XTREME COOLING: Phase Change, Introduction and How to's

TJye
post Jul 16 2005, 07:36 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(bulkhy @ Jul 15 2005, 07:53 PM)
hehe.....ppl now all get into phasechange de...good thing....make a gathering ...u guys  buy all ur stuff....den do a gathering where me and amok can teach u guys how 2 braze...and how 2 build 1....so make malaysians more extreme....we r abit slow de....lol..so stop watercooling now!!...lol..jkjk
I would definitely join........ lets make one.
TSamok
post Jul 18 2005, 06:30 PM

schhhhwwiiiiiiinggggggg
739 posts

QUOTE(bulkhy @ Jul 15 2005, 07:53 PM)
hehe.....ppl now all get into phasechange de...good thing....make a gathering ...u guys  buy all ur stuff....den do a gathering where me and amok can teach u guys how 2 braze...and how 2 build 1....so make malaysians more extreme....we r abit slow de....lol..so stop watercooling now!!...lol..jkjk
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif .. SIFU BULKHY is in the house, yeah thumbup.gif thumbup.gif , lets rock this joint brows.gif, c'mon people lets join the sub zero's cooling clan thumbup.gif thumbup.gif .. now the Grand Master is back... sigh.. i wish aleck could be back oso.. (hint, hint)

FYI, i'm using a custom made Bulkhy's xillix cooler, for those whose interested in getting one of em can pm Bulkhy to custom made one suit for your needs, no two cooler is the same neither is the user .. biggrin.gif .. it's a good training ground for those who're gonna DIY one yerself letter let it be Direct Die (single Phase) or Cascade (double or triple phase).

This post has been edited by amok: Jul 26 2005, 05:10 PM
aleck
post Aug 13 2005, 02:47 AM

171 posts

huh....me ???

sorry guys...been out of da scene lately..

wish could join u guys like the old days....

well maybe when i get my own mill and lathe i can start back on track making evaps...blocks.....containers....

at the meantime.... keep up the good work amok
Mowgli
post Sep 6 2005, 03:06 AM

1,865 posts

question, i wana ask bout the BUDGET to build a phase change cooler? rougly how much will it be? AND, i see dat u all use phase change ONLY for procs...how bout graphics card?
TSamok
post Sep 28 2005, 10:39 AM

schhhhwwiiiiiiinggggggg
739 posts

Mowgli@ Budget wise: the parts are not as expensive as a good watercooling set. Its the tools and skills required for assembling the parts that are a bit pricey. If you're interested, i'd suggest you pm bulkhy to custom made one for you.. cause currently he has all the tools needed to build one, just tell him your budget. All I can say is that it cost less than a good watercooling set... less a lot!!. Sorry can't discuss price in the forum, just pm him thumbup.gif
As for graphic cards: Just wait for it brows.gif

aleck@ woi bang... balik la sini... I'll need some evaps head for the upcoming project.

O.T.: sorry couldn't be around as much as b4, cause doing a lot of travelling.. mebbe during "puasa" month will less travel. And sad to say i'd to reformat my hard disk due to netsky virus... all my pics and logs of this project had to be deleted. cry.gif cry.gif . and you all know the forum rules, no claims without proof.. I'll start over this project during the "puasa" month and show it again (btw, you guys won't believe the temps, and clock i've got with this babey.. brows.gif)
aleck
post Sep 28 2005, 09:09 PM

171 posts

evap head.....
hhhmmm

Ill give you a hint...
get one of those zalman blocks from din..

youll be surprised at how easy to mod it into an evap
kingmaker_20
post Jan 7 2006, 08:00 PM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

OCZ Phase Change cooler shocking.gif thumbup.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=236957
TSamok
post Jan 13 2006, 11:37 AM

schhhhwwiiiiiiinggggggg
739 posts

Well, I'm reviving my phase project after a loooongggg delay, just watch this space..

Neway, here's Chilly1's store link for those who wanna short cut of DIY'ing the evaps head + mount.

Chill1 Evap Kit

Complete for installation just add water.... no lar add compressor + Condensor and off you go. thumbup.gif

EDIT :JAN 19, 2006

Capn's log stardate 19... erh.. mr worf I want you to take No. 1 for No. 2 in the loo....

Just recharge with R22 for my chiller and this is what we got...

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif bruce.gif
unfortunately i'm doing a StormG4 on presc'hot' test right now, just about to finish. after this i'll continue with the chiller project.. just wait for it.

EDIT 20 JAN 2006..

GULP sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

I've left the evap in a cup of water and went out for a smoke... when come back and got that cup of ice!!!! Now i'm having 2nd thought about doing it on my beloved MobileXP sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by amok: Jan 20 2006, 05:35 PM
nasrul_88
post Feb 9 2006, 09:22 PM

286 posts

i also got delayed..b'cause of compressor....huhuhu...can't start sweat.gif
want credit to amok..b'coz he alwayz help me solve the problem thanks bro...sedozen kotak rokok biggrin.gif hahahaha
kurikuraX
post Feb 10 2006, 09:57 PM

this section is optional
907 posts

Impressive...nice work there...go go go!
nasrul_88
post Feb 14 2006, 03:21 PM

286 posts

sweat.gif i got delayed my phase project because of this...my compressor can't start..i have change overload n ic relay to new one..i'm using flex cord wire and clip to join it..test overload and ic relay with multimeter no problem at all and 3 pin on the compressor also no problem sweat.gif

anyone has idea... thank you smile.gif
TSamok
post Feb 16 2006, 12:14 PM

schhhhwwiiiiiiinggggggg
739 posts

QUOTE(nasrul_88 @ Feb 14 2006, 03:21 PM)
sweat.gif i got delayed my phase project because of this...my compressor can't start..i have change overload n ic relay to new one..i'm using flex cord wire and clip to join it..test overload and ic relay with multimeter no problem at all and 3 pin on the compressor also no problem  sweat.gif

anyone has idea... thank you  smile.gif
bro, you're connection seemed alright... sweat.gif sweat.gif , and i'd recon you'd changed both the o/l and relay...

must diagonose the mechanical part of compressor then,

1. Is there any oil inside compressor?
2. If yes, is the color, viscosity, transparency still ok?

Cause i suspecting the compressing piston stuck with the cylinder.. How long was the compressor left unused?
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 28 2006, 08:50 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Woooo bro.... i never visit the oc thread for so long. Your plan for phase change finally has been realize thumbup.gif So when 2nd stage phase change?? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jun 28 2006, 08:50 AM
TSamok
post Jun 28 2006, 09:29 PM

schhhhwwiiiiiiinggggggg
739 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 28 2006, 08:50 AM)
Woooo bro.... i never visit the oc thread for so long. Your plan for phase change finally has been realize thumbup.gif So when 2nd stage phase change?? laugh.gif
hehei taikor... long time no see, currently trying to fix a leak between the condensor and filter/dryer.. but got no time. 2nd stage in due time. blush.gif blush.gif mebbe on conroe perhaps brows.gif
toda6866
post Oct 18 2006, 02:14 PM

303 posts

wow.....1st water cooling, then pelting now bulding 'iceland' for your beloved proc? (oh, for the record i jz read all 3 cooling threads today...so my knowledge of cooling is only so limited....so outdated nobody can imagine cry.gif )

u really one dedicated lover of the OC..........<<salute>>

toda6866
post Oct 18 2006, 02:15 PM

303 posts

jz add one more.....if only i got some skillful fingers like urs instead of butter fingers

sweat.gif
firstknight
post Oct 27 2006, 04:12 PM

2,681 posts

really kau tau to you all... it looks interesting in making one... but jus dun have the time.... and no place to put such big stuff around my com... hehe... however would like to know how much it would be to get it... bulkhy?? PM PM PM PM PM...
sHawTY
post Nov 13 2006, 10:41 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Where's the end product heh amok? sweat.gif
fedoracore
post Jan 6 2007, 04:12 AM

257 posts

Hows the result?
bulkhy