QUOTE(bananajoe @ Jan 21 2011, 10:28 AM)
With due respect..You can only speak for urself .. there..
Bang for bucks, its still d best value for money in terms of size to capital expenditure..
HD250 user n lovin it
D
Projector no more hot as Home Theater?, last time so many thread. Now no more.y?
Jan 21 2011, 10:42 AM
3,136 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Jan 21 2011, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Jan 21 2011, 10:56 AM) Projector is not obsolete. It needs a room with controllable ambient light to perform at its best. Hence, not many ppl could have the luxury of a dedicated room for projector. Some transformed their living halls to accommodate the projector by using black-out curtains. I pd..A good projector can really output very high PQ. Moreover, projector has becomes more affordable in recent years, which is good for consumers. Once you go the projector path, there will be no turning back. Like geforce1999, 60" is indeed very small if you ask someone with a projector. I have seen many projectors setup. Average size is 92" - 106". dirtrun, congrats on the new JVC baby! There is a unit on demo in HN, Ikano. Very good PQ for the price. How much that you paid for? Circa RM8k for d hd250.. D |
Jan 21 2011, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 21 2011, 10:43 AM) To me..It is.. considerin blck lvls, brightness/contrast n lcos tech [dila, if u r gonna be anal..] wif 'dust-no-issue' n no rbe's.. ya, I d say tis is my dream PJ [I m a poor man .. u see Of cos its not for everybdy.. n proj issues r stil ther in bulb life/ambient lite.. D |
Jan 22 2011, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 21 2011, 11:16 PM) oh, but my budget is not rm8k... got anything around rm4k? 720p also I dun mind. But I don't want the color wheel because Bro,I'm very sensitive to rainbow effect. Hv u tried d 3 color wheel dlps.. they r supposed to minimize rbe to a certain extent.. I dont tink u can get any projs b-lo 4k here in bolehland.. hd 20 oso abv tat.. I tink.. I d suggest to tompang a frnd/buddy/brother who is goin to US.. Over there, a basic epson 1080p [8100/8350] lcd pj is less than USD1k.. D |
Jan 22 2011, 05:43 PM
Haha..
If u r goin to buy pjs based on d no of hrs, its bulb life is.. then happy huntin... Better stay wif flat panels D |
Jan 23 2011, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 22 2011, 05:58 PM) Is bulb too expensive and price the same level as the projector a myth? Different brnds hv diff prc lists for their replcmnt bulbs.. if it realy matters so much 2 u .. then research first b4 deciding on wat make/model to buy.. but believe me when I say.. blb life/price shld be d least of ur factors in considerin wat pj to buy.. u shld tink abt contrst, blck lvls, colorscale, brightness, ease of settin up and most of tis are subjective at best.. prfrbly to see for urself is d best way to decide.. other than tat is set a budget n look at d best rvwd pj tat u can find considerin wat is important to you..I remember last time dunno which model. Optoma 65 or what. Some one bundle with extra lamp. So I think it could not be that expensive right? FWIW.. I bought spare lamps for my hd250 cos I plan to use tis pj for as long as possible n its cheaper if u buy it together,, |
Feb 23 2011, 04:23 PM
HT proj is considered luxury item in Mal so its all expensive stuf..
U cant test any pj in Pg.. u can ordr d models u wan thru d local comp shops.. I got my epson tat way.. US is d place to buy.. but most online sellers dont ship here directly.. Goin frm 720p to 1080p - there is substantial diff.. but of cos prc oso diff la.. Dell pjs are rebranded China OEM stuf if not mistaken.. dunno how it performs thou'.. D |
Feb 24 2011, 12:24 PM
Feb 25 2011, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(visualfoley @ Feb 25 2011, 02:30 AM) wat model??Panny got sell a lot of lcd data pjs too.. Added on February 25, 2011, 11:37 am QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 24 2011, 05:18 PM) i call up A&L IOI Mall (not amcorp Mall) and the guy quote me RM4800. Like I said..he said must come down to nego price. Cannot nego over the phone. Pj is luxury item in Mal .. Makes u wanna go flat screen.. D This post has been edited by dirtrun: Feb 25 2011, 11:37 AM |
Feb 25 2011, 03:34 PM
| Change to: | 0.0204sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:07 AM |