▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V8 ★▐▐, -3rd&4th Posts Updated With Tips&Themes-

bomberman
post Jan 17 2011, 08:34 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jan 16 2011, 11:50 PM)
I also might go to HD ... now the price I got for HTC Desire is RM 1,750 and Desire HD at RM 2,060. Almost close to cost price blush.gif
this is very subjective.....
for my case i choose over Desire instead of Desire HD due to > size.
no doubt everybody love bigger screen but 4.3" is way too big to keep in ur pants, atleast for me.

but for extra rm300+/- (Desire HD), u get bigger screen, bigger internal memory (Desire have lower internal memory but it can be 'eliminate' by using A2SD / A2SD+ / A2whatever), newer cpu Snapdragon 8255 @ 1ghz (Desire also snapdragon 1ghz) & higher megapixel camera (8mp v dual led flash but guys, imo, a phone is still a phone, u wont be using ur phone for picture capturing, right? that's why the camera still survive until today).

So, make your choice. At the end, u are still the user & the one who finance the device....

no matter what, I LOVE MY DESIRE rclxm9.gif
bomberman
post Jan 17 2011, 09:40 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(mr_boonez @ Jan 17 2011, 09:15 AM)
hi guys

bought my desire last last friday. suprisingly most shop sold out at Shah Alam. found one shop that have stock. the salesman is trying to convince me to buy DHD, but I too have the same thinking with bomberman..

i'm not tempted with the 8mp camera, and i think 4 inch is a bit oversized for a phone.

now learning and reading about custom roms and rooting smile.gif
welcome to the desire family!! just port your question here if you need help on rooting & installing custom roms. A lot of sifu here!! I also still learning... but if you like DHD, you can always install DHD rom in your Desire just like me.
There are plenty of custom roms where I only tested 2 so far.... long way to go!! cool2.gif

This post has been edited by bomberman: Jan 17 2011, 09:40 AM
bomberman
post Jan 18 2011, 11:12 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 18 2011, 10:56 PM)
one thing i hate about auraxt is the dev is damn lansi one...we ask simple question and we get rude answers...luckily the fella is not fluent in english...come to leedroid bro...tapau aura 4 kampung woo... biggrin.gif
when,where?you guys stay where?im staying in kota damansara...
how's the leedroid 2.3d?? i tried 2.3b b4 and found that reflexTsense is better (althought i agreed that the dev is lansi).... thinking to change to leedroid 2.3d this weekend....
bomberman
post Jan 19 2011, 11:13 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Jan 19 2011, 09:58 AM)
bro , want asking , my pc using broadband for online , then i use usb cable connect my phone to pc , can my phone using the pc internet line too ?

thank for answering my noob question ~
yes... select the Internet Pass Through option..... I got this feature using when using the DHD rom
bomberman
post Jan 24 2011, 08:24 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 23 2011, 10:55 PM)
damn weird your problem bro...my problem hilang already but got bug with the latest radio...my fren cant connect to my phone via hotspot...you got that problem bro?
yes, this problem exist when i use 2.3b. i also wonder what's wrong with it....
bomberman
post Jan 24 2011, 11:43 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 24 2011, 11:41 AM)
that was last time...now leedroid way better....  laugh.gif

checkout my standby time.... tongue.gif

Added on January 24, 2011, 11:42 am

hurmm...my initial boot can get 146mb...too many apps installed kot...
THAT'S GREAT ON UR STANDBY TIME!!!! WHAT KERNEL U USE???

bomberman
post Jan 25 2011, 10:57 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(pandazhun @ Jan 25 2011, 10:50 AM)
I press volme down + power , then choose rcovery then choose advance, but didn't see partition sd....how how?
what recovery u use? I personally recommended Amon-RA
you will see the partition sd at the main menu
it support partition EXT to 2048mb and up to Ext4

bomberman
post Jan 26 2011, 11:58 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(yop da great @ Jan 26 2011, 11:13 PM)
me too i wanna knoe wuts the best gps app?
is there something like garmin mobile?
u may try papago... one of the best navigation program.

I had got myself the Sun Global compatible battery (1850mah as claimed) and now charging it. will see it will last longer as claimed or not.... just pray that it won't blow off my face... hahaha biggrin.gif
bomberman
post Jan 27 2011, 08:54 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Jan 27 2011, 12:12 AM)
How much did it cost u?
RM53 + postage from Clareen.
(with 1 year warranty)

if you buy another brand (from lelong.com.my) Andida 1800mah is about RM60.00 (without postage).

Currently testing the Sun Global since it is cheaper.

Will update the result later.

bomberman
post Jan 28 2011, 11:57 AM

185 posts

guys,

checkout the new RCMixHD v2.0 FINAL 1.72.405.3 A2SD+/D2EXT rom....

it's really amazing!!!! it is very fast & smooth. The stability so far is the best HD rom i used (compare with ReflexTsense & Cool Z Rom).

Check out the D2EXT version enable me to score this fantastic number in quadrant!

bomberman
post Feb 11 2011, 09:10 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(Reis @ Feb 11 2011, 02:51 AM)
Guys! I've just upped my internal storage to 299MB! This is not to be confused with A2SD+! This is true, physical internal memory of the Desire and not the SD card space. Check it out how to do it here, please post it in first page if its useful smile.gif

The steps of how to do it is here.
http://miui-dev.com/forums/showthread.php?...-4-Simple-Steps!

But in order to do the above, you first need to S-OFF your phone which I found a pretty nice guide here.
http://www.smartphonegurus.com/forums/topi...n-instructions/

The steps above is proven working as I successfully did it smile.gif

P/s At least on MIUI ROM but I doubt it has anything to do with the ROM.
I thought any roms with data2ext / data2sd will physically increase the internal memory to whatever setting u set for the ext 3/4. I'm using DHD rom with data2ext, my setting is 1. 1536mb ext4, 2. 512mb ext4 & remaing = fat32. I'm using a class 6 16gb card.

after flash, my internal memory is 1.3gb. so basically it allow you to install many app.

0.0193sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:58 AM