post May 18 2011, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(Notoriez @ May 18 2011, 03:19 PM)
what meant by car only
no engine ?
EnochKeng
post May 18 2011, 03:45 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Lowenkreuz @ May 17 2011, 11:03 PM)
use original iswara/saga CAI. the one connect from the "nose" to the fender hole. I only just learnt about this nia. from this thread:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/541408/+280
but very hard to find it seems.... hmm.gif
Look at my engine bay, i manage to found one. is not hard to find actually lol..halfcut shop sure got.

Added on May 18, 2011, 3:48 pm
QUOTE(fleekreturn @ May 18 2011, 02:16 AM)
Waa k&n. Yummy~ pickup increase? High speed how?
Pickup increase and speedo went up smoother and faster..high speed..140km no problem lah..above that i donno haha..

This post has been edited by EnochKeng: May 18 2011, 03:48 PM
fleekreturn
post May 18 2011, 05:01 PM

51 posts

Can gimme urs? I try above 140. Hehe. JK. Hopefully they still produce the filter when im about to buy it later.
lyordson
post May 18 2011, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(dakwan5555 @ May 18 2011, 01:34 AM)
Nope it is because the water vapour is trapped inside the lamp. Drill a small hole for ventilating the vapour out.

Added on May 18, 2011, 1:44 am

On LMST, you must cut away the bar holding 2 relay in front of the round hole... relocate the relay elsewhere.
how to cut the bar? which bar? cut wrong how? x)

btw, 1meter CAI hose enough ah?

This post has been edited by lyordson: May 18 2011, 05:13 PM
Peekab0o
post May 18 2011, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ May 17 2011, 10:32 PM)
wanna tt??im at jb rite now...tmr back melaka??im area skudai...
Aiyah kinda of last minute X_x why so fast balik gehh...
Lowenkreuz
post May 18 2011, 06:10 PM

QUOTE(EnochKeng @ May 18 2011, 03:45 PM)
Look at my engine bay, i manage to found one. is not hard to find actually lol..halfcut shop sure got.
really? cool!!! I will go visit a chop shop after my final exam. rclxms.gif
link of ur engine bay please? haha i lazy go dig. tongue.gif
EnochKeng
post May 18 2011, 06:17 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(fleekreturn @ May 18 2011, 05:01 PM)
Can gimme urs? I try above 140. Hehe. JK. Hopefully they still produce the filter when im about to buy it later.
LOL, 140 and above should be no problem lah..Now my engine not vry smooth something is wrong still trying to find out, it wasnt because of the filter. After these problem fixed, I will give it full throttle at highway haha..

Added on May 18, 2011, 6:17 pm
QUOTE(Lowenkreuz @ May 18 2011, 06:10 PM)
really? cool!!! I will go visit a chop shop after my final exam. rclxms.gif
link of ur engine bay please? haha i lazy go dig. tongue.gif
LOL juz go back 2 page or so can find it already lah, attached with my K&N filter pic..

This post has been edited by EnochKeng: May 18 2011, 06:35 PM
Lowenkreuz
post May 18 2011, 06:23 PM

ohhhh that one hia??? ahhahaha thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Ur car is LMST oso?

This post has been edited by Lowenkreuz: May 18 2011, 06:24 PM
EnochKeng
post May 18 2011, 06:25 PM

34 posts

All Iswarian sifu, i got some issue with my engine. Previously cold start idle at 200 rpm and the auto choke was not functioning. Then i replace my auto choke ass kits. It start better now but it still will drop to 200 rpm but with some throttle it went to 800 and hardly stable and after a while it was ok. Previously if it start, it went 800 if it dont, throttle a little it went 800 and stable.
Sometimes after parking, went to start engine. damn hard to start need to keep stepping the gas line to start.
Is it the fuel pump rosak?
Also at low rpm normal drving, the engine run not smooth like power delivered not vry smooth, abit "jerking/choking" sort of. even my fren can felt that. wat is wrong?? help rclxub.gif

Added on May 18, 2011, 6:26 pm
QUOTE(Lowenkreuz @ May 18 2011, 06:23 PM)
ohhhh that one hia??? ahhahaha thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Ur car is LMST oso?
Nope, my car is LMSS ^^ the silver color edition. haha

This post has been edited by EnochKeng: May 18 2011, 06:36 PM
Lowenkreuz
post May 18 2011, 07:52 PM

jealous lor... I like LMSS better, more solid...
sinister_sid
post May 18 2011, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(EnochKeng @ May 18 2011, 06:25 PM)
All Iswarian sifu, i got some issue with my engine. Previously cold start idle at 200 rpm and the auto choke was not functioning. Then i replace my auto choke ass kits. It start better now but it still will drop to 200 rpm but with some throttle it went to 800 and hardly stable and after a while it was ok. Previously if it start, it went 800 if it dont, throttle a little it went 800 and stable.
Sometimes after parking, went to start engine. damn hard to start need to keep stepping the gas line to start.
Is it the fuel pump rosak?
Also at low rpm normal drving, the engine run not smooth like power delivered not vry smooth, abit "jerking/choking" sort of. even my fren can felt that. wat is wrong?? help  rclxub.gif

Added on May 18, 2011, 6:26 pm

Nope, my car is LMSS ^^ the silver color edition. haha
our saga carb have a mechanical fuel pump
so jarang rosak 1
think u missed something somewhere
or did you apply sealent betwwen the gasket and the carb autochoke housing ?

This post has been edited by sinister_sid: May 18 2011, 11:01 PM
ziggy87
post May 19 2011, 02:12 AM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

Sifus, need some help. just now my car stop at traffic light, engine died. can start back but if no throttle, die again. it wont idle. after let it 'rest' for an hour or so, can idle.

sometimes when idling, the rpm is very low. duno exactly how much but steering wheel shake a little bit. sometimes happen at night, sometimes happen during day time, with and without aircond. if rpm not low, then it's normal.

any idea? i thought will moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gif if really cannot jalan
TSrozz_1291
post May 19 2011, 03:07 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

Flat steering.... sleep.gif sleep.gif sleep.gif
fleekreturn
post May 19 2011, 03:28 AM

51 posts

nice steering rozz. can recommend me place to do the wiring for VR4 meter? i want to install it in my iswara. but till now don't know who can do the wiring for me. haiz...
feralee
post May 19 2011, 08:56 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ May 19 2011, 02:12 AM)
Sifus, need some help. just now my car stop at traffic light, engine died. can start back but if no throttle, die again. it wont idle. after let it 'rest' for an hour or so, can idle.

sometimes when idling, the rpm is very low. duno exactly how much but steering wheel shake a little bit. sometimes happen at night, sometimes happen during day time, with and without aircond. if rpm not low, then it's normal.

any idea? i thought will moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gif if really cannot jalan
try to change spark plug first
happen to me last time
or maybe yr distributor will kong soon

TSrozz_1291
post May 19 2011, 09:24 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(fleekreturn @ May 19 2011, 03:28 AM)
nice steering rozz. can recommend me place to do the wiring for VR4 meter? i want to install it in my iswara. but till now don't know who can do the wiring for me. haiz...
Come over down to USJ. I'll bring u over to dis wireman at S.Alam. Not sure how much he will charge, but u can kawtim with him later. nod.gif
Codyx
post May 19 2011, 09:55 AM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ May 18 2011, 10:45 AM)
SO means I can cabut open?
yeah..try to backtrack Peekaboo post..he show the steps....and read on until what i said afterwards unsure.gif
Peekab0o
post May 19 2011, 10:28 AM

QUOTE(Codyx @ May 19 2011, 09:55 AM)
yeah..try to backtrack Peekaboo post..he show the steps....and read on until what i said afterwards unsure.gif
No wonder now i feel my car no more noise also is because the new aircon outlet is tight the old 1 was very shaky pass thru those on road yellow strips damn noisy lol good thing we change xD

And ya i sprayed mine to matte black also D.I.Y
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by Peekab0o: May 19 2011, 10:29 AM
EnochKeng
post May 19 2011, 11:43 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(sinister_sid @ May 18 2011, 10:56 PM)
our saga carb have a mechanical fuel pump
so jarang rosak 1
think u missed something somewhere
or did you apply sealent betwwen the gasket and the carb autochoke housing ?
sealent? I am not vry sure cuz is the mech that fixed autochoke. Now morning cold start need to revv a little then only it will stable. If on aircond, car like chocking it wont run smooth for awhile.
Lowenkreuz
post May 19 2011, 11:58 AM

I think my LMST has started to have the infamous headlamp fogging disease liaw... Is my headlamps's sealant kaput liaw? any suggestions to fix it?

125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.1280sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:41 AM