American Express® Cards v3, Treatpoints & Membership Rewards™

ronnie
post Dec 8 2012, 10:29 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Dec 8 2012, 09:49 AM)
Anyway to check whether the 3 million cash back has finished?
Logically you cannot check... because AMEX wants you to continue to spend lah doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif Correct ?
ronnie
post Dec 8 2012, 01:52 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Dec 8 2012, 01:23 PM)
Why are you so sure?
High spenders are the "kiasu" lot.. A lot of them from LYN. Now they even have radio ads on this 15% cashback.
ronnie
post Dec 10 2012, 10:12 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

That's why I would just spend as per normal...treating this 15% Cash back as "bonus" if I get it.

Some will spend "abnormally advance" to take advantage of the 15% Cashback, in which I think it's unwise due to the limited RM3 million cap + more shopping malls accepted.
ronnie
post Dec 10 2012, 10:18 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Explorer II @ Dec 10 2012, 10:15 PM)
Agreed. Except for the first day of the promo on 1 Dec, which I'm pretty sure I'd get it, I spent "abnormally advance". smile.gif
If we have 2000 people like Explorer II, it's gone on 1 Dec 2012.
Those who thinks just because Maybank continues to advertise on various media, there's still a chance is very naive....
You have been "tricked" lah doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Maybank AMEX wants you to spend more only.... rolleyes.gif sweat.gif whistling.gif
ronnie
post Dec 19 2012, 01:33 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Explorer II @ Dec 19 2012, 12:17 PM)
I'm still receiving the 15% Cash Back promo SMS as at today, 19 Dec 2012!  shocking.gif
Marketing gimmick for you to spend more on your AMEX...
ronnie
post Dec 19 2012, 10:40 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(stacko @ Dec 19 2012, 04:25 PM)
Since you still receive the SMS today, if you spend today within the stipulated T&C, I wonder whether you can "argue" with the bank if the final 15% rebate given does not include today's spending.

For those of us that did not receive the SMS, it is more logical that we can't "argue" with the bank even if we spend within the stipulated T&C today.
The T&C never states available funds is based on Marketing materials....
ronnie
post Dec 20 2012, 07:26 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Dec 19 2012, 11:05 PM)
finally

What does this post mean ?
ronnie
post Dec 24 2012, 01:40 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(NestKing @ Dec 23 2012, 05:37 PM)
i dont know whether that the store is participating outlet?
should i call the cs and ask? hmm.gif

Added on December 23, 2012, 5:38 pm

ronnie, u seem so expert in Amex FaQ.

do u think digi is one of the participating store too? hmm.gif
I believe Digi store is part of the participating outlet AND I also believe the RM3 million has finished between Dec 1st to 7th
ronnie
post Dec 24 2012, 01:07 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Dec 24 2012, 01:06 PM)
I also like to believe the promotion has ended but lately there are many advertisements on this promotion airing on radio and newspapers, does this indicate that the 3 million might still be available?
No....
ronnie
post Feb 21 2013, 01:42 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(xcarfieldx @ Feb 21 2013, 12:36 PM)
Thank for replying.
In my statement, the total charge for my Amex card is 169.35
and on the next page, it state that  the multiple treatspoints earned at Participating Partners for the month (Maybankard 2 Amex 4X Bonus) 284

So, how does they calculate it?
1X TP + 4X TP = 5X TP
GST get 0 TP
ronnie
post Mar 27 2013, 01:07 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Not listed in the Transaction History.... too many records to update ;-)
Total RM3 million worth of credits to be given out.
ronnie
post Mar 27 2013, 08:46 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(area @ Mar 27 2013, 08:06 PM)
i got RM67.78

so sad i just got little bit only. as my mostly expenses of entertainment to my client goes on weekday sad.gif
The RM3 million cash rebate is for spends between 1 Dec 2012 to 31 Jan 2013 (weekdays + weekends)
ronnie
post Mar 28 2013, 07:35 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

My friend's purchase of AEON Voucher purchase gets 15% rebate also...
ronnie
post Mar 29 2013, 09:20 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(puggy323 @ Mar 29 2013, 06:31 PM)
Hi, I am new cc holder..
I have question about amount to pay

Card type: Maybankard 2 Amex Gold
Cardholder name:
Total credit limit: 
Last payment amount:  RM67.74
Last payment date:  22 March 2013
Minimum payment amount:  RM0.00
Outstanding balance:  RM55.00  Pay Any Amount Now
Statement balance:  RM133.07  Pay Now
Payment due date:  01 April 2013
Statement date:  12 March 2013

Is that mean that I need to pay RM55 by 1 April?
I'd paid RM133.07 , but wonder why it still showing there..
Statement Balance is updated on the Statement Date and will never change to ZERO
Outstanding balance can be ZERO

RM55 is called the Unbilled Amount pending generation of 12 April 2013's Statement
ronnie
post Mar 31 2013, 02:31 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(ruzdreg_dpm09 @ Mar 31 2013, 01:52 AM)
Just to confirm with you guys, for online transaction using Amex, is it still calculated on "transaction date" instead of "posting date"? I need to make sure it's the transaction date, otherwise i'll be paying 3% online purchasing charges T__T (banking on the 5% cashback to offset the charges)

Thanks!
Please refer to Post #1 for sample calculation
ronnie
post Apr 4 2013, 12:14 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Repost from kevler
ronnie
post Apr 8 2013, 09:55 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(g8dnitez @ Apr 8 2013, 09:50 AM)
I wonder if Petronas accept amex card already?
Yes. Petronas nationwide is accepting AMEX.
ronnie
post Apr 8 2013, 11:44 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Explorer II @ Apr 8 2013, 11:42 AM)
Nationwide means including East Malaysia service stations? Have always been using Shell.
Don't see why not... possibly not much Petronas in East Malaysia that has been upgraded to support AMEX
ronnie
post Apr 29 2013, 08:48 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Apr 29 2013, 07:17 PM)
im enjoying monthly cash back RM50 from MAYBANK AMEX. tongue.gif  rclxms.gif

any other bank offers more cash back/ can swipe during weekday?

my average monthly expenses by using MAYBANK AMEX as follows:

1.PETRON - RM80 x 5 = rm400
2.DIGI POSTPAID - RM200 =rm200
3.AEON - RM100 x 4 = rm400

Total:RM1000 rclxms.gif

rclxms.gif

how bout yours??? tongue.gif
A few good choices : OCBC Titanium MasterCard & HLB Wise Visa
ronnie
post Apr 29 2013, 08:50 PM

Not enough stars