8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V8 ★▐▐, -3rd&4th Posts Updated With Tips&Themes-

phgmail
post Feb 8 2011, 12:22 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 7 2011, 05:58 PM)
becuase timeout for screen off.
i just press power button

Added on February 7, 2011, 5:59 pm

the script that can move app freely between data and ext partition is firerat.
Nope.
I've tried clicking all d button but screen still did turn on.
then i uninstall all app relating to proximity, then ok.

btw, u hv any idea how to link tasker profile to silent mode?
i dont want tasker to make any sound esp voice when in silent mode..

Added on February 8, 2011, 12:30 am
QUOTE(Vorador @ Feb 7 2011, 10:47 PM)
see how many pages away my question ask, and this is not the first time. same like HTC tech support, answer = no answer.
QUOTE(izanee @ Feb 7 2011, 11:42 PM)
Hmmm... but my question never been answered b4 woo...
Is it safe to OTA update, when i m using lee droid 2.3d?

Tq all biggrin.gif
There are some possible reasons if ur question is not answered: it maybe
could hv been answered many times before.
overlooked or
ppl dont know d answer.
keyword, if it is ignored, try google d answer. If could find it, ask again.
This is d most frenly thread i've been where ppl answer very noob n basic question without sarcasm.
cheers~~

This post has been edited by phgmail: Feb 8 2011, 12:30 AM
phgmail
post Feb 8 2011, 01:10 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(vh_20 @ Feb 8 2011, 12:49 AM)
not sure how to check that,

but i bought 2nd hand and did not root it yet,i still not finish playing with my desire.

now im stuck at the htc logo, the only thing i can do is hold volume down button and then press power button, it will show one screen with

BRAVO PVT3 SHIP S-ON
HBOOT-0.93.0001
MICROP-051d
TOUCH PANEL -SYNT0101
RADIO-5.09.05.30_2
Aug 10 2010 17:52

i try all the option available but still failed. want to send to sis but might take long time. ughh
Try enter into recovery, when in the screen u said, choose recovery option using vol + and - to navigate and press power button to choose.
then choose wipe data@factory reset or anything similar..navigate using vol n choose by press trackball. hope it work.
if software prob, no need to send to sis.
phgmail
post Feb 8 2011, 08:13 AM

287 posts

so i need to silent media also right if want to make tasker silent?how?
i can think add toggle widget for silent in tasker profile but if possible just want to use fon's state of silent..
phgmail
post Feb 8 2011, 12:07 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 8 2011, 08:59 AM)
tasker do not have capability to do so. it just use default silent state.

Added on February 8, 2011, 9:01 am

Added on February 8, 2011, 9:05 amnext tasker release will support 2g/3g toggle. but only for cm7

Added on February 8, 2011, 10:22 amphgmail,
regarding ~ and =

Equals (=)
the two parameters must be numerically equal.

Matches (~)
The right parameter is a pattern which the left parameter is matched against
i think tasker can. but need to modify a bit. make media volume 0.
it seems no other choice than making another tasker widget la. sweat.gif
i just dont want to waste notification widget in cm 7..

oo...so if i want to make %BATT, should use ~ la instead of =?
i try to add voice for charging profile u make earlier.
i want it to say "battery almost full" when in 90%.
so i add task, misc, say "battery almost full" and tick if %BATT ~ 90.
not working. tried use =, still not working.
any idea?
phgmail
post Feb 8 2011, 12:36 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 8 2011, 12:24 PM)
gimme your edit action.
whenever i have new action to do, i always go to edit in task, killall first.
then i will try again. last time, i use stop action if~36 and it stop.
misc>say>"baterry almost full">engine voice> if %BATT ~ 90
done..
try put it no 4 after ur "perform task" task. but not working.
also try make separate task then use perform task, also not working.
i think prob is variables. but since u said u make it work, i dunno..

what variable u use that work?

This post has been edited by phgmail: Feb 8 2011, 12:37 PM
phgmail
post Feb 8 2011, 01:19 PM

287 posts

I only want it to say once when reaching 90%. How did u do without variable?teach2..
phgmail
post Feb 8 2011, 05:09 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 8 2011, 02:09 PM)
below is the way i'm thinking that will work. does not involve variable.

wait - 15 second
say "battery are now %BATT percent"
wait - 10 minutes
go to action number 8 if %BATT~90
stop if %SLEEPMODE = 1
stop if %BATT ~ 100
go to action number 2 if %CHARGE = 1
wait 3 second
say "batt almost full"
wait - 10 minutes
say "battery are now %BATT percent"
wait - 10 minutes
stop if %SLEEPMODE = 1
stop if %BATT ~ 100
go to action number 11 if %CHARGE = 1

please try and tell me whether it's work or not.
i use first nest (action 2 - 6) and this nest has triggering on 90% (action 4) and will escape from first nest (action 8). after execute 90% action, it will go to second nest (action 11 - 15).
Still couldnt get it to work.
dont know why.
When i plug in,and d batry reach d specified level, d voice not activated..
i almost givap dah ni.hehe

Btw, i found a way how to make d voice not active in silent mode.
just change stream part to system instead of media..

This post has been edited by phgmail: Feb 8 2011, 05:14 PM
phgmail
post Feb 8 2011, 05:56 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 8 2011, 05:31 PM)
mate,
do you really wait until charging 90%?
you can just change the value to suit the current condition.
wait, i try to simulate on my phone first.

edit: i success simulate as per my method. say once at 90% and continue to say battery are not %batt percent
Off course i change d value. X larat la if want to wait till 90%.hehe.
plz try n let me know.
so far, i think d prob is it couldnt match %BATT to specified value.

Edit: if you success,then i wonder why i couldnt make it work..

This post has been edited by phgmail: Feb 8 2011, 05:58 PM
phgmail
post Feb 8 2011, 07:38 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 8 2011, 05:58 PM)
i've done simulate and successfull

Added on February 8, 2011, 7:14 pm

Which task do you edit? Battery level? Did you follow all my step?
I follow all ur steps. Make it sebijik as u told me. But didnt work. Maybe there is mistake somewhere i made bcoz u can make it work.

anyway it settle now rclxms.gif

I make new context, battery level, then set it from 90 to 91.
Task- say batt almost full if %charge=1.
it works.
thx for ur effort n time notworthy.gif
phgmail
post Feb 8 2011, 08:11 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 8 2011, 07:47 PM)
any sites for homescreen customization?no idea to mod my homescreen...
Kamon2 share..then post ur screenshot here.hehe
tongue.gif
phgmail
post Feb 8 2011, 09:02 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 8 2011, 07:44 PM)
Gud to hear that you have another workaround.
We are here to share and learn.
Agreed..
please post here if u have any new tasker profile to share
rclxms.gif
phgmail
post Feb 8 2011, 09:38 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Feb 8 2011, 09:31 PM)
just s-off'd my phone, immediately created a custom splash screen for it!  rclxms.gif

it looks totally awesome when displayed on the phone tongue.gif LOVE IT
Waa..it looks awesome..
I really need to learn how to use photoshop la..
for now just ciplak others splash img
tongue.gif
phgmail
post Feb 8 2011, 11:55 PM

287 posts

i've found app to see what app eating juice.
exactly same as hazril post *#*#info*#*#.
But since it didnt work with GB, this app helps.
battery history in market..
phgmail
post Feb 9 2011, 11:21 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 9 2011, 11:14 AM)
I thought Android alreay surpassed Ifag liao...

Anyway, i got a problem....i'm always running low on storage on the Desire's miserable 512MB storage....any remedy?? Not all the apps can be moved to SD storage card....a lot of them still default to internal storage and unmovable....sad.gif
are u already rooted?
if not, go root brows.gif
if already root, use A2SD or Data2whatever.
phgmail
post Feb 9 2011, 11:35 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 9 2011, 11:26 AM)
No, don't plan to root my phone. I'm perfectly happy with HTC Sense. Don't wanna screw it. Right now i am already on Froyo 2.2. Some apps can be moved to SD card, but some apps can't. Does A2SD etc allows ALL apps to be moved to SD card??
if u like Sense, still can use it after root. even better and smoother.
A2SD most app into sd-ext.
froyo A2SD only move part of the apps into sd, while part of it still in phone.
so if u connect sd to pc, that app cant be used on phone right?
A2SD in sd-ext makes phone thinks that the app is in phone.
see here for more info
phgmail
post Feb 9 2011, 11:53 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Feb 9 2011, 11:46 AM)
you could do most of that by installing systempanel lite
thx..
downloading right now and will see its function biggrin.gif
phgmail
post Feb 10 2011, 12:51 PM

287 posts

how to update maps in papago?
i've download maps from malfreemap, put it in NAVISea folder, under map and change name to MALAYSIA, but papago doesnt detect it and says no map available..
any idea?
phgmail
post Feb 11 2011, 09:01 AM

287 posts

just applied iDefense on my fon.
really nice. now no need for any casing rclxms.gif
thx djlah for recommend this biggrin.gif

just left forum for 1 day n its got 110 pages already.
really fast biggrin.gif

but i read most of discussions are about rooting.
makes me wonder if tips hazril post in the 1st page is not enough,,
so those who just rooted, can u point out to him what is not complete there
he will be grateful to add useful info biggrin.gif

Added on February 11, 2011, 9:05 am
QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 11 2011, 08:56 AM)
the way cm7 hboot got 300mb is becuase Kali make a patch so that cache and data partition can be share..
i always maintain my data left around 40mb for cache purpose.
but i still dont know how kali- makes it. (will never understand though tongue.gif )
when i used cmtd, i got around 60MB after install all apps (120/5/rest)
but when use cm7 hboot, with lesser /data, i got 100MB after install all same apps hmm.gif

This post has been edited by phgmail: Feb 11 2011, 09:05 AM
phgmail
post Feb 11 2011, 09:33 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 11 2011, 09:19 AM)
i only can say miracle.
haha
haha such a simple word to explain great thing..
phgmail
post Feb 11 2011, 10:53 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Feb 11 2011, 10:33 AM)
I wonder, what is the best idea size = /cache ? maybe we can make our own custom table.
MIUI is around rougly 135MB after installation, so now I want to know how much required for /cache ?
from my understanding, one of /cache function is to store download apps from market.
so i think 30mb is enough..
i dont know any other use of /cache.. sweat.gif

Added on February 11, 2011, 10:55 am
QUOTE(iamkent @ Feb 11 2011, 10:52 AM)
Just found out the papago got few folder , which should copy to SD card ?

There are navi>map>mpm>a lot files
+1.
i also want to know where to put downloaded maps from malfreemap..

This post has been edited by phgmail: Feb 11 2011, 10:55 AM

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0459sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:20 AM