TSSecruoser
post Jan 23 2011, 05:18 PM, updated 15y ago

1,181 posts

Art Brush - Price = A few ringgit.

Cosmetic Brush - Price = A few HUNDRED ringgit.

Can anyone tell what's the difference? Just print a brand on the brush, then need to pay extra a few hundred?? rclxub.gif
exhibit09
post Jan 26 2011, 11:10 PM

i wanna ask you, you want to use paint brush on your face ?

please be sane la...haih
zanox
post Feb 15 2011, 03:32 PM

I'm using art brush for my make-up application. Many professionals also did. Of course I do have normak make-up brushes but sometimes, I prefer my art brush because they packed colour more than the make up brushes. Try search for Loew-Cornell. There are the best dupes for MAC brushes and I love them so much! smile.gif
Merul
post Mar 10 2011, 11:19 PM

I've never used art brushes before, but I think art brushes are okay too, as long as the hair is not too hard or too rough on the skin.

I could not afford the few hundred ringgit brushes, I personally use cheap synthetic hair cosmetic brushes, which is not as soft as animal hair brushes, but it does the work for me smile.gif
spunkberry
post Mar 10 2011, 11:33 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(Secruoser @ Jan 23 2011, 04:18 AM)

Art Brush - Price = A few ringgit.

Cosmetic Brush - Price = A few HUNDRED ringgit.
Can anyone tell what's the difference? Just print a brand on the brush, then need to pay extra a few hundred??  rclxub.gif
the cosmetic brushes are obviously designed to be softer on the skin. you probably wouldn't notice it, but the art brushes would scratch your skin since they're tougher. you're not only paying for the brand name, you are paying for the type of hair (soft, animal hair) on the brush.

like exhibit09 said, you want to use a paintbrush on your face? Really?
You must really not care very much for your skin

This post has been edited by spunkberry: Mar 11 2011, 02:00 AM
zanox
post Mar 13 2011, 10:39 PM

There are many art brushes made of natural hair..such as goat's hair, squirrel and italian badger. You just need to search for it. For example, Loew-Cornell is the best art brush brand and they are made of natural hair. Very-very soft and comparable to high end make up brushes brand. Plus point, art brushes is more durable and stronger because they were made to stand the harshness of paint thinner and remover. Therefore, last longer! smile.gif
bid4good
post May 6 2011, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(zanox @ Mar 13 2011, 10:39 PM)
There are many art brushes made of natural hair..such as goat's hair, squirrel and italian badger. You just need to search for it. For example, Loew-Cornell is the best art brush brand and they are made of natural hair. Very-very soft and comparable to high end make up brushes brand. Plus point, art brushes is more durable and stronger because they were made to stand the harshness of paint thinner and remover. Therefore, last longer! smile.gif
check out this website, it is selling various famous brand of brushes of 24 pieces and 12 pieces. biggrin.gif rolleyes.gif

You can order it via Maybank2u and deliver via Post Laju.

Highly recommended. thumbup.gif

MakeupProductsAndBrushes

http://makeupproductsnbrushes.blogspot.com
KXMALL.COM
post May 10 2011, 03:15 AM

22 posts

of course i don't. do you know how hard it is? i mean those normal art brush that you can found at popular those. I use my cosmetic brush as well. i think there must e a reason why cosmetic brush in market? i don't wanna hurt my skin. cause once you hurt it, it takes long time to repair it back.

zanox made me feel like she's doing ads >.<
correct me if i'm wrong smile.gif

0.0254sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:40 AM