[wts]Step Down Transformer, Use it for 110V devices

TSlimhongwoon
post Jan 21 2011, 10:05 PM, updated 13y ago

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

Buy electronic from USA or Oversea and cannot use at here because of the input of the device is 110V and output at here is 240V . Don't worry and Don't throw it away , here is the solution

Step Down Transformer

Step Down Transformer with 70W ( Max )

RM 45

Step Down Transformer with 300W ( Max )

RM 165

Step Down Transformer with 500W ( Max )

RM 230

Step Down Transformer with 750W ( Max )

RM 305

Step Down Transformer with 1000W ( Max )

RM 375

Step Down Transformer with 1500W ( Max )

RM 470

Step Down Transformer with 2000W ( Max )

RM 630

All price is not included Shipping . Buyer should pay for the shipping fee

Sold

amacharu - 3x Step Down Transformer with 70W - Received on 22-Mar-2011
apisgogo - 1x Step Down Transformer with 70W - Received on 23-May-2011
fudin - 1x Step Down Transformer with 70W - Received on 05-July-2011

This post has been edited by limhongwoon: Aug 26 2012, 02:38 PM
TSlimhongwoon
post Jan 27 2011, 09:42 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Jan 26 2011, 10:44 PM)
where to COD? interested in the 70w. PM me best price pls!

EDIT: got pic to see?
Bro , ugpm
TSlimhongwoon
post Jan 29 2011, 08:18 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(nam3le5s @ Jan 29 2011, 05:51 PM)
Do you have step-up transformer? Source 100V need to power Malaysian appliance 240V?
Bro , ugpm
TSlimhongwoon
post Feb 1 2011, 10:39 AM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(musica22 @ Feb 1 2011, 11:10 AM)
how many slots are there for AC adaptor.
I've got an electronic appliances which requires 5 cables (lol yes)
And yes 110V, what makes the watt difference?
Bro , ugpm

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Feb 1 2011, 11:33 AM)
Recommended seller! 2 thumbs up for him! biggrin.gif
Thx for your feedback and support
TSlimhongwoon
post Feb 10 2011, 01:13 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(lalalamb @ Feb 10 2011, 12:14 PM)
I bought a blender from US and used here, I forgot about the voltage and just use and adapter, so, use less than 10 times, smoke coming out from it liao.
Now I didn't switch it on to prevent further damage. Do u know any one to can fix this?

And after fix, which transformer do i need? and How much?
Here's the link to the blender i bought:
http://cgi.ebay.com/Blendtec-HP3A-Blender-...=item5193ecff0d
Bro , All replied in the PM
TSlimhongwoon
post Feb 12 2011, 02:13 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(hakbu @ Feb 11 2011, 10:18 PM)
Bro, received my 1k watt stepdown. Tested perfectly working wit my mixer. Recommended!
Bro , Thx for ur support and ur feedback
TSlimhongwoon
post Mar 18 2011, 10:26 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Mar 14 2011, 10:56 PM)
picture for

Step Down Transformer with 500W ( Max )

RM 190

price include postage to Penang?

QUOTE(amacharu @ Mar 17 2011, 12:43 AM)
I have a couple of North American lamps with the following spec,

- 30W
- 120V
- 60Hz
- 550mA
- E26

I'm wondering if these would work on your 70W transformer (each).

If yes, I like to purchase 3 70W stepdown transformer units. Can you quote me the shipping price to JB for all 3?

TSlimhongwoon
post May 18 2011, 10:20 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ May 18 2011, 06:33 AM)
Friendly reminder, don't forget your WTS [Want To Sell] tag. Thanks.
Bro , really thx for ur reminding
TSlimhongwoon
post Jul 28 2012, 12:46 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ Jul 15 2012, 10:07 PM)
Hi, just PM-ed you about your step down transformer (30W). Are you still selling it? Very interested to buy here. Pls reply. Thanks
Hi . Already replid in the PM

QUOTE(fabregaSapet @ Jul 26 2012, 02:58 PM)
hello sir, u still selling these stuff? i kinda need one. step down transformer with 1500 W max..
Hi . Yes. I am still selling it
TSlimhongwoon
post Aug 28 2012, 08:16 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(entity @ Aug 12 2012, 07:47 PM)
Hello, interested in purchasing a step-down transformer (70w)
Hi. The PM already sent

QUOTE(x3cream @ Aug 25 2012, 04:30 PM)
Hi, what's the different between all the step down transformer? Which should I buy as I want to buy a waffle maker from US
The difference is maximum wattage that Step Down Transformer can produced. Recommended is 1500 Watts to 2000 Watts

QUOTE(rought2208 @ Aug 27 2012, 06:03 AM)
i just bougt a blender from USA. i just plug in using an adapter and there it goes, boom sparkle and affraid to turn it on again. hopefully it doesn't effect the board....search tru internet,there is possibility only the capasitor,fuse blabla damage which still can be repair locally. Please advice where i can send it for repair and what transformer that i need to buy? here's the details on the voltage 120v 6.0 amp 60hz. location shah alam.PLEASE HELP ME!!! tq
I already replied you in PM

QUOTE(twchua @ Aug 28 2012, 06:47 PM)
Hi bro, just sent you a PM.
Hi. I didn't get your PM
TSlimhongwoon
post Sep 5 2012, 05:38 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(hmong @ Sep 4 2012, 11:39 PM)
Hi Am having a blender from US rated 1500W. Can I use a lower rate wattage transformer.
What is the cost of sending the transformer to KL/ Penang / self collect?
Pics and specs please you PM is full

Regards Ong
Hi.

If you use lower wattage transformer, you may burnt the step down transformer , at the same time also burnt your blender.

So suggest to get 2000 wattage transformer.
TSlimhongwoon
post Oct 5 2012, 09:53 AM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(Badai_002 @ Oct 3 2012, 07:40 AM)
Hi bro, Need a suitable step down transformer for a 1500 Watt. please advice the 1-price, 2-COD location, 3-postage to malacca. Thanks.
Suggest to get 2000W SDT. Price sent to your PM
TSlimhongwoon
post Oct 28 2012, 10:13 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(teohwl @ Oct 9 2012, 05:40 PM)
Bro, 70W picture please.
Here the Picture :

TSlimhongwoon
post Jan 30 2013, 08:37 AM

2,892 posts

All replied in the PM
TSlimhongwoon
post Feb 16 2013, 12:06 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(notime @ Feb 14 2013, 06:43 PM)
im using babycakes cupcake maker 1400 watts.. which transf shud I use?
my fren with same appliance is using transf that states max 200watts.. now im confused.
Your Friends using 200W or 2000W ?
TSlimhongwoon
post Mar 1 2013, 10:37 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(ansonkit @ Feb 24 2013, 12:37 PM)
My device use 110v 400w ... what is your recommend ?
and How much include shipping?
Got Pic ?
TQ
QUOTE(fauzi078 @ Feb 26 2013, 12:46 PM)
Hi there,

Pls send me a quote for the step down transformer ( 240v to 110v ) ?

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Feb 28 2013, 05:41 PM)
Hi there,

Pls send me a quote for the step down transformer ( 240v to 110v ) for Roomba 531. 100W transformer enough?

Already replied in the PM
TSlimhongwoon
post Mar 22 2013, 01:53 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(westokan @ Mar 2 2013, 06:52 PM)
Hi im getting a turntable from japan and it says there Power AC100V, 50Hz/60Hz
Power consumption 13.5W, which type of transformer do i need? Any pics? Thx
Already replied in the PM
TSlimhongwoon
post Apr 6 2013, 01:55 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(jensonpei @ Mar 29 2013, 02:08 PM)
Bro got picture?

Need it to use on this

http://www.ebay.com/itm/BLACK-DECKER-LCS20...=item3f23757775

Look at the 3rd picture electrical spec.
The charger take 120vac, is this adapter compatible?

Step Down Transformer with 70W ( Max ) RM 45

Should be more than enough right?
Already PM you

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Mar 29 2013, 03:28 PM)
Hi bro, which type and how much the price if I need it for a device with AC120V 60hz 120W 1A Max? COD which area?

Jerry
Already PM you

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Mar 29 2013, 04:52 PM)
Bro, check PM. Thanks.

Zzz.. ur inbox full. Nvm, I ask here - do you have a location, what time are you open/close? Or is this strictly delivery/COD method? I am not sure which transformer to buy for my US products. I think I might have fried one or two of them. Need a reply asap as I need to order them again. Thanks.
Already PM you

QUOTE(FelChan @ Mar 30 2013, 02:30 AM)
smile.gif hi, can i know if you still have the 750W one?
Already PM you

QUOTE(FelChan @ Mar 31 2013, 03:36 PM)
I would like to purchase the 750W converter. How may i make arrangements on payment and such?
Already PM you

QUOTE(phoenixxx @ Mar 31 2013, 09:08 PM)
Bro, I bought this from the US:

http://www.voodoolab.com/pedalpower_2.htm

According to the specifications, I think I need a step down transformer.

Pedal Power 2 Plus is manufactured to operate from a specific supply voltage. There are three different models, which accept 100V, 120V, or 240V mains. All units sold in North America are for 120V only. You cannot operate a 120V Pedal Power using 240V power without the correct step down transformer.

Could you recommend me one suitable for my needs? I'm not sure which to buy. I'm not sure what the wattage is, the site mentions "max 200W" under the Special section.

Also would appreciate if you can provide a picture smile.gif
Already PM you

TSlimhongwoon
post Apr 20 2013, 12:57 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Apr 14 2013, 09:18 PM)
Since your inbox is full I'll just post it here
I already replied you in the PM