122 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V8 ★▐▐, -3rd&4th Posts Updated With Tips&Themes-

iamkent
post Jan 20 2011, 01:14 PM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

the weather is auto update from time to time ?
tyja
post Jan 20 2011, 01:19 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Jan 20 2011, 01:14 PM)
you can set refrest time.
phgmail
post Jan 20 2011, 01:19 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Jan 20 2011, 01:14 PM)
if sense widget, can set in Account & Sync..

if market app, maybe in app's setting..
hertz9511
post Jan 20 2011, 01:23 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(menghua84 @ Jan 19 2011, 02:50 AM)
I'm not sure what crdt u mean here... but so far i can't find any apps that can toggle the data connection for gingerbread.. it seems that it's diff compared to froyo though..
i mean dat..im using a prepaid...and i dun wanna my desire to keep on syncing or eat up any data by itself...in network setting we can off da data function..but without it..u cant mms...so i have to leave the data on..but wen im not using it..it will eat up my credit...

dats wat i meant smile.gif

i tried using data toggle from market..it say it can block any data but data for mms..but..it still eating my credit mcm minum air~ huhu
n i even tried droidwall...almost da same thing..but..it aint working either..

so right now...i just simply turn off da data in network...n i cant mms..

if u have a solution for my silly problem..it would be a great help..

n if other had any idea..do help me guys..thx smile.gif
phgmail
post Jan 20 2011, 01:23 PM

287 posts

tyja, have u tried flash HBOOT using PB99IMG without PC as in alpharev site?

want to try it but thinking about the risk.. sweat.gif
tyja
post Jan 20 2011, 01:27 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(phgmail @ Jan 20 2011, 01:23 PM)
tyja, have u tried flash HBOOT using PB99IMG without PC as in alpharev site?

want to try it but thinking about the risk.. sweat.gif
nope. but it will required gold card.
because, it will check your CID and need to get gold card to bypass.
i assume your set is branded one. mine is branded one.
phgmail
post Jan 20 2011, 01:32 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Jan 20 2011, 01:27 PM)
nope. but it will required gold card.
because, it will check your CID and need to get gold card to bypass.
i assume your set is branded one. mine is branded one.
how to know mine is branded or not?

i want to change HBOOT but don have my PC now ie no sdk or terminal..

btw, can i use sense table for CM7?

i read here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=917570

someone manage to get it.. but not so sure.. sweat.gif
phantz
post Jan 20 2011, 01:49 PM

88 posts

guys can we unable the homescreen to rotate? im using cm 6.1.1 with adw launcher
tyja
post Jan 20 2011, 01:51 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(phgmail @ Jan 20 2011, 01:32 PM)
how to know mine is branded or not?

i want to change HBOOT but don have my PC now ie no sdk or terminal..

btw, can i use sense table for CM7?

i read here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=917570

someone manage to get it.. but not so sure.. sweat.gif
sense tablet...no idea mate.. smile.gif
i do not own one.
ermm..
use below command on bootloader and fastboot. there you can see your built version, find at ship rom. dload and try run RUU or extract pbimg from there. if you run using pbimg, if it show you cid error, meaning you have branded one.

fastboot getvar all

D:\Android\SDK\android\android\tools>fastboot getvar all
INFOversion: 0.5
INFOversion-bootloader: 0.93.0001
INFOversion-baseband: 5.14.05.17
INFOversion-cpld: None
INFOversion-microp: 051d
INFOversion-main: 2.13.707.1 <---base on this to find at ship rom
INFOserialno: HT082PL07826
INFOimei: 353833041041747
INFOproduct: bravo
INFOplatform: HBOOT-8x50
INFOmodelid: PB9920000
INFOcidnum: HTC__044
INFObattery-status: good
INFObattery-voltage: 3874mV
INFOpartition-layout: Generic
INFOsecurity: off
INFObuild-mode: SHIP
INFOboot-mode: FASTBOOT
INFOcommitno-bootloader: dirty-365c78d6
INFOhbootpreupdate: 11
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.000s

Added on January 20, 2011, 1:53 pm
QUOTE(phantz @ Jan 20 2011, 01:49 PM)
guys can we unable the homescreen to rotate? im using cm 6.1.1 with adw launcher
you need to use adw launcer ex

This post has been edited by tyja: Jan 20 2011, 01:53 PM
phantz
post Jan 20 2011, 01:56 PM

88 posts

you need to use adw launcer ex

aw...dont like the homescreen rotating and the vibrate when unlocking sad.gif
phgmail
post Jan 20 2011, 01:56 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(hertz9511 @ Jan 20 2011, 01:23 PM)
i mean dat..im using a prepaid...and i dun wanna my desire to keep on syncing or eat up any data by itself...in network setting we can off da data function..but without it..u cant mms...so i have to leave the data on..but wen im not using it..it will eat up my credit...

dats wat i meant smile.gif

i tried using data toggle from market..it say it can block any data but data for mms..but..it still eating my credit mcm minum air~ huhu
n i even tried droidwall...almost da same thing..but..it aint working either..

so right now...i just simply turn off da data in network...n i cant mms..

if u have a solution for my silly problem..it would be a great help..

n if other had any idea..do help me guys..thx smile.gif
u r under which telco?

sometimes it just d apn setting from telco that make the fon goes into internet..

to be safe, change to Digi easy. max charge for mobile network perday is RM3.
atleast u wont lose more than RM3 biggrin.gif

i'm not Digi promoter though tongue.gif
pziv2
post Jan 20 2011, 01:58 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(phgmail @ Jan 20 2011, 01:56 PM)
u r under which telco?

sometimes it just d apn setting from telco that make the fon goes into internet..

to be safe, change to Digi easy. max charge for mobile network perday is RM3.
atleast u wont lose more than RM3 biggrin.gif

i'm not Digi promoter though tongue.gif
Max charge is Rm5, not RM3.
phgmail
post Jan 20 2011, 02:03 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Jan 20 2011, 01:51 PM)
sense tablet...no idea mate.. smile.gif
i do not own one.
ermm..
use below command on bootloader and fastboot. there you can see your built version, find at ship rom. dload and try run RUU or extract pbimg from there. if you run using pbimg, if it show you cid error, meaning you have branded one.

fastboot getvar all

D:\Android\SDK\android\android\tools>fastboot getvar all
INFOversion: 0.5
INFOversion-bootloader: 0.93.0001
INFOversion-baseband: 5.14.05.17
INFOversion-cpld: None
INFOversion-microp: 051d
INFOversion-main: 2.13.707.1 <---base on this to find at ship rom
INFOserialno: HT082PL07826
INFOimei: 353833041041747
INFOproduct: bravo
INFOplatform: HBOOT-8x50
INFOmodelid: PB9920000
INFOcidnum: HTC__044
INFObattery-status: good
INFObattery-voltage: 3874mV
INFOpartition-layout: Generic
INFOsecurity: off
INFObuild-mode: SHIP
INFOboot-mode: FASTBOOT
INFOcommitno-bootloader: dirty-365c78d6
INFOhbootpreupdate: 11
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.000s

thx biggrin.gif
i will do it once i have my PC back rclxms.gif

i think i'll just try flash CM7 on sense tablet.hehe whistling.gif
what d worse case scenario ek? sweat.gif

QUOTE(pziv2 @ Jan 20 2011, 01:58 PM)
Max charge is Rm5, not RM3.
no. RM5 for Digi Prepaid. RM3 for Digi easy Prepaid.
i'm using it n quite satisfied rclxms.gif
tyja
post Jan 20 2011, 02:06 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(phgmail @ Jan 20 2011, 02:03 PM)
thx biggrin.gif 
i will do it once i have my PC back rclxms.gif

i think i'll just try flash CM7 on sense tablet.hehe whistling.gif
what d worse case scenario ek? sweat.gif
no. RM5 for Digi Prepaid. RM3 for Digi easy Prepaid.
i'm using it n quite satisfied rclxms.gif
worst case scenario...you desire is nothing.. brows.gif
phgmail
post Jan 20 2011, 02:15 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Jan 20 2011, 02:06 PM)
worst case scenario...you desire is nothing..  brows.gif
nothing as in nothing, right?hehe

as long as not brick, then it's ok biggrin.gif

will try n report back..
nick67
post Jan 20 2011, 02:33 PM

What?
1,501 posts

Finally managed to change my splash screen. Bye bye Joker smile.gif
phgmail
post Jan 20 2011, 02:35 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Jan 20 2011, 02:33 PM)
is it means u got fastboot working? rclxms.gif

u change splash using cmd or android flasher?

Added on January 20, 2011, 2:38 pmsuccesfully flashed CM 7 on sense HBOOT rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by phgmail: Jan 20 2011, 02:38 PM
tyja
post Jan 20 2011, 02:42 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Jan 20 2011, 02:33 PM)
Easy right? Show us your splash1.
nick67
post Jan 20 2011, 03:33 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(phgmail @ Jan 20 2011, 02:35 PM)
is it means u got fastboot working? rclxms.gif

u change splash using cmd or android flasher?

Added on January 20, 2011, 2:38 pmsuccesfully flashed CM 7 on sense HBOOT  rclxms.gif
I used the flasher. I keep trying trying trying suddenly can work already haha.

This is the unedited version. Mine I added some contact details just in case I lost it and someone kind whistling.gif picks it up lol
ksh9394
post Jan 20 2011, 04:22 PM

92 posts

Any1 here is using sense hd rom? if compare sense hd rom wit miui which 1 is smoother or faster in terms of UI? Considering to flash MIUI or sense HD?
Bored with original sense and vanilla. LOL.

122 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:55 AM