American Express® Cards v3, Treatpoints & Membership Rewards™

francis226
post May 19 2023, 10:19 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ May 18 2023, 06:28 PM)
How much MR needed to redeem annual fee? I tried finding it in the redemption catalogue, but takde
You need to call CS to get marketing team to call you for the offer. I get the offer to use 180k MR to offset AF
francis226
post May 19 2023, 10:19 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ May 18 2023, 06:56 PM)
Care to share how much MR to offset the AF?
I get the offer to offset the af with 180k MR
Mr Gray
post May 19 2023, 12:37 PM

924 posts

QUOTE(francis226 @ May 19 2023, 10:19 AM)
You need to call CS to get marketing team to call you for the offer. I get the offer to use 180k MR to offset AF
180k MR is worth a lot more than RM100. 5x points will mean at least RM36k spending

U mentioned previously can use Less than RM100 worth of MR. Or was that a typo?
francis226
post May 19 2023, 12:44 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ May 19 2023, 12:37 PM)
180k MR is worth a lot more than RM100. 5x points will mean at least RM36k spending

U mentioned previously can use Less than RM100 worth of MR. Or was that a typo?
Not typo.
Mr Gray
post May 19 2023, 03:19 PM

924 posts

QUOTE(francis226 @ May 19 2023, 12:44 PM)
Not typo.
What do u mean? 180k MR is equivalent to RM100?
darien99
post Jun 23 2023, 12:36 PM

449 posts

guys, wanna ask possible get annual fee rm70 waiver for the American express cash back gold card?
ClarenceT
post Jun 23 2023, 12:43 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(darien99 @ Jun 23 2023, 12:36 PM)
guys, wanna ask possible get annual fee rm70 waiver for the American express cash back gold card?
Ask your relationship manager at Maybank Private Banking if he can help.
Otherwise don't waste time with The Tiger.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jun 23 2023, 12:43 PM
Goneraz
post Jun 27 2023, 12:59 AM

432 posts

Just got my amex platinium card.. i saw that theee is a priority pass form with my welcome kit. Do i have to apply for the membership myself?? Also how can i use the priority access to bypass the airport security?
charlesj
post Jun 27 2023, 09:34 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Goneraz @ Jun 27 2023, 12:59 AM)
Just got my amex platinium card.. i saw that theee is a priority pass form with my welcome kit. Do i have to apply for the membership myself?? Also how can i use the priority access to bypass the airport security?
Download Priority Pass application form and send back to MBB.
You can't bypass airport security, you are not terrorist biggrin.gif
You can only fastrack airport security.
Some airports are accepting just by showing the card, some need to pay via Fastrack VIP service (but I think Msia Amex doesn't support this).
Maybe you can try to explore and update us.

joice11
post Jun 27 2023, 11:31 AM

870 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Jun 27 2023, 09:34 AM)
Download Priority Pass application form and send back to MBB.
You can't bypass airport security, you are not terrorist biggrin.gif
You can only fastrack airport security.
Some airports are accepting just by showing the card, some need to pay via Fastrack VIP service (but I think Msia Amex doesn't support this).
Maybe you can try to explore and update us.
this priority pass can access to japan haneda air port lounge? being searching for lounge access in haneda but seem very limited, any idea?
charlesj
post Jun 27 2023, 02:30 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Jun 27 2023, 11:31 AM)
this priority pass can access to japan haneda air port lounge? being searching for lounge access in haneda but seem very limited, any idea?
Too bad not for Haneda.
You can search from PP website.
nVidiaFX
post Jul 3 2023, 02:48 PM

you can't handle the truth.
4,880 posts

Hi all is amex platinum worth it? i read it has a rm3.2k annual fee which cannot be waive
francis226
post Jul 4 2023, 06:25 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(nVidiaFX @ Jul 3 2023, 02:48 PM)
Hi all is amex platinum worth it? i read it has a rm3.2k annual fee which cannot be waive
worth or not, it really depends on individual spending and travel pattern. It may b good for me but not for you.

If your concern is that 3.2K AF, then you need to ask yourself, how you can benefit from the travel perk and card benefit, to get back more than 3.2K
zeinazron
post Jul 4 2023, 08:41 PM

76 posts

Hello all 👋 is there any chance of getting approved for Amex charge card if currently I don’t have anymore financial commitments (house loan, car loans, etc). Just 2 Maybank Ikhwan cards. Coz I’m planning to go US early next year.

Any experience? can share? TQ.

This post has been edited by zeinazron: Jul 4 2023, 09:19 PM
rhodry
post Jul 5 2023, 10:58 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(zeinazron @ Jul 4 2023, 08:41 PM)
Hello all 👋 is there any chance of getting approved for Amex charge card if currently I don’t have anymore financial commitments (house loan, car loans, etc). Just 2 Maybank Ikhwan cards. Coz I’m planning to go US early next year.

Should be fairly straightforward if you meet the income requirement for the card you want. You can compare here
ClarenceT
post Jul 5 2023, 12:58 PM

14,931 posts

Cut your Maybank Islamic CC or cut credit limit. You can't share the existing credit line from Maybank Islamic to Maybank (Conventional banking) CC. Maybank Group is not so generous to give you additional credit line unless your income is improved significantly.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jul 5 2023, 01:00 PM
BuKeYi
post Jul 5 2023, 02:12 PM

Dame Dame
909 posts

Charge card is different from credit card, I guess they mostly will look on your monthly activity with your annual income. Since you got their CC as well, if every month no outstanding payment. Likely will be approve, best you apply thru branch/ via email

App/ online one will be verify by AI first before getting through to the real person, some with good records also will kena rejected. So better don't apply through online.

Even thou charge card no credit limit, but bank might limit your spending. It is not entirely unlimited limit one

This post has been edited by BuKeYi: Jul 5 2023, 02:14 PM
francis226
post Jul 5 2023, 07:57 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Jul 5 2023, 02:12 PM)
Charge card is different from credit card, I guess they mostly will look on your monthly activity with your annual income. Since you got their CC as well, if every month no outstanding payment. Likely will be approve, best you apply thru branch/ via email

App/ online one will be verify by AI first before getting through to the real person, some with good records also will kena rejected. So better don't apply through online.

Even thou charge card no credit limit, but bank might limit your spending. It is not entirely unlimited limit one
i think best is to register interest on maybank website (amex plat page). mbb amex marketing team will call to assist on the application.

charge card has no preset limit, base limit usually 100k & it change according to card holder's spending pattern.
MasBoleh!
post Jul 7 2023, 03:34 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(francis226 @ Mar 13 2023, 02:38 PM)
No, its not same. It definitely worth to offset the AF with MR, than pay AF get additional MR

Plus, the MR that used to offset the AF, will not cost you more than RM100
Haha I finally understand this statement tongue.gif
MasBoleh!
post Jul 7 2023, 03:37 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Dec 17 2022, 11:24 AM)
Finally received the card today !
Heavy box heavy card ! Feel good and exciting !

Hey so far how is the experience?

163 Pages « < 145 146 147 148 149 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:29 AM