10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

*** HTC Desire HD Official Thread V7 ***, HTC Flagship Android Machine!!!

monza84
post Jan 28 2011, 08:24 PM

2,059 posts

85euro liao..that sure is exp sweat.gif
monza84
post Jan 28 2011, 09:29 PM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(subspecies @ Jan 28 2011, 09:14 PM)
clear cache still kenot.. aish.. maybe because i haven update my youtube?
guys, how to update Youtube? my ver. is 1.6.21.
Go to market and click youtube..should can be update if yours not the latest one smile.gif
monza84
post Jan 28 2011, 09:42 PM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jan 28 2011, 09:35 PM)
guys! i tried to s-off just now. suddenly it jammed and says bootloader corrupted! how?? i followed everything in it!!!!!!!
Can boot to bootloader?? Try go here first and restore previous ROM...

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Jan 28 2011, 09:36 PM)
LOL for those who scare kena eat gao gao Internet data fee, once again you need study gao gao before going mess around with a phone called "HTC Desire HD" shocking.gif  thumbup.gif  drool.gif
LOL..dun discourage people laugh.gif

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Jan 28 2011, 09:36 PM)
Something feel so wrong here... AFAIK, airplane mode meaning disable all radio communication... So... without radio communication function, how it's gonna detect if there is signal or not... rclxub.gif

Added on January 28, 2011, 9:38 pm

Well... maybe you miss something... A lot of people have using it... And radio S-Off is much safer than ENG S-Off...
That's what been bugging me too...if the app ON Airplane mode, how can it detect any signal because the radio is off already unless we on it again, so guessing that the app actually on Airplane mode but still scanning for networks (in less power consumption maybe)
monza84
post Jan 28 2011, 09:43 PM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jan 28 2011, 09:40 PM)
i'm using one click s off and suddenly it just jammed. = = how now? i still can go into bootloader.
ok. i restarted it already. = = scared the hell out of me. = =
Good then rclxms.gif
monza84
post Jan 28 2011, 09:55 PM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Jan 28 2011, 09:43 PM)
LOL... next time watch the youtube video first... maybe you miss that... tongue.gif

Added on January 28, 2011, 9:46 pm

That or the actual thing this app disable is mobile network/data... on my WF with mobile network off it can survive for 7 days..!
Yup, mine while on RevoHD, on WF w/ MD off can last me 4 days tongue.gif (got play some HD videos also) *this is with less call & SMSes smile.gif

QUOTE(subspecies @ Jan 28 2011, 09:47 PM)
Youtube is not in market  sad.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Install Market Enabler, check in Market...then you fake the provider for market, can find Youtube one smile.gif

This post has been edited by monza84: Jan 28 2011, 09:57 PM
monza84
post Jan 28 2011, 10:32 PM

2,059 posts

@billy
Yup, the first one is for Radio-Off only...the 2nd one is for ENG-Off nod.gif
monza84
post Jan 29 2011, 07:33 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 29 2011, 07:15 AM)
Hi all..need to ask..i want to root my DHD..i own a DZ and rooted it using gfree+rage method before this. So i still got all the downloaded files in my PC. Can i use them on my DHD too?  Coz i read on rooting for DHD, the procedure is the same.
Supposed to be the same...you can try, if got any problem then just revert it back smile.gif

Added on January 29, 2011, 7:40 amAnyone flashed to the latest LeeDroid v1.5?? smile.gif..because he said got huge battery improvement drool.gif..maybe can do what RevoHD can do brows.gif...and also, optimal OC to 1.5G liao drool.gif

This post has been edited by monza84: Jan 29 2011, 07:40 AM
monza84
post Jan 29 2011, 08:32 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Jan 29 2011, 08:30 AM)
I think might be better than RevoHD biggrin.gif but i may be wrong here... Since RevoHD base on Buzz 1.2.1 kernel... and Lee just submit new patch on for interactive and smartass governor for buzz that he say gonna make big change and everyone happy... LOL... cant try it yet since i dont download yet the new 1.2.2 kernel...
Done downloading but still got stuff to do now smile.gif...might flash after this...

Added on January 29, 2011, 8:36 amAnd guys, after recharged my DHD on CoreDroid, only on WF with Y5 as saver, 6% drained for 12 hours, good right smile.gif

This post has been edited by monza84: Jan 29 2011, 08:36 AM
monza84
post Jan 29 2011, 09:07 AM

2,059 posts

Just flashed to LeeDroid...one thing that amazed me is the smoothness and the speed, its JUST AMAZING BLAZING FAST drool.gif..will give feedback for the battery life span soon, now my battery is 90% (after doing nandroid backup and flashing the ROM)...
monza84
post Jan 29 2011, 09:13 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Jan 29 2011, 09:10 AM)
eh hw to fix the problem that my fone gets more laggy when i install alot of apps
Issit way too laggy or just normal lag...what Class of SD card are you using, me now is still on stock SD (Class 2 8GB), installed a lot of games and apps but never experience any lagness, are you still on Stock ROM? Try restarting your DHD?

This post has been edited by monza84: Jan 29 2011, 09:13 AM
monza84
post Jan 29 2011, 09:29 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Jan 29 2011, 09:25 AM)
normal lag... it tout all apps suppose to be in fone memory?
under stock rom n i am using kingston 8gb class 4 which is listen on my siggy
Dunno about Stock ROM because Custom ones dun have this problem nod.gif...maybe you can ask our TS (Cynox) later, he's on Stock ROM (but rooted)..normal lag i guess is still ok...
monza84
post Jan 29 2011, 09:35 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Jan 29 2011, 09:33 AM)
I'm on stock but with custom kernel... no lag... but before got normal lag if i put setcpu widget and use interactive governor... Crazy lag if i push back while playing youtube due to know bug...
Forgot that you are also on Stock tongue.gif...anyway, your SetCPU is on what profile?? Maybe can help our bro there smile.gif

Added on January 29, 2011, 9:36 amWhen want to flash to Lee kernel brows.gif

This post has been edited by monza84: Jan 29 2011, 09:36 AM
monza84
post Jan 29 2011, 10:33 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Jan 29 2011, 10:09 AM)
What are the things I should do before sending my phone for warranty ?

=_= a lot of games gonna be deleted that I played so long T_T
Backup it first before sending over smile.gif...
monza84
post Jan 29 2011, 10:47 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Jan 29 2011, 10:39 AM)
titanium backup
+1, and you can also use MyBackup Root/Pro smile.gif...

Added on January 29, 2011, 10:48 am
QUOTE(koinibler @ Jan 29 2011, 10:28 AM)
succesfully on leedroid 1.5.0...
like the way its boot up,
like the transition effect of it.
Yup, the transitions for LeeDroid is nice and smooth but CoreDroid is better brows.gif, sadly enough battery-wise not up to par sad.gif

This post has been edited by monza84: Jan 29 2011, 10:48 AM
monza84
post Jan 29 2011, 10:57 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Jan 29 2011, 10:52 AM)
actually is it safe to root @@?
Safe it is nod.gif...most of us here already rooted...just root & radio off will do, you'll get to install all those apps that need root permission such as MyBackup Pro etc etc smile.gif
monza84
post Jan 29 2011, 11:01 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Jan 29 2011, 10:58 AM)
actually i dun understand the term root and radio off / s-off @@ meaning ?
sorry never use Linux Interface before :S
Rooting/rooted = Gaining full access of your system which means you can tweak and do more with your phone

Radio-Off/S-Off/Unlocked = Giving you the edge of changing the kernel, ROM, radio and all..and also you can use any Telco with the phone

*correct me if i am wrong smile.gif
monza84
post Jan 29 2011, 11:04 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Jan 29 2011, 11:03 AM)
Yeah...! My eneloop mobile booster has arrive..! Time to charge it... XD
rclxms.gif..one more with eneloop, yours is also 5000mAh right? tongue.gif
monza84
post Jan 29 2011, 11:11 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Jan 29 2011, 11:05 AM)
Yeah... but the price + shipping + bank charge... quite expensive... 180 total... cry.gif
Bought already so sweat.gif...
monza84
post Jan 29 2011, 11:27 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Jan 29 2011, 11:18 AM)
bro, the eneelop. got local shop selling?
Location?..if Kuching, Sarawak i know la laugh.gif
monza84
post Jan 29 2011, 04:47 PM

2,059 posts

Seems like LeeDroid, RevoHD & CoreDroid also got people using them in this thread..anyone on Cyanogen?? CM7 in that matter?? smile.gif

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0409sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:36 PM