*** HTC Desire HD Official Thread V7 ***, HTC Flagship Android Machine!!!

GameFr3ak
post Jan 23 2011, 11:40 AM

3,849 posts

damn still cant seem to find a great substitute of FriendStream for ADW Launcher
GameFr3ak
post Jan 24 2011, 07:22 PM

3,849 posts

slow meh, im working so I come n go every now n then. Everytime I came back I see notification "15 new posts"

BTW:

I found a pretty neat volume control app. You can save 3 different profiles. For my case, SILENT/LOW/MAX. I can change between profiles in just 2 taps.

Name of the app : Volume Control

This post has been edited by GameFr3ak: Jan 24 2011, 07:23 PM
GameFr3ak
post Jan 27 2011, 06:13 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(cloudfan93 @ Jan 27 2011, 06:12 PM)
basic accessories for the cow... in case it got lost and smth...
like leaving ur phone naked... prone to scratch and dmg
Need a lot of $ meh..

RM25 + RM7 = settled
GameFr3ak
post Jan 27 2011, 06:48 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Jan 27 2011, 06:45 PM)
Wow great to see more dhd owners joining the club
for those u haven't included into the dhd owner list pls be patient ya
currently ts is busy wid work and cny preparation
PM TS la.. you expect him to browse through 67 pages just to update the list ? mad.gif vmad.gif
GameFr3ak
post Jan 28 2011, 11:41 AM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Jan 28 2011, 10:58 AM)

im getting this:

Added on January 28, 2011, 11:00 am
doh.gif
bro this is illegal to be discussed in forum
Is the black one, silicon?

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 28 2011, 11:13 AM)
with RevoHD my battery last 4days without charging, of course my DHD is under idle mode no imcoming call ...etc
Well you can have your battery lasting for 700 hours.............................................................................

GameFr3ak
post Jan 28 2011, 01:55 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(cloudfan93 @ Jan 28 2011, 01:43 PM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PvRy986gvVQ

hey here to share this link wif u all... its a guy driving bmw wif phone... wish tat our DHD can do this... or at least turn off the light
That's not as cool as the already existing "Auto Park" function provided for BMW cars... flex.gif
GameFr3ak
post Jan 28 2011, 06:34 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Jan 28 2011, 06:12 PM)
installed NOBARS battery saver, and tested it. it works perfectly and is highly recommended.

this is for those ppl who doesn't have phone signal for long periods of time where they work, or live (like me).  battery drains like hell when there's no signal due to phone is always scanning for cell coverage.  usually the cell standby eats 60% of my battery, with this app, it will turn off the cell radio (go into airplane mode) whenever there's no signal.  and when u switch on the screen, it'll automatically scan whether there is signal or not, if got signal, airplane mode is switched off (automatically also).

this means my cell standby battery usage dropped from 60% to ONLY 5%!!!  and it means my DHD will last another 5-6 hours minimum!

my battery will last (in normal usage) max 48 hours previously, now it will last up to AT LEAST 53 hours!
Will calls be coming in when this app is activated?

0.0334sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:13 PM