Nokia N8 - V22 - [The King of Camera Phones], New Firmware PR1.1 Coming Real ~~Soon~~

andrekua
post Jan 20 2011, 08:08 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Another version again? You guys should just control yourself la.
andrekua
post Jan 20 2011, 09:43 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Jan 20 2011, 08:31 PM)
waa v22..congratz so how the new phone ranger?
Reply in C7 thread la..
andrekua
post Jan 20 2011, 10:02 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jan 20 2011, 09:51 PM)
woookay... BBXiong lipoting in.. today really is worst day in my life... went OneU NCC cos friends also there, on my way back, tyre outer layer straight away detached... then the spare tyre also got one big hole from last time not yet fix... call relative out to help find tyre shop, but all close... lucky in the end found one that is still open, change and now finally back home... and the worst of all, C7 still not fixed despite all the crap I went thru...
I think many are willing to fill in your shoe if they are given a free C7 for review... laugh.gif
andrekua
post Jan 21 2011, 01:41 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(alex_siong @ Jan 21 2011, 01:39 AM)
by charging can knew it was good unit?
Some have the talent...
andrekua
post Jan 21 2011, 07:56 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Jan 21 2011, 02:36 AM)
All of us are the same, around 1-2 days then charge depending on usage
However there is 1 thing certain, the higher number of charges it has, the longer it last
Most of us noticed that the longer we used our phone, the less we needed to charge it although our usage is fairly the same
This is only valid if you are not using 3G at all... I still charge mine twice a day if I wanna use them at night...
andrekua
post Jan 23 2011, 09:07 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jan 23 2011, 09:04 AM)
Woohooo, finally some glass which are tough as I don't know what biggrin.gif
Now, now... if you smash your phone with a hammer, the glass did not break, but do you think the internal would not suffer damage? Its a flexing glass after all.
andrekua
post Jan 23 2011, 09:18 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jan 23 2011, 09:13 AM)
Well, at least better than shattering. I have seen PSP and Ipod shattering after dropping. Wouldn't it have been great if the glass didn't shatter biggrin.gif
Glass will shatter..

Non-glass wont shatter... something like the lens of spectacle. Expensive one are not made from glass, light and can withstand pressure. I accidentally step on mine and it does not shatter or break. Even the metal frame was bent but it appear ok with some scratches made during contact with the floor.
andrekua
post Jan 23 2011, 01:50 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jan 23 2011, 01:30 PM)
Goodmorning everyone ...
Sleep so well ah?

IT'S NOON LIAO...
andrekua
post Jan 23 2011, 01:51 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Higuain @ Jan 23 2011, 01:47 PM)
wad is internal error ah? i've tried install anythin to my phone but none suceed.
Try restart your phone and pc first.
andrekua
post Jan 23 2011, 02:03 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(neverendingflyer @ Jan 23 2011, 02:00 PM)
my ovi suite can work in my pc but not in my laptop..connect my phone also it will tell pls connect ur device..irritating
The first time it connect, it will search for drivers to install. Ovi Suite will then prompt you to install something into your phone as well. I hope my memory serve me right this time around.
andrekua
post Jan 23 2011, 09:24 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 23 2011, 09:23 PM)
yup... others forum n8 users also feedback this error and at the beginning she suspected it's due to my mods but same as me when we uninstall my mods these error still happen... the hard part is that it happen intermittently and not 100% failure all the time...  sweat.gif  hmm.gif
Do your mods back-up the original files and restore them when its uninstalled?

No problem here and I did not use your mod.
andrekua
post Jan 24 2011, 06:23 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jan 24 2011, 06:09 PM)
emo haix... sad.gif all show off they got bonus ... Tomorrow finish work i die die go shopping! Release stress
For me, I prefer higher salary than big fat bonus. Depending on whether you prefer to be jealous for a month or happy for a month ...
andrekua
post Jan 24 2011, 10:18 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jan 24 2011, 06:09 PM)
emo haix... sad.gif all show off they got bonus ... Tomorrow finish work i die die go shopping! Release stress
The bug again.. sorry

This post has been edited by andrekua: Jan 24 2011, 10:22 PM
andrekua
post Jan 25 2011, 12:32 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Jan 25 2011, 12:18 AM)
Mine no prob whatsoever  whistling.gif
Btw anodized is resistant but not scratch proof so there is still risk of scratching

If the other material has a higher hardness and density property then it won't be surprising
Anyway just my 2cents as an engineering student  hmm.gif
The problem still lies with the use of aluminium. These are pure aluminium, not aluminium alloys. If you hit it hard enough regardless of you hit it against a metal, wood or something dense, it will cause the aluminium to deformed or even chipped which render the anodized layer useless. Scratch resistant they might be but no chance against deformation.

Same thing happen with my Legend. I had it in my pocket and I was climbing up Steel Plates where at some point it just hit against the plate slightly. Even with the clothes as impact absorber, it still left a dent on its body which reveal the inner aluminium. Since aluminium dont rust, its pretty safe...
andrekua
post Jan 25 2011, 12:37 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 24 2011, 11:30 PM)
ahh...that is different issue...what i need help now is a good AC-8X charger with N8...to verify wether it's an N8 bug or not... nod.gif
What is your problem? Cant explain here?

Everyone has different bugs with S^3. Its like DISCOVERY thread for N8 now. Whenever I plugged in the 2mm port for the free mobile charger, it will say charging but soon after (about 2sec), it will say disconnect the power bla bla bla and it will stop charging. Both N8 and C7 also same problem. USB working okay...

So I itchy and go my customer side to test with his 5800... which charge normally...
andrekua
post Jan 25 2011, 12:55 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

This is serious bit.. remember the debate regarding NAND RAM... erm, a group of Seriously MAD Scientist figures that they can out do the normal guys and create this stuffs..

P.S. IF I SOUNDS LIKE MAKING FUNNY JOKES, PLEASE FORGIVE ME... LOL

http://www.engadget.com/2011/01/23/scienti...-it-could-revo/

If they DID SUCCEED, then the whole computing world would be much simpler... no more RAM vs ROM etc... if you need more RAM, it will tell the system to use it as RAM, and if it need more storage, it will clear the RAM and lets you store your stuffs... The only thing left now is whether they would succeed, cost wise and read/write performance.
andrekua
post Jan 25 2011, 01:15 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(alex_siong @ Jan 25 2011, 01:05 AM)
tongue.gif i'm one of silver..... icon_rolleyes.gif
Try it and you will regret... its so apparent even if its silver...

andrekua
post Jan 25 2011, 08:38 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Jan 25 2011, 08:36 PM)
shakehead.gif busy for an afternoon nia now suddenly spammed so many pages d
Now only you know why its already V22...
andrekua
post Jan 26 2011, 03:37 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jan 26 2011, 02:22 PM)
i feel that ppl who say 90 percent are useless post is obviously wrong. I can say every user who posted a question here will have it answered. On the other hand those who call themselves serious ones.. They don't seem to help at all.
Ada Udang Disebalik Chow Kueh Tiow... ada maksud tersirat... laugh.gif

0.0492sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:50 AM