125 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V23, The first Proton car in production

Lowenkreuz
post May 13 2011, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(lyordson @ May 13 2011, 01:14 PM)
i think is supposed to be like that. mine too exposed, but i cable management  kao kao XD
mind give some tips on wire management? what I need and what should i do/where should i start?
Peekab0o
post May 13 2011, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(lyordson @ May 13 2011, 10:08 AM)
my car now memang lizard color ma. haha perawan yellow
Cicakman brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif Mali post your supercar pic drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Codyx
post May 13 2011, 02:53 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

hi still in progress of improving the LMST....just want to ask how can i lighten the weight of the car? any thing can take out? besidde changing the hood and sport seats

tq
lyordson
post May 13 2011, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(Lowenkreuz @ May 13 2011, 02:20 PM)
mind give some tips on wire management? what I need and what should i do/where should i start?
perhaps u can go to accesories shop and ask them do with minimal fee.
or u can cable tie it. no need tie all. those which came off can dy

rmb to cut the tails too if not somebody is gonna get hurt real bad.

Added on May 13, 2011, 3:01 pm
QUOTE(Peekab0o @ May 13 2011, 02:47 PM)
Cicakman  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  Mali post your supercar pic drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
no supercar la. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by lyordson: May 13 2011, 03:01 PM
Peekab0o
post May 13 2011, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(hamswat @ May 13 2011, 08:56 AM)
Hi all, i'm planning to rebuild my car.  My car looks like this :

http://www.google.com.my/imglanding?q=prot...OT6pGSBw&zoom=1
My plan is to change the interior to saga lmst one. Like this :

http://www.google.com.my/imglanding?q=saga...=1t:429,r:6,s:0

I also want to change the gear console as well.

Can anyone help me on this ? Does it fit ?
Can is possible to change to the LMST one
http://www.mudah.my/Dashboard+iswara+lmst-9624031.htm Rm 350 you get whole thing ? Quite cheap but make sure its a working one . Need to mod abit to fit in if not mistaken .

http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Saga+Fiore+Convert-9457212.htm

Can mod to Fiore with digital meter also
http://www.mudah.my/Meter+digital+untuk+pr...ore-8610431.htm brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

lyordson
post May 13 2011, 03:08 PM

QUOTE(Codyx @ May 13 2011, 02:53 PM)
hi still in progress of improving the LMST....just want to ask how can i lighten the weight of the car? any thing can take out? besidde changing the hood and sport seats

tq
spare tyre. AT YOUR OWN RISK. LOWYAT.NET WILL NOT BE RESPONSIBLE.
Peekab0o
post May 13 2011, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(lyordson @ May 13 2011, 03:08 PM)
spare tyre. AT YOUR OWN RISK. LOWYAT.NET WILL  NOT BE RESPONSIBLE.
One good thing to lighten the car lol . Spare tyre already few Kg's but not adviseable lah lols .

@Codyx : Your purpose of lightening the car ? To give it some pickup ?
Codyx
post May 13 2011, 03:52 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(Peekab0o @ May 13 2011, 03:17 PM)
One good thing to lighten the car lol . Spare tyre already few Kg's but not adviseable lah lols .

@Codyx : Your purpose of lightening the car ? To give it some pickup ?
no matter what it takes to improve performance performance performance and performance without giving a big bang on cash...something can be done casually..

Added on May 13, 2011, 3:54 pm
QUOTE(lyordson @ May 13 2011, 03:08 PM)
spare tyre. AT YOUR OWN RISK. LOWYAT.NET WILL  NOT BE RESPONSIBLE.
okok icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Codyx: May 13 2011, 03:54 PM
daredevilcsl
post May 13 2011, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(Codyx @ May 13 2011, 03:52 PM)
no matter what it takes to improve performance performance performance and performance without giving a big bang on cash...something can be done casually..

okok icon_rolleyes.gif
car jack and tools behind can be remove also if you want to remove spare tyres...
lyordson
post May 13 2011, 05:05 PM

yeap. wink.gif

Added on May 13, 2011, 5:06 pm

okok icon_rolleyes.gif
after u remove it, u can buy something at ACE called, tyre saver or somthin. usefull tho. plan to buy that..

This post has been edited by lyordson: May 13 2011, 05:06 PM
Peekab0o
post May 13 2011, 05:42 PM

okok icon_rolleyes.gif
But you have to understand our roads condition in Malaysia . So many potholes and bla bla's anytime you might wanna use your spare tyre unless you wanna go for racing then probably you can remove it lols .

What kind of racing btw brows.gif

Street Racing ? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Watch too much Fast and Furious drool.gif

This post has been edited by Peekab0o: May 13 2011, 05:43 PM
the_catacombs
post May 13 2011, 05:57 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(lyordson @ May 13 2011, 06:24 AM)
yeap. 2nd time using.

great traction: handling, stopping, wet
bad comfort: due to grippy tyre, the tyre grip the tarmac like a lizard on a floor. PERIOD
if its sufficient for u good la... cheap and cheerful maa....

QUOTE(Peekab0o @ May 13 2011, 08:07 AM)
@catacombs : Now money hard earn lo . Good tyre manyak mahal wor xD pokai sudah . brows.gif
if accident u gonna pokai even worse...

QUOTE(Codyx @ May 13 2011, 02:53 PM)

tq
lmst very lightweight d... dun complain la... even saga iswara is heavier compare to lmst... try jacking an lmst and an iswara and u can feel the difference... let alone a wira, neo, or gen2....

QUOTE(daredevilcsl @ May 13 2011, 04:18 PM)
car jack and tools behind can be remove also if you want to remove spare tyres...
i have approx 5kg of tools at the back together with spare tyre... still reluctant to keep my tools at home... i fee handicapped without my tools... experienced a few times where i need to do immediate repair by the roadside myself.... doh.gif
Codyx
post May 13 2011, 07:29 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

alright thanks for all the comments...i need my spare type anyway...pancit most of the time for this car due to my travel to various areas......
Peekab0o
post May 13 2011, 09:10 PM

@catacombs : i was joking lol and yea lor brakes and tyre help save people life's no point going for cheapo stuff .

Okay something i really wanna double and triple confirm with all sifu's .

My 4g13 to make it 1.5 i just need to find a 4g15 block and fit it in ? Then tada i have a 4g15 powered engine ?

Do i need anything else? Of course when go hafkat shopping for block need to find a good condition 1 right ?

Aligato,Manyak telima kasih
Thank you,Thank you

Codyx
post May 13 2011, 10:36 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

What is the Type of stock Muffler for LMST? S/Direct?etc flow?...because i am getting a very high rev at start bit after 3rd gear not very powerful and onwards....how to overcome this issue?

Thanks qiu bros

This post has been edited by Codyx: May 13 2011, 10:58 PM
mikro
post May 13 2011, 11:19 PM

486 posts

I want to ask, if my saga 1.3 fit with waja 1.6 exhaust system, will it cause it to lose power and increase fc?
Sh@rty 5
post May 13 2011, 11:21 PM

104 posts

tongue.gif thxs to bro Shock for the cod for the boot coil mat at ss2 just now smile.gif
fleekreturn
post May 13 2011, 11:59 PM

51 posts

ya many ppl complaining on lmst exhaust issue. too noisy, loss power, n high fc. u can try to change to other muffler.. many ppl will opt for mitsu twin tip exhaust. as it is less noisy, balance performance and wise fc. correct me if im wrong. newbies. uhuhu
mikro
post May 14 2011, 12:09 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(fleekreturn @ May 14 2011, 12:59 AM)
ya many ppl complaining on lmst exhaust issue. too noisy, loss power, n high fc. u can try to change to other muffler.. many ppl will opt for mitsu twin tip exhaust. as it is less noisy, balance performance and wise fc. correct me if im wrong. newbies. uhuhu
yup i'm newbie tongue.gif Ok will take note, mit twin tip.
the_catacombs
post May 14 2011, 12:44 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Peekab0o @ May 13 2011, 09:10 PM)
Okay something i really wanna double and triple confirm with all sifu's .

My 4g13 to make it 1.5 i just need to find a 4g15 block and fit it in ? Then tada i have a 4g15 powered engine ?

Do i need anything else? Of course when go hafkat shopping for block need to find a good condition 1 right ?

Aligato,Manyak telima kasih
Thank you,Thank you
yes... well, of coz after all that, u need to fine tune ur carburetor to get the most out of it... as for hardware concern, u just need to change 4g15 block...

before bolting the block to ur engine, check and make sure the piston rings are in good condition... check conrod bearings as well... change new headgasket... if ur valve seal is all good, no need to change... if u wanna change together better laa... 1 time job maa...

QUOTE(Codyx @ May 13 2011, 10:36 PM)
What is the Type of stock Muffler for LMST? S/Direct?etc flow?...because i am getting a very high rev at start bit after 3rd gear not very powerful and onwards....how to overcome this issue?

Thanks qiu bros
depends which version... the first lmst version using s-flow muffler but damn noisy one... latter version using straight flow muffler adopted from wira SE model...

snap photo of ur muffler and we let u know what flow it is...

QUOTE(mikro @ May 13 2011, 11:19 PM)
I want to ask, if my saga 1.3 fit with waja 1.6 exhaust system, will it cause it to lose power and increase fc?
can a full set waja 1.6 exhaust system FITS our car??... the bends and turns are all at the correct place??... blink.gif

QUOTE(fleekreturn @ May 13 2011, 11:59 PM)
mitsu twintip also need to becareful... some might be too big to fit under ur bumper... in most case, sedan body can fit the muffler with no major problems.... but aeroback body, the huge muffler might not fit....

125 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:38 PM