*** HTC Desire HD Official Thread V7 ***, HTC Flagship Android Machine!!!

Taetsu
post Jan 23 2011, 11:44 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Jan 23 2011, 11:33 AM)
finally got my in-car phone holder after weeks of delay.  It is universal generic type but I think it is not bad.  Hold my Desire HD firmly on the windscreen - tried pull it with my hand with some force but it hold on to the windscreen tightly.

Some pictures to share:

More pictures in the spoiler:

try with some force ok de... dun try TOO HARD!!
i broke mine car holder bcoz of itchy hand and trying too hard to pull it, and now have to order one car holder online... sweat.gif
Taetsu
post Jan 23 2011, 12:07 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(KaZaF27 @ Jan 23 2011, 12:05 PM)
Anyone knw how to change ur notification ??
I tried to setup the notification folder in media\audio using astro application
but seem like not working. Any idea ?
/sdcard/alarms OR /sdcard/media/alarms
/sdcard/notifications OR /sdcard/media/notifications
/sdcard/ringtones OR /sdcard/media/ringtones
Taetsu
post Jan 25 2011, 10:35 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(zzshenzz @ Jan 25 2011, 04:42 AM)
the icon image of apps in my homescreen folders become android image. anyone encounter this? and how to fix it?
i have the same issue, which i believe is related to the crappy sd card..
seems like sd card mounting is delayed or slow in response during phone bootup..
hence, all apps in sd card shows android image while apps in phone are not affected.

a couple of reboot temporary solve the problem though.. yawn.gif
Taetsu
post Jan 26 2011, 12:05 PM

442 posts

Recommend App:

TubeMate - Youtube downloader

can download HD version too..

HD video on DHD is simply awesome!! thumbup.gif
Taetsu
post Jan 26 2011, 02:24 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Jan 26 2011, 02:15 PM)
I wan mine even more badly, 11th Jan order until now.. dammit US, wth keep on sending wrong thing, now even wrong brand..@@

I hope to get an Otterbox, but i really let my DHD naked too long alrdy, sumore later CNY, even more dangerous..

While the iphone4 one im looking for my fren 1.. can wait i think..

i think i'll go for case mate.. isit available for sale in Lowyat plaza?

How bout the quality? any1 hav comments for it? SP cover whole screen or? wil block GPS signal?
get 1 epikcase from LYN to use first la... doh.gif

RM15 only... can reach u within 3 days i guess.. worry no more

Taetsu
post Jan 26 2011, 03:33 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(catfish @ Jan 26 2011, 03:31 PM)
I'm currently using Casemate Pop Case.
http://www.case-mate.com/HTC-Desire-HD/Cas...HD-Pop-Case.asp

Good protection and very nice grip... but bcoz of the anti slip grip side.. makes it a little too bulky...
where did u get your pop case?
Taetsu
post Jan 26 2011, 03:36 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(catfish @ Jan 26 2011, 03:34 PM)
The one and only one in Singapore Sim Lim square during my vacation trip there 2 weeks ago...
how does it feel compare to otterbox commuter case?
which one adds more bulk?

using otterbox but kinda interested to get pop case
Taetsu
post Jan 26 2011, 03:57 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(catfish @ Jan 26 2011, 03:47 PM)
I've tried putting on both casemate pop and otter commuter...

Seriously, I like otter more  tongue.gif
But on serious note.. better protection from hitting or dropping case mate won... but quite bulky...
Casemate is one piece, difficult to put in and take out... the one piece contains a silicon type inner layer and outer plastic later..

Otter is no where far from that type of protection but it can protect from dust going in compare to casemate..
it is sleek and thinas if not wearing anything... only lack the anti slip grip...
have you try the Gelli case for DHD?
looks great in pics..
but kinda scare things turn out different when u put them on real phone.. sweat.gif
Taetsu
post Jan 26 2011, 04:12 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Jan 26 2011, 04:07 PM)
that is the exact pic i saw on the other post..
but not sure how's the quality of the real thing..
abit gatal.. thinking of getting one.. brows.gif tongue.gif
Taetsu
post Jan 27 2011, 12:59 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(dixonleong @ Jan 26 2011, 11:03 PM)
may i ask what is ur guys average consumption per month on 3G data ?
anyone using maxis 3G?
Maxis user here.. on 100mb/month package now.
I can survive with the 100mb quota as I have WiFi access most of the times. (at home and office)
Only need 3g data when I'm out of office or weekends.

Taetsu
post Jan 27 2011, 01:42 AM

442 posts

Something to share with you guys.

I was looking for a decent video player to play smooth 720p video, with supported formats like mkv, mp4, flv etc..

I came across the apps listed below and like to comment a bit of it.

Rockplayer 4/5
I use rockplayer for a week now, overall quite satisfied, not until I found that it doesn't playback some of my flv files which do not support hardware decoding. Try playing them with software decoding results in lagging and out of sync.. playing hd mp4 was great though.
another thing is I can't set screen brightness in rockplayer.. sad.gif

QQplayer 2/5
Slow in playing back flv and hd mp4.
Uninstall it the next minute.

flv player 2/5
Plays flv videos better than rockplayer, controls are extremely small.
Other video formats are supported. Performance is noticeably poorer.

vital player 5/5
Playback my flv videos flawlessly on first try. Then I try with the hd mp4 that I downloaded.
The result was disappointing one. Very lag in playing back hd videos.
I thought that I'm out of luck and just about to give up, I looked into the setting page and notice the "Hardware Codec First"
so I gave it a try, and guess what?
My hd videos now manage to play perfectly! No sound sync problem or experience any lags during the playback! thumbup.gif

Give it a try! icon_idea.gif
Best media player for android! notworthy.gif
Taetsu
post Jan 27 2011, 02:29 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Jan 27 2011, 02:21 PM)
my office ladies toilet got cobra masuk.
i sempat took 1 photo. later tonite i upload kasi u guise tengok
hahaha
wooot??? COBRA? blink.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

photo pls.... rclxms.gif

btw.. that cobra must be male cobra.. so pandai choose toilet.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by Taetsu: Jan 27 2011, 02:30 PM
Taetsu
post Jan 27 2011, 05:20 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(burner @ Jan 27 2011, 05:10 PM)
using maxis unlimited =) download at 712kb/s
maxis unlimited?
r u sure bro.... dun cry for mama when u get ur bill cool2.gif
Taetsu
post Jan 27 2011, 11:09 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(subspecies @ Jan 27 2011, 10:53 PM)
Any good website / forum to dl 720p mp4 / flv clips? I dun have much videos on my phone.. sad.gif
1. Search videos on Youtube
2. Download the videos with TubeMate (some videos come with HD version)
3. Playback with Vital Player

Perfect match! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

I use the above method to download alot of MV and turn my boring traffic jam time on the road into my very own K-Box session!!
Huge screen + HD MV + Aux cable to output the sound to my car sound system~ FUYOH~~~ I kinda like traffic jam now! tongue.gif

Taetsu
post Jan 27 2011, 11:22 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Jan 27 2011, 11:18 PM)
Wahhh I got same idea with u taetsu only thing I can't source the cable
I dun hv aux output
i just purchased the Aux cable this morning~ RM4 only~~~
luckily my audio set has AUX input~ I kinda enjoy my DHD during traffic jam now~ cool.gif thumbup.gif

AUX cable can be found easily in major electronics hardware shops.. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Taetsu: Jan 27 2011, 11:27 PM

0.0467sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:13 PM