▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V8 ★▐▐, -3rd&4th Posts Updated With Tips&Themes-

apis_jay
post Jan 18 2011, 09:40 PM

145 posts

Hi guys. Been few month been Desire user but till last night I learn to root and flash custom ROMS.. LOL.. Never thought damn easy to do...

Btw, I'm on AuraxTSense 8.2. Now I'm facing auto sync even though I remove/set manual sync. Anyone on this ROM have this symptom too?
apis_jay
post Jan 31 2011, 11:02 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(koolakt @ Jan 31 2011, 09:50 PM)
so can u tell me hw can i flash amonra recovery.. coz i already got one.. it's clockworkmod recovery... n i did try to find amon ra recovery for my desire.. but i din't find any.. it'll b helpful if u provide me a link for it.... thanks in advance....
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...011#post9207011

Hope this help. Btw, I'm using unrEVOked method for flashing AmonRa by re-root the phone again. Before this using Clorkworkmod too.

I'm now on MIUI 1.2.26 after some jump from AuraXT to Oxygen and latest with MIUI. tongue.gif
apis_jay
post Feb 1 2011, 12:08 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jan 31 2011, 11:40 PM)
Hi Friend,
you confirm your MIUI is version 1.2.26?
i tok 1.1.28 is already latest?
Yep. I'm still on 1.2.26 . I know that not the latest build but I kinda satisfy & feel stable with current build. The only thing I dislike is the default launcher so I replaced with Go Launcher EX. tongue.gif (Similar to stock launcher)

That 1.2.28 you mention still in Beta rite? Anyone on that version?

apis_jay
post Feb 7 2011, 10:37 AM

145 posts

I stumbled upon this blog, there is new HTC concept store.

CUBIC PLATFORMS IS THE FIRST CONCEPT STORE THAT BRING YOU TO A BETTER ENVIRONMENT TO GET OR TO LEARN MORE ABOUT HTC’S DEVICES. WE PROVIDE YOU FREE TRAINING FOR ALL HTC’S MODEL. WE ALSO SELL MANY KIND OF ACCESSORIES BRANDS SUCH AS CASEMATE, CAPDASE, ISHELL, MELKCO AND MANY MORE TO COME. BESIDE SELLING DEVICES AND ACCESSORIES WE ALSO HAVE A CAFE CONNER FOR YOU. THEY SERVE GRAFFEO COFFEE, PASTA, SALAD AND MANY MORE. WE ARE JUST LOCATED ABOVE MOVIDA.

FEEL COMFORTABLE TO DROP BY WITH FRIENDS OR FAMILY TO THIS FIRST RELAXING HTC’S CONCEPT STORE

OUR OPENING HOUR:- MON TO SUN 10AM – 10PM (CAFE TO 12AM)

FOR MORE INFORMATION YOU CAN CALL US AT:- 03-61504030

http://kfho.blog.com/2011/01/25/cubic-plat...-giza-damansara

Anyone already visit this store?
apis_jay
post Feb 11 2011, 11:43 PM

145 posts

Hi all. I'm just sharing my frustrated experience for last few days. sad.gif

My phone was bricked because I installed different RUU and make the LCD blank. Actually I plan to flash back to stock ROM. I already I tried a few methods including Goldcard method and sadly its not working. rclxub.gif

Until this morning, I installed with correct RUU (RUU_Bravo_Froyo_hTC_Asia_WWE_2.13.707.1_Radio_32.44.00.32U_5.09.05.30_2_release_143921_signed) for my Desire. Still using Goldcard method, I manage to fastboot, check the CID no. (HTC__044 - I guess for Desire set in SEA) and load PB99IMG.zip extracted from the RUU.

Walla, like a miracle when suddenly its display Bootloader/Hboot and flashing the zip file. Now, I'm back with Rooted 'Stock ROM' rclxm9.gif
apis_jay
post Feb 12 2011, 09:29 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 12 2011, 06:59 AM)
You are lucky that you have gold card before your screen goes blank. Plus, i like method to run using pb99img instead using pc.
Actually is not. I don't made any before it bricked. I think most important is to find correct RUU. I guess, lucky that I have generic Desire set.

Btw, just sharing this link in case other member facing same problem.

http://droidzones.blogspot.com/2010/12/how...-desire-by.html
apis_jay
post Feb 12 2011, 10:16 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Feb 12 2011, 10:03 AM)
Thanks for the quick reply. Another thing, for Leedroid, is it really necessary to flash the radio as well? I prefer not to, since from what I've read, that's the part where the phone can be bricked. New Android user here. Sorry sifus.  sweat.gif
I follow this rules during flashing:

1. Never flash when battery lower than 30%
2. Never take out battery/switch off phone unless instructed.
3. Always have backup.

First and foremost, you must know what you are doing.
apis_jay
post Feb 12 2011, 02:20 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Feb 12 2011, 02:11 PM)
btw, can someone give me the link for the Desire userbar? looks sleek... laugh.gif
Mine was do it myself. tongue.gif
apis_jay
post Feb 12 2011, 02:45 PM

145 posts

She is Soo Young from SNSD.

This post has been edited by apis_jay: Feb 12 2011, 02:46 PM
apis_jay
post Feb 12 2011, 07:39 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Feb 12 2011, 07:26 PM)
let say , if before flash new rom , dont have do nandroid , it's posibble reflash everything back to original ?
Is it you mean like when you bought the phone? If that you mean, the answer is yes. Just search the correct RUU (Rom Upgrade Utility) for Desire (codename: Bravo). Run the RUU and it will revert to stock ROM.

Don't be like me few days ago, flashing different RUU (not compatible) and bricked the LCD. tongue.gif

0.0447sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:23 PM