8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V8 ★▐▐, -3rd&4th Posts Updated With Tips&Themes-

phgmail
post Jan 30 2011, 02:45 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Jan 30 2011, 02:36 PM)
i'm not try to restore nandroid. i think small cache will influenze the system.
yeah..i think that's d case also..

anyways, how many left of ur /data after installing all the apps?
mine got 40+.. maybe stilll need A2SD sweat.gif

Added on January 30, 2011, 2:48 pm
QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jan 30 2011, 10:41 AM)
woke up this morning and got this error after few reboot.. anyone encounter this before? any advise?

"Sorry!
The process android.process.acore has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again."

Before this error appear, another similar error called process android.process.gapps had also stopped unexpectedly. After few round of removing data in application manager, I decided to do a factory reset on my MIUI rom. It was after this reboot that I have been getting this new error message... Dang.. spoil my weekend ady.. huhuhuh.. sad.gif
i only got this if i restored system data using TB..
maybe there is incompatibility in apps..
try wipe everything and restore apps only in TB..

This post has been edited by phgmail: Jan 30 2011, 02:48 PM
phgmail
post Jan 30 2011, 08:03 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(nazbook @ Jan 30 2011, 07:45 PM)
anybody can teach me how to set APN..
i already do like in first page MAXIS APN..
still cannoot.. help me..
Noob here
i think setting in first page is somehow error/mistake..
just give a call to Maxis and they will teach u how-to.
i dont use maxis..if celcom @ digi i can help..

phgmail
post Jan 31 2011, 06:50 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(koolakt @ Jan 31 2011, 04:02 AM)
no hazir i am using.. another one.. i don't knw what is called. but i knw it's not amon ra.. as amon ra can partition the sd card frm it.. right.. so hazril u mean.. i gotta. reinstall everything.. frm the beginning... n delete everything frm my sd card, partition it again.. and install all the apps.. sad.gif... hope it helps... coz it gonna take a long long time...
or u can try flash amonra recovery, try repair ext first.
if still cant, then u reinstall..
imo flash recovery is a lot easier than reinstal everything..
esp if u s-off..
phgmail
post Jan 31 2011, 08:20 AM

287 posts

tasker?what's that?

phgmail
post Jan 31 2011, 08:40 AM

287 posts

Just tried theme keyboard rclxms.gif

Added on January 31, 2011, 8:42 amWow..that really great app..
free or paid?

This post has been edited by phgmail: Jan 31 2011, 08:42 AM

phgmail
post Jan 31 2011, 01:25 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Jan 31 2011, 11:51 AM)
i put task for sleep mode, auto reply at night, birthday reminder and auto send wish,full battery reminder,headplug auto run application.

you also can put task phone locator - i dont use becuase i already have app where's my droid

and many more.
fuyyoo..so many use..basically u can just left ur phone n it still does u job la.. icon_idea.gif
i still playing my way with the config..pening2 skit la rclxub.gif
phgmail
post Jan 31 2011, 02:09 PM

287 posts

i got status "there is problem using ur sd card as mass storage" in notification when i connect my fon to pc via usb cable..
any idea why?

i dont think my sdcard is corrupted bcoz i can access it in astro, wifi explorer, gallery..

i've tried mount/unmount sdcard but still nothing.
phgmail
post Feb 1 2011, 01:08 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Feb 1 2011, 12:51 AM)
boleh ajar tak ?
try look here tasker profile
play around with profile provided first, then make ur own profile..
i play with tasker this whole night biggrin.gif
phgmail
post Feb 1 2011, 08:28 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 1 2011, 08:17 AM)
so how?do you like it?
current profile that i create, when using my gallery, auto rotation on.
i dont like other application use auto rotation. so i just execute only gallery..
feeling soooooooo good

tongue.gif  biggrin.gif  smile.gif  icon_idea.gif
it is reaalllyy great app! rclxm9.gif
like u say, it really make my fon a smartfon..

ur idea sounds good.. wanna make it now thumbup.gif
most my profile just ciplak from others tongue.gif

i think we should make one thread la about tasker profile..
i found thread in other forum not sharing much..
phgmail
post Feb 1 2011, 09:00 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 1 2011, 08:42 AM)
who want to lead??
i also in learning mode.
haha
i suggest we hasut hazril use this app and then he make the thread..
he is good at managing thread..hehe

meanwhile, if u have any new profile, share ek notworthy.gif
so far what i've done,
battery full reminder,
auto sms at nite, when driving and for birthday,
wifi off when not connected, on when detect open wifi,
sms trigger media sound (for when fon missing in silent mode),
gps tracker if fon got stolen,
gps on and high brightness when certain app opened,
lower vol, off sync when go to bed.

you?share2 thumbup.gif
phgmail
post Feb 1 2011, 09:30 AM

287 posts

yup, on cm7.

i set in task>net>auto sync>off.
i think it goes off but not automaticaaly on when profile end.
so need to add exit task>net>auto sync>on
EDIT: i just tested, no need for exit task. sync auto on

oo..i dont have mobile network. only use wifi.
so i use wifi near when wifi off..
basically when i go out of my wifi, profile set wifi off coz wifi disconnected.
then automatically wifi near active and when i come back home, it auto connect..

i also kering.. rclxub.gif

ps: now i so wish someone would sms me at nite n got my auto msg..haha

This post has been edited by phgmail: Feb 1 2011, 09:37 AM
phgmail
post Feb 1 2011, 10:02 AM

287 posts

i use it for bed time profile ie when i go to sleep.
so when the time passed, sync auto on.
but i think it worked too if in wifi profile.

for wifi, i add auto sync off in wifi disconnected profile.
phgmail
post Feb 1 2011, 05:32 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 1 2011, 04:11 PM)
I don't have the 720p bro? Why? I'm on leedroid 2.3d.
try reflash or full wipe and reflash..

@hazril: yeah,,the setting is quite confusing, but once u make all d profile, it is worth it rclxms.gif

come on come on tasker user tongue.gif
phgmail
post Feb 1 2011, 06:30 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 1 2011, 05:39 PM)

someone got post the tasker wiki...later tonite baru godek2...
try here , here and here thumbup.gif
phgmail
post Feb 1 2011, 07:10 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 1 2011, 06:49 PM)
nice!
will update the front page with tasker section... thumbup.gif
great man!! lets share profile biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Feb 1 2011, 06:58 PM)
Oh was referring to  djlah forgot to quote lolz.

Papago being a b**** to me. It takes FOREVER or NEVER to capture the GPS. ._. Idk why.

Only google works @.@
last time i also got this prob. i used trial version. now i'm using jack sparrow version, works fine.. (thanks to djlah brows.gif )
QUOTE(aptgetmoo @ Feb 1 2011, 07:05 PM)
Hi guys.

I just flashed my desire, and now it can't connect to the internet using 3G. I tried to find settings for it, but not sure if they are correct or not. Could anyone provide me settings for Maxis 3G/2G Internet. I used to these 2 before I flashed my desire.

Or do I have to flash a new radio to get it working? By the way, how do I know the phone is CDMA/GSM as I have to select the correct radio to flash :-D
try setup apn first b4 flash new radio. supposedly all radio could connect 3G.. surely yours is gsm. cdma is simless..
phgmail
post Feb 1 2011, 08:05 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(aptgetmoo @ Feb 1 2011, 07:19 PM)
Or I didn't know CDMA is simless :-p. Thanks for the info. Are you on Maxis, could you provide me the correct settings? I tried the one on Maxis web site but it doesn't work
nope.. maxis cant help.. sweat.gif
if digi or celcom can la..
u just call maxis and ask them d config for APN.

phgmail
post Feb 1 2011, 11:20 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Feb 1 2011, 09:46 PM)
anyone else using tasker to do notification reminder pulse??
although its a bit hard to setup, but its really useful!
what it does is vibrating your phone every [amount of time set] for [how many times set] if the notification is not checked
will try it later biggrin.gif
QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 1 2011, 10:14 PM)
Haha... everybody already influence by me to use tasker... i told you guys, tasker is very great app.
yeah..it is really a great app biggrin.gif
now want to try make a widget to this forum page.
so i dont need to open browser, bookmark to get to this page.. rclxms.gif
phgmail
post Feb 2 2011, 09:50 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 2 2011, 09:22 AM)
i feel like want to migrate to desire hd la...
what say you guy?
imo, better stay with desire. the spec are more or less same except screen size..
better wait for dual core rclxms.gif

phgmail
post Feb 2 2011, 11:42 AM

287 posts

Guys,
what is d difference between dcmugen n skool sp?
anyone hv tried both?
phgmail
post Feb 2 2011, 03:57 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 2 2011, 03:40 PM)
Well u want to control yr data connection so u use green app, I am not using any of such app bcos I want my data alive 24 hours a day for my push mail. To my surprise my data get dc very often. Around 20-30 times a day. When it dc I have to switch off data connection and turn on back and it becomes back alive. Its very annoying. Anyone got any solution to this problem ?

I am on leedroid2.3d with latest radio. No data control app.
i got 1 in mind. use tasker rclxms.gif
i dont know if it will work.
u can set profile to auto connect to mobile network when dc.
so each time u got dc, the profile active n auto reconnect back..

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0460sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:01 PM