Jan 24 2011, 10:21 PM
658 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
>:) sounds like a partayyy ~ damn, dunno how long I can linger around. Might need to disappear soon again. Anyway, wish u guys some happy time ahead
Jan 24 2011, 10:28 PM
Jan 24 2011, 10:47 PM
Jan 24 2011, 11:14 PM
celaka u all lol dont spoil my market can ma?
Jan 24 2011, 11:21 PM
Jan 25 2011, 10:58 AM
Morning SC!
Jan 25 2011, 11:01 AM
Was kidnapped by some Alien from Pluto lol. Nah, was busy and without a pc all these while.
Jan 25 2011, 11:03 AM
Jan 25 2011, 11:05 AM
Jan 25 2011, 11:06 AM
Jan 25 2011, 11:07 AM
Jan 25 2011, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(Cottoncandyclouds @ Jan 25 2011, 11:06 AM) To whom it may concern, Nice one, may you receive a positive respond from them I'm not sure who to contact but I guess this is the place. I am a new student and I will be enrolling this coming February intake. I will be staying at Pangkor Hall. The company in charge of both Kapas Halls and Pangkor Halls have recently implement very high surcharges for certain items and a list appliance bans. The reason behind some are comprehensible, but for alot of the others, they leave me an impression that the company is very much profit oriented and are willing to compromise a student's welfare. In short, the company is leeching our money. THEY ARE CHARGING RM15 A MONTH FOR A KETTLE THAT YOU BRING YOURSELF. Every month, any student who brings a kettle will be charged RM 15. A student can buy a new kettle every month with that money. There are many students in the University who are highly reliant on loans and external sponsorships to study here. While it is irrefutable that clean (water) is available at the university from the water fountains, hot water is a basic necessity for the poorer students who intend to eat at their dorms. Students like me probably cannot afford to eat out all three meals. Charging students for a kettle that THEY OWN every month defeats the purpose of eating in to a certain extent because students are bringing their own food supply and appliance. Using an electric kettle once a day or maybe even twice day will not definitely amount to RM 15 a month. The time it takes to heat water is only approximately one minute. This is cheaper in comparison to using a more conventional steel kettle which consumes cooking gas. Some students have recommended me to smuggle and hide my kettle during spotchecks. Does the management intend students to use high amounts of gas or a minute of trivial electricity? I hope this complaint can reach out to someone that can pass my message to the university. |
Jan 25 2011, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(Eclipxe @ Jan 25 2011, 11:15 AM) LMFAO! that would be the simplest yet best complain ever. QUOTE(gooni3 @ Jan 25 2011, 11:15 AM) Not sure darling, am now in Metrojaya division, no longer in the finance department |
Jan 25 2011, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(Cottoncandyclouds @ Jan 25 2011, 11:22 AM) I got an Idea for you. Bring a kettle still, but give the plug to the management as a prove that you aint gonna boil water using electric. Instead, get yourself a small gas stove, and boil ur water using gas. ( Traditional ) and most importantly, you save your RM15 per month. Oh wait, I dont know how long one "tong" of gas can last you though. If less than a month then you might just wanna pay the 15 bucks, if more than 2 months then "YESHHH!!" you already save RM1.20 . One tong of gas will cost you about RM 28.80 I guess, or somewhat around there. |
Jan 25 2011, 11:28 AM
Jan 25 2011, 11:30 AM