126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read first page 1 for basic info

GaryTan
post Feb 10 2011, 12:09 PM

so will France permanently not have any number on the front of their kits? pretty strange as most of the other teams do.
SUSPVCpipe
post Feb 10 2011, 12:10 PM

custom made
1,362 posts

QUOTE(chcher @ Feb 10 2011, 12:07 PM)
Sorry mate this thread is strictly for discussion of original jerseys no discussions of fakes allowed.
my bad.... sorry...
chcher
post Feb 10 2011, 01:54 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(GaryTan @ Feb 10 2011, 12:09 PM)
so will France permanently not have any number on the front of their kits? pretty strange as most of the other teams do.
I thought they have to. surprised to see them not there. iianm for tournaments the rule is that there must be front numbers IIRC.

maybe its a friendly thats why none was printed. hm got to wait for more matches and see.

GaryTan
post Feb 10 2011, 02:01 PM

yeah, i shall check out with weston as they have the NNs already.
evolutionize
post Feb 10 2011, 04:04 PM

159 posts

hey sifus this just arrived from UK, bought from an ebay seller.

i've always been purchasing XL Boys for MU jersey but this 2007/2009 jersey seems to be a little smaller, tighter and shorter in length compared to others like the current 2010/2011. can anybody comment about the differences in fitting?

anyway im slightly worried that the distance from the v-neck to the AIG sponsor is quite close and making it impossible to fit the FIFA world cup club champion patch. here's the spacing:

well, if the patch doesn't fit, I might get an Adult S size instead. Anyone knows the chest measurement for the adult S size plus any source to get a brand new one?
keanzteoh
post Feb 10 2011, 04:10 PM

112 posts

thats a weird tag for the 0709 home jersey
evolutionize
post Feb 10 2011, 04:15 PM

159 posts

its a little odd to me too at first. usually the tag are nearby the washing tags.
arvil22
post Feb 10 2011, 04:28 PM

155 posts

0709 Nike has this tag?
lit_ching
post Feb 10 2011, 04:38 PM

41 posts

That kind of swing tag shouldn't be on this 07-09 home shirt, only make people feel suspicious, did you buy from reliable ebay seller? You already sure its a genuine shirt? smile.gif

This post has been edited by lit_ching: Feb 10 2011, 04:41 PM
evolutionize
post Feb 10 2011, 04:41 PM

159 posts

here are additional pics

branislave
post Feb 10 2011, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(evolutionize @ Feb 10 2011, 06:11 PM)
here are additional pics

Looks original to me based on the washing tags...
lit_ching
post Feb 10 2011, 04:43 PM

41 posts

Wow, its a genuine deal, never know that Boys shirt will has different kind of swing tag though, haha biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lit_ching: Feb 10 2011, 04:44 PM
evolutionize
post Feb 10 2011, 04:46 PM

159 posts

lol that was a scare. anyway can the FIFA club patch fit between the the AIG sponsor and the v-neck with additional spacing?
vreis
post Feb 10 2011, 04:53 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(evolutionize @ Feb 10 2011, 04:46 PM)
lol that was a scare. anyway can the FIFA club patch fit between the the AIG sponsor and the v-neck with additional spacing?
Dun think it'll fit in nicely since those patches are not meant for boy's/xs/s shirt as the space will be limited.
Even there's NNs for kids shirt if Im not mistaken
lit_ching
post Feb 10 2011, 04:58 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(evolutionize @ Feb 10 2011, 04:46 PM)
Its 8 cms, just able to squeeze in but it wouldn't be nice though tongue.gif
pyroboy1911
post Feb 10 2011, 05:17 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

I dont think boys shirt have different tags. There have been cases where seller attaches tag to shirts to make it BNWT, which will increase the value of the shirt. Unfortunately these tags might not be the tag for the same shirt, For example i once bought a MU shirt with Arsenal tag attached!

Unless the code on the tag tallies the code in the shirt, then it will be a bizarre case for me..
evolutionize
post Feb 10 2011, 05:26 PM

159 posts

oddly enough i think the clothing tag and the washing tag matches...

pyroboy1911
post Feb 10 2011, 05:32 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

then it should be the right tag for the shirt! how odd, never really look into kids size for those shirts before. as far as i know, the 0809 ones have no difference for tag. maybe only the 0708 due to Nike's transition period.
'62jaguar
post Feb 11 2011, 06:47 AM

564 posts

sorry..but need some advice...anyone bought from arsenal.com? they ship from uk using what service to malaysia example?? royal mail? got tracking? thanks...
rosicky_return
post Feb 11 2011, 07:57 AM

QUOTE('62jaguar @ Feb 11 2011, 06:47 AM)
sorry..but need some advice...anyone bought from arsenal.com? they ship from uk using what service to malaysia example?? royal mail? got tracking? thanks...
not sure.. cos some said is royal mail... mine sent to singapore(shud be same for Mys and SG) using parcelforce worldwide... no tracking number...
but delivery is definately fast... mine received after 3days they despatched...

126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:44 AM