126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

*** HTC Desire HD Official Thread V7 ***, HTC Flagship Android Machine!!!

giomanach
post Feb 2 2011, 01:25 PM

488 posts

how do I flash radio?

----

Edit: It's okay. Found a guide.

This post has been edited by giomanach: Feb 2 2011, 01:30 PM
billy_overheat
post Feb 2 2011, 01:52 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(giomanach @ Feb 2 2011, 01:25 PM)
how do I flash radio?

----

Edit: It's okay. Found a guide.
absolutely, just followed everything in xda. rclxms.gif
Z-hotlink
post Feb 2 2011, 01:53 PM

193 posts

guys. when i start up mine phone , why are so much apps running behind the phone ?
billy_overheat
post Feb 2 2011, 01:54 PM

3,373 posts

just relax, froyo will manage them for you. just leave them alone. =)
nicksky87
post Feb 2 2011, 01:55 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(warofexodus @ Feb 1 2011, 07:03 PM)

Anybody using desktop visualizer? Amazing skinning options. wink.gif
Nice app bro...thx 4 sharing it... rclxms.gif
Z-hotlink
post Feb 2 2011, 01:58 PM

193 posts

start up oso lag lag 1-.-

Added on February 2, 2011, 2:02 pmhow to fix the phone lagging ?

This post has been edited by Z-hotlink: Feb 2 2011, 02:02 PM
warofexodus
post Feb 2 2011, 02:10 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(nicksky87 @ Feb 2 2011, 01:55 PM)
no problem. just in case if you are curious...get a transparent icon then set your dock background. then change those application icon's on the dock to the transparent icon. XD

Happy new year to all chinese forumers too biggrin.gif
giomanach
post Feb 2 2011, 02:26 PM

488 posts

need a question to be answered!
how do I access paid apps on market?
I flashed my phone with leedroid 1.2.1 already and there are no paid apps available for me to see! die!
madman20
post Feb 2 2011, 02:35 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

I made my own 480x800 wallpaper..tried to apply on my DHD..then I was required to crop the wallpaper..why ar? T_T
warofexodus
post Feb 2 2011, 02:46 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Feb 2 2011, 02:35 PM)
I made my own 480x800 wallpaper..tried to apply on my DHD..then I was required to crop the wallpaper..why ar? T_T
it's like that one...try getting flikie wallpaper. Good selections of wallpaper and also enables you to set wallpaper without cropping. select the wallpaper you want to apply > set as > then choose Flikie.
cloudfan93
post Feb 2 2011, 02:48 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(nicksky87 @ Feb 2 2011, 01:55 PM)
Lol how to do this~
warofexodus
post Feb 2 2011, 03:03 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(cloudfan93 @ Feb 2 2011, 02:48 PM)
Lol how to do this~
Get Desktop Visualizer at the market. Then download some custom pictures for your buttons you will need it. =) or you can make some with photoshop.

Here is a link to the tutorial. =)

Desktop Visualizer Tutorial

Make a nice home screen and show it to those iphone 4 owners and make them cry. whistling.gif Enjoy XD

This post has been edited by warofexodus: Feb 2 2011, 03:06 PM
rulmufc
post Feb 2 2011, 03:04 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(valkjr @ Feb 1 2011, 01:20 AM)
what's your question again? might be able to help cos yesterday only started to learn nia tongue.gif

1. permaroot ( with visionary plus tool version r14) >> Here

2. go to market and download terminal emulator (sp?), install and run. Type su and enter, if come out this symbol "#" then ur dhd is permaroot

3. radio S-off >> Here

4. S-Off >>  Here

5. Eng S-Off >> Here

6. Download Custom Rom ( Revo / Leedroid / etc)  >>> Revo's 2.0.9
                                                                                >>> Lee Droid (1.5.1)

7. Download ROM manager from market  and click on 1st option

8. After successful message on flash, select " Reboot into recovery"

9. In recovery menu, follow the instruction in the custom rom thread.

10. Download recomended radio ( there's link in the custom rom thread) or you can find them here if limited download traffic. Note: ***only flash recomended radio****>>  Here

11. Flash radio ( instruction) >>  Here

Congrats......finish le... flex.gif

PS: If there's any mistake as per above link and instructions or the sequence.....feel free to correct me  icon_rolleyes.gif
Please advice, newbie here icon_question.gif
Step 3 and 4 is a MUST rite before flashing custom ROM?
From what i read, step 5 Eng S-Off is to improve battery or signal which is flashing radio rite?
Is it necessary to do step 5 if i just want to flash custom rom?
And for backups, should i backup 1st before do step 3 and 4 or how?
Thanks in advance.

Added on February 2, 2011, 3:06 pm
QUOTE(warofexodus @ Feb 2 2011, 03:03 PM)
Get Desktop Visualizer at the market. Then download some custom pictures for your buttons you will need it. =) or you can make some with photoshop.

Enjoy XD
i think that link u stated only for .jpg, not a tutorial.

This post has been edited by rulmufc: Feb 2 2011, 03:06 PM
valkjr
post Feb 2 2011, 03:09 PM

167 posts

any1 know how to change boot animation for Revo's rom?
cloudfan93
post Feb 2 2011, 03:11 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(warofexodus @ Feb 2 2011, 03:03 PM)

Make a nice home screen and show it to those iphone 4 owners and make them cry.  whistling.gif  Enjoy XD
haha i sure like to make iphone4 user cry... retina eye screen also useless cannot enjoy this

where the tutorial link?

This post has been edited by cloudfan93: Feb 2 2011, 03:12 PM
un_id
post Feb 2 2011, 03:19 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

^looks interesting..where's the link?
koinibler
post Feb 2 2011, 03:29 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Feb 2 2011, 12:53 PM)
yes that is the one.. just in case the download link is bad, can anyone share the apk file with me? please.  icon_question.gif
I'm not sure what is the problem but please check the md5 to ensure its correct.

QUOTE(giomanach @ Feb 2 2011, 01:23 PM)
need to trouble you sifu sifus again
I just flashed Leedroid 1.2.1 into my DHD
now at the market, I can't see the paid apps
and I think my reception has gone down. Any remedies?
QUOTE(giomanach @ Feb 2 2011, 02:26 PM)
need a question to be answered!
how do I access paid apps on market?
I flashed my phone with leedroid 1.2.1 already and there are no paid apps available for me to see! die!
why flash to v1.2.1?
why not the latest v1.5.1.

btw, you need marketacces to gain paid apps...
paid app need root device which you already did...

so, just google market access or marker enabler

Added on February 2, 2011, 3:34 pm
QUOTE(Z-hotlink @ Feb 2 2011, 01:58 PM)
start up oso lag lag 1-.-

Added on February 2, 2011, 2:02 pmhow to fix the phone lagging ?
has you try usb debugging?

QUOTE(rulmufc @ Feb 2 2011, 03:04 PM)
Please advice, newbie here  icon_question.gif
Step 3 and 4 is a MUST rite before flashing custom ROM?
From what i read, step 5 Eng S-Off is to improve battery or signal which is flashing radio rite?
Is it necessary to do step 5 if i just want to flash custom rom?
And for backups, should i backup 1st before do step 3 and 4 or how?
Thanks in advance.
yes, you only need S-OFF to flash a new rom.
and you need to S-OFF first before you can do your rom backup

Added on February 2, 2011, 3:47 pm
QUOTE(valkjr @ Feb 2 2011, 03:09 PM)
you can use adb command or just use clockworkmod recovery,

since i'm not yet do this, i'm not going to elaborate further

This post has been edited by koinibler: Feb 2 2011, 03:47 PM
Atsutane-Shirane
post Feb 2 2011, 03:53 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(valkjr @ Feb 2 2011, 03:09 PM)
The easy way get a root explorer and copy your new boot animation from your SD card to your phone...
soonlee33
post Feb 2 2011, 04:11 PM

2,677 posts

Can set our phone to auto shutdown when it reaches 3%?
So far it auto shutdown only at 1%
warofexodus
post Feb 2 2011, 04:15 PM

29 posts

lol sorry hahaha XD

here is the link...

http://www.tech-recipes.com/rx/8872/using-...es-home-screen/

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled