126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V22 - [The King of Camera Phones], New Firmware PR1.1 Coming Real ~~Soon~~

hanhan8817
post Jan 26 2011, 12:34 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jan 26 2011, 12:30 AM)
i see... If you got time you see if you get permits to work part time... It helps with your shopping spree and also holiday travel to paris or Rome as from there to travel to Europe much cheaper den you go from here
we cannot get work permit, even we did, it's illegal one~ cz we jz apply student visa to study, travelling over there for only less than 6 months..
basically after the semester we mostly join the europe trip~ as u said, more cheaper than depart from here~ haha
RiuK3n
post Jan 26 2011, 12:34 AM

The Pursuit of Knowledge Dies With Age, Not Time
1,391 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jan 26 2011, 12:33 AM)
i see good for you... Cause without it... 1month stay plus shopping spree cost 10k that also not yet include hotel!stay people's home
lol you dinner not at night one?
Our uni also will organize for us ma...
RM5k can visit 10 countries with accommodation and food but very rush i dun like
And that trip was last yrs batch
Crys_Crys
post Jan 26 2011, 12:35 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Jan 26 2011, 12:32 AM)
UK new rule prohibits international student from working
Even our VISA regulation is tougher now...
If caught we'll be deported and blacklisted... something like tat la..
under some circumstances can but hard to get... They limit to like 18 or 12 hours part time work per week only... That's how to earn living expenses... My friends mostly did that
RiuK3n
post Jan 26 2011, 12:36 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jan 26 2011, 12:35 AM)
under some circumstances can but hard to get... They limit to like 18 or 12 hours part time work per week only... That's how to earn living expenses... My friends mostly did that
That was last time.. now no such thing already
The time limit thing is completely gone
My fren who got a permanent job there had to purposely come back Malaysia just to apply another visa
hanhan8817
post Jan 26 2011, 12:37 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Jan 26 2011, 12:33 AM)
No problem, i just did my research already and am ready to go.. lol
I can even get cheaper air flight using corporate rate
If u going and need to buy tickets can contact me
oh, really? how much u can get for the flight?
i need to clear all my paper only i can start to buy the flight ticket
Crys_Crys
post Jan 26 2011, 12:38 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(hanhan8817 @ Jan 26 2011, 12:34 AM)
we cannot get work permit, even we did, it's illegal one~ cz we jz apply student visa to study, travelling over there for only less than 6 months..
basically after the semester we mostly join the europe trip~ as u said, more cheaper than depart from here~ haha
But my friend all manage to apply for it.. unsure.gif ... At Rome careful... The guys there might be over friendly...

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Jan 26 2011, 12:34 AM)
Our uni also will organize for us ma...
RM5k can visit 10 countries with accommodation and food but very rush i dun like
And that trip was last yrs batch
lol rushing no enjoy la... Wan relax de ma...
hanhan8817
post Jan 26 2011, 12:38 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 26 2011, 12:27 AM)
sound like hanhan is very pretty
not really~ XD
RiuK3n
post Jan 26 2011, 12:39 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(hanhan8817 @ Jan 26 2011, 12:37 AM)
oh, really? how much u can get for the flight?
i need to clear all my paper only i can start to buy the flight ticket
Can't confirm now... wait till maybe may coz flight rate changes fast so it depends on the rate that time
And hopefully UK currency is still at an all time low
I'm just waiting for results then only can know if going or not

Added on January 26, 2011, 12:40 am
QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jan 26 2011, 12:38 AM)
But my friend all manage to apply for it.. unsure.gif ... At Rome careful... The guys there might be over friendly...
lol rushing no enjoy la... Wan relax de ma...
That was how long ago crys? sweat.gif
My frens who are from Nottingham U aso can't...

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Jan 26 2011, 12:40 AM
aspire2oo6
post Jan 26 2011, 12:40 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hanhan8817 @ Jan 26 2011, 12:38 AM)
not really~ XD
confirmed aha why? Bait 1 they dont get attracted. They get attract to bait 2.

Nokia N8 @ CNY 2011 by thenokiagallery, on Flickr
Crys_Crys
post Jan 26 2011, 12:41 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Jan 26 2011, 12:36 AM)
My fren who got a permanent job there had to purposely come back Malaysia just to apply another visa
Herm... Then i don't know... last time my friend all do that... Even now one... Some of them work part time at restaurants .... Salary damn high!
hanhan8817
post Jan 26 2011, 12:41 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Jan 26 2011, 12:36 AM)
ya, crys, we cannot work AT ALL over there~ once we get caught, we will be blacklisted and cannot visit UK anymore.. if i am not mistaken
RiuK3n
post Jan 26 2011, 12:42 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jan 26 2011, 12:41 AM)
Herm... Then i don't know... last time my friend all do that... Even now one... Some of them work part time at restaurants .... Salary damn high!
Must be illegal then
Call them becareful coz UK now extremely strict
Dunno y they got some crackdown on us students or something

Even when I go I had to go to UK immigration to get a separate chop to show I'm a student
Else I won't even be allowed to step into the country even if I have a visa and admission letter

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Jan 26 2011, 12:43 AM
Crys_Crys
post Jan 26 2011, 12:43 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Jan 26 problem2:39 AM)
That was how long ago crys?  sweat.gif
my cousin sis bf now at there doing engineering... Can woh... His housemates all also can... No problem
hanhan8817
post Jan 26 2011, 12:43 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Jan 26 2011, 12:39 AM)
Can't confirm now... wait till maybe may coz flight rate changes fast so it depends on the rate that time
And hopefully UK currency is still at an all time low
I'm just waiting for results then only can know if going or not

Added on January 26, 2011, 12:40 am

That was how long ago crys?  sweat.gif
ya, so u start purchase the pound d? cz it's getting appreciate~ so for us, it is getting expensive

Added on January 26, 2011, 12:44 am
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 26 2011, 12:40 AM)
confirmed aha why? Bait 1 they dont get attracted. They get attract to bait 2.

what is mean by bait 1 and bait 2?

This post has been edited by hanhan8817: Jan 26 2011, 12:44 AM
Crys_Crys
post Jan 26 2011, 12:45 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(hanhan8817 @ Jan 26 2011, 12:41 AM)
ya, crys, we cannot work AT ALL over there~ once we get caught, we will be blacklisted and cannot visit UK anymore.. if i am not mistaken
then i not sure all my friends part time there one to earn living for shopping and travelling

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Jan 26 2011, 12:42 AM)
Must be illegal then
Call them becareful coz UK now extremely strict
Dunno y they got some crackdown on us students or something

Even when I go I had to go to UK immigration to get a separate chop to show I'm a student
Else I won't even be allowed to step into the country even if I have a visa and admission letter

then they must be damn lucky at there for 2 years never get any problem
RiuK3n
post Jan 26 2011, 12:45 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jan 26 2011, 12:43 AM)
my cousin sis bf now at there doing engineering... Can woh... His housemates all also can... No problem
Confirm illegal tongue.gif
Unless they are tier 4 visa
Which costs a bomb up to thousands just to get that visa if not mistaken
And tier 4 have to go take multiple test oni can get
aspire2oo6
post Jan 26 2011, 12:46 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

RiuK3n
post Jan 26 2011, 12:47 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(hanhan8817 @ Jan 26 2011, 12:43 AM)
ya, so u start purchase the pound d? cz it's getting appreciate~ so for us, it is getting expensive

Added on January 26, 2011, 12:44 am

what is mean by bait 1 and bait 2?
I din buy coz not needed now
And I predict it'll still fall thanks to euro dependency on pound

Anyway crys, here's some info on tier 4
Tier 4 UK student visa
Maybe they got this tat's y can work
hanhan8817
post Jan 26 2011, 12:48 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jan 26 2011, 12:45 AM)
then i not sure all my friends part time there one to earn living for shopping and travelling
then they must be damn lucky at there for 2 years never get any problem
actually there is another way, you can get dunno what visa for 1 year staying over there~
then u can spend the one year on travelling and working..
but the condition is you need to have more than 10k deposit in ur bank.. something like that, i not really sure~
but i have a senior did it last year..

Added on January 26, 2011, 12:50 amanyway, i am going to slp already~ see u guys tmr~ goodnite and sweet dream all~

This post has been edited by hanhan8817: Jan 26 2011, 12:50 AM
RiuK3n
post Jan 26 2011, 12:51 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(hanhan8817 @ Jan 26 2011, 12:48 AM)
actually there is another way, you can get dunno what visa for 1 year staying over there~
then u can spend the one year on travelling and working..
but the condition is you need to have more than 10k deposit in ur bank.. something like that, i not really sure~
but i have a senior did it last year..
That's tier 4 visa
And can only be granted if u take the masters top up program coz it's more than 6 months
For us 3 months we can never get it
But i heard it is still possible to get it for a higher price
Not really sure

126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:03 PM