QUOTE(lyordson @ May 13 2011, 10:08 AM)
my car now memang lizard color ma. haha perawan yellow
same member brows.gif
dakwan5555
post May 14 2011, 03:23 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(mikro @ May 9 2011, 09:26 PM)
Best setup for city usage is, 4-2-1 extractor , straight tru mid box, exhaust pipe (s-flow or straight flow) depends on you. But if you do not like noise. Stick to ori.

is proton iswara origional extrator is 4-2-1?

If let say I want to mod from ori setup, 4-2-1 extrator , stright tru mid box then exhaust pipe, what the different between s-flow and strightflow?

I need low end and mid range power most of the time.
Need recomendation for shop in sunway.
For me, I'm using s-flow for NA. Straight-flow is more like exhaust "perang" sound.
Low end midrange seems like drag racing, try 4-1 extractor,
Instead of sunway "cekik darah" I'd rather go to Bukit Kuda, Klang, got an exhaust specialised name Ah Seng. Better price, reliable and informative fella.

*I'm just a nubies so feel free to ask other more experience sifu ok?
fleekreturn
post May 14 2011, 04:04 AM

51 posts

if u really want pickup, try not to use any bullet at the middle of your piping. means straight pipe. but u have to bear with the noise afterwards. haha. pickup very nice i can guarantee, but time to reach your top speed will reduce because no bullet to simpan angin. that's my opinion based on my own experience~
sinister_sid
post May 14 2011, 04:30 AM

4-1 , 2inch pipe , straight thru without bullet and a s flow
ok mou ?
Codyx
post May 14 2011, 09:15 AM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 14 2011, 12:44 AM)
depends which version... the first lmst version using s-flow muffler but damn noisy one... latter version using straight flow muffler adopted from wira SE model...

snap photo of ur muffler and we let u know what flow it is...
Here it is...Obviously an older type and a BASSY ones too shakehead.gif
Judging from this what kind of muffler should i be upgrading/replacing? as i have mention earlier i dun grab good power after 3rd gear but first gear onwards too powerful....please consult sifus

Added on May 14, 2011, 9:16 amyeah the thing seems like 'drop' down abit..i think the rubber spoilt edi hehe

This post has been edited by Codyx: May 14 2011, 09:16 AM
Peekab0o
post May 14 2011, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(sinister_sid @ May 14 2011, 04:30 AM)
ok mou ?
Ok why not ok ler ? Prang Prang Prangggggggg .. drool.gif

Added on May 14, 2011, 11:41 am
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 14 2011, 12:44 AM)
yes... well, of coz after all that, u need to fine tune ur carburetor to get the most out of it... as for hardware concern, u just need to change 4g15 block...

before bolting the block to ur engine, check and make sure the piston rings are in good condition... check conrod bearings as well... change new headgasket... if ur valve seal is all good, no need to change... if u wanna change together better laa... 1 time job maa...

Aligato . Thank you sifooo . notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Added on May 14, 2011, 11:42 am
QUOTE(Codyx @ May 14 2011, 09:15 AM)
Judging from this what kind of muffler should i be upgrading/replacing? as i have mention earlier i dun grab good power after 3rd gear but first gear onwards too powerful....please consult sifus

Added on May 14, 2011, 9:16 amyeah the thing seems like 'drop' down abit..i think the rubber spoilt edi hehe
@Codyx : Too powerfull good lar drool.gif

I'm just curious ... called that hafkat unker today about the 1.5 block he say u wan hantam no or not or just install . Hantam no i did research about Rm 2xx ? lols ... But something is telling me to save that money do other thing and just go ahead install as JPJ might not bother unless i wanna sell my car in future correct ? ( Means he got no love letter for me ) wub.gif

JPJ Roadblock they have to open up everything to check before they can find out right ? << Thats near impossible . But nothing is impossible i understand ...

This post has been edited by Peekab0o: May 14 2011, 12:09 PM
EnochKeng
post May 14 2011, 05:42 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Peekab0o @ May 14 2011, 11:40 AM)
Ok why not ok ler ? Prang Prang Prangggggggg ..  drool.gif

Added on May 14, 2011, 11:41 am
Aligato . Thank you sifooo .  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Added on May 14, 2011, 11:42 am

@Codyx : Too powerfull good lar  drool.gif
I'm just curious ... called that hafkat unker today about the 1.5 block he say u wan hantam no or not or just install . Hantam no i did research about Rm 2xx ? lols ... But something is telling me to save that money do other thing and just go ahead install as JPJ might not bother unless i wanna sell my car in future correct ? ( Means he got no love letter for me )  wub.gif

JPJ Roadblock they have to open up everything to check before they can find out right ? << Thats near impossible . But nothing is impossible i understand ...
I think u hantam no, ur roadtax also increase. 4G15.

Added on May 14, 2011, 5:44 pmToday went to buy some sillicon hose to replace my harden/crack rubber vacuum hose. i bought smallest 4mm. some of the connector i think need smaller than 4mm, is kinda lose. will it affect anything? i start engine and unplug the hose and test got vacuum meaning ok? will it leak?

This post has been edited by EnochKeng: May 14 2011, 05:44 PM
Peekab0o
post May 14 2011, 06:37 PM

Hi daredevils LMST i saw you post something in KBM motorsports in JB for the Pivot Voltage Stabilizer RM 95 right ?

Must be imitation =x You installed that yet ? Probably can go together and try brows.gif
EnochKeng
post May 14 2011, 06:48 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Peekab0o @ May 14 2011, 06:37 PM)
Hi daredevils LMST i saw you post something in KBM motorsports in JB for the Pivot Voltage Stabilizer RM 95 right ?

Must be imitation =x You installed that yet ? Probably can go together and try  brows.gif
Mine blue Pivot Voltage Stabilizer RM250 original japan. after install voltage stable brighter head lamp, tats all. kinda useless - -"
Peekab0o
post May 14 2011, 07:10 PM

QUOTE(EnochKeng @ May 14 2011, 06:48 PM)
Mine blue Pivot Voltage Stabilizer RM250 original japan. after install voltage stable brighter head lamp, tats all. kinda useless - -"
Lol i think we should save money get a 1.5 block menz one of the best bang for money performance increase i sit taxi mia 1.5 iswala and drive mine 1.3 reli can see diff -.-

1.5 Roadtax not much diff ba ? Now paying Rm 70 per year .

This post has been edited by Peekab0o: May 14 2011, 07:11 PM
EnochKeng
post May 14 2011, 07:18 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Peekab0o @ May 14 2011, 07:10 PM)
Lol i think we should save money get a 1.5 block menz one of the best bang for money performance increase i sit taxi mia 1.5 iswala and drive mine 1.3 reli can see diff -.-

1.5 Roadtax not much diff ba ? Now paying Rm 70 per year .
I juz did my overhaul, so if change block also maybe next year..planning to get EFI..see year bonus lol!
1.5 i think diff price i not vry sure..i think RM90? when u get 1.5 bore it to 1.6 ^^ flex.gif
Codyx
post May 14 2011, 07:33 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

Ok why not ok ler ? Prang Prang Prangggggggg ..  drool.gif
@Codyx : Too powerfull good lar  drool.gif
i mean the acceleration on first gear to like 3rd gear very powerful...but after that the acceleration drop....acceleration*....mean the interval for between 40-90kmph is slow compared to 0-39kmph

above is just assumptions*

Btw, last time i promise to share a item which i installed on my car fuel hose...it's called ' Wave Energy Power Maker '

its looks like a curved plastic strip blinded on the fuel hose.

Description:
-Boost up horse power by 10-30%
-Reduce exhausts by 50-90%, smoother and cleaner engine.
-More powerful and faster startup, in long distance driving, vehicles are more stable and smooth.
-save petrol from 10-50% depending on vehicle models and road condition.

I Draw this myself to help clarify things

TEORY: The product act as a Funnel for the fuel to pass, which breaks down the fuel molecules to a Smaller more balances element and smaller density but stable compounds. something like the Aftermarket MAGNETS which is obvious a scam because the affect will not last long mean after the fuel pass out from the magnets....it immediately reverts back to it's original form(big compounds) before it hits the engine....but this wave technology will preserve it;s effect for a very long time and more efficiency.

i am not advertising this because i have nothing to sell for now...

above is the real product description taken from the product label itself.

the one i have is a 'DEMO' version which is roughly HALF of the specification mentioned above...BUT!....i can definitely feel the power and fuel saving within one week....the second day after installation i can feel my car lighter and goes uphills better(i stay in high areas as before this my car is sluggish when going uphills)

i going to grab the full version product with the stated specification above....it's gonna become a bang

my friend have a persona and tested personally on a dyno and the statistic generated by the computer shows improvement different!

so far all my inmates satisfied and felt the improvements on their car

----------------------

You guys may not believe this but i don't myself last time....the origin on this product maker does other product using the same 'wave technology' on Food and Beverage.....which your drinks and meals will be slightly more 'Tastier' and more delicious with packed more nutrients than before...nutrients i have no idea as i am no nutritionist...but it definitely more tastier!(Teh Tarik)

lastly...it's just a sharing and promise to share this information since you guys help me point out where is the fuel hose last time thumbup.gif

comment and qustion welcomed whistling.gif

thanks thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Codyx: May 14 2011, 09:33 PM
Peekab0o
post May 14 2011, 07:59 PM

Since it sound so good you dont mind show us the pic after installing it and of course where to buy and how much xD
drool.gif drool.gif brows.gif wub.gif
Codyx
post May 14 2011, 08:03 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

i get this from taiwan..from my friend because he is my distributer.....so far i cannot find it selling in malaysia.....beats me whistling.gif

picture of the installed product tomorrow i snap...too dark now..plus i just painted my car a little bit..dun want to scratch it again.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Codyx: May 14 2011, 08:03 PM
lyordson
post May 14 2011, 08:04 PM

how much for a 4g15 block price range?
Codyx
post May 14 2011, 08:04 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

i just installed on my mommy and my daddy(diesel) car....i'll see what feedback they give me next week
Peekab0o
post May 14 2011, 08:05 PM

QUOTE(lyordson @ May 14 2011, 08:04 PM)
how much for a 4g15 block price range?
Everything fully done up nicely should be around RM 1k ish... alot worr
heavenly91
post May 14 2011, 09:40 PM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

hey any comment on why me stupid dashboard got noise?
got that stupid noise I duno why when the car is passing through those uneven road.
very annoying sia.

the_catacombs
post May 14 2011, 09:42 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(sinister_sid @ May 14 2011, 04:30 AM)
ok mou ?
not ok...

4-1, 2 inch half pipe, ends below ur handbrake...

best... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Codyx @ May 14 2011, 09:15 AM)

wanna buy my wira SE muffler... very quiet... sell u cheap cheap since it collect dust here at home... wira se muffler recommended by powerzone as well for street use...

I'm just curious ... called that hafkat unker today about the 1.5 block he say u wan hantam no or not or just install . Hantam no i did research about Rm 2xx ? lols ... But something is telling me to save that money do other thing and just go ahead install as JPJ might not bother unless i wanna sell my car in future correct ? ( Means he got no love letter for me ) 

keep ur car outlook stock standard... dun use noisy muffler... pass roadblock give smile abit... no problem one...
keyword... stay low profile... be a silent killer... icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(EnochKeng @ May 14 2011, 06:48 PM)
Mine blue Pivot Voltage Stabilizer RM250 original japan. after install voltage stable brighter head lamp, tats all. kinda useless"
laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(Codyx @ May 14 2011, 07:33 PM)
Btw, last time i promise to share a item which i installed on my car fuel hose...it's called ' Wave Energy Power Maker '

its looks like a curved plastic strip blinded on the fuel hose.

Description:
-Boost up horse power by 10-30%
-Reduce exhausts by 50-90%, smoother and cleaner engine.
-More powerful and faster startup, in long distance driving, vehicles are more stable and smooth.
-save petrol from 10-50% depending on vehicle models and road condition.

I Draw this myself to help clarify things

TEORY: The product act as a Funnel for the fuel to pass, which breaks down the fuel molecules to a Smaller more balances element and smaller density but stable compounds. something like the Aftermarket MAGNETS which is obvious a scam because the affect will not last long mean after the fuel pass out from the magnets....it immediately reverts back to it's original form(big compounds) before it hits the engine....but this wave technology will preserve it;s effect for a very long time and more efficiency.

i am not advertising this because i have nothing to sell for now...

above is the real product description taken from the product label itself.

the one i have is a 'DEMO' version which is roughly HALF of the specification mentioned above...BUT!....i can definitely feel the power and fuel saving within one week....the second day after installation i can feel my car lighter and goes uphills better(i stay in high areas as before this my car is sluggish when going uphills)

i going to grab the full version product with the stated specification above....it's gonna become a bang

my friend have a persona and tested personally on a dyno and the statistic generated by the computer shows improvement different!

so far all my inmates satisfied and felt the improvements on their car

----------------------

You guys may not believe this but i don't myself last time....the origin on this product maker does other product using the same 'wave technology' on Food and Beverage.....which your drinks and meals will be slightly more 'Tastier' and more delicious with packed more nutrients than before...nutrients i have no idea as i am no nutritionist...but it definitely more tastier!(Teh Tarik)

lastly...it's just a sharing and promise to share this information since you guys help me point out where is the fuel hose last time thumbup.gif

comment and qustion welcomed whistling.gif

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Codyx
post May 14 2011, 10:00 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ May 14 2011, 09:40 PM)
hey any comment on why me stupid dashboard got noise?
got that stupid noise I duno why when the car is passing through those uneven road.
very annoying sia.
For LMST if u using old air con outlets......change to new one no sound terus icon_idea.gif refer to my older post....now my car very silent except some noise form the glass window and the fuel pedal.....no big issue compared to LAST TIME! vmad.gif

last time i mentioned the mid dashboard is also making sound...because it was installed with a hook clipping design..which is loosy...try to stiffen it up or stick it tight together...up to you

now i still wondering why my window is shaking rclxub.gif

anyway...the air-con is the main culprit

Added on May 14, 2011, 10:05 pmwira muffler? see see

Added on May 14, 2011, 10:44 pmJust asking if there's any Front Sport spoilers for LMST...coz i saw some forumers here have em wonder how they look and how much or where to get em...xD

without changing the bumper*

This post has been edited by Codyx: May 14 2011, 10:44 PM

125 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:41 AM