Free bump for you....
TScoolboy_kl
post Mar 3 2011, 03:10 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Feb 14 2011, 10:40 PM)
Free bump for you....
Thanks for the free bump.. your Android Avatar is cute..haha
Anywhere, a quick update on secQ.me android app..

We just uploaded secQ.me v 1.2 to Google Android Market, here are some changes
1. Fixed Camera Bugs when taking picture in Portrait mode with Android 2.2 (aka Froyo) phone.
2. Added Auto-Focus function when taking picture
3. Added secQ.me service still running reminder, the secQ.me app wil remind user the tracking service still running at 60 minutes (if user forgot to confirm or end the register event with us);
4. Improvement on tracking service to preserve phone battery
5. Some other bugs fixes

If you have downloaded our app, please do an update.
If you haven't try our app, please give it a try..

James Khoo
secQ.me Founder

This post has been edited by coolboy_kl: Mar 3 2011, 03:55 PM
dreamwar
post Mar 3 2011, 03:41 PM

281 posts

i have registered in secq.me website and activated my account via email.
But i can't activate it in androids app. it keep pop out failed to verify account
TScoolboy_kl
post Mar 3 2011, 03:48 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(dreamwar @ Mar 3 2011, 03:41 PM)
i have registered in secq.me website and activated my account via email.
But i can't activate it in androids app. it keep pop out failed to verify account
Hi Dreamwar,

I am so sorry, could you give me (or PM me) your register email address, I will have a check on our server..
If you forgot your secQ.me event pin, you could reset the pin at our Portal..

Cheers
James
nucipher
post Mar 3 2011, 04:12 PM

37 posts

cool apps... wish u all the best. its better to let the other knows your apps limitation in the android market. other user in other country might dl your apps and says its rubbish coz it cant be supported in their country. it will hurt your review and so will be your download rate. smile.gif

Added on March 3, 2011, 4:25 pmoh yeah... i love the "100% local made". the idea and quality surpasses proton.

This post has been edited by nucipher: Mar 3 2011, 04:25 PM
TScoolboy_kl
post Mar 3 2011, 04:29 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(nucipher @ Mar 3 2011, 04:12 PM)
cool apps... wish u all the best. its better to let the other knows your apps limitation in the android market. other user in other country might dl your apps and says its rubbish coz it cant be supported in their country. it will hurt your review and so will be your download rate. smile.gif

Added on March 3, 2011, 4:25 pmoh yeah... i love the "100% local made". the idea and quality surpasses proton.
Thanks for your advise..

Well, the app is not limited to Malaysia only, we have extend our SMS notification to support most of countries... including those poeple from US.. see a list of SMS notification country we currently support at

http://blog.secq.me/2011/02/smsnotificationupdate/

Cheers
James Khoo
nucipher
post Mar 4 2011, 03:21 PM

37 posts

that's a cool update. wish u best of luck...
TScoolboy_kl
post Mar 9 2011, 09:03 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(nucipher @ Mar 4 2011, 03:21 PM)
that's a cool update. wish u best of luck...
Thanks! I like to share a good news here, we just receive mail Ericsson Application Award team, announcing that "secQ.me" just won Ericsson 2011 Application stage 3 award, we yes awaiting to receive Sony LiveView unit soon, YES!

Finger cross that our app could go all the way to final stage lah!

Cheers!

James Khoo

Added on April 19, 2011, 11:29 amHi all

Just like to let everyone knows that, secQ.me iPhone app is now available at iPhone App Store, pls help me to share this news with your iPhone friend..

James Khoo
secQ.me Founder

This post has been edited by coolboy_kl: Apr 19 2011, 11:29 AM
winnie_girl
post Apr 28 2011, 10:08 AM

QUOTE(coolboy_kl @ Mar 9 2011, 09:03 PM)

Just like to let everyone knows that, secQ.me iPhone app is now available at iPhone App Store, pls help me to share this news with your iPhone friend..
Free bump for you! Keep up the good work!

TScoolboy_kl
post Apr 28 2011, 01:52 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(winnie_girl @ Apr 28 2011, 10:08 AM)
Free bump for you!  Keep up the good work!
Thanks Winnie!

We like to take this opportunity to share LYN Kakis some update of secQ.me:

- Our solution been shortlisted (Top 5) at Sony Ericsson 2011 Application Awards, http://www.ericssonapplicationawards.com/t.../semi-finalists, secQ.me is the only Malaysia team who still in this competition.

Here is our demo video for Ericsson Application Awards, which shows how secQ.me work with Sony LiveView device
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z6ygQ0DVvJY

- We created a new short intro video (about 3 minutes) on our service at
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CG4a9kvRpw4

Finger cross we will go to final lah...

As always please share this updat with your friends and family, our service is still FOC at this moment

Cheers
James Khoo
secQ.me Founder

This post has been edited by coolboy_kl: Apr 28 2011, 01:55 PM

0.0145sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:23 PM