Local Clubs ░▒▓▒▓▒ M A L ★ Y S I A ▒▓▒▓▒░, (WCQ) 29/6 | MAS 2-1 TPE (Safiq & Aidil)

pyroboy1911
post Jan 22 2011, 04:35 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Any Sarawakians here who is closely following the FAS progress so far? sad to see the state's decline in recent years sad.gif

last time i only read state football affairs through newspaper. When the state is as big as Sarawak, going to watch a match in Kuching all the way from Bintulu, 500km away is just...impossible sweat.gif Especially for a regular student like me laugh.gif After leaving town to study outside i lost that 1 source of news...or sometimes watch matches in RTM1, can barely remember a few of them from 10 years ago...the old Bobby Chua i remember coz he is the rare chinese in the side tongue.gif. the other Bobby in the team would be Bobby Pian. and also the twins, Ramos and Ramles Sari! Also this guy named Gilbert Cassidy Gawing. remembered him coz his fast playing style, shoot the ball and cannons off the post! Others cant remember ady..was only 11 back then sweat.gif

PS: just realized Safee actually played for Sarawak before laugh.gif
pyroboy1911
post Jan 22 2011, 02:26 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Jan 22 2011, 10:29 AM)
iinm, the very last time Sarawak match televised on national TV is when Safee still in the team. Sarawak vs Perlis in Piala Malaysia. which is long2 time ago.

P/S: RTM don't give a damn bout airing premier league match live.
haih...thats why im sad to say im not really exposed to Sarawak's football affair. Unlike other states where the stadium is not far to drive to, no matter where in the negeri u are from....For Sarawakians from towns like Sibu, Bintulu and Miri..to drive to Kuching from Bintulu for example..its a 12 hour journey yo. JB drive to Penang like that. and no highway summore, its all roads through mountainous area filled with heavy trucks. Merchandising also very poor, had never ever seen FAS jersey being sold, ever in my life. Maybe in Kuching got but i wouldnt know where to find, and the last time i went to Kuching is in 2003 i think..

Well hopefully somehow the team managed to go up to top league and challenge up there, then at least exposure will be bigger. This will begets bigger coverage and easier for fans to follow news.
pyroboy1911
post Jan 24 2011, 03:34 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

AKace, i continue here la since its more appropriate here.

haha i mean after this round of qualifying etc. Hopefully the fighting spirit can see us making an impact on the qualifying. If not qualify, hopefully we are one of the "nearly" teams, rather than the "pressure on opponent to score more against us to compete with the other 3 ala India".

If we are lucky, we might end up with a slightly bright group like this:

Jordan (Pot A)
Syria (Pot B)
India (Pot C)
Malaysia (Pot D)

If luckless we might end up like this:

Iran
Korea DPR
Saudi Arabia
Malaysia
pyroboy1911
post Feb 4 2011, 09:22 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Bagus la kalau Brendan Gan tu berminat untuk bermain dengan team Malaysia. Will definitely help our squad, and international experience for him will improve him too, for example Asian Cup qualifiers against country like Iran, Saudi etc in the future. Hopefully he can fit into the team, without any cultural clashes if it happens.

PS: Jersi Mesia kalau aku print nama dia "Brendan", orang ingat aku print Nama sendiri laugh.gif
pyroboy1911
post Feb 4 2011, 07:27 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

What about language problem? aku tau la semua pemain2 negara ni at least pandai cakap english, walaupun broken la. tapi so far aku tak pernah nampak orang2 muda yang langsung tak tau english. Tapi aku rasa masa training tu, berkomunikasi dalam melayu...takkan la nak ubah language setting untuk sorang player ni kan?
pyroboy1911
post Feb 4 2011, 08:06 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Betul tu, kalau dia betul2 nak represent Malaysia sebab dia ada perasaan "connected" to Malaysia, then he should at least have the initiative to learn the language.

as for the naturalisasi...memang debatable. aku sebenarnya tak beberapa suka pemain2 yang tak lahir dan hidup di negara tersebut menjadi pemain NT. Dont get me wrong, for example indonesia...Irfan Bachdim tu, at least dia ada heritage Indonesia...and Gonzalez, he lived for quite a long time and his naturalization is political and passport issue, not because 100% footballing reason. yang aku tak suka ialah apabila pemain tersebut diberi passport supaya dia boleh bermain untuk NT tersebut, tanpa memenuhi syarat2 citizenship yang telah ditetapkan oleh negara tersebut.

But countries like Singapore and Qatar, they got reason also...coz their country is small...Qatar that day answered, when asked about naturalized player in their team, "we bring in outsiders for various types of works for example office work, construction etc, not just football". maknanya negara2 kecil ni, bukan bolasepak je...banyak lagi bidang2 lain yang terpaksa mengambil pekerja dari luar negara. But still debatable la, bringing in foreigners for real life work in order for the country to run, is different with bringing in players to compete in a tournament.

If Brendan Gan can convinced us malaysians that he is still keeping in touch with his roots as a malaysian (during holidays balik kampung to visit ka...suka makan nasi lemak ka tongue.gif) then i guess many will be able to accept him. But if him joining is 100% just so he can have international exposure without much regards about the fate of the country's football in the long term...then it could mean more damage than benefit.

pyroboy1911
post Feb 4 2011, 08:32 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

his eligibility is based on international status, and as we all know Football is totally different from politics. based on my shallow knowledge on this, it would probably mean he represents Malaysia, as an Australian passport holder. And when he made that 1 appearance, he will be tied to Malaysia in terms of football, but nationality wise he is still an Australian. as for the Malaysian/Australian thingy, it is not nationality...it is ancestry.

at least, thats what i would think thats the case. Anyone who knows about this in more detail can maybe correct me if im wrong tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Feb 4 2011, 08:33 PM
pyroboy1911
post Feb 9 2011, 07:05 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

searched myp2p but no stream i think...if anyone finds one do kindly share, TQ smile.gif
pyroboy1911
post Feb 9 2011, 08:32 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Anyway off the match, Brendan Gan scored in Sydney FC's 2-0 victory over Wellington Phoenix in the A-League thumbup.gif

http://www.a-league.com.au/default.aspx?s=...isplay&id=38808
pyroboy1911
post Feb 9 2011, 08:36 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(plokoon @ Feb 9 2011, 08:34 PM)
GAN 7  rclxms.gif
dont la...go for first name like the rest...and no11 too whistling.gif

pyroboy1911
post Feb 11 2011, 08:00 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

U guys are amazing there. Wish there will be more joining in the future, especially more from different races. Also hopefully no bad apples la, later people have bad impression that this is a hooligan group. All the best UM biggrin.gif
pyroboy1911
post Feb 23 2011, 07:50 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

can those watching at home please do score updates here pls? no stream to watch, not listed in Livescore as well so cant check....sad.gif
pyroboy1911
post Mar 4 2011, 06:27 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

the usage of the name "small" in football is not alien at all, remember what "ronaldinho" means? tongue.gif At the end of the day it is all up to the player himself. If he is fine with that nickname, then what rights do others have to criticize the usage? smile.gif
pyroboy1911
post Mar 10 2011, 12:13 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

north Korean fans during Asian Cup:

pyroboy1911
post Mar 10 2011, 12:34 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Mar 10 2011, 12:28 PM)
macam potocop.bendera fake
http://www.gettyimages.com.au/detail/108147708/AFP

rolleyes.gif
pyroboy1911
post Mar 10 2011, 02:31 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Mar 10 2011, 02:28 PM)
i c

tapi bendera looks transparent macam fake tulah i tanya hehehe
btw apparently ada blogfight between sokernet.com and sokernet.blogspot at fb

i facepalm  doh.gif

http://www.facebook.com/sokernetpage
vs
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Sokernetcom/154932341189344
yes, hard to believe right? funny fans. I was in Doha during the tournament, the commentator said they are the world's "smartest fans" tongue.gif

Which sokernet is the real one then?
pyroboy1911
post Mar 10 2011, 03:06 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Mar 10 2011, 02:53 PM)
i donno a shit..just browsing around found out abt this..
someone on the fb tell the gap age between the 2 blogs are only 1 month..

btw:wah best laa u pergi asian cup.lucky! wish to see my own nation playing in the tonomen too  rclxms.gif
yeah, family is there so i go back during holidays.

if Malaysia qualify for 2015 tournament, i would be lucky again because I am studying in OZ, and probably work here too brows.gif
pyroboy1911
post Mar 10 2011, 06:52 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Mar 10 2011, 03:19 PM)
if qualify...
i can tumpang ur place aa? sleep & mandi only  thumbup.gif
LOL! we speak again if we do qualify wink.gif

0.0451sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:11 PM