7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V8 ★▐▐, -3rd&4th Posts Updated With Tips&Themes-

nick67
post Feb 7 2011, 07:37 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 7 2011, 07:01 PM)
try imaging two desire stack together but slightly slimmer than that...
Woah, serious so thick ah..hmm dunno put adi still can fit into my golla or not hmm.gif
nick67
post Feb 7 2011, 07:57 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Feb 7 2011, 07:45 PM)
Soft jacket = 15
Bought Capdase 1 around 70...think selling at 40-45 idk Didn't like it too much

Bought tough for 40. 2nd hand...maybe 3rd..dunno.

^ Cheap right? LOL =]
Woah damn cheap lor the tough. Less than half the original price. smile.gif \

Feel like getting tough but scared cant fit into my pocket laa. Especially my jeans quite ketat coz i'm a fat arse lol

This post has been edited by nick67: Feb 7 2011, 07:58 PM
nick67
post Feb 7 2011, 10:08 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Feb 7 2011, 09:39 PM)
Qualcomm 1.2GHz dual core and 4.3" 960x545... wat u think? brows.gif
Hmm, I read online it says SAMOLED 3.7". Other specs don't know yet. Oh and the codename I read was htc passion2.

Added on February 7, 2011, 10:09 pm
QUOTE(phantomash @ Feb 7 2011, 10:00 PM)
if you can wait.. sure, why not
but just to let you know, quad core is coming next year brows.gif
Really?? hmm.gif So fast man the technology improving.

This post has been edited by nick67: Feb 7 2011, 10:11 PM
nick67
post Feb 7 2011, 10:12 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Feb 7 2011, 10:11 PM)
yeah, i sort of mixed it up... a little skeptical on SAMOLED though... hmm.gif

wait... HTC Passion... that's the codename for Nexus One...
Passion is HTC desire la..

QUOTE(online source)
Yet another HTC Android Smartphone to be Desire 2 shows itself in the wild. Rastaman-FB from AndoridForums got his hands on the Passion 2 (passion was codename for HTC Desire) and post the first image of upcoming HTC Desire 2. The Smartphone feature a a superamoled screen (same screen size of original Desire) and running on Andorid 2.3.1 gingerbread with customized Sense UI. The handset is about 0.5 cm smaller than the desire with a front camera and better battery cover system. Another image from HtcInside.de shows  HTC Desire 2 also found in Vodafone’s inventory system. Let’s just for HTC to give us official info at Mobile World Congress next week.
nick67
post Feb 7 2011, 10:24 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Feb 7 2011, 10:14 PM)
Hmm, you make more sense than I do hmm.gif
nick67
post Feb 7 2011, 10:50 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Feb 7 2011, 10:38 PM)
bcoz nobody care to answer.
QUOTE(Vorador @ Feb 7 2011, 10:47 PM)
see how many pages away my question ask, and this is not the first time. same like HTC tech support, answer = no answer.
Wow dude, why so emo? Sometimes this thread moves too fast your post gets pushed up. Just now I go eat subway come back also got 20 posts already. Try asking again and be patient. If we know the answer sure help you la doh.gif
nick67
post Feb 7 2011, 10:52 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Feb 7 2011, 10:47 PM)
see how many pages away my question ask, and this is not the first time. same like HTC tech support, answer = no answer.
Hmm, don't quite understand your question here but I'll take a shot. Have you tried removing contacts sync under your google account in "accounts and sync"?

Oh and no, I don't use HTC sync..sorry..

This post has been edited by nick67: Feb 7 2011, 10:52 PM
nick67
post Feb 8 2011, 12:43 AM

What?
1,501 posts

There are some possible reasons if ur question is not answered: it maybe
could hv been answered many times before.
overlooked or
ppl dont know d answer.
keyword, if it is ignored, try google d answer. If could find it, ask again.
This is d most frenly thread i've been where ppl answer very noob n basic question without sarcasm.
cheers~~

Spot on thumbup.gif

Added on February 8, 2011, 12:44 am
QUOTE(vh_20 @ Feb 8 2011, 12:42 AM)
aihh bad day,

i just bought desire and everything is fine until just now my desire stuck in continuously reboot loop. keep showing htc logo, turn off then turn on again, then it repeats. aihh.

anyone has this problem managed to fix it without the needs to go htc service centre?
You rooted it? If yes, wipe and reflash. If not, try factory reset.

This post has been edited by nick67: Feb 8 2011, 12:44 AM
nick67
post Feb 9 2011, 03:46 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Feb 9 2011, 03:37 PM)
hi guys - i am selling off my extended batt mugen 3200M with cover, casing and clip. but the casing clips - some have already snapped by accident, but still can use a little bit sticky tape to put it back in position.

please PM as i am getting if off rather cheap. bought about rm300.00
Haha cannot tahan adi?
nick67
post Feb 9 2011, 03:54 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Feb 9 2011, 03:48 PM)
can tahan wat ?  brows.gif

i love android - but due to my memory requirements i am trying out IP4.

will be back to android one day ... btw - my HTC Desire also up for sale.  cry.gif
alaaa bro...try data2sd or data2whatever first la..dont give up on desire..
nick67
post Feb 10 2011, 12:00 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(faizdesire @ Feb 9 2011, 11:24 PM)
hello guys...
this forum have help me a lot for the past 1month when i truly need advice in rooting bzns...now I running leedroid2.3d with latest radio.
thanks for ur knowledge n info....

however this past two days..i detecting some problem with my precious Desire...

it seem my Desire got a little hot than usual...and to put it into more horrified situation..just now my Desire seem to restart on it own and then stuck at leedroid boot screen. I hv to take off the battery. Thanks god it work after that. But still the back of myDesire look alittle bit hot than usual.

This lead me to you guys(the taikos) , I need to ask some question regarding this situation(sorry for inconvenient)

1) what is the normal temperature of Htc desire? (mine easily up from 35 to 38c)
2) Can Flashing Radio coz temperature rising? (maybe my mistake but this problem happen after flashing radio although it doesn't happen right away)
3) How about tasker, autokill and setcpu? (did this marvelos apps make myDEsire hot?) 

sorry for my broken language n thanks in advance taikos...
1) This is normal especially when leave under the sun or using (call/games/internet/etc)
2) This one I don't think so lor..Never happen to me before
3) Doubt. Setcpu could be set to lower speed when it reaches certain temperature. It should help reduce heat.
nick67
post Feb 10 2011, 07:00 PM

What?
1,501 posts

Walaoeh, go uni come back got 100 posts already. Kepala pun pusing wanna read all
nick67
post Feb 11 2011, 12:54 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Feb 10 2011, 11:51 PM)
Finally got myself the Tough case from Case Mate, hunted all over the place and I finally found it LOL btw, anyone wanna buy Capdase Alumor case tongue.gif can PM me XD
How much you paid?
nick67
post Feb 11 2011, 01:34 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Feb 11 2011, 01:31 AM)
Haha I was actually planning to sell @ RM 60 nia LOL. Still very needa with the Capdase sp smile.gif
How much u bought cm tough for?
nick67
post Feb 11 2011, 04:52 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Feb 11 2011, 04:37 PM)
I don't want to say this but.. in terms of amount of games, and quality of games, iOS is still better than Android.
It's the truth. I'm actually very jealous on the games my brother have in his iPhone 4. There's so many nice rpg games with damn good graphics on iOs. I wonder then android will catch up in this terms..
nick67
post Feb 11 2011, 04:58 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 11 2011, 04:53 PM)
for me no feeling play on phone.
i have xbox + lcd. good combination for gaming.
tongue.gif
I don't have sad.gif lol

QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 11 2011, 04:56 PM)
yesterday lepak with a friend of mine...he's using ip4,bold 3 and torch...i ran tasker to lock my phone screen with the task saying "screen lockdown.security on"...my friend was amaze by that...teros today sell off his torch and bought dhd...simple poison so effective... biggrin.gif
lol. In terms of customization and such, we thrash iphone la..I just want their games though tongue.gif
nick67
post Feb 11 2011, 05:03 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 11 2011, 04:59 PM)
then you mod hardware la to combine both phone.
rclxms.gif
Ahaha this one..Later both phone rosak together I hailat adi
nick67
post Feb 11 2011, 06:15 PM

What?
1,501 posts

Walaoeh, how to disable setcpu notification?? When I talk on the phone the temp rise and setcpu keep making noise!!! And keep vibrating too now my ear feels weird!!
nick67
post Feb 12 2011, 05:30 PM

What?
1,501 posts

very worth it ahh. faster buy!
nick67
post Feb 12 2011, 11:50 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 12 2011, 11:34 PM)
need to credit to the person who created the userbar then kawtim d...can open new house...
manyak cepat ini thread move rclxm9.gif

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0461sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:04 PM