163 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

American Express® Cards v3, Treatpoints & Membership Rewards™

Secret_Garden
post Apr 22 2011, 04:56 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Apr 22 2011, 05:22 PM)
still no sign of my january cashback & my statement for april has already passed.

so i emailed to the above already & give a 7 working day ultimatum or else i will report to BNM. never in my life i had to resort to using strong words. mad.gif

and the response from the email was like some automated, copy & paste style; without addressing the problem. vmad.gif
HI, just email to BNM Telelink <bnmtelelink@bnm.gov.my> and complaint your problem. My cash rebate case it take 1 week for them to solve my problem when BNM issue 2 week to them to reply back.

This post has been edited by Secret_Garden: Apr 22 2011, 04:56 PM
yeahh
post Apr 22 2011, 06:16 PM

Not enough stars :(
1,715 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 19 2011, 08:31 AM)
Last week I requested that my Amex Gold Credit Card Membership Rewards points be transferred to my Gold Charge Card account. Today check, all MR points from AMEX Gold CC transferred smile.gif Going to terminate the Amex Gold Credit Card account soon.
can we request to transfer through phone? or need to put in a form?

Ive got Amex gold cc and also Amex platinum cc

wanting to cancel the amex gold soon. but the renewal is in november period. so still can slowly do it.
Gen-X
post Apr 22 2011, 06:25 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ Apr 22 2011, 06:16 PM)
can we request to transfer through phone? or need to put in a form?

Ive got Amex gold cc and also Amex platinum cc
I did it by phone
a-ei-a
post Apr 25 2011, 10:52 AM

382 posts

Is AMEX Express Pay include Manulife insurance payment?? Can't seem find in the express Pay enrollment form.. :|
SUSDavid83
post Apr 25 2011, 11:02 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(a-ei-a @ Apr 25 2011, 10:52 AM)
Is AMEX Express Pay include Manulife insurance payment?? Can't seem find in the express Pay enrollment form.. :|
Express Pay is meant for utilities & telco bill right? For insurance, you should be referring back to the insurance company.
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 25 2011, 11:08 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(a-ei-a @ Apr 25 2011, 10:52 AM)
If im not wrong, Insurance companies doesnt accept Amex.
beyond86
post Apr 25 2011, 11:29 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 25 2011, 12:08 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1806817
Gen-X
post Apr 25 2011, 12:26 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(avars @ Apr 8 2011, 10:48 AM)
i think their system is messed up, suddenly i received "a feb cash back" of RM13.71 when i didnt even do any transactions in participating malls during month of feb...

and still no sight of my nov/dec/jan cash back worth more than rm300....
I checked my MBB 2 account online yesterday and was surprised too that I got RM50+ cash back for Feb 2011. But I did swipe at Pavilion on the 19th Feb with Maybankard 2 Cards. But the thing is I did not register the MBB 2 Amex card for the cash back.

However up to now still yet to see the January Cash back credited into my Gold Charge Card account eventho CS have called me more than a week ago to confirm they crediting it soon and even told me the amount.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Apr 25 2011, 12:27 PM
turion64
post Apr 25 2011, 05:10 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

Bros,

I have used Amex Charge and Amex Credit Card to buy item worth Rm1k each on 1st January. But now I only receive Rm150 cash back on my charge card. A quick call to CS told me that cashback only eligible for Rm1k per Customer per Month. Is this true ?

Gen-X
post Apr 25 2011, 05:29 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Apr 25 2011, 05:10 PM)
Bros,

I have used Amex Charge and Amex Credit Card to buy item worth Rm1k each on 1st January. But now I only receive Rm150 cash back on my charge card. A quick call to CS told me that cashback only eligible for Rm1k per Customer per Month. Is this true ?
Yes, read the terms and conditions.
beyond86
post Apr 25 2011, 06:37 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Apr 25 2011, 06:10 PM)
Bros,

ya, cap RM150
a-ei-a
post Apr 26 2011, 10:29 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 25 2011, 11:02 AM)
Express Pay is meant for utilities & telco bill right? For insurance, you should be referring back to the insurance company.
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 25 2011, 11:08 AM)
QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 25 2011, 11:29 AM)
Ic, no wonder can't find any Insurance related to fill in the form.. sad.gif

From the website, seem Manulife not in the list.. sad.gif

Insurance:
Etiqa (not for installment)
www.motortakaful.com.my
stacko
post Apr 26 2011, 11:55 AM

628 posts

I have used Amex to pay AIA insurance at the counter in Menara Axis PJ many times.
azfaz
post Apr 26 2011, 12:45 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(stacko @ Apr 26 2011, 11:55 AM)
I have used Amex to pay AIA insurance at the counter in Menara Axis PJ many times.
Any idea on Prudential?
MGM
post Apr 26 2011, 01:22 PM

18,418 posts

QUOTE(stacko @ Apr 26 2011, 11:55 AM)
Unfortunately not on weekend.
ronnie
post Apr 26 2011, 10:50 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

Is the American Express Platinum Credit Card worth applying for ?
• Earn 10x Membership Reward Points (5% rebate) for every Ringgit spent at our 10x Platinum Partners
• Earn 2x Membership Reward Points (1% rebate) for every Ringgit spent elsewhere
• Earn 5x Membership Rewards points (2.5% rebate) for every Ringgit spent:
■on all groceries
■on all petrol stations
■cineplexes - Cathay & Golden Screen Cinemas
■participating bookstores - Borders, Kinokuniya, MPH & Times
■Telecommunication charges via Express AutoPay - Mobile Phone, Fixed Line Phone and Internet Services.

• 200 Membership Rewards Point can be convert to RM1

Maybank2U's Platinum Partners list differs from AMEX website... which is the up-to-date list ?

This post has been edited by ronnie: Apr 26 2011, 10:59 PM
SUSDavid83
post Apr 26 2011, 10:56 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 26 2011, 10:50 PM)
Isn't MBB2 AMEX platinum is better generally? 5x TP for every RM 1 spent regardless on whatever transaction except for the 10x MR (5% rebate) for every Ringgit spent at our 10x Platinum Partners.
donpapachino
post Apr 27 2011, 06:13 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

if u qualify for platinum, go with platinum; since other benefits are the same.
guanteik
post Apr 27 2011, 07:32 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 26 2011, 10:50 PM)
Maybank2U's Platinum Partners list differs from AMEX website... which is the up-to-date list ?
Definately not worth applying for. I have terminated this card to apply for the MBB2 cards. Reason is simple, to avoid the RM800 GST (waivable if you are able to spend ~RM5K a month)

You should refer to the information from AMEX instead of M2U.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 27 2011, 07:37 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Apr 27 2011, 07:32 AM)
Definately not worth applying for. I have terminated this card to apply for the MBB2 cards. Reason is simple, to avoid the RM800 GST (waivable if you are able to spend ~RM5K a month)

You should refer to the information from AMEX instead of M2U.
You're confusing people, friend.

The RM 800 is referring to the annual fee. biggrin.gif

163 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:38 AM