LED TV Sharp/LG/Philips, help to decide

TSGUESS
post Jan 18 2011, 10:45 AM, updated 15y ago

193 posts

Planning to get a 46" led tv without 3D for cny. Anyone mind 2 share reviews and recomendation?

1. LG 47" 47LE7500 RM5000
2. Sharp 46" LC46LC46LB700M (no internet) RM4700
3. Philips 46" 8605 series RM7300
4. Sharp 46" Quattron LC46LE820M RM6499
5.Philips 46" 6605 series RM5499 free blueray

This post has been edited by GUESS: Jan 23 2011, 04:36 PM
nitrox
post Jan 19 2011, 12:39 AM

64 posts

I vote for # 3. i have one, but just a 42-incher. smile.gif

TSGUESS
post Jan 19 2011, 12:44 PM

193 posts

u mean philips 42PFL8605/98 ?
DarkNite
post Jan 19 2011, 01:51 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

I would go with Sharp if I have plenty of money to throw but since I dun and LED technology is still not yet mature, I went and bought Samsung's LA40C550 LCD HDTV.
lonely_dream
post Jan 19 2011, 02:06 PM

533 posts

Philips LED tv series 8 is awesome.
numbertwo
post Jan 19 2011, 03:25 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(lonely_dream @ Jan 19 2011, 02:06 PM)
Philips LED tv series 8 is awesome.
errr...how 'awesome' it is? pls share some details?
nitrox
post Jan 19 2011, 05:15 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(GUESS @ Jan 19 2011, 12:44 PM)
u mean philips 42PFL8605/98 ?
Yes that's the model I have. nod.gif

This post has been edited by nitrox: Jan 19 2011, 05:15 PM
bentan21
post Jan 19 2011, 05:18 PM

63 posts

go for Sharp throw another 3k for home theater.. if your budget is 7k.. sharp panel was assemble in japan
DarkNite
post Jan 20 2011, 07:36 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

Forgot to tell you, I dun trust Philips anymore. Their quality control drop already.
TSGUESS
post Jan 23 2011, 04:55 PM

193 posts

finally decided with sharp Sharp 46" Quattron LC46LE82.
Went to many shop past few weeks and philips is still the best machine around. very knowledgeable salesman in tbm bangsar and kepong desa hometheather as they demo me the performance test on all the tv models they have using Philips benchmark dvd. u can see very clearly the fast motion, contrast ratio, colour and etc. philips 6 series and above went all the test very smooth.. even plasma V series not up to mark with 600hz subfield. philips no prob on astro, can switch running at 50hz manually so its very clear. even sharp quatron is very laggy. not so sure with philips QC thats y i go for japan made panel sharp. although the performance is rather poor but i need something maintainence free.

This post has been edited by GUESS: Jan 23 2011, 04:56 PM
lonely_dream
post Jan 23 2011, 04:57 PM

533 posts

how much price u get ?
aspirez
post Jan 24 2011, 08:07 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(GUESS @ Jan 23 2011, 04:55 PM)
finally decided with sharp Sharp 46" Quattron LC46LE82.
Went to many shop past few weeks and philips is still the best machine around. very knowledgeable salesman in tbm bangsar and kepong desa hometheather as they demo me the performance test on all the tv models they have using Philips benchmark dvd. u can see very clearly the fast motion, contrast ratio, colour and etc. philips 6 series and above went all the test very smooth.. even plasma V series not up to mark with 600hz subfield. philips no prob on astro, can switch running at 50hz manually so its very clear. even sharp quatron is very laggy. not so sure with philips QC thats y i go for japan made panel sharp. although the performance is rather poor but i need something maintainence free.
its hard to decide ya bro. so many good TV nowdays.
TSGUESS
post Jan 24 2011, 09:52 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(lonely_dream @ Jan 23 2011, 04:57 PM)
how much price u get ?
Sharp Quattron LC46LE820M RM4900 . this is the cheapest price i can find in kl after 2 weeks of survey ^^ but no free stuff. quite a good deal

Added on January 24, 2011, 10:00 am
QUOTE(numbertwo @ Jan 19 2011, 03:25 PM)
errr...how 'awesome' it is? pls share some details?
go to tbm or desa kepong 2 see. they will run u the benchmark blueray.
side by side comparison with the latest model they display there...
toshiba led super laggy. samsung is the only tv that can compete but still can see lag on vertical.
after seeing, u will admit philips 2ms panel and 100hz with true motion is awesome

This post has been edited by GUESS: Jan 24 2011, 10:08 AM
numbertwo
post Jan 24 2011, 11:43 AM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(GUESS @ Jan 24 2011, 09:52 AM)
Sharp Quattron LC46LE820M RM4900 . this is the cheapest price i can find in kl after 2 weeks of survey ^^ but no free stuff. quite a good deal

Added on January 24, 2011, 10:00 am

go to tbm or desa kepong 2 see. they will run u the benchmark blueray.
side by side comparison with the latest model they display there...
toshiba led super laggy. samsung is the only tv that can compete but still can see lag on vertical.
after seeing, u will admit philips 2ms panel and 100hz with true motion is awesome
tks for info. What about LG(LE5500 at least) vs Philips? LG is using 100hz too i think and I can see the lag in Philips if I were to compare it with this LG model..
TSGUESS
post Jan 24 2011, 12:52 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Jan 24 2011, 11:43 AM)
tks for info.  What about LG(LE5500 at least) vs Philips?  LG is using 100hz too i think and I can see the lag in Philips if I were to compare it with this LG model..
didnt manage to test on LG coz tbm bangsar village place the lg LE5500 quite far away and the promoter didnt recomend 2 me since they receive many bad feedback. lgLE5500 is 2.4ms soft panel with 100hz and i aso wondering how it will perform.
numbertwo
post Jan 27 2011, 01:43 PM

1,790 posts

Actually each shop has their own 'supported' brand..if A shop supports Z brand they will tell you bad story aboiut X brand, vice-versa..smile.gif So i seldom listen to those so best is to see the real units site-by-site using a common display mode like 'normal' or something to compare..
kilroy11
post Feb 2 2011, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(nitrox @ Jan 19 2011, 05:15 PM)
Yes that's the model I have.  nod.gif
I am also thinking of getting this model, but it is quite pricey. How much did you pay for it?
kapultek
post Feb 2 2011, 11:26 PM

1,376 posts

Sharp quatron quite good

0.0222sec    1.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:44 AM