8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V3, G74's Pics at Post #483 :)

trustmeiamlegit
post Nov 8 2011, 02:19 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(eenong89 @ Nov 8 2011, 02:13 PM)
how to fit it in?
or your asus bag is different with our?
it fits, but baaaarely...

think of it as skinny jeans.. u can wear it but its uncomfy n ur booty sticks out !!

something like that lol...

(assuming were talking abt the dark green rog backpack)

This post has been edited by trustmeiamlegit: Nov 8 2011, 02:20 PM
trustmeiamlegit
post Nov 8 2011, 04:55 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Bushido @ Nov 8 2011, 03:56 PM)
It fits, does that mean you can fully zip the bag? My case is the corners sticks out. If the bag can fit the laptop just nice and can zip, then i dont mind.

Needing Riku's answer now. Paging Riku  tongue.gif
yup.. i can zip the bag till it closes.. but same as u , the corners stickout... and its abit hard to zip when zipping at the corners

and no side pocket for water bottle.. lol.. thats why i dont really like it lol...
trustmeiamlegit
post Nov 9 2011, 02:47 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Nov 9 2011, 02:24 PM)
Probably not the first as there are some other users got it overseas and wouldn't bother reporting here, the black bag looks nice. Gratz on receiving ur laptop after a long wait.

And another thing, good luck with that GTX 560M soldered on the motherboard.
LOLZZZ 192bit brows.gif

u jelly brows.gif

This post has been edited by trustmeiamlegit: Nov 9 2011, 02:50 PM
trustmeiamlegit
post Nov 9 2011, 03:07 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Nov 9 2011, 02:52 PM)
Nope, what i meant was the upgradability of GPU is no supported.
yes i know... i was jk only

i hope for the nex g53 series to have 570m .. and hopefully it uses the same body n heatsink

so we can upgrade the gpu cool2.gif !!

then i no need jelly 560m192bit liao blush.gif

trustmeiamlegit
post Nov 9 2011, 03:13 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Nov 9 2011, 03:10 PM)
sweat.gif U never talk seriously ain't u. doh.gif
LOOL

how far gaming with ur g53 @ 1080p ??

gooding ??? alredy battlefield 3?
trustmeiamlegit
post Nov 9 2011, 03:20 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(kahtsin @ Nov 9 2011, 03:15 PM)
=/ now I'm scared. LOL!
wai u sked??

u iz king now !!

g74sx is boss yo cool2.gif

trustmeiamlegit
post Nov 9 2011, 03:59 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Nov 9 2011, 03:49 PM)
Yet to get my copy for BF3. Played Crysis 2 and CoD:BO on FHD.

Crysis 2 set to High for smooth gameplay experience. Temp so far so good and I'm dead for working over weekend. So, do u think i have time to game for now?
King indeed as no other user claim their G74SX ownership yet.
ok.. time is money... if u haz the cash, u haz the time.. so u gotta hav the cash yo cool2.gif tongue.gif

crysis 2 high, whats ur avg fps? got 40-50 ? or 35 to 45 like that... playing at stockclocks or overclock ?

trustmeiamlegit
post Nov 10 2011, 01:25 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(eenong89 @ Nov 10 2011, 01:19 PM)
any of you guys feel the G53SX keyboard response a bit delay?
mine feels like normal

trustmeiamlegit
post Nov 11 2011, 11:13 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(eenong89 @ Nov 11 2011, 10:50 AM)
THX is just a software(just like a equaliser)?
anything special bout the sound card?
yes smth like that

u can change the settings to 'external speakers' so that the speakers sound louder and deeper..

try plugging in earphones or headphones, then u can hear the diff with THX effects on and off..

trustmeiamlegit
post Nov 11 2011, 03:17 PM

295 posts

anybody here game wif 5.1 external usb sound card + 5.1 headphones?

im using apple stock earphones.. cry.gif
trustmeiamlegit
post Nov 12 2011, 10:09 AM

295 posts

^^ good price.. biggrin.gif

Added on November 12, 2011, 10:17 am
QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Nov 12 2011, 03:45 AM)
Ok .. Anyway those with 3d. Can we concert non 3d movies into 3d and watch in on the lappie? What bout games?
movies: i tried that using power dvd and the result was awful. cuz it doenst really work.

games: if the game doesnt suppok 3d, then cannot. but most new-ish games do nowaways. But not battlefield 3 doh.gif

This post has been edited by trustmeiamlegit: Nov 12 2011, 10:17 AM
trustmeiamlegit
post Nov 12 2011, 10:02 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(remix10 @ Nov 12 2011, 08:14 PM)
i've been following this thread and i noticed some of you have gotten the G53SX-S1208V with full HD display.

been eyeing this model for quite awhile already but the only thing that is holding me back from getting it is the display

i've called up several authorised asus dealers already and also the asus hotline and they confirmed that msia doesnt have the full hd specs

may i know which shop you guys got it from? thanks alot!
ur local shop don have?
trustmeiamlegit
post Nov 14 2011, 11:51 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Nov 13 2011, 10:53 PM)
nope -.- Its G53sx. 74sx way out of budget :0 . Anyway, should i remove the battery cause im plugged in all the time. will it affect my battery life?
best not to game with battery plugged in .. the heat when gaming will kill the battery slowly

trustmeiamlegit
post Nov 14 2011, 12:04 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Nov 14 2011, 11:55 AM)
ight ight. since im always plugged in, ill remove my battery then smile.gif but will that kill my battery as well? :0 since i wont be using it for sometime and like a normal battery it will die off?
prob will if u dont use it.. mmm what i usually do is, charge it till 50-60%, then i keep in drawer... then after 1 month, ill use the battery while plugged out and then recharge it till 50-60
trustmeiamlegit
post Nov 14 2011, 12:32 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Nov 14 2011, 11:55 AM)
ight ight. since im always plugged in, ill remove my battery then smile.gif but will that kill my battery as well? :0 since i wont be using it for sometime and like a normal battery it will die off?
brah ur g53sx 3d is with matte or glossy screen?
trustmeiamlegit
post Nov 14 2011, 03:20 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Polytechnic @ Nov 14 2011, 03:16 PM)
G74SX or G53SX for Gaming like Battlefield 3 and high end games
g74sx.. it has the best gpu amongst all the other g series models

but dont expect it to run at full hd and high to ultra settings with smooth framerates smile.gif

u need a top notch gpu like a 6990m or 580m to run battlefield 3 at full hd and high-ultra settings like a boss cool2.gif

This post has been edited by trustmeiamlegit: Nov 14 2011, 03:21 PM
trustmeiamlegit
post Nov 15 2011, 02:51 PM

295 posts

this is whatll happen when u put a 460m inside a g53sx cool2.gif

http://3dvision-blog.com/review-of-the-asu...ision/#comments
trustmeiamlegit
post Nov 15 2011, 03:07 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Nov 15 2011, 03:04 PM)

notworthy.gif
fuaaaaaaarkkkkk

that is mint flex.gif

trustmeiamlegit
post Nov 15 2011, 04:29 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Nov 15 2011, 03:48 PM)
thats not my pc smile.gif just found the picture. anyway, i think my 3d setting is messed up. it no longer turns my game into 3d whenever i launch my them. anyone know whats wrong? i already disable and enable it again
does the yellow light show when u game in 3d??

did u select 3d vision discover at the nvidia ctrl panel??

can u run the 3d vision setup from the nvidia ctrl panel??

maybe u can try to restart ur pc.. and see if it comes back to normal

if that doesnt work.. uninstall ur nvidia driver and do a clean installation

trustmeiamlegit
post Nov 15 2011, 06:54 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Nov 15 2011, 06:17 PM)
The GTX 560M is an updated version of the GTX 460M with the same number of stream processors (192), but higher operating frequency of the GPU and more video memory, so you can expect to get something up to about 20% higher performance (in the best case) with 560M as compared to GT 460M.
this is quite bs haha totally not in Asus G series
the highlighted part is correct. stream processors =/= memory bus

however, not every game will be 20% better...

based on my own results n online reviews, its usually around 10++% better for most games with the 560m128 @1366x768

in crysis 2 even less, only around 5% betta.. prob cuz this game constantly loads textures.....

Added on November 15, 2011, 7:03 pm
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 15 2011, 06:20 PM)
GTX560M not 192 stream processor ?
yes it is, thankfully asoos did not cripple that... sweat.gif

Added on November 15, 2011, 7:45 pm
QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Nov 15 2011, 05:29 PM)
ahh thanks. got back my 3d. anyway, anyone here play fifa12? cant seem to change the pc keyboard controls. only thing i see is joystick control lol :/
cheers... yes i play fifa12

its possible to change it...in the in game options...

if im not mistaken, i changed the settings after selecting sides.. (home or away).. i think i clicked on the keyboard logo....

but yeah, its definately possible to map the keys to ur liking

This post has been edited by trustmeiamlegit: Nov 15 2011, 07:45 PM

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.4435sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:14 AM