▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V8 ★▐▐, -3rd&4th Posts Updated With Tips&Themes-

phantomash
post Feb 11 2011, 02:08 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Feb 11 2011, 12:57 PM)
I got a deal. RM 1,688 for HTC Desire White edition SiS unit. Good deal ? smile.gif
I think that's as cheap as it can get for a ori unit, right?

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Feb 11 2011, 12:58 PM)
Hey guys, I think I mispress something inside the volume down+power menu. Then now is a phone with a triangle and ! sign. What is that? How to go back to the previous one?
Okay, I removed battery and it seems everything works okay.
But, I don't have HBOOT USB in the menu of the HBOOT menu. Why hah?
that triangle ! sign should be because you booted into recovery when you don't have a recovery yet,
you'll get it after you rooted your phone via unrevoked.
phantomash
post Feb 11 2011, 04:27 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Feb 11 2011, 03:00 PM)
I think sooner or later I will be going Galaxy S :[ unless there's a good reason why I shouldn't go Galaxy S lol
the reason you're going for SGS is gaming?
might as well just get yourself an iPod touch =/
phantomash
post Feb 11 2011, 04:31 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Feb 11 2011, 04:29 PM)
Then I'd have to carry 2 devices with me everytime lol.
yes but the content you get is worth way more than getting an SGS.
the good thing about getting an iPod Touch is that besides getting much more better games,
you don't use up the battery of your phone when gaming.

This post has been edited by phantomash: Feb 11 2011, 04:34 PM
phantomash
post Feb 11 2011, 04:37 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Feb 11 2011, 04:34 PM)
hmmm, point taken. =]
I don't want to say this but.. in terms of amount of games, and quality of games, iOS is still better than Android.
phantomash
post Feb 11 2011, 04:58 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 11 2011, 04:56 PM)
yesterday lepak with a friend of mine...he's using ip4,bold 3 and torch...i ran tasker to lock my phone screen with the task saying "screen lockdown.security on"...my friend was amaze by that...teros today sell off his torch and bought dhd...simple poison so effective... biggrin.gif
rofl, well done! biggrin.gif
phantomash
post Feb 12 2011, 03:26 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(vh_20 @ Feb 12 2011, 03:15 AM)
finally get my desire back from sis centre. they change the mainboard and so far no problem at all.

guys, one question do i need to downgrade my hboot version to root using unrevoked?the sis centre guy update froyo 2.2 for me and now running hboot 0.93 if im not mistaken

unrevoked works with 0.93, so you don't have to downgrade
phantomash
post Feb 12 2011, 04:26 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Feb 12 2011, 04:07 PM)
Anyways, I'm planning to get Desire. RM1.3K is too tempting. 
Any opinions?  laugh.gif
just go for it

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0188sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:02 PM