125 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V23, The first Proton car in production

sinister_sid
post Apr 19 2011, 01:08 AM

QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Apr 18 2011, 11:31 PM)
tukar tayar baru lagi......front new two...after old tyre makan dalam...tak sampai 1 year tayar dah botak..demm....than after change .
FC become good.. brows.gif

in da pic...can u all detect what missing there......RM30 gone after replace the missing part.....

Added on April 18, 2011, 11:35 pm
mana boleh dapat 2k proton?? bayar instalment bulan2.... sad.gif
http://z4.invisionfree.com/Saga_Iswara_Clu...showtopic=31603
2.8 k i ask the owner d
can nego summore

Added on April 19, 2011, 1:09 am
QUOTE(Peekab0o @ Apr 18 2011, 09:49 PM)
wah sifoo  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

4g92p or 4g92T ? drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
4g92p sohc 16v from wila brows.gif

This post has been edited by sinister_sid: Apr 19 2011, 01:09 AM
the_catacombs
post Apr 19 2011, 04:29 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(EnochKeng @ Apr 18 2011, 05:25 PM)
rely bad - -" previously i can go max 450km full tank, normal can go about 400km. Now like hell..and it is after overhaul 275km. Holy crap!  rclxub.gif
just overhauled??... let engine run in first... after first oil change monitor again...
full overhaul is like having a new engine...

QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Apr 18 2011, 07:46 PM)
sohc by proton
save the sohc !!!  notworthy.gif
user posted image brows.gif

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Apr 18 2011, 10:30 PM)
Dear Saga and iswara sifu,

the earliest Saga batch is it really more heavier than Iswara/LMST? hows the FC like?

the thing is, my friend due to overhaul Saga is drinking petrol and engine oil like crazy. but his foreman told him that even after overhaul the FC will be more than 20 cents per-km due to the heavier body. so i was wondering is it really true the body is too heavy.
slightly heavier... lightest one will be lmst... even body panel is thinner... lolz...
but effect wont be that much till affects ur fuel consumption alot laa... check ur carburetor tuning...

QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Apr 18 2011, 11:31 PM)
in da pic...can u all detect what missing there......RM30 gone after replace the missing part.....
whoa... lower arm bolt hilang still can drive... ur lower arm din fly out ahh??.. hahaha....
Notoriez
post Apr 19 2011, 08:09 AM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Apr 18 2011, 10:30 PM)
Dear Saga and iswara sifu,

the earliest Saga batch is it really more heavier than Iswara/LMST? hows the FC like?

the thing is, my friend due to overhaul Saga is drinking petrol and engine oil like crazy. but his foreman told him that even after overhaul the FC will be more than 20 cents per-km due to the heavier body. so i was wondering is it really true the body is too heavy.
SINKALAN doh.gif
ronzai89
post Apr 19 2011, 08:47 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Apr 19 2011, 01:08 AM)
u taking wilaa ady ah??? wan bbm me ah???

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Apr 19 2011, 08:09 AM)
SINKALAN doh.gif
+1
GMS FearLess
post Apr 19 2011, 10:18 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Apr 19 2011, 04:29 AM)
just overhauled??... let engine run in first... after first oil change monitor again...
user posted image  brows.gif
slightly heavier... lightest one will be lmst... even body panel is thinner... lolz...
but effect wont be that much till affects ur fuel consumption alot laa... check ur carburetor tuning...
whoa... lower arm bolt hilang still can drive... ur lower arm din fly out ahh??.. hahaha....
ya lar...that why la.....perasan when wanna change brake pad at parking lot my condo.....i suspect sikalan pomen that change my lower arm not fully tight the bolt.....wanna co...complain at that workshop.but sunday the shop closed......than survey the bolt and change 1 second hand tyre......after change tyre.my eyes catch at 1 P.Saga auto front half cut.left meter panel complete,engine barai left piston,head,and mostly the"missing bolt".

i not dare to take risk,i ask the what price for it and straight install.....
fool1988
post Apr 19 2011, 01:16 PM

581 posts

Bro..enlight me a bit..
Now my aircon fan is semi fautly, it spinning speed is not that fast..
So when i stop my car for a long time with aircon on..maybe 10 minute..can feel the coldness reduce..but when driving..feel nothing also, everything is just like normal. At night everything is ok also, very cool. So i assume as FAN spinning speed is not strong enough at noon to cool down the coil and so on. Should i go and change it? Will it reduce the life span of condensor because it need to load more for cooling? And should i change whole fan or just the motor? How much the motor will be? Which brand should i choose?
Peekab0o
post Apr 19 2011, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Apr 19 2011, 01:08 AM)
http://z4.invisionfree.com/Saga_Iswara_Clu...showtopic=31603
2.8 k i ask the owner d
can nego summore

Added on April 19, 2011, 1:09 am

4g92p sohc 16v from wila  brows.gif
wah that iswara interior is still so good not bad shocking.gif

onecamonly.com brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
EnochKeng
post Apr 19 2011, 03:12 PM

34 posts

yea, about near 3 weeks already, this is my 2nd tank of fuel..run about the same KM as previous, waiting for 1000km to change the engine oil again..is it normal for the FC to be high after overhaul?
driots
post Apr 19 2011, 03:55 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(EnochKeng @ Apr 19 2011, 03:12 PM)
yea, about near 3 weeks already, this is my 2nd tank of fuel..run about the same KM as previous, waiting for 1000km to change the engine oil again..is it normal for the FC to be high after overhaul?
This is back to how ur foremen overhaul ur engine.
Mine one also done full overhaul and now still testing on the mileage. Already run 2 tanks wt different petrol company. Both giving the same mileage which is 275km for RM50.00 so far still getting at 0.17cent/km or 8.95L/100km in city drive. Highway drive dunno yet as no yet tested. laugh.gif
EnochKeng
post Apr 19 2011, 04:06 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(driots @ Apr 19 2011, 03:55 PM)
This is back to how ur foremen overhaul ur engine.
Mine one also done full overhaul and now still testing on the mileage. Already run 2 tanks wt different petrol company. Both giving the same mileage which is 275km for RM50.00 so far still getting at 0.17cent/km or 8.95L/100km in city drive. Highway drive dunno yet as no yet tested. laugh.gif
Im wondering maybe is the AFR is to rich? I need to monitor one more tank of fuel maybe should try Primax95 xtra. Im using shell all the way since i got my car, even engine oil also shell. LOL maybe is time to change? doh.gif
driots
post Apr 19 2011, 04:23 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(EnochKeng @ Apr 19 2011, 04:06 PM)
Im wondering maybe is the AFR is to rich? I need to monitor one more tank of fuel maybe should try Primax95 xtra. Im using shell all the way since i got my car, even engine oil also shell. LOL maybe is time to change?  doh.gif
Maybe u need to tune ur caburetor and check how is ur mileage.
I've used Primax95xtra on the 1st tank than shell 95 on the second tank. Now the 3rd tank also running on shell95.
Will see on the mileage.
sinister_sid
post Apr 19 2011, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(Peekab0o @ Apr 19 2011, 02:52 PM)
wah that iswara interior is still so good not bad  shocking.gif

onecamonly.com  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
8v summore
but millage 700K doh.gif
dunno the owner tak tau baca or typo error doh.gif
Peekab0o
post Apr 19 2011, 05:44 PM

http://www.mudah.my/Wira+1+6+engine+only-9370132.htm

300k ++ KM mau do full habis habis overhaul expensive ka ?
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1692642&hl=

sifus this super touring flywheel really improve pickup ? got 4sets i dont know which to choose lol isit set no 4 more worth it ? hmm...

advise me please icon_rolleyes.gif

thank you all !

This post has been edited by Peekab0o: Apr 19 2011, 06:05 PM
sinister_sid
post Apr 19 2011, 06:51 PM

QUOTE(Peekab0o @ Apr 19 2011, 05:44 PM)
http://www.mudah.my/Wira+1+6+engine+only-9370132.htm
300k ++ KM mau do full habis habis overhaul expensive ka ?
brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1692642&hl=

sifus this super touring flywheel really improve pickup ? got 4sets i dont know which to choose lol isit set no 4 more worth it ?  hmm...

advise me please  icon_rolleyes.gif

thank you all !
nope
but better grip and damm heavy
top speed easy maintain thought
i olso wan try change my 1.5 to st flywheel
try how
Peekab0o
post Apr 19 2011, 06:58 PM

QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Apr 19 2011, 06:51 PM)
nope
but better grip and damm heavy
top speed easy maintain thought
i olso wan try change my 1.5 to st flywheel
try how
that guy in J.B i just called him and he opens at 9am Just nice i go there at 9 and do everything finish before i start work at 11 .

My clutch is still okay means i just take set no 1 ?

i go install besok see how i give u reviews xD steady boh !
sinister_sid
post Apr 19 2011, 07:14 PM

QUOTE(Peekab0o @ Apr 19 2011, 06:58 PM)
that guy in J.B i just called him and he opens at 9am Just nice i go there at 9 and do everything finish before i start work at 11 .

My clutch is still okay means i just take set no 1 ?

i go install besok see how i give u reviews xD steady boh !
wei damm expensive leh
that day i go ask st flywheel plus used clutch and plate 200 only
i ask spare parts shop exedy japan clutch set cost plus nsk bearing only 230 +- plus 20 buck for flywheel oil seal
Peekab0o
post Apr 19 2011, 07:41 PM

siao lor means cannot liao . i noticed i forgot to ask something . he said installation need 1 working day -.- cannot la i got no car use there transport hard get T.T

IMP Comfort i been quoted RM 850 whole car including balancing + installation . Overpriced right ? By this company http://www.autobac.com.my/

Why do i feel everything in JB is so ex lol ! But really those famous good brands JB damn hard to find one got also dont know original stuff or not .
xxboxx
post Apr 19 2011, 09:09 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,259 posts

QUOTE(yewwing @ Apr 18 2011, 11:41 PM)
ur friend is really unlucky to know this kind of foreman  sweat.gif

user posted image  brows.gif

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Apr 19 2011, 08:09 AM)
SINKALAN doh.gif
so not really till 20 cents per-km lar? maybe his foreman very lazy to do my friend car already. laugh.gif
thank you everyone for the reply.

@Peekab0o, you got go to the spare part shop at Jalan Kebun Teh (name is CT parts, if not mistaken)? this shop got quite varieties in their stock. price feel acceptable when i bought from them last time.
GMS FearLess
post Apr 19 2011, 09:24 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Apr 19 2011, 09:09 PM)
so not really till 20 cents per-km lar? maybe his foreman very lazy to do my friend car already. laugh.gif
thank you everyone for the reply.

@Peekab0o, you got go to the spare part shop at Jalan Kebun Teh (name is CT parts, if not mistaken)? this shop got quite varieties in their stock. price feel acceptable when i bought from them last time.
not forget if you near Skudai/Taman universiti(TU)/Kempas/Pasir Gudang(taman Mount Austin)..there have also.....i live nearby
Julianc
post Apr 19 2011, 10:08 PM

134 posts

Iswara experts , i m currently driving a 99 iswara 1.5 auto . Is it normal that full tank 75 bucks can only go up to 300 km . how much is it to upgrade to a decent sound system . thanks in advance.

125 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0374sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:46 AM