to mechanized infantry right?
and sibmas,KIFV,ACV-300 are assigned to kor armor?
the line between IFV and APC is now blurred.
Military Thread V6, Selamat Hari Raya dan Kemerdekaan ke-54
Feb 14 2011, 09:10 PM
127 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
so in malaysian army,
condors are assigned to mechanized infantry right? and sibmas,KIFV,ACV-300 are assigned to kor armor? the line between IFV and APC is now blurred. |
Feb 14 2011, 09:45 PM
no longer are APCs are only armed with a MG..now almost all carry autocannons
Feb 15 2011, 01:34 AM
i think so..the big picture with MY vehicle camo is a Adnan right?
Feb 15 2011, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(FLampard @ Feb 15 2011, 02:57 PM) argh ya hor...... 1.wait for russians to start their programAdded on February 15, 2011, 2:59 pmI borrowed a few books from library, it says how and how USA is prioritizing R&D in laser weaponry. we need to come out with a counter fast. XD 2.splash only a couple of millions into a billion dollars worth of R&D 3.buy them with palm oil 4.??? 5.PROFIT!! |
Feb 17 2011, 04:37 PM
Feb 18 2011, 06:26 PM
movie about tiger platoon?
Feb 18 2011, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(lucifer_666 @ Feb 18 2011, 06:56 PM) i think thats for realism or something..half your body in mud and your upper half is dry,so pants lusuh warna..or an epic phail by costume pepel..btw,m16a1 with 30 round magazine?i thought ATM only issued 20 round mags This post has been edited by heavyduty: Feb 18 2011, 07:13 PM |
Feb 18 2011, 07:19 PM
issue them to PLKN trainees please....
Added on February 18, 2011, 7:21 pmguys,newspaper headlines say Khairy is now a paratrooper,i thought the wings only meant he is para qualified not actually a paratrooper as you need to be attached to a para regiment to be a paratrooper This post has been edited by heavyduty: Feb 18 2011, 07:21 PM |
Feb 18 2011, 10:42 PM
same as malaysian ship fire..RMN ordered PASKAL to burn it to the ground after their request for new dokdo's were turned down by zahid hamidi.he said'ala yang tu ada lagi,kalau hang nak baru kena tunggu yang tu rosak dulu.wokey?bye i have to go to a meeting with tony pua'..sarcasm on/
Feb 18 2011, 11:13 PM
i thought SG will only buy it after the plane is matured
Feb 20 2011, 02:41 PM
was the book made in the 80s when they were planning futurewarrior?
Feb 21 2011, 05:42 PM
but you had 50++ PASKAL operators,why the need to use actors?PASKAL commander didnt give clearence?
hey!spetnaz wear adidas too you know,google it im serious.. also i have some questions, -bare M4s?arent most SF weaponry have 3rd party sights? -wait,why are they using M4s in the first place?in a close quarters ship clearing i thought they would only use MP5s as there is a risk of hostages.they dont need the full power of 5.56 as they are in really tight space and had sniper cover -these guys look really ill equipped,where are the plate carriers and rigs? i think these guys are not actors,but they are not PASKAL either,maybe MISC ship security?military police? |
Feb 23 2011, 12:42 AM
visiting the Pars/AV8?
Feb 23 2011, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(keown83 @ Feb 23 2011, 06:34 PM) when it comes to Russian's reliability & simplicity, always remember this legendary weapon; AK-47 actually thats false,cosmonauts use crayons because pencils produce debris from their carbon tips that could damage the system onboardBTW, i remember a story about how NASA astronaut having problem to write their report in ISS because a conventional pen cannot work in space (inability of conventional pen to push out the ink as of no gravity). So their scientist spent $$$ millions to develop a special pen that can work in space. It works, & the problem solved. On the Russian side? They solved the problem by just using a pencil. Simplicity at it best |
Feb 23 2011, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Feb 23 2011, 06:12 PM) with exception to MiG 29(and that's because of them engines.asap hitam woo...) russian weapon system are relatively reliable,robust,cheap and easy to maintain err PT91M and SU30MKM?RUSSIA STRONG!! weaponry with western shit put on topperhaps they are technologically backward(especially electronic and software system) but overall they aren't that much inferior compared to their western equivalent. just look at their weapon system.from assault rifles to fighter jets and shor range ballistic missile,they continue to gain popularity from third world armies because of is simplicity.one does not have to have a degree to operate russian weapon system if you ask me,i prefer the blend from the best of both world.russian airframe and western electonic suit |
Feb 24 2011, 10:38 AM
i think no terrorist gives a rats ass about malaysia so i dont think its necessary,if the US and Israel can understand
Feb 24 2011, 01:28 PM
well the US and france offer citizenship if you join
Feb 25 2011, 01:25 PM
if they were really operators they would shoot it..is the thing loaded?
Feb 28 2011, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(AKace @ Feb 28 2011, 02:33 PM) if they do deploy what would they do?SG forces are deployed in relatively safe area and most if not all are armed.the german KSK didnt leave base for the duration of their tour because they didnt have missions to do..the influx of SF from US,UK,italy,french,dutch and other forces wanting to show their skills made the missions dry up.and SG has the full support of other ISAF members SF and airpower.the people they lack in afghanistan is foot soldiers not SF.almost all ISAF SF members are hunting for OBL and it would be pointless for SG to commit their SF to a dangerous mission like hunting for him.malaysia sends its soldiers on the pretext that they are safe and not engaging the taliban and thats how they get support from the malaysian public.if SG and MY troops start coming home in body bags both would be pressured by the the general public to pull out.its basically like the clinton admin during the 90s..once somalia happened and a lot of rangers were dead,the public didnt want it anymore |
Mar 4 2011, 03:35 PM
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0577sec